Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1451 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1451 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1451 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
649
4 stars
485
3 stars
123
2 stars
72
1 stars
122
1-20 of 1277 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1277 total reviews
1-20 of 1277 reviews
Confused by reviews
5/19/2011

Customer review by SteelSkins

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by SteelSkins
by SteelSkins

I'm seriously confused by the reviews of folks on here...so confused that I think that we might actually have two different products...unstable legs?? This stuff is made of metal, not cheap wood...difficult to put together? It was all of 5 pieces and took less than 15 minutes to put together. I warned my wife of the reviews, about it falling apart, missing pieces, and being difficult to put together...she lugged the futon inside (barely weighs 105 pounds) and put the thing together herself...she had it set up before I even got home from work. We got the set and the ottoman is great for storage...it's just for our spare room so it's mostly going to be used for lounging around and for guests; but 2 adults can lay on it comfortably, and with plenty of space.

Was this review helpful? (504) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteelSkins
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Futon!!
8/12/2010

Customer review by wackeytiger

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by wackeytiger
by wackeytiger

I really love this futon. It's comfortable, affordable, and looks great! I was worried while reading other reviews b/c they said it wasn't sturdy. When I received it, I realized why. The spacers you use are too deep, so the screw barely goes into the futon itself. I decided to not use the spacers at all and placed door shims (available at Ace Hardware for under $5) in that area instead. This has worked great and we've sat way more than 300 lbs on it. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (443) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wackeytiger
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
My kid loves it
9/8/2009

Customer review by Starzki

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by Starzki
by Starzki

We put the sofa in our den as an extra bed and so far everyone loves it. I hope it holds up for years to come. I took the suggestion of another review that said not to buy the cloth because it attracts dust. I have 3 big hairy dogs and this sofa is holding up against them.

Was this review helpful? (243) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starzki
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive & comfortable, needs replacement legs!
1/5/2011

Customer review by leykis101

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by leykis101
by leykis101

I was using this futon for about a year while still living at my parents house in my bedroom. It made a great couch. It looks much like leather and is comfortable. The only issue I had with it were the legs. They kept falling off, shifting and ultimately breaking. The 2 front legs are on a bar that is slanted backward (I guess a design idea). The brackets and screws securing the front legs did not allow the screws to get a good hold on the wood part of the futon. One day the front legs folded and I discovered that the screws were broke off on one end. Garbage. And the back legs are even more cheap. They screw into the back in an area with very thin wood. While moving the futon back into place, the one foot bent a bit and ripped completely loose from the futon. I'd recommend that anyone looking to buy this buys 4 matching screw-in replacement legs from a hardware store and just installing them. I ended up just sitting the futon on 4 cement bricks as a base. It is stable, sturdy and very comfortable that way. I understand that this is a walmart cheepie, but come on! The legs are the most important part! Include something sturdy and of some quality!

Was this review helpful? (126) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leykis101
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
REALLY NICE for the price.....
7/6/2010

Customer review by too2cool

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by too2cool
by too2cool

I purchased this item at a higher price than it is now. I wish I could have stolen it for the price currently offered, but even at $40 more I am super happy with it. You DO need to brace the rear legs, they have weak mounting points, but the sleeper is still worth every penny & then some. if you aren't handy, just be sure to put the legs on tight & do not SLIDE it around. if you need to move it, pick it up with a helper. I've slept on ours, so has my visiting son , daughter, father & mother in law. We all slept well. I added a 2 inch memory foam topper & slept like a baby (I am known as being much like the princess & the pea...so we were all shocked). Looks wise, i think it's really sharp. I like the fabric...it's very supple. It's not a true vinyl, I think it's softer & less waxy. I bought this for a seat in our music room, and for short term overnight guests. No disappointments at all with this bed, especially for the current price!!!

Was this review helpful? (88) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
too2cool
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Modern Look at a Walmart Price
6/23/2010

Customer review by DiscoPhil

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by DiscoPhil
by DiscoPhil

I was very concerned about buying not only one but two for my front room. With all the cost associated with a move into a 1st home, I wanted to stretch my Furnishing dollars as far as possible. When the Sofa Sleepers arrived (via Site to Store) I was seriously impressed with their look and feel, they could easily charge $100 bucks more. Thats why I love Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (234) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiscoPhil
Nor Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
great price
7/19/2010

Customer review by momieof3

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by momieof3
by momieof3

This is a very nice futon and worth every penny. You can't not find a better deal than this. I believe the problem with most people is the assembly part. The directions were a little off that came with it. If it is side ways or has a tilt, that means you need to adjust one of the two big legs. mine neede adjustment. all i had to do is rescrew it into place and make it tighter. The hinges are a little confusing at first, but i thought it was self explanatory. i really didn't need the paper directions. Make sure everything is screwed in tight and you will have a nice futon. It is a good size. me and my son can lay on it when it is in the bed mode. im a little over 200 lbs and he is 84 lbs. weight is not an issue with this bed. my son just loves it as a couch and sleeps on it that way. it can fit into a small room or look nice in a larger room. i guarantee you that most problems arise from those who did not put it together right.

Was this review helpful? (110) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momieof3
winston salem nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE these!!!! (bought 2)
4/23/2010

Customer review by GuyinOkc

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by GuyinOkc
by GuyinOkc

I was looking originally to get 2 couches in my living room and position them directly adjacent to each other, but I was looking for something low to the ground, streamlined, modern, and didn't want to break the bank. These were the PERFECT idea!! (THE ORDER) The ordering process as you know is pretty self explanatory, and I received e-mails when the products shipped and when they arrived in store. Very conveinient, and I was also able to track my packages. (THE PICKUP) The associates were very helpful when retrieving my products. They had me go up front while they got them from the back room and wheeled them up. Another cashier checked me out by scanning the barcode that I printed from my e-mail, verified my ID, and that was it! When they were brought up front, there were two associates who loaded the boxes into my van for me. (I will note that the 2nd time I went for a package I had to help because there was just 1 associate, so have someone with you who can load a large box if you are unable) They were very helpful, and I'm not sure if they're even obligated to load items into customers cars, so I was really thankful for that. (THE ASSEMBLY) SO EASY TO ASSEMBLE!! Everything is contained in the back of the sofas in 2 pouches that close with velcro, screws, legs, etc. The 2 back legs just screw right in, and the front legs, while a little more complicated, are still fairly easy to install, and quite sturdy. It only took me about 8 minutes on the first, and 5 minutes on the 2nd. The 2nd time, all of the holes lined up a little more easily. IN CONCLUSION...you will love the look of these sofas in your home. I'm not sure how long they will hold up, but since I have no pets or children I'm sure they will last for some time to come. Also note that with assembling any furniture, it can take some coaxing to get holes to line up just right, so don't get frustrated. I give this product 5 thumbs up!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuyinOkc
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
1/10/2010

Customer review by TheManIamToday

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by TheManIamToday
by TheManIamToday

I bought this futon for a Den that my son uses when he stays over. He found the Futon comfortable to sleep on and sit in. The material is thin and looks like it would rip easy if not careful. If you need a sturdy heavy duty futon this is not good for you. It is perfect for a room that does not get a lot of use but you still want something that looks great. Assembly was easy. It came in the box full size so if you are picking it up you will need a Van, Pickup or tie to the roof of your car. Overall it is the price of this product that makes me give it the best Rating.

Was this review helpful? (74) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheManIamToday
LOng Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I Love it!
7/9/2011

Customer review by missdubb

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by missdubb
by missdubb

First things first: This product page contains reviews for two very similar but different futons so be careful! The one I received was the Riviera Split-Back Futon which is the one shown in the picture but there are some reviews that are for the Delaney Futon Sofa Bed (which is no longer available). *Notice all the conflicting reviews about the legs*. Anyway, the Riviera futon has a metal frame and was quite easy to assemble. I'm an average sized female and I assembled it in about 25 minutes. So far I have had this futon for two weeks and I am loving it. I live in a studio apartment and this futon is the perfect size. Unfortunately, I only use it in the sofa position so I cannot say how well it is for sleeping. This futon definitely looks of higher quality compared to its cost which is a major plus. The only thing I would mention is that the metal frame is exposed in the back so if that bothers you then I would say install against the wall. I, however, do not find it bothersome and use the futon as a room divider for my sleeping area and living area. Keep in mind, the back can be covered nice enough with some black fabric. I also wanted to add that I was very pleased with the free shipping to home option. Based on other reviews I expected a horror story but I ordered the futon Thurs night and received it Tues afternoon by Fed Ex. They left it right outside my door and I was able to drag it inside without much hassle. All and all, I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missdubb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2011

Customer review by 420style

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by 420style
by 420style

Nice! Super easy to assemble (just screw in legs) It's pretty soft for fake leather, looks very nice for the price. No "bump" in the middle like the old metal and cushion futons when it's in "bed" position. If you're a big person or will be heavily using it, you might want to get some thing stronger as when you lean back it has a little give, I could see it breaking with heavy extended use or just a big person (over 250 lbs, I'm 220 and it's fine for me) Got as part of a set with 2 ottomans, matches perfect and they're cool too. I like how the ottomans have hinges and stay open until you close them as opposed to just a lid! Worth it if you have the room, I had to put the big one in the living room since this set was just for a small bedroom. Actually worth it even if you don't have room. Ottomans have 225 lb wieght limit, so you can use for chairs/stools with out fear of breaking! Overall very nice and worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
420style
Stockton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the money, it's a good buy : )
6/9/2011

Customer review by Andrewg123

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Andrewg123
by Andrewg123

For the money, this is a good couch. The "leather" covering is, of course, not real leather, however, it looks and feels real. The downside is that the fake leather is pretty fragile, so you have to be careful when you use it. Keep dogs and other pets off of it, and be aware of things like keys on your belt loop before sitting down. While assembling it, I accidentally brushed against it with my boot (pretty firmly I might add), which created a small tear. I was a bit surprised at how easily that happened, but consoled myself by remembering that I only paid $130 dollars for it. Also, about two inches of the white stitching on one side came out, right along the edge of the couch. It was like that before it arrived at my home, but the rest is staying in place just fine. Not noticeable, and not a huge deal. The frame is very sturdy. It will hold a lot of weight without a problem. My brother-in-law slept on it as a bed for a couple nights, and said that it was very comfortable. The shipping was cheap (only 9.99 to my address), and faster than expected. It arrived a day earlier than estimated. For the money, this is a very nice couch, and is just the finishing touch that my living room needed. I love the style and the sharp, simple, modern appearance. Overall, I am happy, and would definitely purchase another one. Walmart.com was the only place that I could find a couch like this for as little as $130 + $9.99 shipping, and believe me, I looked hard. I have attached a photo of my new couch in my living room. My apartment is small, so it was hard to stand back far enough to include everything, but I did my best.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrewg123
Pittsfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/20/2011

Customer review by EKCS

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by EKCS
by EKCS

great value, very comfortable, perfect as an extra bed. This will be super when my son moves away to college next year.

Was this review helpful? (61) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EKCS
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice
3/3/2010

Customer review by HomeRemodlr

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by HomeRemodlr
by HomeRemodlr

I received this sofa in my home and was surprised at how comfortable it was. Not only to sit on but to sleep on as well. My grandchildren slept on it and slept quiet well.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeRemodlr
Greenacres, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute lil temporary seating
7/28/2010

Customer review by NYCDecorator

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by NYCDecorator
by NYCDecorator

The delivery took a while and getting the sofa up the stairs was a challenge for me because it was a bit heavy than expected but assembly was quick and easy! I purchased this sofa bed as a temporary seating until I get my living room set. When that happens I will put this in my bedroom for seating. It is quite small in size and low but a good buy for the price. I paired the couch with a throw and throw pillows I purchased from Target. I also added an area rug from Target and a Ikea coffee table. I'm pleased with the outcome (see pic). A quick fix on a tight budget! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCDecorator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great!
7/9/2011

Customer review by scalexis

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by scalexis
by scalexis

This couch/futon looks great as a couch and is so easy to open up for a bed. Regular twin sheets fit. We did add a mattress pad to make it more comfortable but it's a nice firm bed for your occasional guest.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scalexis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FABULOUS
9/7/2009

Customer review by ExquisiteDina

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by ExquisiteDina
by ExquisiteDina

This sofa is way more than I expected. It is very attractive. Clean lined. Sits very comfortable. Durable fabric and build strong. A+ to Ashley Furniture. Very smart buy to Walmart and me. I have not slept on it. I didn't buy it for sleeping. So, I can't comment on how well it sleeps.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExquisiteDina
Ponchatoula, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great, but you get what you paid for
6/10/2010

Customer review by MillyMilly

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by MillyMilly
by MillyMilly

I've had the sleeper for a about two weeks now. I love how it looks. It looks chic at a low price. The package is the size of the sleeper so expect to need a truck of some sort to take it home if you do site-to-store. Assembly is super fast though. the cons: You get what you paid for. This is an inexpensive piece of furniture so don't expect something truly amazing. I've only had for about two weeks and it's already squeaking when I sit on it sometimes. I bought it for regular use so I guess that's expected. It was squeaking after only having is a couple of days though.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MillyMilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the money
4/21/2010

Customer review by ChristineFromPA

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by ChristineFromPA
by ChristineFromPA

I bought this to stage a house I am selling, and it looks very cool. It is a soft black color. I did have some trouble getting the legs on, and the overall construction in places does look a little cheap - i.e. where the fabric is fastened on in some areas it looks like it is not attached real well, and I also question how well this sofa will hold weight, because the legs are not all that great. But the positives outweight the flaws. It feels fairly comfortable to sit on, and looks great. I have not tried sleeping on it. I think for the money, it is an excellent buy and really looks like a better piece of furniture than you would expect for this price. I would say it is great for a den or spare room but probably will not hold up for too many years as a main piece of furniture. The pics are from a brochure I did for the house I am selling, so that's why it is not a close up of the sofa itself.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristineFromPA
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A useful poduct
4/4/2010

Customer review by cubfan1937

4.0 stars 4/4/2010 by cubfan1937
by cubfan1937

It is all it that it pomised to be, but could be improved by design modification. The competition sells a similar but superior produvct atroughly the same price. It has tilt-up ends that would improve comfort for reclining. The competitor offers theirs only on line and shipping adds considerably to the price. Site to Store was my deciding factor in purchasing from Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubfan1937
SAN DIEGO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1277 total reviews
1-20 of 1277 reviews