Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
14
1-20 of 66 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Great bags to store household items!
8/18/2016

Customer review by Rosie

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Rosie
by Rosie

I have been using these bags for over 2 years now. I first bought them when I had a bedbug infection 2 years ago and have been using it since then to store clothes, bathtowels, bedding, etc... I really like these bags because of the heavy plastic material and it holds a lot of items. You can also store so many items in the XL size. I however don't like the fact that they break easily if you open them everyday. These are perfect to store items you don't need on a daily basis. The company should consider using a different zipper to close the bags because it breaks after a while. They should probably the slider instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprising Disappointment
3/1/2012

Customer review by MoonpieMama

1.0 stars 3/1/2012 by MoonpieMama
by MoonpieMama

With Ziploc's usual good standards I'm surprised they're selling such a faulty product. Both my husband and I have enjoyed using another big bag made similarly. It was large, simple to use with a real zipper closure, and durable enough to fill up and reuse several times over. So I purchased these XL Big Bags since I can no longer find the others. Here is why I promptly returned them: 1. The "double zipper" closure isn't a zipper at all. It's the type of closure you press, and it took me several frustrating minutes to close it with the bag half full. It's just really hard to use. 2. I tried filling with balls (like the woman on the front of the package) and also used them to fill with baby clothing, both bags 3/4 full and the closure reopened every time I picked up the bag. 3. Unless you fill the bags with items with the weight of feathers, using the handle on the bag will only reopen the closure again. Ziploc needs to test these bags before selling any more of them.

Was this review helpful? (66) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoonpieMama
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
OMG! Where have you been all of my life?
12/15/2015

Customer review by M269

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by M269
by M269

OMG! Where have these bags been all my life? I'm almost ashamed to admit that for some reason I didn't know bags like this existed. But now that I have found them I'm sure this will be the start of a lifelong love affair. The pleated bottom makes them perfect for standup at home storage and the ability to fold them under are great for packaging my large awkwardly shaped items that I sell in my private label business, and the fact that each bag already has the child suffocation warning on them eliminates my need to perform that step. Each bag also has a printed incremental inch measurement that eliminates the guesswork as to what will fit and the contents identification panel is easy to write on or attach a prefixed label sticker. One word of caution, these are not zip-lock bags in the classic sense, they actually have 2 sliding fitted grooves sort of like railroad tracks and they are not clear but have a blueish tint but still clear enough to see through. To sum it up these bags will work for just about anything you are doing and I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M269
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Defective right out of the box
8/26/2016

Customer review by Daniel K

1.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Daniel K
by Daniel K

I decided to try these out when I saw them on the shelf in stores. The Ziploc brand and large size made my decision to purchase easy. Once I got around to using them, I pulled them out of the box and one of them had the zipper part hanging off the bag, just held in by the ends. Well, there goes that bag I figured manufacturing defects can happen to any company, no one is perfect so no big deal. I try the next bag and as I go to open it the zipper comes detached from the bag as well. Now disappointment sets in. At least the last two bags work so far, but it really makes me wonder how long they will even last. I cannot recommend these based upon my experience. I'm sure in time they will have the issue resolved but it's just unusual for a company with the reputation that Ziploc has to release a product that is defective. Now that I see the other reviews I know that my bags weren't the only ones defective, I wish I had seen the reviews before buying these. Well, I'll try contacting them to see what happens. Hopefully they have this all sorted out soon since the bag itself is actually very high quality material it seems, very tough and not the same as the small food storage ones. This is made out of a plastic that won't stretch or rip easily.

Comment from - 9/8/2016

Thanks for writing, Daniel – sorry to hear about your disappointment with Ziploc® Big Bags. Quality is at the heart of everything we do, so you can be certain I've shared your comments with the Ziploc® folks. Because your trust and satisfaction are important to us, we hope you'll give us a chance to make things right. When you're free to chat, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM CST. Or feel free to contact us by email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And be sure to provide reference number: 018611995A.

Daniel K
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
product failed
9/11/2016

Customer review by bunrab

1.0 stars 9/11/2016 by bunrab
by bunrab

I had used these bags in the past and was quite pleased. The bags I recently purchased were horrible. The seal broke on first opening. They were totally useless. I bought 2 boxes--I am really disappointed.

Comment from - 9/12/2016

We're sorry for the disappointment with your recently purchased Ziploc® Big Bags. Each one should offer the same great quality you’ve relied on, so we hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 – we'd love to make this right. You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST, or anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 018619481A.

bunrab
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
crocheting
9/22/2016

Customer review by barb

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by barb
by barb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I carry my crocheting in these bags in these bags and they are just the right size to hold everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small bag
9/17/2016

Customer review by tonic

3.0 stars 9/17/2016 by tonic
by tonic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This storage bag is good to hold smaller items like clothing, but if you want to store larger items, like big comforter, not good, you would need larger that XL. Bag is durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product, wish they weren't so expensive
9/13/2016

Customer review by dgpen

4.0 stars 9/13/2016 by dgpen
by dgpen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great product, just wish they weren't so expensive

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgpen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
holds heavy items
5/20/2013

Customer review by zombiealienlover

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by zombiealienlover
by zombiealienlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these bags and the xx large ones because they are not as bulky as plastic bins, and are waterproof.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zombiealienlover
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/1/2014

Customer review by Pollywogmom

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Pollywogmom
by Pollywogmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these and the larger ones. They are a heavier material than the ziplocs used for food. It seems I'm always storing things for a different season or to use when special friends come to visit. With these bags I can safely store them in the garage without fear they'll get musty (or buggy!). I even use them when traveling when there are several events taking place. I pack each day separately and don't have to scramble putting things together -everything's right there. For those of you who live clutter free, organized lives. God bless! But for me, these have made my life much neater and more manageable!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pollywogmom
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
thay work grate
8/24/2016

Customer review by farmboy

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by farmboy
by farmboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

they work grate they sealed well and you can pick them with the handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good storage for large items.
10/3/2012

Customer review by bowlingnana

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by bowlingnana
by bowlingnana

This is the best size for packaging large items like, pillows, blankets, etc. that are stored away. I myself use these big bags to hold the crafts that I make. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bowlingnana
Pembroke Pines, FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Poorly made, half were defective straight from the box, the rest broke soon after
6/28/2016

Customer review by bpd9116

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by bpd9116
by bpd9116

Bought three boxes of these because I needed good sealable bags for storing clean clothes while dealing with bed-bugs. I might as well have gone with contractor bags and packing tape for all the good these did me. When opening them for the first time out of the box, several of them had the zip track separate from the bag so they couldn't seal anymore, while others would have the bag below the zip tear as soon as you tried to lift with the built-in handle. Even though I tried only filling them halfway with clothes and tried to be extra careful opening them, very few were more useful than a trash bag for more than a few minutes.

Comment from - 6/29/2016

Sorry for any inconvenience – you should expect every Ziploc® Big Bag to meet our high quality standards. Since this wasn’t the case, we hope you’ll let us make this right by calling 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or feel free to email us anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And please mention reference number: 018553543A.

bpd9116
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not what I thought I ordered!
6/24/2016

Customer review by LABWRAPS

3.0 stars 6/24/2016 by LABWRAPS
by LABWRAPS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched vacuum storage bags. I bought these as I had seen an ad on TV for Ziplock storage bags that you used a vacuum to pull out the air. These were listed as a results of my search. They ARE NOT vacuum bags. Just large ziplock bags. Not bad but not what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LABWRAPS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very roomy and thick bags!!
1/19/2012

Customer review by dragonfly303

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by dragonfly303
by dragonfly303

I had high expectations for these bags and they did not disappoint! They are a thick plastic so storing heavier objects will not cause these bags to rip. The size is great for storing clothing, games, pretty much any oversized objects. They do open flat on the botton which is a real plus! My only problem with these bags are that they have a blue tint to them. They are not a clear white as pictured on the box! I think Ziploc needs to update the photo of the item so it's not misleading. I would have preferred a clear white bag.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonfly303
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No instructions
6/30/2016

Customer review by Bruce

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Bruce
by Bruce

Just bought a box of 4. It took me 2 days running all over town to find a store that sold them. Then when I opened the box all four bags had the "zip strip" unattached from the bag. I looked on the box for instructions on how to seal these bags or reattach the zip strip as I figured it's just how your product comes. Nonsealable bag is useless unless you're making a raincoat out of it. SKU# 2570065644

Comment from - 7/8/2016

Hi Bruce. I’m sorry to learn about your recently purchased Ziploc® brand Big Bags. We’re always working to provide products of the highest quality, so be assured this isn’t something we’d expect – and I’ve shared your comments (and the code you mentioned) with the Ziploc® team. We’d love to make this up to you, and invite you to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252, weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). You can also send us a quick email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And be sure to provide reference number: 018560194A.

Bruce
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great product
7/11/2012

Customer review by jdw60

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by jdw60
by jdw60

I am so pleased with this product. The bags do not take up all the space of a storage container, and works much better for most items that need to be stored safely They are great for odd shaped objects. I have used them for decorations, and old quilts that I want to pass down someday. These bags are air tight, and very strong to hold heavy items. Also, great for sanitizing pillows!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdw60
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Bags Tear Easily!
6/18/2016

Customer review by YarnAddict

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by YarnAddict
by YarnAddict

I bought these to store yarn in, didn't over fill them at all and as soon as I picked it up by the handles the bags tore open right below the seal.. I bought 2 packages and I think I have 2 bags left that have not tore.

Comment from - 6/21/2016

I’m sorry to learn about your experience with Ziploc® brand Big Bags – this certainly isn’t typical. Quality is important to our company, and we’d love the chance to make this up to you. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST). You can also contact us directly via email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Please mention your reference number: 018545664A.

YarnAddict
Pontiac, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
We were left holding the bag
4/12/2016

Customer review by Janni

1.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Janni
by Janni

These are supposed to be "the biggest, strongest most versatile Ziploc bags ever. These reinforced heavy duty plastic bags come with built in handles making them convenient for carrying items in and out of the house." Which is why we bought them. We packed an assortment of stuffed animals in these while moving, to keep the contents clean and dry. These were not very heavy loads. The Ziplock kept self-opening after securing it properly, so some of the contents ended up in the trunk of the car. So we ended up putting the Ziplock bags into garbage bags for transporting, thus defeating the purpose. We bought these specifically for the confidence we had in the brand name, willingly paying more for the brand name as opposed to a cheaper generic substitute.

Comment from - 6/16/2016

Sorry for any inconvenience during your move, Janni. This isn't something you should expect with Ziploc® brand Big Bags – and we hope you'll give us a chance to restore your confidence. When you have a moment, I invite you to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST). Or, you can send us a quick email anytime at: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Please provide the following reference number: 017261595A.

Janni
Royal Oak, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good Buy
1/5/2014

Customer review by Scnickers

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Scnickers
by Scnickers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Sturdy. Has handle like a shopping bag - very convenient. Great for storage or toting your stuff.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scnickers
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews