Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 115 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
22
Sort by: 
1-20 of 108 reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Great bags to store household items!
8/18/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using these bags for over 2 years now. I first bought them when I had a bedbug infection 2 years ago and have been using it since then to store clothes, bathtowels, bedding, etc... I really like these bags because of the heavy plastic material and it holds a lot of items. You can also store so many items in the XL size. I however don't like the fact that they break easily if you open them everyday. These are perfect to store items you don't need on a daily basis. The company should consider using a different zipper to close the bags because it breaks after a while. They should probably the slider instead.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprising Disappointment
3/1/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With Ziploc's usual good standards I'm surprised they're selling such a faulty product. Both my husband and I have enjoyed using another big bag made similarly. It was large, simple to use with a real zipper closure, and durable enough to fill up and reuse several times over. So I purchased these XL Big Bags since I can no longer find the others. Here is why I promptly returned them: 1. The "double zipper" closure isn't a zipper at all. It's the type of closure you press, and it took me several frustrating minutes to close it with the bag half full. It's just really hard to use. 2. I tried filling with balls (like the woman on the front of the package) and also used them to fill with baby clothing, both bags 3/4 full and the closure reopened every time I picked up the bag. 3. Unless you fill the bags with items with the weight of feathers, using the handle on the bag will only reopen the closure again. Ziploc needs to test these bags before selling any more of them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good For The Most Part
9/28/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use these to prevent "micro ants" form getting into baked goods. It's the only storage item that works for this. It prevents ants from finding any smell of sugar upon which they will descend immediately, and it seals them out. The only drawback is that the zip seal takes a few minutes to tightly seal back each time it's opened.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OMG! Where have you been all of my life?
12/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
OMG! Where have these bags been all my life? I'm almost ashamed to admit that for some reason I didn't know bags like this existed. But now that I have found them I'm sure this will be the start of a lifelong love affair. The pleated bottom makes them perfect for standup at home storage and the ability to fold them under are great for packaging my large awkwardly shaped items that I sell in my private label business, and the fact that each bag already has the child suffocation warning on them eliminates my need to perform that step. Each bag also has a printed incremental inch measurement that eliminates the guesswork as to what will fit and the contents identification panel is easy to write on or attach a prefixed label sticker. One word of caution, these are not zip-lock bags in the classic sense, they actually have 2 sliding fitted grooves sort of like railroad tracks and they are not clear but have a blueish tint but still clear enough to see through. To sum it up these bags will work for just about anything you are doing and I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
holds heavy items
5/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love these bags and the xx large ones because they are not as bulky as plastic bins, and are waterproof.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good but not great like I expected and wanted!
1/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the Ziploc brand and products. I feel the quality is certainly worth the price for freezer and reusable storage. These bags would be better if they were clear, not tinted. I bought the space saver bags as well, and they did not hold up at all while moving my daughter to college. These bags are sturdy and heavy duty as compared to the space savers. The zipper part should not be sealed when packaged. They don't seem to be working properly after being sealed while packaged and stored like that on the shelves. They pull off and, for the price of these, they really should be in complete working order when purchased, not after the consumer has to reassemble them. I see some are just returning these and not attempting to fix or exchange them. On another topic, Ziploc, please put the "report" feature for the reviews further from the "helpful yes" or "no" buttons. I accidentally reported a review when attempting to click yes to the helpful question. I'm certain other Mobile Users are having this problem as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good storage for large items.
10/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best size for packaging large items like, pillows, blankets, etc. that are stored away. I myself use these big bags to hold the crafts that I make. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
9/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i just love this product and use them for all sorts of things. great to pack things in if you are running from a hurricane! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Large, heavy duty clear plastic bags
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These bags are easy to use (can stand open on their own), look really durable, and have a tight closure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
7/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love these and the larger ones. They are a heavier material than the ziplocs used for food. It seems I'm always storing things for a different season or to use when special friends come to visit. With these bags I can safely store them in the garage without fear they'll get musty (or buggy!). I even use them when traveling when there are several events taking place. I pack each day separately and don't have to scramble putting things together -everything's right there. For those of you who live clutter free, organized lives. God bless! But for me, these have made my life much neater and more manageable!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very roomy and thick bags!!
1/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had high expectations for these bags and they did not disappoint! They are a thick plastic so storing heavier objects will not cause these bags to rip. The size is great for storing clothing, games, pretty much any oversized objects. They do open flat on the botton which is a real plus! My only problem with these bags are that they have a blue tint to them. They are not a clear white as pictured on the box! I think Ziploc needs to update the photo of the item so it's not misleading. I would have preferred a clear white bag.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brining Bag
12/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used it for brining a 24# turkey. No leaks! Bags are thick & strong; closure felt sturdy. Better than using a Home Depot bucket and making room in the fridge and then having to wash it. Will use the bags again next year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
7/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so pleased with this product. The bags do not take up all the space of a storage container, and works much better for most items that need to be stored safely They are great for odd shaped objects. I have used them for decorations, and old quilts that I want to pass down someday. These bags are air tight, and very strong to hold heavy items. Also, great for sanitizing pillows!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very happy
8/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Amazing bags they hold a ton !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Buy
1/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
Sturdy. Has handle like a shopping bag - very convenient. Great for storage or toting your stuff.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No instructions for using bags with vacuum to suck air out. Very poor illustrations on box.
7/31/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very disappointed! I will not buy this product again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good if it weren't defective
9/27/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got a defective package (1 of 2), the zippers don't seal. Disappointing
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So many uses for these huge bags
7/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These come in so handy - and hold a lot Price is great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect size.
9/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Worked great just as described.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Item
12/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually bought these due to needing to freeze some very large turkey's..They worked great and are a very thick plastic not "cheaply" made at all! I had some left over so now we are using those for lego's and barbie clothes since the handle is sturdy enough to hang from. Will be buying more as we organize more!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-