Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1471 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1471 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1471 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
651
4 stars
491
3 stars
129
2 stars
74
1 stars
126
1-20 of 1297 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1297 total reviews
1-20 of 1297 reviews
Attractive & comfortable, needs replacement legs!
1/5/2011

Customer review by leykis101

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by leykis101
by leykis101

I was using this futon for about a year while still living at my parents house in my bedroom. It made a great couch. It looks much like leather and is comfortable. The only issue I had with it were the legs. They kept falling off, shifting and ultimately breaking. The 2 front legs are on a bar that is slanted backward (I guess a design idea). The brackets and screws securing the front legs did not allow the screws to get a good hold on the wood part of the futon. One day the front legs folded and I discovered that the screws were broke off on one end. Garbage. And the back legs are even more cheap. They screw into the back in an area with very thin wood. While moving the futon back into place, the one foot bent a bit and ripped completely loose from the futon. I'd recommend that anyone looking to buy this buys 4 matching screw-in replacement legs from a hardware store and just installing them. I ended up just sitting the futon on 4 cement bricks as a base. It is stable, sturdy and very comfortable that way. I understand that this is a walmart cheepie, but come on! The legs are the most important part! Include something sturdy and of some quality!

Was this review helpful? (134) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leykis101
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Above & Beyond Expectations!
12/19/2009

Customer review by TheValueSeeker

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by TheValueSeeker
by TheValueSeeker

Wow! This sofa bed looks & feels amazing!!! No one would ever guess that i paid under $200 for this!!! Even though it is faux leather (as stated) it definitely looks/feels like a high end piece of furniture. Looks great in our newly redecorated office/guest room and fits much better than our other high priced and bulky futon! A great steal from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheValueSeeker
Dallas/Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Don't bother buying cause it won't last.
9/29/2012

Customer review by MrSunshineState

1.0 stars 9/29/2012 by MrSunshineState
by MrSunshineState

I have this split futon in black and the reason I say to don't buy it is because the vinyl on it is cheap. The one I have is pealing (look at the closeup picture) a lot . It started out by looking like there was spots on it ,then a few weeks later the spots started to peel. Now it looks so bad that every time I look at it it makes me angry. I now regret buying it. Now for the frame is pretty well built. Maybe if it came with another type of material (like cloth) then maybe it will be worth it. I bought it to put in my garage/workshop that I am redoing to have a seating area and it got this way before I had a chance to finished it and now it's still in the house because I'm not done redoing the garage yet. Also I think that for someone over 200 lbs it might not be good because I'm 115 lbs and when I sit I can feel the springs in the cushions. I hope this will help anyone thinking of buying it. I don't think I will ever buy any vinyl products from this company again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSunshineState
Sunshine State, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great buy for the money
4/21/2010

Customer review by ChristineFromPA

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by ChristineFromPA
by ChristineFromPA

I bought this to stage a house I am selling, and it looks very cool. It is a soft black color. I did have some trouble getting the legs on, and the overall construction in places does look a little cheap - i.e. where the fabric is fastened on in some areas it looks like it is not attached real well, and I also question how well this sofa will hold weight, because the legs are not all that great. But the positives outweight the flaws. It feels fairly comfortable to sit on, and looks great. I have not tried sleeping on it. I think for the money, it is an excellent buy and really looks like a better piece of furniture than you would expect for this price. I would say it is great for a den or spare room but probably will not hold up for too many years as a main piece of furniture. The pics are from a brochure I did for the house I am selling, so that's why it is not a close up of the sofa itself.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristineFromPA
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love the new Futon!
9/18/2010

Customer review by Menionmr

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Menionmr
by Menionmr

I absolutely love this futon! I had the Delaney Futon Sofa bed for about a week now. It came in one big box and it took me only 15 minutes to assemble. I ended up paying only $128.00 (tax included) for the entire futon. So for that price and the quality of the futon, that was a great deal. I have a two bedroom apartment and it's only me living there. I decided to turn my second bedroom into a office/lounge area. The delaney futon sofa bed gave the room a nice sleek look. Which is great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Menionmr
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I bought the value bundle set
8/30/2011

Customer review by Kakie

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Kakie
by Kakie

I purchased the value bundle set, including two ottomans, table and couch. I recieved them and thought they were prettier than I expected, they were easy to put together (okay, well my bf did it lol, but seemed easy enough). I had limited space and so they fit perfect. The bigger ottoman is larger than I anticipated. The couch is fairly comfortable, not as comfy as a nice sofa but, its comfortable enough. You may start to feel the bar through the couch, but four pieces for 300.00, you cannot go wrong on this set. I thought I'd add a pic to show a little better, a little messy but gives you an idea of what it looks like.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kakie
Poconos, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great Value, sleek look
11/2/2009

Customer review by ssrhodes

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by ssrhodes
by ssrhodes

I purchased this futon to go in my son's game room. He loves the grown-up look, I love the price. It is ideal for sleepovers, but not the most comfortable sofa/bed in the world. Super easy to put together! Great look for half the price of other stores. I would highly reccommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssrhodes
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Comfy Couch
2/10/2012

Customer review by WinOK

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by WinOK
by WinOK

Look awsome, comfy to sit on, love that you can adjust each side's seat back independently, and its light weight! Far better looking than the average futon. Has a stylish look instead of a dorm room look. Far more comfortable than other integrated mattress futons too. I haven't slept on it but laying on it while watching tv was great! The brown isn't too red or too dark.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WinOK
Norman OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Gorgeous!
8/18/2011

Customer review by DominicanBarbie

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by DominicanBarbie
by DominicanBarbie

It its gorgeous looking! I recently move to a nice new place and this piece of furniture its the center of attention. I have gotten so many compliments on it. For the price, I was expecting it to be not so sturdy, but it is pretty strong. The only thing am a little disappointed at is how uncomfortable it is to sleep on. It is super comfy to sit, but to sleep, it is horrible how the middle feels. I tried it when I had my family over and honestly I had to move my sheets to the floor! But besides this, if you won't really use it as a bed... I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!! 100%

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DominicanBarbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
LOVE IT!!!!
6/21/2012

Customer review by Teffa

4.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Teffa
by Teffa

We have a small apartment and this fits perfectly. I was able to put to together with a little help. took no longer then 20-30 minutes. Thing is iam not to sure how much weight it can hold. Definitely not a couch you can just plop on. Other then that its comfortable and i love the color. We purchased the bundle with the ottomans. We are still waiting for them. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this sofa bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teffa
Jersey city nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Grown and Sexy futon
3/11/2012

Customer review by Ilovemyhome352

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Ilovemyhome352
by Ilovemyhome352

Hello readers let me tell you I purchased this futon and fell in love its just what i needed to set my den off besides my lamp that also came from walmart so big ups to Wal-Mart I love this store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovemyhome352
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Good and sturdy... but very firm as a bed!
3/3/2016

Customer review by Kirianne

4.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Kirianne
by Kirianne

We had the Delaney delivered, and I was glad for that--the box is heavy and a bit big for easy one-person handling. The bed was easy to put together, and strikes me as very strong and sturdy. We like the fabric, which seems easy to keep clean. There were two things I'd mention as cautions. First, as a bed it will be very firm--I guess this means it will keep its shape well and not get saggy, but I wouldn't want to use it regularly. Second: the spot where the seat backs connect to the base looks a little unfinished. We had considered using the futon to divide the space of the main room in the apartment we are furnishing, but when we saw the rumpled fabric area at the base of the backs we decided against that, and backed it up against a wall. This will make it a bit more awkward to use, as the futon will have to be pulled away from the wall when used as a bed. Also, the feet need sliders so that the plastic doesn't tear the carpeting. All told, though, a great value for the price, I think.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great price
7/19/2010

Customer review by momieof3

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by momieof3
by momieof3

This is a very nice futon and worth every penny. You can't not find a better deal than this. I believe the problem with most people is the assembly part. The directions were a little off that came with it. If it is side ways or has a tilt, that means you need to adjust one of the two big legs. mine neede adjustment. all i had to do is rescrew it into place and make it tighter. The hinges are a little confusing at first, but i thought it was self explanatory. i really didn't need the paper directions. Make sure everything is screwed in tight and you will have a nice futon. It is a good size. me and my son can lay on it when it is in the bed mode. im a little over 200 lbs and he is 84 lbs. weight is not an issue with this bed. my son just loves it as a couch and sleeps on it that way. it can fit into a small room or look nice in a larger room. i guarantee you that most problems arise from those who did not put it together right.

Was this review helpful? (112) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momieof3
winston salem nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Futon/Sofa - MY DOG LOVES IT!
9/9/2010

Customer review by Shorkie

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by Shorkie
by Shorkie

My husband and I have had the futon/sofa for a about three weeks now. We love how it looks. However, the back of it is not super strong, and you need to be careful when you sit on it when two or more people are on it. THE CONS: 1. The back part of the futon that supports your back it is a little short, and my husband's neck starts to hurt after sitting on it for one hour. We are looking for a real sofa since we don't use it for sleeping purposes. The PROS: 1. It looks beautiful and super slick! We have had compliments from friends about it. For the price, it is very nice looking! The futon/sofa works, but it might only last up to 2 years if we use it a lot. Not a bad deal for the money. 2. My dog loves to sleep on it!! At least someone is using for sleeping purposes. :) As someone else said in his review, "You get what you paid for. This is an inexpensive piece of furniture so don't expect something truly amazing."

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorkie
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
I Love it!
7/9/2011

Customer review by missdubb

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by missdubb
by missdubb

First things first: This product page contains reviews for two very similar but different futons so be careful! The one I received was the Riviera Split-Back Futon which is the one shown in the picture but there are some reviews that are for the Delaney Futon Sofa Bed (which is no longer available). *Notice all the conflicting reviews about the legs*. Anyway, the Riviera futon has a metal frame and was quite easy to assemble. I'm an average sized female and I assembled it in about 25 minutes. So far I have had this futon for two weeks and I am loving it. I live in a studio apartment and this futon is the perfect size. Unfortunately, I only use it in the sofa position so I cannot say how well it is for sleeping. This futon definitely looks of higher quality compared to its cost which is a major plus. The only thing I would mention is that the metal frame is exposed in the back so if that bothers you then I would say install against the wall. I, however, do not find it bothersome and use the futon as a room divider for my sleeping area and living area. Keep in mind, the back can be covered nice enough with some black fabric. I also wanted to add that I was very pleased with the free shipping to home option. Based on other reviews I expected a horror story but I ordered the futon Thurs night and received it Tues afternoon by Fed Ex. They left it right outside my door and I was able to drag it inside without much hassle. All and all, I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missdubb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great for the price
2/5/2011

Customer review by Kinesis

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Kinesis
by Kinesis

After reading a few reviews I was worried about the quality of the product. But, I figured I couldn't go wrong for the price. I was just trying to fill an extra space for the home office and knew that the couch wouldn't get too much wear and tear. Shortly after I found it's sister product: Delaney Chair, Black Faux Leather And thought the 2 would go well together. I ended up purchasing both and I am very happy with the end result. Tons of compliments from friends as well. The quality is definitely not the best but the chair and couch served it's purpose. As long as you don't have a lot of kids jumping on them or being rough with them you should be fine. Great look, not the most sturdy though. See image attached.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kinesis
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Very Modern Look at a Walmart Price
6/23/2010

Customer review by DiscoPhil

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by DiscoPhil
by DiscoPhil
Walmart associate

I was very concerned about buying not only one but two for my front room. With all the cost associated with a move into a 1st home, I wanted to stretch my Furnishing dollars as far as possible. When the Sofa Sleepers arrived (via Site to Store) I was seriously impressed with their look and feel, they could easily charge $100 bucks more. Thats why I love Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (235) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiscoPhil
Nor Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Really hurts to sit on after a while!
7/1/2012

Customer review by Emerald91

3.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Emerald91
by Emerald91

I bought the whole set (coffee table, this futon the 2 ottomans) just a few months ago after I received my tax return (March 2012) and the cushion is already flat (I'm a skinny person so no mean thoughts!) and it hurts to sit on! It was great at first but now it hurts the butt to sit on and when I do lay down on it it hurts my hips to the point where sometimes I can't get up! (No I don't have any health issues). The pro side however is that it does look nice but con is mainly that it's not comfy at all! The futon looks nice when it's opened but you might as well just keep it closed because you can only sleep on one side or the other (It's too small for two people though, maybe the size of a twin bed) because right in the middle is the bar for the seat and that really hurts. Even though this is only a temporary living arrangement and it IS nice to look at I'm going to have to say that I don't recommend this product because of the comfort. It's only been a bit over 3 months that I've had it no way should it have that many problems though :/

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emerald91
NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Very Disappointed
5/20/2015

Customer review by NanaInAlabama

1.0 stars 5/20/2015 by NanaInAlabama
by NanaInAlabama

I bought this futon for my grandson's room before Spring break for an extra bed. It looks good, but there are majors flaws in the design. First, it is hinged in the middle ( down the length of it, not the width) which I couldn't understand the purpose in except, possibly, for shipping. When you attach the very flimsy legs in the middle, over the hinges, it won't fold up anyway. It was when I was putting on these legs that I noticed what thin wood it was made of. Putting it together was quick and easy. The first night of Spring break when my older grandson laid down, both of the middle legs broke and the whole middle went to the floor. Ordinarily, I would have sent this item back, but since I had already gotten rid of the box it came in, and I needed the extra bed, I attached boards to the bottom of it to reinforce it and make it straight again. Later, I bought two wooden legs to put in the middle. I wrote to the company who made this item, hoping they might compensate me in some way for my time and expense, but I didn't ever hear back from them. I definitely would not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaInAlabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
good value
6/5/2010

Customer review by night38lady

4.0 stars 6/5/2010 by night38lady
by night38lady
Walmart associate

I ordered this even tho there was a bad review for it was easy to put together jus needed 2 ppl to set it upright I have a 17 month old so it gets "slimed" daily wipes up easily . the bad was there were no washers w/ the parts bag was opened but i had some here, there was white spots on it that I thought might had been mold (picture)from the warehouse they wiped off but the fabric is weak in those spots now, if I had the time and energy Id exchange it. But it was worth the money otherwise Id like to have another for a matching pair other futons were way more expensive and werent as sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
night38lady
Mansfield Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
1-20 of 1297 total reviews
1-20 of 1297 reviews