Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

151 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

151 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
39
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 stars
28
1-20 of 143 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
11/25/2010

Customer review by HeadStartTeacher

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by HeadStartTeacher
by HeadStartTeacher

I purchase this product to use in my music center at school. I have been very pleased with the product. I did have to disconnect the microphones because you can't adjust the volume on them and they get extremly loud. The product has been dropped several times but I have not had any problems from the player.

Was this review helpful? (76) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeadStartTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Had for over a year - great CD player
11/5/2011

Customer review by Crimsongator

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Crimsongator
by Crimsongator

I bought this a year or to ago for about $65. I see that's still about the list price, but it's on sale right now. It is a great CD player at regular price, and A GREAT BUY AT THE SALE PRICE. It made me stop and think, "My kids don't need another one, but would it make a good present for someone else?" because it's such a great deal. I have a 4 and 2 year old (boys), and as I said, I've had this for a year or two. It has been durable, and while it will skip when the 2 year old drops it, it otherwise handles itself quite well. I wanted a kids CD player for my older child, and I did a lot of research trying to get the best one I could for a reasonable price. This is what I settled on, and I've been thrilled. My priority was to get a solid, portable kids CD player, and this is it! The fact that the player has two microphones was a pleasant surprise as that wasn't part of my search criterial. But be advised that while the microphones work okay, they aren't great. The kids have to get their mouth right on the microphone for it to pick up and project the sound, but my kids don't care, and I don't either.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crimsongator
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Love the children cd player
9/6/2010

Customer review by tece47

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by tece47
by tece47

My grandaughter loves to sing.I gave her the CD player.She cant put it down.It sounds great and can share the other microphone with her brother or friends can sing with her at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (91) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tece47
Keokuk,Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2 year old LOVES this!
5/19/2011

Customer review by elliesgrammy

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by elliesgrammy
by elliesgrammy

I have only had this for a short time but it is well loved already ...... 2 year old loves it and has a love for music! No problems as of yet but will keep receipt and box in case that should happen ..... I wish it had a cord to plug it in because battery cost can add up quick ...... other than that no complaints and a very happy 2 year old.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elliesgrammy
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous...until it stopped!
9/8/2011

Customer review by starheartmoon

1.0 stars 9/8/2011 by starheartmoon
by starheartmoon

This player seemed reasonably well thought out; easy for our 4 y.o. son to figure out the controls, fairly good sound quality, etc. It lasted one week, and stopped producing audio, in spite of fresh batteries, AC adapter, tried everything. CD spins, but no sound, nor any sound out of the microphones, either. I did witness it being dropped at least once, all the way from his hand to the wood floor, oh my! (perhaps 10 inches?) The CD door popped open, disc came out, plugged it back in and worked fine. When it stopped working, there was no specific event that triggered it; it just ceased to function. So now I have to schlep it back to the local store (walmart.com delivery service was great, btw), try to get another?... or do we give up on this thing and try to find a little more quality? I really thought I had done my homework on this one, too; very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starheartmoon
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stopped Working
5/4/2011

Customer review by MomInPA2Two

1.0 stars 5/4/2011 by MomInPA2Two
by MomInPA2Two

My 2 and 4 year old loved this gift until it suddenly stopped working and will no longer play CDs (after 4 months). Such a disappointed. Now it's just a really big microphone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomInPA2Two
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for Kids
12/29/2010

Customer review by yrusorude

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by yrusorude
by yrusorude

Our 3 year old received this as a gift for his birthday. He LOVES playing with it and the dual microphones are nice! However, as mentioned in another review, there's no volume control on the microphones. Also, a big disappointment is there's no AC adaptor to plug this in. We tried using some adaptors around the house . . . none of which work. Lastly, it seems to "skip" about 10 seconds into a song on every CD we've listened to. Otherwise, the quality of the product is good/sturdy and the sound is fairly clear.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yrusorude
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little CD Player for a Toddler
1/3/2014

Customer review by ShoptillyoudropXXX

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by ShoptillyoudropXXX
by ShoptillyoudropXXX

My grand daughter loves to sing and dance. I took one look at the Little Virtuoso Sing-Along CD player and thought this would be the gift for her. She loves it!!! In fact it is one of her favorite Christmas gifts. The price at Walmart was by far the best. I ordered it in the pink color and couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoptillyoudropXXX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great CD player for kids!
5/27/2011

Customer review by LovingMom2011

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by LovingMom2011
by LovingMom2011

I had something similar to this one when my oldest was younger and Im so glad I found one in a CD player version for my young one. He is so musical and he is quite a dancer, with this CD player he can listen to music and dance all he want without me worrying if he will break something! good product to have around the house.

Was this review helpful? (31) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingMom2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/22/2012

Customer review by shopper228

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by shopper228
by shopper228

Purchased this item for my grandchild for Christmas. It was great while it worked. This product was never dropped or damaged in any way however it stopped working after 7 weeks. The sing-along microphones still work but will not play CD's. Completely dissatisfied with product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper228
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed! Did not work!
12/27/2010

Customer review by BigBridge45

1.0 stars 12/27/2010 by BigBridge45
by BigBridge45

I bought this for my daughter for christmas and it will not play any cd. I put new batteries in and tried every cd I own and it still did not work. Will be returning to walmart. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBridge45
Lebanon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cd player for kids
7/23/2012

Customer review by jecafc

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by jecafc
by jecafc

I have a 4 year old specail needs daughter. This cd player was perfect for her. She loves music and when she hits it or bumps it, it doesnt skip!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jecafc
Wewahitchka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for toddlers/preschoolers
12/17/2013

Customer review by shariow

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by shariow
by shariow

easy to use, fun for young ones

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shariow
Tolleson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2 year old loves the microphones!
11/15/2011

Customer review by BiggestTwilightFan

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by BiggestTwilightFan
by BiggestTwilightFan

I bought this for my 2 year olds 2nd Birthday. He doesn't really understand how to operate it yet but that's ok because I get it started and then click the "hold" switch. Having it the hold position is great because he can't stop it by pressing buttons. He loves listening to the music and singing in the microphones. This player takes 4 C batteries and so far I have not had to replace them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiggestTwilightFan
Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bright and Fun CD Player, But Didn't Work!
1/14/2014

Customer review by Shalom77

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Shalom77
by Shalom77

I was so excited to get this for my kiddos, as were they, but it ended up not playing cds right out of the box (after installing new batteries). The microphones were super fun and my girls just sang their hearts out without music using those, but every time we went to play a cd, it would skip horribly.....even when we left it alone on the table and weren't anywhere near it, and even when we had the anti skip turned on. We used different store-bought cds and they all skipped and had a hard time playing, so we took it back, unfortunately. Otherwise, I liked the features (Plug in area for buying a cord to plug into the wall, headphone jack, two microphones, easy/use buttons. Another thing I didn't like was the volume on just the microphone part was not affected by the overall volume button, so when the kids talked into the mic, it was super loud and not adjustable. But other than that, if it would have worked, we would have loved it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shalom77
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke
11/25/2012

Customer review by luvcoffee3

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by luvcoffee3
by luvcoffee3

When my son got this for Christmas last year it was fun he sang, danced used the microphone we loved it then a couple of months later it quit working on us he is very upset as I am too, so please consider that before buying cause I wish I had seen all these reviews about it not working anymore before I bought it :-(

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvcoffee3
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Loud, but fun
12/30/2010

Customer review by OverlyPicky

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by OverlyPicky
by OverlyPicky

My 2 year old loves to sign so this was the natural choice for her. The voices come over very loud, but she loves it and has fun. I think it was a bit over priced, but the only kid friendly version I could find.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OverlyPicky
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the little girl in your life!
3/4/2014

Customer review by techgoddess1

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by techgoddess1
by techgoddess1

My daughter recently received the pink one as a gift, and she loves being able to have her music follow her wherever she goes. Its pretty, its portable, and the sound is very good. A great gift for a little girl who loves her music!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techgoddess1
Wilkes Barre PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids LOVE it!
6/5/2014

Customer review by Beth8410

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Beth8410
by Beth8410

I got this for my daughter when she turned 2 (a year and a half ago). She loves it and plays with it all the time still. Her, her sister (1yr old), and her 3 cousins (2,3,&4 yr old) love singing along to the songs using the mic or without it. THey press buttons and all. This thing has been dropped multiply times and is still strong. I did buy the product plan warrenty thats offered and thought i was going to have to use it a couple weeks ago bc we used it at a bday party for music for the kids and a rain storm came up fast and it got rain on for about 3-5 mins. I called, it was covered and they emialed me the shipping labels and everything. Well before i placed it in box to ship i tried one more time...and it was working just fine. Guess after 3days it had dried out and was ok. My youngest girl will turn 2 next month and i plan on getting the pink colored one for her:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beth8410
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Great fun and easy to use.
8/4/2012

Customer review by OBXgranny

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by OBXgranny
by OBXgranny

I bought this for my granddaughter for her 3rd birthday. I was unable to be there when she got it but I called my daughter the next day and she said that the first thing her child asked for when she got up was "her music". It has been very easy to operate and she loves hearing her voice in the microphone. It would be nice to have a "governor" on the volume as she loves messing with the buttons but she is really enjoying playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OBXgranny
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews