Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
18
1-20 of 81 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
These bags don't seal!!!
12/24/2016

Customer review by Haussi66

1.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Haussi66
by Haussi66

Bought these bags and u lock most other zip locks they do not hold fluid, they leak to the bottom corners!!! Don't buy if you need them to seal!

Haussi66
Burlington, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
PERFECT TO BRINE A TURKEY
11/18/2016

Customer review by zwomann

4.0 stars 11/18/2016 by zwomann
by zwomann

I set these into a small tote and then throw my turkey in it to brine it overnight. Cleanup is a breeze!

zwomann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
11/28/2016

Customer review by Lisev

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Lisev
by Lisev
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great product and quick delivery

Lisev
Québec City, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective right out of the box
8/26/2016

Customer review by Daniel K

1.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Daniel K
by Daniel K

I decided to try these out when I saw them on the shelf in stores. The Ziploc brand and large size made my decision to purchase easy. Once I got around to using them, I pulled them out of the box and one of them had the zipper part hanging off the bag, just held in by the ends. Well, there goes that bag I figured manufacturing defects can happen to any company, no one is perfect so no big deal. I try the next bag and as I go to open it the zipper comes detached from the bag as well. Now disappointment sets in. At least the last two bags work so far, but it really makes me wonder how long they will even last. I cannot recommend these based upon my experience. I'm sure in time they will have the issue resolved but it's just unusual for a company with the reputation that Ziploc has to release a product that is defective. Now that I see the other reviews I know that my bags weren't the only ones defective, I wish I had seen the reviews before buying these. Well, I'll try contacting them to see what happens. Hopefully they have this all sorted out soon since the bag itself is actually very high quality material it seems, very tough and not the same as the small food storage ones. This is made out of a plastic that won't stretch or rip easily.

Comment from - 9/8/2016

Thanks for writing, Daniel – sorry to hear about your disappointment with Ziploc® Big Bags. Quality is at the heart of everything we do, so you can be certain I've shared your comments with the Ziploc® folks. Because your trust and satisfaction are important to us, we hope you'll give us a chance to make things right. When you're free to chat, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM CST. Or feel free to contact us by email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And be sure to provide reference number: 018611995A.

Daniel K
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Don't waste your money!
10/31/2016

Customer review by Juliep

1.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Juliep
by Juliep

We bought 4 boxes to store blankets in our Day Care classroom. After 1 week, they did not zip closed. Very disappointed in this product

Juliep
Providence, RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Total Fail
9/30/2016

Customer review by bunrab

1.0 stars 9/30/2016 by bunrab
by bunrab

These bags are not manufactured well at all. The zipper strip just separates from the bag side when you try to open the bag the first time. The product is manufactured differently from several years ago when it had a plastic "zipper" type closure.

bunrab
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
product failed
9/11/2016

Customer review by bunrab

1.0 stars 9/11/2016 by bunrab
by bunrab

I had used these bags in the past and was quite pleased. The bags I recently purchased were horrible. The seal broke on first opening. They were totally useless. I bought 2 boxes--I am really disappointed.

Comment from - 9/12/2016

We're sorry for the disappointment with your recently purchased Ziploc® Big Bags. Each one should offer the same great quality you’ve relied on, so we hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 – we'd love to make this right. You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST, or anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 018619481A.

bunrab
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
We were left holding the bag
4/12/2016

Customer review by Janni

1.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Janni
by Janni

These are supposed to be "the biggest, strongest most versatile Ziploc bags ever. These reinforced heavy duty plastic bags come with built in handles making them convenient for carrying items in and out of the house." Which is why we bought them. We packed an assortment of stuffed animals in these while moving, to keep the contents clean and dry. These were not very heavy loads. The Ziplock kept self-opening after securing it properly, so some of the contents ended up in the trunk of the car. So we ended up putting the Ziplock bags into garbage bags for transporting, thus defeating the purpose. We bought these specifically for the confidence we had in the brand name, willingly paying more for the brand name as opposed to a cheaper generic substitute.

Comment from - 6/16/2016

Sorry for any inconvenience during your move, Janni. This isn't something you should expect with Ziploc® brand Big Bags – and we hope you'll give us a chance to restore your confidence. When you have a moment, I invite you to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST). Or, you can send us a quick email anytime at: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Please provide the following reference number: 017261595A.

Janni
Royal Oak, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Poorly made, half were defective straight from the box, the rest broke soon after
6/28/2016

Customer review by bpd9116

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by bpd9116
by bpd9116

Bought three boxes of these because I needed good sealable bags for storing clean clothes while dealing with bed-bugs. I might as well have gone with contractor bags and packing tape for all the good these did me. When opening them for the first time out of the box, several of them had the zip track separate from the bag so they couldn't seal anymore, while others would have the bag below the zip tear as soon as you tried to lift with the built-in handle. Even though I tried only filling them halfway with clothes and tried to be extra careful opening them, very few were more useful than a trash bag for more than a few minutes.

Comment from - 6/29/2016

Sorry for any inconvenience – you should expect every Ziploc® Big Bag to meet our high quality standards. Since this wasn’t the case, we hope you’ll let us make this right by calling 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or feel free to email us anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And please mention reference number: 018553543A.

bpd9116
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
No instructions
6/30/2016

Customer review by Bruce

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Bruce
by Bruce

Just bought a box of 4. It took me 2 days running all over town to find a store that sold them. Then when I opened the box all four bags had the "zip strip" unattached from the bag. I looked on the box for instructions on how to seal these bags or reattach the zip strip as I figured it's just how your product comes. Nonsealable bag is useless unless you're making a raincoat out of it. SKU# 2570065644

Comment from - 7/8/2016

Hi Bruce. I’m sorry to learn about your recently purchased Ziploc® brand Big Bags. We’re always working to provide products of the highest quality, so be assured this isn’t something we’d expect – and I’ve shared your comments (and the code you mentioned) with the Ziploc® team. We’d love to make this up to you, and invite you to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252, weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). You can also send us a quick email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And be sure to provide reference number: 018560194A.

Bruce
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Bags Tear Easily!
6/18/2016

Customer review by YarnAddict

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by YarnAddict
by YarnAddict

I bought these to store yarn in, didn't over fill them at all and as soon as I picked it up by the handles the bags tore open right below the seal.. I bought 2 packages and I think I have 2 bags left that have not tore.

Comment from - 6/21/2016

I’m sorry to learn about your experience with Ziploc® brand Big Bags – this certainly isn’t typical. Quality is important to our company, and we’d love the chance to make this up to you. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST). You can also contact us directly via email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Please mention your reference number: 018545664A.

YarnAddict
Pontiac, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
sad
3/20/2016

Customer review by knitknot

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by knitknot
by knitknot

I am so disappointed. I bought these to help with moving. As I tried to open them they pulled apart on the seam. I repaired them with tape, but I would think I should get to use them once before they wore out. I don't normally write reviews, but these were awful. What happened?

Comment from - 3/29/2016

You should expect Ziploc® brand Big Bags® to provide a durable storage solution – time and time again. Understanding this wasn't your experience, I hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. Our hours are M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Or, you can always email us at: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 017243850A.

knitknot
Hood River County, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
poor
4/2/2016

Customer review by disappointed customer

1.0 stars 4/2/2016 by disappointed customer
by disappointed customer

Bought the box of bags a month ago. Filled one up with what I'd bought it for. Used it for 4 days (grand total of 19 openings) before the cheap glue failed & the zipper came off of the bag, making the bag useless.

Comment from - 4/5/2016

Sorry for the trouble – Ziploc® brand Big Bags are designed to be heavy-duty, so this isn't something we'd expect to hear. So we can make this right, please call 1-800-558-5252 (and mention reference number: 017251914A). We're here to help weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). You can also send a quick email anytime at http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ.

disappointed customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Weak zip
3/28/2016

Customer review by Christine

1.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Christine
by Christine

The zip separated from the bag when I first tried to open it. I didn't even tug hard! Very disappointed at the cheap quality. How can this bag hold up over time when the zip fails upon first opening.

Comment from - 4/6/2016

Sorry for the disappointment, Christine. Quality remains at the heart of our company – and this isn't something you should expect from Ziploc® brand Big Bags. We hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 so we can make this up to you. Our hours of Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Or, you can send a quick email anytime at http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And be sure to mention reference number: 017249527A.

Christine
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Perfect bag to ship quilts to my customers
11/8/2015

Customer review by kjspike

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by kjspike
by kjspike

I've been buying the XL big bags for several years now and use them to ship my handmade quilts to their new homes. I've had good luck up until lately when the last 2 boxes have defective bags. Two out of the 4 are actually sealed and cannot be opened at all. If you try to cut the plastic to get to the seal, the bag become unusable. Not sure what the problem is, but sure hope they fix it soon. I've bought about 30-40 boxes and only recently had a problem. I always loved them before.

kjspike
St Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
So so
2/29/2016

Customer review by Holly

2.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Holly
by Holly

I bought this bag's for blankets but the seal will not stay closed three out of four bags cannot be used not happy about that

Comment from - 7/25/2016

Sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction, Holly – this certainly isn't something we'd expect with Zipoc® brand Big Bags. Each bag should seal with ease (and stay that way), so we hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 when you have a free moment. You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And please mention reference number: 018572251A.

Holly
Cedarville Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
did not handle any wear and tear
6/29/2015

Customer review by R__9

1.0 stars 6/29/2015 by R__9
by R__9

we filled these Ziploc big bags for a long road trip. they were great for the first half of the trip. After the trip I had to use tape to repack and close the bags as they could no longer stay sealed.

R__9
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent for camping and hiking
7/31/2015

Customer review by JohnC

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by JohnC
by JohnC

I use one of these to store food while Hiking and camping. I tie them into the trees to prevent bears from getting the food inside.

JohnC
Kitchener, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
VERY large
12/30/2014

Customer review by DLDD

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by DLDD
by DLDD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these bags to sort clothes for each week of a trip. They are very large, which is exactly what I was looking for. Good price and value.

DLDD
Goderich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
1/18/2015

Customer review by blondie 1

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by blondie 1
by blondie 1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

perfect for storage, or on the go. i will buy this product again.

blondie 1
Cambridge, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews