Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 38 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Surprising Disappointment
3/1/2012

Customer review by MoonpieMama

1.0 stars 3/1/2012 by MoonpieMama
by MoonpieMama

With Ziploc's usual good standards I'm surprised they're selling such a faulty product. Both my husband and I have enjoyed using another big bag made similarly. It was large, simple to use with a real zipper closure, and durable enough to fill up and reuse several times over. So I purchased these XL Big Bags since I can no longer find the others. Here is why I promptly returned them: 1. The "double zipper" closure isn't a zipper at all. It's the type of closure you press, and it took me several frustrating minutes to close it with the bag half full. It's just really hard to use. 2. I tried filling with balls (like the woman on the front of the package) and also used them to fill with baby clothing, both bags 3/4 full and the closure reopened every time I picked up the bag. 3. Unless you fill the bags with items with the weight of feathers, using the handle on the bag will only reopen the closure again. Ziploc needs to test these bags before selling any more of them.

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoonpieMama
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
OMG! Where have you been all of my life?
12/15/2015

Customer review by M269

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by M269
by M269

OMG! Where have these bags been all my life? I'm almost ashamed to admit that for some reason I didn't know bags like this existed. But now that I have found them I'm sure this will be the start of a lifelong love affair. The pleated bottom makes them perfect for standup at home storage and the ability to fold them under are great for packaging my large awkwardly shaped items that I sell in my private label business, and the fact that each bag already has the child suffocation warning on them eliminates my need to perform that step. Each bag also has a printed incremental inch measurement that eliminates the guesswork as to what will fit and the contents identification panel is easy to write on or attach a prefixed label sticker. One word of caution, these are not zip-lock bags in the classic sense, they actually have 2 sliding fitted grooves sort of like railroad tracks and they are not clear but have a blueish tint but still clear enough to see through. To sum it up these bags will work for just about anything you are doing and I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M269
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usable length is 20"
2/7/2016

Customer review by Idontratethings

1.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Idontratethings
by Idontratethings

The length of this item is 24", as advertised. Unfortunately I needed a usable length, the length inside the Ziploc, to be at least 22". At 20", this bag was too short for my intended application. Surprise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idontratethings
Would recommend to a friend? No
So happy I found these huge baggies!
1/30/2016

Customer review by InTheBag

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by InTheBag
by InTheBag

These ZipLoc Big Bags are absolutely terrific. I'm dealing with allergies, and I'm using them to store clean clothing and bedding. The bags are sturdy, and the double zippers keep dust and particles out so well. I love these things. XL easily holds my thick queen comforter, or two plush standard pillows. The other sizes are great too for sheets and sweaters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InTheBag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bags
1/14/2016

Customer review by Vivscams

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Vivscams
by Vivscams

These bags are fantastic- they're the perfect size and weight with the great ziplock tops. Please keep these in stock!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vivscams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great features
1/10/2016

Customer review by mileygirl

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by mileygirl
by mileygirl

great for putting things away so you have more room

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mileygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
holds heavy items
5/20/2013

Customer review by zombiealienlover

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by zombiealienlover
by zombiealienlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these bags and the xx large ones because they are not as bulky as plastic bins, and are waterproof.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zombiealienlover
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good storage for large items.
10/3/2012

Customer review by bowlingnana

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by bowlingnana
by bowlingnana

This is the best size for packaging large items like, pillows, blankets, etc. that are stored away. I myself use these big bags to hold the crafts that I make. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bowlingnana
Pembroke Pines, FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
7/1/2014

Customer review by Pollywogmom

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Pollywogmom
by Pollywogmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these and the larger ones. They are a heavier material than the ziplocs used for food. It seems I'm always storing things for a different season or to use when special friends come to visit. With these bags I can safely store them in the garage without fear they'll get musty (or buggy!). I even use them when traveling when there are several events taking place. I pack each day separately and don't have to scramble putting things together -everything's right there. For those of you who live clutter free, organized lives. God bless! But for me, these have made my life much neater and more manageable!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pollywogmom
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product great price
12/29/2015

Customer review by dave

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by dave
by dave

Walmart is the place to buy this great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect bag to ship quilts to my customers
11/8/2015

Customer review by kjspike

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by kjspike
by kjspike

I've been buying the XL big bags for several years now and use them to ship my handmade quilts to their new homes. I've had good luck up until lately when the last 2 boxes have defective bags. Two out of the 4 are actually sealed and cannot be opened at all. If you try to cut the plastic to get to the seal, the bag become unusable. Not sure what the problem is, but sure hope they fix it soon. I've bought about 30-40 boxes and only recently had a problem. I always loved them before.

kjspike
St Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very roomy and thick bags!!
1/19/2012

Customer review by dragonfly303

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by dragonfly303
by dragonfly303

I had high expectations for these bags and they did not disappoint! They are a thick plastic so storing heavier objects will not cause these bags to rip. The size is great for storing clothing, games, pretty much any oversized objects. They do open flat on the botton which is a real plus! My only problem with these bags are that they have a blue tint to them. They are not a clear white as pictured on the box! I think Ziploc needs to update the photo of the item so it's not misleading. I would have preferred a clear white bag.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonfly303
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brining Bag
12/9/2014

Customer review by DfmCa

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by DfmCa
by DfmCa

I used it for brining a 24# turkey. No leaks! Bags are thick & strong; closure felt sturdy. Better than using a Home Depot bucket and making room in the fridge and then having to wash it. Will use the bags again next year for Thanksgiving.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DfmCa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/11/2012

Customer review by jdw60

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by jdw60
by jdw60

I am so pleased with this product. The bags do not take up all the space of a storage container, and works much better for most items that need to be stored safely They are great for odd shaped objects. I have used them for decorations, and old quilts that I want to pass down someday. These bags are air tight, and very strong to hold heavy items. Also, great for sanitizing pillows!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdw60
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Buy
1/5/2014

Customer review by Scnickers

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Scnickers
by Scnickers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy. Has handle like a shopping bag - very convenient. Great for storage or toting your stuff.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scnickers
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent helper
9/7/2015

Customer review by Cherthie

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Cherthie
by Cherthie

These bags are the bomb! I use them for everything from carrying laundry To the washer to carrying clothing and items to husband In hospital to Storage and so may uses I do not Have time to mention. They are Extremely duarable and easy to Carry!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherthie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As expected
11/18/2015

Customer review by OrganizingHero

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by OrganizingHero
by OrganizingHero

The bags are exactly what I expected and fit my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrganizingHero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice size= thicker plastic - I like handles
9/29/2013

Customer review by AuntieLaney44

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by AuntieLaney44
by AuntieLaney44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A nice product. It would also be nice to see a bag this size that had a bubble wrap lining as I use them to transport my framed art to shows.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieLaney44
Amherst, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size.
9/17/2012

Customer review by Deepsouthman

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Deepsouthman
by Deepsouthman

Worked great just as described.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deepsouthman
Thomson, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!
11/22/2013

Customer review by micksgirl4ever

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by micksgirl4ever
by micksgirl4ever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a product that I use so often and when I can have it delivered to my door I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
micksgirl4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews