Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 69 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Good entry level router
7/12/2010

Customer review by raefordNC

4.0 stars 7/12/2010 by raefordNC
by raefordNC

Good entry level router. Easy to setup. I bought it primarily for online gaming with PS3. It's easy to add other wireless devices, the signal is pretty consistent. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the signal strength, I can only get between 80-85 percent signal strength from the next room. But it's good enough to stream movies from the Wii, the PS3. A good value, I would recommend this router to anyone looking for something simple and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raefordNC
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got reception one block away!
7/9/2010

Customer review by jayblueee

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by jayblueee
by jayblueee

So far, so good. Walked to the other end of the block in our apartment complex with my laptop and still had all the reception bars and was able to check email. Much, much faster than the D-link I was using that had 54 mbps. Very slim and sleek. My D-Link had a very confusing and frustrating setup/interface that was hard to navigate. I was SHOCKED at how quick the E1000 was to setup. It took me all of three minutes. Very simple and user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayblueee
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Setup
9/30/2010

Customer review by allvol56

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by allvol56
by allvol56

After talking to someone halfway around the world for 45 min. and still didnt have the Belkin router working I exchanged it for this one and was up and running in less than 5 minutes. Avoid Belkin, same experience twice, my mistake, wont happen again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allvol56
Kspt, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/1/2011

Customer review by fairexpectaions

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by fairexpectaions
by fairexpectaions

I've purchased and set up three of these in three different locations - two homes and one office. All three installations were completed easily without incident and have been working fine. All devices connected wirelessly - printer, desktop PC with wireless USB card, laptop PC, iPad, macBook - work wonderfully with range throughout each structure, including one house with multiple floors. I've read reviews to the contrary on these facts, but all three devices are performing as expected without any issues - don't be afraid to buy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fairexpectaions
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cisco e1000
5/15/2010

Customer review by teddybare61

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by teddybare61
by teddybare61

purchased 05/14/2010 thought setup would be hard, but very very easy. just load disk and follow instructions and your set. i can now even use my laptop again with amazing speed. good price!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teddybare61
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wireless Router
7/28/2010

Customer review by VikingSully

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by VikingSully
by VikingSully

This wireless router really makes setting up a wireless network simple. I purchased mine on 7/20 and it was setup within 20 mins of opening the box. The software that comes with makes setting up a secure wireless network extremely simple. It features up to 300 mbps able to be transferred. I don't even have any wireless N connections in my house, but wire an old wireless G router maxed out at 100 mbps. With an XBox, Wii, and 2 Laptops in the house, all are now connected at max speeds at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VikingSully
Brooklyn Center, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Easy set up (sort of). Works Great!
8/23/2010

Customer review by steinwayb

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by steinwayb
by steinwayb

I replaced my Netgear N router with this one after the Netgear stopped working after about about 1 and a half years. Inside the box there is no written documentation at all, just an installation CD. I loaded the CD into my PC and it said to plug the router in to the outlet and then plug it into the internet. I thought it was strange that it did not ask to plug a hard wire from the PC to the router, as that is how I configured my old one. I then figured out that it configures using the wireless VS wired connection. So the first thing to note is that you MUST use a PC that has wireless capability to use the set up wizard. If not, you will need to go the old fashioned route and set this up manually using a hard wire (which is a pain). At first, I got an error message that said it could not configure the router because MS Windows was not running the wireless network. It took me a LONG time to figure out that all I had to do was right click on the bar graph icon at the bottom of my computer and de-select the "use this to run the wireless network" box. I then re-tried the set up wizard and it worked perfectly. After it was set up, I used the set up wizard to rename the router to the same name and password as my old Netgear router. This way, my wireless devises I already had set up did not have to be touched at all. VERY simple to set up once I figured out how to deal with the original error. The one thing that still has me stumped is the guest feature. The router automatically creates a guest account, which is a nice feature, but mine shows up as being unsecured, even though the wizard shows it as being password protected. I just turned this feature off. Not sure why it was doing that. In any case, this is a great router for a reasonable price. It is also very small so it was easy to mount to the wall (using 2 small screws, not supplied). Reception is very good and it has not dropped so far (OK, only 1 day into it but so far, so good).

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steinwayb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
E1000
4/30/2010

Customer review by MarkWM

4.0 stars 4/30/2010 by MarkWM
by MarkWM

Product works great. Was easy to install and has great speed. Software makes it very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkWM
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great N router
5/4/2010

Customer review by Sandman2010

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Sandman2010
by Sandman2010

Easy set up within 5 minutes. I had this N router running over a week smoothly. Just run the Linksys Setup CD that come with this router first. Linksys website has all the info. to set up for the best performance. Gigabit Ethernet 10/100/1000 Mbps wired speed is great for my desktop. A lots of customization options, and easy to use interface. For gamer user try wire it directly from the router for the best performance. *Parental control options to each of your network connections. I would recommended this wireless N router to anyone. Five stars for this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandman2010
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't Buy This
11/16/2010

Customer review by jewla

1.0 stars 11/16/2010 by jewla
by jewla

I have had many routers in my time all of them were good until I bought this product. It slowed my internet down to a snails pace and froze up all the time. It comes with software that has a free trial period and I decided I did not need " Network Magic". When the trial period ended so did the router it completely shut down and would not allow anything with wifi in my house to connect. I exchanged the router and the same exact thing happened a second time. If you value your sanity and the ability to use the internet at the speed you are paying for do not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewla
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Dont Buy!!!!
12/31/2010

Customer review by iloveshopping1016

1.0 stars 12/31/2010 by iloveshopping1016
by iloveshopping1016

First I want to say that my first router was best router I have ever owned and it was a Cisco Router. I bought this for a upgrade to use with my ps3. Right out of the box installation was a nightmare, would not work with windows 7 had to call tech support to get special drivers but it still didnt end there, now the software wouldnt install so had to call tech support to get another download and after 4 hours finally got it to work but with a horrible version of the software that didnt give me any options like what the software that was supposed to be. It worked like a dream for about two weeks then it went down hill from there. Once a day I had to reboot router then continues to get worse to where i am at now. Ever time i get off internet within minutes loose connection and have to reset router and if I am on the internet for 15 to 30 minutes it will just shut off and I have to go reboot router and I am just 15 feet away from router. I cant even play my ps3 cause it just looses connection. I like cisco products but this one is just a piece of junk. I guess you get what you pay for so for me its back to my old trusty router.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iloveshopping1016
columbiana, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Needs more power
3/14/2011

Customer review by surfsideron

2.0 stars 3/14/2011 by surfsideron
by surfsideron

this router is so weak that it can hardly get a signal from one end of my house to the other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surfsideron
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor router
2/24/2011

Customer review by tkro

2.0 stars 2/24/2011 by tkro
by tkro

Cisco has dropped the ball on this product. If you need a router to handle your internet, then why don't they include hardcopy instructions instead of requiring internet connection to get to the manual??? I guess you get what you "don't pay for!? Will not buy another Linksys/Cisco product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TERRIBLE
4/7/2011

Customer review by Jasperr

1.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Jasperr
by Jasperr

I have owned a linksys wireless router in the past and i loved it. I will never say the same for this one. It is a terrible router, i've owned it for about 3 weeks and i cannot get the nat type to stay open on it. (I know my way around electronics, no user-error here.) You will always have a STRICT NAT while using this. Even if you do manage to open it, it will go strict in about 2-3 minutes. My 5 yr old router was MUCH better than this piece of junk. I will never buy a cisco EVER again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasperr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
absolute garbage
7/23/2010

Customer review by holdback

1.0 stars 7/23/2010 by holdback
by holdback

Bought this when my beloved d link's power supply bought the farm. Worked fine for about a week. Then it didn't want to be contacted. You'd have to reset it before it would let you log on to adjust it's settings. Then, on it's own it would routinely and arbitrarily deny computers on the network to access the internet. Service was fine to the modem. And you could bypass the router and access the internet on a computer by computer basis. But that's not the purpose of having a router. So I have a replacement power supply on the way for the old d-link. And when it arrives this piece of junk is going back into the box and getting returned. Never again Cisco.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holdback
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good
7/15/2010

Customer review by rzumbado

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by rzumbado
by rzumbado

I just do not like that the wireless signal is short

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rzumbado
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cisco Linksys E1000
8/3/2010

Customer review by MasterK

1.0 stars 8/3/2010 by MasterK
by MasterK

Totally disappointed. I just brought it from Walmart and can't get it to work. I tried many times. Should have brought another brand or model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy
5/6/2010

Customer review by ActionNut

1.0 stars 5/6/2010 by ActionNut
by ActionNut

I reserched this router and looked at many others and finally decided this was the one for me. WELL I WAS WRONG!!!! It set up the network in about five minutes, but then when I tried to connect my WiFi Laptop there was no way I could do this and I still haven't been able to do this after spending many hours on their so called 24/7 support web sight. I would not recommend this to anyone. Stay away from it!!! I really doubt I will ever buy anything with the name Cisco on it!!!! Nothing but junk!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (94)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ActionNut
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/11/2011

Customer review by marshrunner757

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by marshrunner757
by marshrunner757

Fair price and a great product. Easy to install, up and running in minutes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marshrunner757
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cisco E1000
12/24/2010

Customer review by slick8013

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by slick8013
by slick8013

I love it!!!!!!! for home use it perfect nice and easy to install,maybe 5 mins it took me. for someone that wants a good fast cheap home wireless router i would go with this one totally !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slick8013
windham, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews