Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 27 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
It works!
8/20/2010

Customer review by darinka

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by darinka
by darinka

I purchased for my chihuahua after I bought the hartz collar (which never worked), so far it's been less than a week, and it seems like her problem has improved a lot, she doesn't bite or scratch anymore and I can tell it's working because she sleeps with me and I haven't had any flea bite at all. I totally recommend this collar.

Was this review helpful? (87) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darinka
charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
9/9/2010

Customer review by nlsinsure

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by nlsinsure
by nlsinsure

My dog had ticks and fleas from moving into a new apartment that hadn't been cleaned properly and after they cleaned the apartment and we put this collar on her we haven't found a tick since then. It smells funny but it's a great product for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nlsinsure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get Adams instead of Hartz
4/19/2012

Customer review by SilverPup

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by SilverPup
by SilverPup

I had brought a Hartz collar first for my Rat Pinscher, it didn't work. My poor puppy was itching like crazy even after a bath. On a whim I brought an Adams collar and within the hour Cato (my pup) was sleeping comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverPup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/17/2012

Customer review by jayhawk04

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by jayhawk04
by jayhawk04

Was pulling 5-10 ticks off each of my 2 dogs every day. Since we put these on I have not seen 1 tick tick in 2 1/2 months.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayhawk04
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best product to get rid of fleas!
7/29/2012

Customer review by LivLola

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by LivLola
by LivLola

I purchased this for my Yorkie. She was itching non stop. I put the collar on her and in 20min she stop itching. I tried so many products but this Adams collar is the best! Thank you

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivLola
Colton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My dogs love them.
6/10/2014

Customer review by Quad71

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Quad71
by Quad71

I bought three collars for my three dachshunds. They had a few fleas before I got the collars and NONE since I put them on. They were a little concerned at first, but they adjusted to the extra collar in less then 24 hours. NO fleas, no scratching, and they can go out again into the yard. Great product. Very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quad71
Lawton, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I don't think it worked
9/23/2013

Customer review by Toomuchglass

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Toomuchglass
by Toomuchglass

I read the reviews here and went out and bought the collar. The next day after she had it on overnight, , I found a flea right up by the collar ! Today I found 3 more fleas on her. In all fairness , I can't say if the collar killed what was on her and these are new ones. I don't know. But for $5 , I'm keeping it on her ,hoping it will help. I'm off to purchase Frontline today. She's 7 and this is the first flea battle for us. It was a good breeding season for fleas . This is a good test for all the products.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toomuchglass
Milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
all gone
8/19/2013

Customer review by tigerpta

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by tigerpta
by tigerpta

no more fleas or scratching noted within a day of application of collar

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerpta
Mountville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best
8/13/2014

Customer review by aprilskies75

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by aprilskies75
by aprilskies75

Best dog collars I have found for the money. I live in the country and I have alot of dogs and most are inside dogs. They can roam freely now in the woods and I do not have to wory about them coming in with ticks or fleas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprilskies75
Soso< Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
ticks
7/27/2013

Customer review by Tedssaid

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Tedssaid
by Tedssaid

works good .. had ticks from hiking in the woods on my small dog .. this collar worked good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tedssaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The one flea collar that does not make my dog sick
7/6/2014

Customer review by fairkaty

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by fairkaty
by fairkaty

We tried all the big brand name dog collars and they all made our dog sick. Adams is the one that works both in killing fleas and is ok for our dog to wear. It lasts 5 months. I just wish that all the WalMart's carried this collar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fairkaty
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value but doesnt last the whole summer
7/26/2014

Customer review by Rxmx

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Rxmx
by Rxmx

This collar protected my dog well but only for about 3 months contrary to the claims made on the package. I use them because they work well for cheap and my dog doesnt react to them. I found cheaper hartz mountain collars but so many people have complained about hartz products poisoning the dog or cat and even people that I won't take the chance. Put them on your dog befor they are infested. If your dog already has fleas you will probably need the expensive drops.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rxmx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Improvement
5/22/2015

Customer review by Timewarpone

4.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Timewarpone
by Timewarpone

I started using this about 4 days ago. It took 3 full days of wearing it for my dog to almost stop scratching. Now I only see him scratch about 2 or 3 times a day compared to about 20 times a day or more. My dog has long hair so it is hard to find any fleas on him. I sleep more peacefully because he does not keep me awake with his scratching. I am not expecting perfection but he does seem more peaceful, especially at night. Before this collar I used Flea Shampoo, Flea Killer oral medication, Flea Control oral medication and this collar gave me the best results by far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timewarpone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
adams flea collar
10/13/2014

Customer review by karooke1

3.0 stars 10/13/2014 by karooke1
by karooke1

They are not the best flea collars works for some dogs and won't work for others

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karooke1
janplay1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just A Collar.....
10/23/2013

Customer review by MissMichigan87

1.0 stars 10/23/2013 by MissMichigan87
by MissMichigan87

I honestly don't believe this product worked at all. After giving my dog a bath in a flea shampoo, applying a flea treatment and applying this particular collar instead of the Hartz collar to my Shih Tzu and Maltese, I knew we would be safe from fleas. WRONG.....This product did absolutely nothing. I even seen fleas right by the collar actively moving. It seems like its only a collar to me, nothing special at all. Such a waste.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMichigan87
Mauldin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works very well
10/19/2014

Customer review by Apple4150

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Apple4150
by Apple4150

Works very well

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apple4150
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needed Item every year.
4/19/2014

Customer review by Opposition

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Opposition
by Opposition

I get this every year. It serves it's purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opposition
Dover, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work on the back 1/4 of the dog
8/23/2014

Customer review by jraec

1.0 stars 8/23/2014 by jraec
by jraec

When I received the collar a lot of it already looked white, but I stretched it and it did get whiter. After having it on my dog for over 2 weeks he is still scratching his tender underside, begs me to scratch his back by his tail (he never did that before), and won't let me stop scratching the back of his legs. We all know dogs love to be petted and scratched but this is ridiculous! He is miserable. For the last few months I have had a very limited budget but I will have to spend even more money because not man nor beast should have to live with horrid, aggressive, fleas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jraec
Hertford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work
9/8/2014

Customer review by Deeshopbag

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Deeshopbag
by Deeshopbag

My dog is still scratching like crazy, would not recommend. It's been about 5 days of him wearing collar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deeshopbag
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SAVE YOUR MONEY
7/20/2014

Customer review by Chuechlady

1.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Chuechlady
by Chuechlady

HAS NO EFFECT ON BOTH DOGS, GOING TO CONTINUS THE FLEA BATHS

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuechlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews