Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
19
1-20 of 90 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Great bags to store household items!
8/18/2016

Customer review by Rosie

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Rosie
by Rosie

I have been using these bags for over 2 years now. I first bought them when I had a bedbug infection 2 years ago and have been using it since then to store clothes, bathtowels, bedding, etc... I really like these bags because of the heavy plastic material and it holds a lot of items. You can also store so many items in the XL size. I however don't like the fact that they break easily if you open them everyday. These are perfect to store items you don't need on a daily basis. The company should consider using a different zipper to close the bags because it breaks after a while. They should probably the slider instead.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprising Disappointment
3/1/2012

Customer review by MoonpieMama

1.0 stars 3/1/2012 by MoonpieMama
by MoonpieMama

With Ziploc's usual good standards I'm surprised they're selling such a faulty product. Both my husband and I have enjoyed using another big bag made similarly. It was large, simple to use with a real zipper closure, and durable enough to fill up and reuse several times over. So I purchased these XL Big Bags since I can no longer find the others. Here is why I promptly returned them: 1. The "double zipper" closure isn't a zipper at all. It's the type of closure you press, and it took me several frustrating minutes to close it with the bag half full. It's just really hard to use. 2. I tried filling with balls (like the woman on the front of the package) and also used them to fill with baby clothing, both bags 3/4 full and the closure reopened every time I picked up the bag. 3. Unless you fill the bags with items with the weight of feathers, using the handle on the bag will only reopen the closure again. Ziploc needs to test these bags before selling any more of them.

Was this review helpful? (69) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoonpieMama
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
OMG! Where have you been all of my life?
12/15/2015

Customer review by M269

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by M269
by M269

OMG! Where have these bags been all my life? I'm almost ashamed to admit that for some reason I didn't know bags like this existed. But now that I have found them I'm sure this will be the start of a lifelong love affair. The pleated bottom makes them perfect for standup at home storage and the ability to fold them under are great for packaging my large awkwardly shaped items that I sell in my private label business, and the fact that each bag already has the child suffocation warning on them eliminates my need to perform that step. Each bag also has a printed incremental inch measurement that eliminates the guesswork as to what will fit and the contents identification panel is easy to write on or attach a prefixed label sticker. One word of caution, these are not zip-lock bags in the classic sense, they actually have 2 sliding fitted grooves sort of like railroad tracks and they are not clear but have a blueish tint but still clear enough to see through. To sum it up these bags will work for just about anything you are doing and I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M269
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
holds heavy items
5/20/2013

Customer review by zombiealienlover

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by zombiealienlover
by zombiealienlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these bags and the xx large ones because they are not as bulky as plastic bins, and are waterproof.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zombiealienlover
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They have to know they are selling a defective product!
5/3/2017

Customer review by seaside

1.0 stars 5/3/2017 by seaside
by seaside

Have bought 4 boxes of these. Same as all other reviewers, they were either defective right out of the box, or the zip detached after just a few openings. Not good!

Comment from - 5/4/2017

Thanks for reaching out – I’m sorry to hear about your experience. Ziploc® Big Bags should provide a reliable storage solution, and I’m sorry to hear that wasn’t he case for you. When you have a moment, I encourage you to reach out at 1-800-558-5252 and mention reference number: 018805238A. You can connect with us weekdays 8 AM to 6 PM (CST) by phone or by email anytime at https://contact.scjbrands.com/en-us.

seaside
Melbourne, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good storage for large items.
10/3/2012

Customer review by bowlingnana

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by bowlingnana
by bowlingnana

This is the best size for packaging large items like, pillows, blankets, etc. that are stored away. I myself use these big bags to hold the crafts that I make. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bowlingnana
Pembroke Pines, FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Very roomy and thick bags!!
1/19/2012

Customer review by dragonfly303

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by dragonfly303
by dragonfly303

I had high expectations for these bags and they did not disappoint! They are a thick plastic so storing heavier objects will not cause these bags to rip. The size is great for storing clothing, games, pretty much any oversized objects. They do open flat on the botton which is a real plus! My only problem with these bags are that they have a blue tint to them. They are not a clear white as pictured on the box! I think Ziploc needs to update the photo of the item so it's not misleading. I would have preferred a clear white bag.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonfly303
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great product
7/1/2014

Customer review by Pollywogmom

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Pollywogmom
by Pollywogmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these and the larger ones. They are a heavier material than the ziplocs used for food. It seems I'm always storing things for a different season or to use when special friends come to visit. With these bags I can safely store them in the garage without fear they'll get musty (or buggy!). I even use them when traveling when there are several events taking place. I pack each day separately and don't have to scramble putting things together -everything's right there. For those of you who live clutter free, organized lives. God bless! But for me, these have made my life much neater and more manageable!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pollywogmom
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for soup!
4/15/2017

Customer review by Soupdude3000

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by Soupdude3000
by Soupdude3000

You can fit so much soup in these bags! Great for the whole family.

Soupdude3000
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brining Bag
12/9/2014

Customer review by DfmCa

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by DfmCa
by DfmCa

I used it for brining a 24# turkey. No leaks! Bags are thick & strong; closure felt sturdy. Better than using a Home Depot bucket and making room in the fridge and then having to wash it. Will use the bags again next year for Thanksgiving.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DfmCa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/11/2012

Customer review by jdw60

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by jdw60
by jdw60

I am so pleased with this product. The bags do not take up all the space of a storage container, and works much better for most items that need to be stored safely They are great for odd shaped objects. I have used them for decorations, and old quilts that I want to pass down someday. These bags are air tight, and very strong to hold heavy items. Also, great for sanitizing pillows!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdw60
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Nice bags!
3/15/2017

Customer review by 1958tx

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by 1958tx
by 1958tx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bags for big items!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1958tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
1/5/2014

Customer review by Scnickers

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Scnickers
by Scnickers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

Sturdy. Has handle like a shopping bag - very convenient. Great for storage or toting your stuff.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scnickers
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
GREAT for Storage
3/13/2017

Customer review by Katie1127

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Katie1127
by Katie1127
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this storage bad. I store all my seasonal clothing in these bags. Also big enough to store comforters and blankets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie1127
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
huge bags, great for storage
3/5/2017

Customer review by hereinmaine

5.0 stars 3/5/2017 by hereinmaine
by hereinmaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These ziploc bags are just as pictured and great for storage. Great price at Walmart and came fast. Will use for travel items and storage items too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hereinmaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for storage!
2/23/2017

Customer review by Elise

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Elise
by Elise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do a lot of consignment sales and these bags work great for double duty-they storage larger and greater quantity items, keeping them fresh & clean until sold, & double as great delivery bags once those items do sell. They also fabulous for storing out-of-season items such as holiday decor, seasonal clothing, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good if it weren't defective
9/27/2014

Customer review by Fbnk

3.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Fbnk
by Fbnk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got a defective package (1 of 2), the zippers don't seal. Disappointing

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fbnk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
storage bags
2/27/2017

Customer review by jame

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by jame
by jame
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these bags. I use them to store stuff in the attic and in our closets. Bug proof & dust proof.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jame
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money!
2/13/2017

Customer review by Kara

1.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Kara
by Kara

zippers on bags are really faulty and either don't secure closed, or completely come apart from the bag so water, dust, spiders, etc can easily get in. I've ALWAYS used ziplock products and after this I won't buy anything from them again. I spent well over $60 on different sizes of these bags bc I was so confident in their products but they let me down completely. You'd have better luck with dollar store trash bags!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kara
Would recommend to a friend? No
Must have storage bags
2/22/2017

Customer review by Sadanglo

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Sadanglo
by Sadanglo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very useful for organizing clothing, toys, bedding, pillows and for keeping muddy boots and sand covered items from ruining your nice clean car!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadanglo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews