Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1456 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1456 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1456 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
649
4 stars
485
3 stars
125
2 stars
73
1 stars
124
1-20 of 1282 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1282 total reviews
1-20 of 1282 reviews
Attractive & comfortable, needs replacement legs!
1/5/2011

Customer review by leykis101

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by leykis101
by leykis101

I was using this futon for about a year while still living at my parents house in my bedroom. It made a great couch. It looks much like leather and is comfortable. The only issue I had with it were the legs. They kept falling off, shifting and ultimately breaking. The 2 front legs are on a bar that is slanted backward (I guess a design idea). The brackets and screws securing the front legs did not allow the screws to get a good hold on the wood part of the futon. One day the front legs folded and I discovered that the screws were broke off on one end. Garbage. And the back legs are even more cheap. They screw into the back in an area with very thin wood. While moving the futon back into place, the one foot bent a bit and ripped completely loose from the futon. I'd recommend that anyone looking to buy this buys 4 matching screw-in replacement legs from a hardware store and just installing them. I ended up just sitting the futon on 4 cement bricks as a base. It is stable, sturdy and very comfortable that way. I understand that this is a walmart cheepie, but come on! The legs are the most important part! Include something sturdy and of some quality!

Was this review helpful? (132) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leykis101
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Futon/Sofa - MY DOG LOVES IT!
9/9/2010

Customer review by Shorkie

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by Shorkie
by Shorkie

My husband and I have had the futon/sofa for a about three weeks now. We love how it looks. However, the back of it is not super strong, and you need to be careful when you sit on it when two or more people are on it. THE CONS: 1. The back part of the futon that supports your back it is a little short, and my husband's neck starts to hurt after sitting on it for one hour. We are looking for a real sofa since we don't use it for sleeping purposes. The PROS: 1. It looks beautiful and super slick! We have had compliments from friends about it. For the price, it is very nice looking! The futon/sofa works, but it might only last up to 2 years if we use it a lot. Not a bad deal for the money. 2. My dog loves to sleep on it!! At least someone is using for sleeping purposes. :) As someone else said in his review, "You get what you paid for. This is an inexpensive piece of furniture so don't expect something truly amazing."

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorkie
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love it!
7/9/2011

Customer review by missdubb

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by missdubb
by missdubb

First things first: This product page contains reviews for two very similar but different futons so be careful! The one I received was the Riviera Split-Back Futon which is the one shown in the picture but there are some reviews that are for the Delaney Futon Sofa Bed (which is no longer available). *Notice all the conflicting reviews about the legs*. Anyway, the Riviera futon has a metal frame and was quite easy to assemble. I'm an average sized female and I assembled it in about 25 minutes. So far I have had this futon for two weeks and I am loving it. I live in a studio apartment and this futon is the perfect size. Unfortunately, I only use it in the sofa position so I cannot say how well it is for sleeping. This futon definitely looks of higher quality compared to its cost which is a major plus. The only thing I would mention is that the metal frame is exposed in the back so if that bothers you then I would say install against the wall. I, however, do not find it bothersome and use the futon as a room divider for my sleeping area and living area. Keep in mind, the back can be covered nice enough with some black fabric. I also wanted to add that I was very pleased with the free shipping to home option. Based on other reviews I expected a horror story but I ordered the futon Thurs night and received it Tues afternoon by Fed Ex. They left it right outside my door and I was able to drag it inside without much hassle. All and all, I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missdubb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
2/5/2011

Customer review by Kinesis

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Kinesis
by Kinesis

After reading a few reviews I was worried about the quality of the product. But, I figured I couldn't go wrong for the price. I was just trying to fill an extra space for the home office and knew that the couch wouldn't get too much wear and tear. Shortly after I found it's sister product: Delaney Chair, Black Faux Leather And thought the 2 would go well together. I ended up purchasing both and I am very happy with the end result. Tons of compliments from friends as well. The quality is definitely not the best but the chair and couch served it's purpose. As long as you don't have a lot of kids jumping on them or being rough with them you should be fine. Great look, not the most sturdy though. See image attached.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kinesis
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Modern Look at a Walmart Price
6/23/2010

Customer review by DiscoPhil

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by DiscoPhil
by DiscoPhil
Walmart associate

I was very concerned about buying not only one but two for my front room. With all the cost associated with a move into a 1st home, I wanted to stretch my Furnishing dollars as far as possible. When the Sofa Sleepers arrived (via Site to Store) I was seriously impressed with their look and feel, they could easily charge $100 bucks more. Thats why I love Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (235) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiscoPhil
Nor Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Above & Beyond Expectations!
12/19/2009

Customer review by TheValueSeeker

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by TheValueSeeker
by TheValueSeeker

Wow! This sofa bed looks & feels amazing!!! No one would ever guess that i paid under $200 for this!!! Even though it is faux leather (as stated) it definitely looks/feels like a high end piece of furniture. Looks great in our newly redecorated office/guest room and fits much better than our other high priced and bulky futon! A great steal from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheValueSeeker
Dallas/Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
6/5/2010

Customer review by night38lady

4.0 stars 6/5/2010 by night38lady
by night38lady
Walmart associate

I ordered this even tho there was a bad review for it was easy to put together jus needed 2 ppl to set it upright I have a 17 month old so it gets "slimed" daily wipes up easily . the bad was there were no washers w/ the parts bag was opened but i had some here, there was white spots on it that I thought might had been mold (picture)from the warehouse they wiped off but the fabric is weak in those spots now, if I had the time and energy Id exchange it. But it was worth the money otherwise Id like to have another for a matching pair other futons were way more expensive and werent as sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
night38lady
Mansfield Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent!!!
3/29/2014

Customer review by DaddyGee

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by DaddyGee
by DaddyGee

I needed to purchase a futon for my home recording studio that had multi-purpose functionality. I wanted to provide comfortable seating for recording artists, ability to monitor my workstation visually & audio plus the ability to provide sleep accommodations when necessary. I got all of that and more! This is truly a great value, excellent quality & ease of assembly. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyGee
Stuart, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad!!!!
2/28/2013

Customer review by CARAMEL21

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by CARAMEL21
by CARAMEL21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had a problem putting the screws but very nice for a small bedroom or office

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CARAMEL21
HARTFORD CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
REALLY NICE for the price.....
7/6/2010

Customer review by too2cool

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by too2cool
by too2cool

I purchased this item at a higher price than it is now. I wish I could have stolen it for the price currently offered, but even at $40 more I am super happy with it. You DO need to brace the rear legs, they have weak mounting points, but the sleeper is still worth every penny & then some. if you aren't handy, just be sure to put the legs on tight & do not SLIDE it around. if you need to move it, pick it up with a helper. I've slept on ours, so has my visiting son , daughter, father & mother in law. We all slept well. I added a 2 inch memory foam topper & slept like a baby (I am known as being much like the princess & the pea...so we were all shocked). Looks wise, i think it's really sharp. I like the fabric...it's very supple. It's not a true vinyl, I think it's softer & less waxy. I bought this for a seat in our music room, and for short term overnight guests. No disappointments at all with this bed, especially for the current price!!!

Was this review helpful? (91) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
too2cool
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't bother buying cause it won't last.
9/29/2012

Customer review by MrSunshineState

1.0 stars 9/29/2012 by MrSunshineState
by MrSunshineState

I have this split futon in black and the reason I say to don't buy it is because the vinyl on it is cheap. The one I have is pealing (look at the closeup picture) a lot . It started out by looking like there was spots on it ,then a few weeks later the spots started to peel. Now it looks so bad that every time I look at it it makes me angry. I now regret buying it. Now for the frame is pretty well built. Maybe if it came with another type of material (like cloth) then maybe it will be worth it. I bought it to put in my garage/workshop that I am redoing to have a seating area and it got this way before I had a chance to finished it and now it's still in the house because I'm not done redoing the garage yet. Also I think that for someone over 200 lbs it might not be good because I'm 115 lbs and when I sit I can feel the springs in the cushions. I hope this will help anyone thinking of buying it. I don't think I will ever buy any vinyl products from this company again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSunshineState
Sunshine State, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great buy for the money
4/21/2010

Customer review by ChristineFromPA

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by ChristineFromPA
by ChristineFromPA

I bought this to stage a house I am selling, and it looks very cool. It is a soft black color. I did have some trouble getting the legs on, and the overall construction in places does look a little cheap - i.e. where the fabric is fastened on in some areas it looks like it is not attached real well, and I also question how well this sofa will hold weight, because the legs are not all that great. But the positives outweight the flaws. It feels fairly comfortable to sit on, and looks great. I have not tried sleeping on it. I think for the money, it is an excellent buy and really looks like a better piece of furniture than you would expect for this price. I would say it is great for a den or spare room but probably will not hold up for too many years as a main piece of furniture. The pics are from a brochure I did for the house I am selling, so that's why it is not a close up of the sofa itself.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristineFromPA
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I dig it!
11/20/2009

Customer review by Cubane

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by Cubane
by Cubane

For $170 or whatever this cost, great deal. I did the store to site option and saved a lot on shipping. Very efficient pck-up and packaged nicely...easily fit in the bed of my truck and came in about a week. As for the sofa, I didn't know what to expect with fake leather, because my living room is real Italian leather. But, I was pleasantly surprised. It's really soft, but firm - seems sturdy. I have it in a bedroom which I use as an office/recording studio and it looks great. Good enough for the use it'll get. My walls are red with dark red sponged design/white trim and this futon/sofa matches like a dream. I'll be spending a lot of time in here, I can tell. Operation is very simple and it does not take up a lot of room, in either position. It's a little short to lay across, but I'm 6'2" and I won't be sleeping in here, anyway. I think it'll work great for house-guests and people who had too much to drink and need a place to crash. Very firm, but comfortable. I hope I get several years out of it! Gets my vote.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cubane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT! GREAT BUY!
12/8/2010

Customer review by SparklingMwah

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by SparklingMwah
by SparklingMwah

I looked at many reviews before buying this product, but very glad I did. I had this shipped to our house, and was worried about the shipping company because of others horrors stories with this product. There was a medium-sized hole in the box when it arrived, but the futon was just fine and it arrived a few days early!!! We bought this for our spare bedroom/computer room. It is smaller than expected, but will fit 2 people (a couple) comfortably! People cannot believe the price we paid, and how good it looks!!! We do not use it much, but the kids will often jump on it and it has held up just fine. Only used to sleep on around 10 times by guests. I also bought a fitted twin sheet set (including fitted sheet, sheet, and pillow cover) to use for this futon. GREAT BUY! I would definitely recommend this to everyone! NOTE: When moving this, make sure there are 2 people, one on each side, because the back legs are fragile.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SparklingMwah
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
For the money, it's a good buy : )
6/9/2011

Customer review by Andrewg123

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Andrewg123
by Andrewg123

For the money, this is a good couch. The "leather" covering is, of course, not real leather, however, it looks and feels real. The downside is that the fake leather is pretty fragile, so you have to be careful when you use it. Keep dogs and other pets off of it, and be aware of things like keys on your belt loop before sitting down. While assembling it, I accidentally brushed against it with my boot (pretty firmly I might add), which created a small tear. I was a bit surprised at how easily that happened, but consoled myself by remembering that I only paid $130 dollars for it. Also, about two inches of the white stitching on one side came out, right along the edge of the couch. It was like that before it arrived at my home, but the rest is staying in place just fine. Not noticeable, and not a huge deal. The frame is very sturdy. It will hold a lot of weight without a problem. My brother-in-law slept on it as a bed for a couple nights, and said that it was very comfortable. The shipping was cheap (only 9.99 to my address), and faster than expected. It arrived a day earlier than estimated. For the money, this is a very nice couch, and is just the finishing touch that my living room needed. I love the style and the sharp, simple, modern appearance. Overall, I am happy, and would definitely purchase another one. Walmart.com was the only place that I could find a couch like this for as little as $130 + $9.99 shipping, and believe me, I looked hard. I have attached a photo of my new couch in my living room. My apartment is small, so it was hard to stand back far enough to include everything, but I did my best.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrewg123
Pittsfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cute lil temporary seating
7/28/2010

Customer review by NYCDecorator

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by NYCDecorator
by NYCDecorator

The delivery took a while and getting the sofa up the stairs was a challenge for me because it was a bit heavy than expected but assembly was quick and easy! I purchased this sofa bed as a temporary seating until I get my living room set. When that happens I will put this in my bedroom for seating. It is quite small in size and low but a good buy for the price. I paired the couch with a throw and throw pillows I purchased from Target. I also added an area rug from Target and a Ikea coffee table. I'm pleased with the outcome (see pic). A quick fix on a tight budget! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCDecorator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
1/10/2010

Customer review by TheManIamToday

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by TheManIamToday
by TheManIamToday

I bought this futon for a Den that my son uses when he stays over. He found the Futon comfortable to sleep on and sit in. The material is thin and looks like it would rip easy if not careful. If you need a sturdy heavy duty futon this is not good for you. It is perfect for a room that does not get a lot of use but you still want something that looks great. Assembly was easy. It came in the box full size so if you are picking it up you will need a Van, Pickup or tie to the roof of your car. Overall it is the price of this product that makes me give it the best Rating.

Was this review helpful? (74) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheManIamToday
LOng Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Value
2/10/2011

Customer review by imwalmartfan

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by imwalmartfan
by imwalmartfan

This futon looks great and stylish as a couch. it's comfortable to sit or lie down on.Perfect bed for overnight guests.The quality is worth the money we spent.. We had some difficulties putting it together due to screws and pre-drilled holes not lining up but is perfectly functional and meets all expectations,

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imwalmartfan
Solon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!!!
6/3/2010

Customer review by Mollykyle

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Mollykyle
by Mollykyle

The couch is perfect! super easy to put together, and looks amazing! It is very comfortable, and seems very well put together! Shipped quickly, and I'm debating weather or not it would look bad to have 3 of the same couches throughout my apartment......

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mollykyle
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value; exactly what I expected.
8/5/2011

Customer review by Teknikscian

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Teknikscian
by Teknikscian

As someone pointed out in an earlier review, the reviews on this page for for two different products. The Delaney Split sofa & the Riviera split sofa. I don't think they sell the Delaney version anymore, and most people who order now should get the Riviera version. Sofa was exactly as I expected. Cheap, affordable, well put together, and will last until I'm out of school and ready to buy real furniture. This is perfect for anyone living in a small studio, or to fill up a guest room. I would not recommend using this sofa to sleep on, on a regular basis, but it will work for the occasional sleep over. The fake leather feels nice, almost like a really fine micro fiber, the design is clean and simple, and the adjustable back portion is a nice touch. I have zero complains with this sofa. It came on time, it wasn't damaged, it's sturdy, it took less than 5 minutes to put together, and so far it seems like it will last quite a while. Buy it if you live in a small space, or need a cheap piece of furniture to fill up a guest room. Also, buy the ottoman. It can be used to extend the 'bed' for a taller person.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teknikscian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1282 total reviews
1-20 of 1282 reviews