Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Surprising Disappointment
3/1/2012

Customer review by MoonpieMama

1.0 stars 3/1/2012 by MoonpieMama
by MoonpieMama

With Ziploc's usual good standards I'm surprised they're selling such a faulty product. Both my husband and I have enjoyed using another big bag made similarly. It was large, simple to use with a real zipper closure, and durable enough to fill up and reuse several times over. So I purchased these XL Big Bags since I can no longer find the others. Here is why I promptly returned them: 1. The "double zipper" closure isn't a zipper at all. It's the type of closure you press, and it took me several frustrating minutes to close it with the bag half full. It's just really hard to use. 2. I tried filling with balls (like the woman on the front of the package) and also used them to fill with baby clothing, both bags 3/4 full and the closure reopened every time I picked up the bag. 3. Unless you fill the bags with items with the weight of feathers, using the handle on the bag will only reopen the closure again. Ziploc needs to test these bags before selling any more of them.

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoonpieMama
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good storage for large items.
10/3/2012

Customer review by bowlingnana

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by bowlingnana
by bowlingnana

This is the best size for packaging large items like, pillows, blankets, etc. that are stored away. I myself use these big bags to hold the crafts that I make. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowlingnana
Pembroke Pines, FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
holds heavy items
5/20/2013

Customer review by zombiealienlover

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by zombiealienlover
by zombiealienlover

I love these bags and the xx large ones because they are not as bulky as plastic bins, and are waterproof.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zombiealienlover
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very roomy and thick bags!!
1/19/2012

Customer review by dragonfly303

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by dragonfly303
by dragonfly303

I had high expectations for these bags and they did not disappoint! They are a thick plastic so storing heavier objects will not cause these bags to rip. The size is great for storing clothing, games, pretty much any oversized objects. They do open flat on the botton which is a real plus! My only problem with these bags are that they have a blue tint to them. They are not a clear white as pictured on the box! I think Ziploc needs to update the photo of the item so it's not misleading. I would have preferred a clear white bag.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonfly303
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size.
9/17/2012

Customer review by Deepsouthman

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Deepsouthman
by Deepsouthman

Worked great just as described.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deepsouthman
Thomson, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
7/11/2012

Customer review by jdw60

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by jdw60
by jdw60

I am so pleased with this product. The bags do not take up all the space of a storage container, and works much better for most items that need to be stored safely They are great for odd shaped objects. I have used them for decorations, and old quilts that I want to pass down someday. These bags are air tight, and very strong to hold heavy items. Also, great for sanitizing pillows!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdw60
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
7/1/2014

Customer review by Pollywogmom

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Pollywogmom
by Pollywogmom

I love these and the larger ones. They are a heavier material than the ziplocs used for food. It seems I'm always storing things for a different season or to use when special friends come to visit. With these bags I can safely store them in the garage without fear they'll get musty (or buggy!). I even use them when traveling when there are several events taking place. I pack each day separately and don't have to scramble putting things together -everything's right there. For those of you who live clutter free, organized lives. God bless! But for me, these have made my life much neater and more manageable!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pollywogmom
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
1/5/2014

Customer review by Scnickers

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Scnickers
by Scnickers

Sturdy. Has handle like a shopping bag - very convenient. Great for storage or toting your stuff.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scnickers
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice size= thicker plastic - I like handles
9/29/2013

Customer review by AuntieLaney44

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by AuntieLaney44
by AuntieLaney44

A nice product. It would also be nice to see a bag this size that had a bubble wrap lining as I use them to transport my framed art to shows.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieLaney44
Amherst, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
11/22/2013

Customer review by micksgirl4ever

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by micksgirl4ever
by micksgirl4ever

This is a product that I use so often and when I can have it delivered to my door I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micksgirl4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for marinating a turkey!
8/28/2013

Customer review by MaryVenus

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by MaryVenus
by MaryVenus

Love these bags!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryVenus
Centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super
8/27/2013

Customer review by ayesha27

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by ayesha27
by ayesha27

great for large items for storage...the zip is very strong and solid

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ayesha27
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brining Bag
12/9/2014

Customer review by DfmCa

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by DfmCa
by DfmCa

I used it for brining a 24# turkey. No leaks! Bags are thick & strong; closure felt sturdy. Better than using a Home Depot bucket and making room in the fridge and then having to wash it. Will use the bags again next year for Thanksgiving.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DfmCa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful product
8/21/2014

Customer review by Blessed4blessing

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Blessed4blessing
by Blessed4blessing

These bags are very durable & strong. One of my storage areas is under a sink. These bags protect from moisture, fit in spaces plastic containers won't fit and you can easily see what's inside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessed4blessing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product.
5/20/2012

Customer review by 7up4you

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by 7up4you
by 7up4you

We use these Big Bags for our pool. We put our sand bags in them that we use to hold our ladder down in pool. They work great. We've never had a problem with them, they hold up great in pool. The handles makes it easy to lift. What a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7up4you
Ottawa, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome product!
5/21/2012

Customer review by RetiringRN

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by RetiringRN
by RetiringRN

These bags are BIG! I put a king size fluffly blanket in one with no problem...and the zippers really zip, unlike some more expensive bags I have tried. These are great for getting blankets and comforters stored.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiringRN
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Item
12/3/2014

Customer review by smr75

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by smr75
by smr75

I actually bought these due to needing to freeze some very large turkey's..They worked great and are a very thick plastic not "cheaply" made at all! I had some left over so now we are using those for lego's and barbie clothes since the handle is sturdy enough to hang from. Will be buying more as we organize more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smr75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wreath bags
12/12/2014

Customer review by Chettahcat

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Chettahcat
by Chettahcat

I use these bags to store my wreaths in. It keeps them clean, plus I can see what's in the bag!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chettahcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for bed bug protection when traveling
11/5/2014

Customer review by Berry55

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by Berry55
by Berry55

Saw these recommended on a web site because they have the double zipper, for packing a day's clothing, and toiletries, and using another one for worn clothing, so bed bugs could not enter or escape when staying in a motel. We placed them in the bathroom on the counter. When we reached our destination we put clothing right into the dryer for 30 mins. on hot just to make sure we did not pick any bed bugs up when traveling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Berry55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good if it weren't defective
9/27/2014

Customer review by Fbnk

3.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Fbnk
by Fbnk

Got a defective package (1 of 2), the zippers don't seal. Disappointing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fbnk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews