Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Stay with Frontline Plus unless you want fleas
5/27/2012

Customer review by sarahbeth67

1.0 stars by sarahbeth67

I was excited about a much cheaper product to prevent fleas from my home and my Lab. Wrong!!!!!!!! Frontline Plus is what she has been using for 5 years. I never have had fleas in my house. OMG they are everywhere. It is hard to get rid of them. Boy you get what you pay for. I went to Wal Mart and as usual they are always out of at least one thing on my list. They did not have any Frontline plus for over 51 pounds in stock. The Adams product was beside it I tried it. It made my dog greasy first of all. Two days latter I felt dirt in my bed. I just thought she brought it in from outside I rubbed it and it left little blood spots I new it was fleas. Dad gum it. Frontline Plus I will use again. I even bought an extra box with 3 doses it is going back to the store. Hope this saves at least one person the headache and aggravation of having FLEA invasion in their home and on their hairy child.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sarahbeth67
lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Tick prevention
11/15/2014

Customer review by Stevew57

5.0 stars by Stevew57

I run beagles on rabbit quite often so I am exposed to ticks a lot and these collars do seem to help. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stevew57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
6/17/2012

Customer review by jayhawk04

5.0 stars by jayhawk04

Was pulling 5-10 ticks off each of my 2 days every day. I have not seen 1 tick in 2 1/2 months since we used this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jayhawk04
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best
8/13/2014

Customer review by aprilskies75

5.0 stars by aprilskies75

Best dog collars I have found for the money. I live in the country and I have alot of dogs and most are inside dogs. They can roam freely now in the woods and I do not have to wory about them coming in with ticks or fleas.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aprilskies75
Soso< Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ticks were on my dog right next to the collar
11/21/2012

Customer review by JoyMas

1.0 stars by JoyMas

I am blessed I don't have a flea problem, but the ticks are very bad. I wanted to save money and try this collar. The ticks mocked me, they attached themselves right by the collar. Don't waste your money on this collar. I will stick with Preventic Tick Collar in the future. I have never seen a tick on my dogs with that collar. They are expensive, but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoyMas
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
the best i ever found
11/11/2014

Customer review by MISSBILLIE

5.0 stars by MISSBILLIE

love this collar I put them on in the spring they work tell the next spring ,WALMART NO LONGER CARRYS IN THE STORE THAT JUST SAD, I WANT THEM TO PUT THEM BACK IN THE STORE,REALY SHOULD !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MISSBILLIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not sure if it actually works
12/3/2013

Customer review by ddookwah

3.0 stars by ddookwah

I cannot say if this collar works just yet. My dog was never infested with ticks or fleas. i hope it does work to keep the odd ones away. based on the appearance of the collar, well its barely a collar. it this stretchable plastic material that comes across cheap looking. you have to cut off the excess. so far so good though in terms of my dog keeping the collar on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ddookwah
Trinidad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flea Collar works OK.
6/22/2012

Customer review by NM02

3.0 stars by NM02

The catch comes lose. I had to tightened it the first day. The second day it was lost and gone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NM02
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked for ticks not for fleas...
10/7/2012

Customer review by whispermare

1.0 stars by whispermare

for whatever reason the Large size doesn't work for more than a day on my dogs. I have 12 dogs and I fight ticks and fleas and when I first tried Adam's collars (I hate to use chemicals but it had to be done, Arkansas is the tick capital of the world# and I ordered all small sizes even though I meant to get Large... I thought they worked good for ticks but at the time I had no fleas. For whatever reason I have fleas now and this collar is not working for fleas at all. I can see the fleas move away from it the first day I put it on but after that I can find fleas alive and well right by the collar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whispermare
Mount Vernon, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year