Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
1-20 of 32 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
SAVE YOUR MONEY
7/20/2014

Customer review by Chuechlady

1.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Chuechlady
by Chuechlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

HAS NO EFFECT ON BOTH DOGS, GOING TO CONTINUS THE FLEA BATHS

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuechlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
8/20/2010

Customer review by darinka

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by darinka
by darinka

I purchased for my chihuahua after I bought the hartz collar (which never worked), so far it's been less than a week, and it seems like her problem has improved a lot, she doesn't bite or scratch anymore and I can tell it's working because she sleeps with me and I haven't had any flea bite at all. I totally recommend this collar.

Was this review helpful? (97) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darinka
charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
9/9/2010

Customer review by nlsinsure

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by nlsinsure
by nlsinsure

My dog had ticks and fleas from moving into a new apartment that hadn't been cleaned properly and after they cleaned the apartment and we put this collar on her we haven't found a tick since then. It smells funny but it's a great product for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nlsinsure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fleas are having a party with Adams.
1/9/2016

Customer review by Annoyed

1.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Annoyed
by Annoyed

It's a FLEA collar to kill fleas and it does absolutely nothing. Dogs are continually biting and scratching. You can watch the fleas running around. I will go back to Confortis as it works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annoyed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Get Adams instead of Hartz
4/19/2012

Customer review by SilverPup

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by SilverPup
by SilverPup

I had brought a Hartz collar first for my Rat Pinscher, it didn't work. My poor puppy was itching like crazy even after a bath. On a whim I brought an Adams collar and within the hour Cato (my pup) was sleeping comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverPup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best product to get rid of fleas!
7/29/2012

Customer review by LivLola

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by LivLola
by LivLola

I purchased this for my Yorkie. She was itching non stop. I put the collar on her and in 20min she stop itching. I tried so many products but this Adams collar is the best! Thank you

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivLola
Colton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Finally, a product that gives results!
12/26/2015

Customer review by francesca128

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by francesca128
by francesca128

After trying a myriad of products designed to rid my poor pup of a heavy flea infestation, I purchased the Adams flea collar. Within a day, I saw positive results. Bella was scratching less and sleeping better. So was I, for that matter. I replaced her collar after almost three months, and she is doing well. Reasonably priced and works well? What more could I ask for!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
francesca128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/17/2012

Customer review by jayhawk04

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by jayhawk04
by jayhawk04

Was pulling 5-10 ticks off each of my 2 dogs every day. Since we put these on I have not seen 1 tick tick in 2 1/2 months.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayhawk04
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I don't think it worked
9/23/2013

Customer review by Toomuchglass

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Toomuchglass
by Toomuchglass

I read the reviews here and went out and bought the collar. The next day after she had it on overnight, , I found a flea right up by the collar ! Today I found 3 more fleas on her. In all fairness , I can't say if the collar killed what was on her and these are new ones. I don't know. But for $5 , I'm keeping it on her ,hoping it will help. I'm off to purchase Frontline today. She's 7 and this is the first flea battle for us. It was a good breeding season for fleas . This is a good test for all the products.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toomuchglass
Milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not help at all
11/10/2015

Customer review by Marie

1.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Marie
by Marie

Dog only had a few fleas after getting the caller he has even more I did not help at all I will never buy again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best
8/13/2014

Customer review by aprilskies75

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by aprilskies75
by aprilskies75

Best dog collars I have found for the money. I live in the country and I have alot of dogs and most are inside dogs. They can roam freely now in the woods and I do not have to wory about them coming in with ticks or fleas.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprilskies75
Soso< Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
My dogs love them.
6/10/2014

Customer review by Quad71

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Quad71
by Quad71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought three collars for my three dachshunds. They had a few fleas before I got the collars and NONE since I put them on. They were a little concerned at first, but they adjusted to the extra collar in less then 24 hours. NO fleas, no scratching, and they can go out again into the yard. Great product. Very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quad71
Lawton, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Improvement
5/22/2015

Customer review by Timewarpone

4.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Timewarpone
by Timewarpone

I started using this about 4 days ago. It took 3 full days of wearing it for my dog to almost stop scratching. Now I only see him scratch about 2 or 3 times a day compared to about 20 times a day or more. My dog has long hair so it is hard to find any fleas on him. I sleep more peacefully because he does not keep me awake with his scratching. I am not expecting perfection but he does seem more peaceful, especially at night. Before this collar I used Flea Shampoo, Flea Killer oral medication, Flea Control oral medication and this collar gave me the best results by far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timewarpone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adams works
11/15/2015

Customer review by sell

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by sell
by sell

I love adams products. They have been in business for over 30 years and they make quality products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work like advertised
9/4/2015

Customer review by Bree

1.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Bree
by Bree

I bathed my dogs before putting on these collars to give them a fresh start. I found fleas after only a few days, collar doesn't work like it says it does on the box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bree
Would recommend to a friend? No
ticks
7/27/2013

Customer review by Tedssaid

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Tedssaid
by Tedssaid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works good .. had ticks from hiking in the woods on my small dog .. this collar worked good

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tedssaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
adams flea collar
10/13/2014

Customer review by karooke1

3.0 stars 10/13/2014 by karooke1
by karooke1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are not the best flea collars works for some dogs and won't work for others

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karooke1
janplay1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
all gone
8/19/2013

Customer review by tigerpta

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by tigerpta
by tigerpta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

no more fleas or scratching noted within a day of application of collar

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigerpta
Mountville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The one flea collar that does not make my dog sick
7/6/2014

Customer review by fairkaty

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by fairkaty
by fairkaty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We tried all the big brand name dog collars and they all made our dog sick. Adams is the one that works both in killing fleas and is ok for our dog to wear. It lasts 5 months. I just wish that all the WalMart's carried this collar.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fairkaty
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value but doesnt last the whole summer
7/26/2014

Customer review by Rxmx

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Rxmx
by Rxmx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This collar protected my dog well but only for about 3 months contrary to the claims made on the package. I use them because they work well for cheap and my dog doesnt react to them. I found cheaper hartz mountain collars but so many people have complained about hartz products poisoning the dog or cat and even people that I won't take the chance. Put them on your dog befor they are infested. If your dog already has fleas you will probably need the expensive drops.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rxmx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews