Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-10 of 10 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works Great!
7/2/2010

Customer review by Blacklablovr

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by Blacklablovr
by Blacklablovr

I bought this product for our 6 month old puppy after seeing a tick on her and having one attach to her. We live by the woods and there is alot of tall grass around. So there are alot of ticks! She has never had fleas so I can't say for sure that it would get rid of them, but she hasn't got any so it must be effective. I have not seen any ticks on her since we put it on her and it says that it repels mosquitoes too. I haven't ever noticed any mosquitoes around her at all when we have been out at the lake or just in the yard. It seems just as effective as frontline and is a third of the price. I would definatley recommend trying this product before buying the more expensive brands!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blacklablovr
Polk City, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A total waste of money!
5/18/2011

Customer review by nashvillecutie

1.0 stars 5/18/2011 by nashvillecutie
by nashvillecutie

If your dog has a flea infestation, please do him or her a favor and spend a little more money on a product that's actually been approved by the FDA to kill the fleas and prevent future infestations for the next 30 days; this product from Adams is a joke! I have tried it a couple of times on my dog in the past because the price is so affordable, but you also get what you pay for. It did NOTHING to the existing fleas on her and the same for the immature fleas and their eggs. I felt terrible seeing my poor little dog suffer from the nasty parasites that were feeding on her non-stop and realized that the problem was only going to get worse if I didn't act quickly and fork over a little extra money to buy a vet recommended product. I realize that the "good" flea products cost more, but the prescription strength drops are the only thing that actually works on fleas. And after all, your pet depends on you to take care of them and fleas are potentially deadly if left untreated. Now there's an alternative for pet owner's that aren't exactly wealthy, it's called Petarmor. It's the same active ingredient that's in the pricey flea drops and it was made available as a generic this spring, FINALLY! Do your furry friend a favor and spring for the medication that's actually going to kill the fleas. And FYI, just in case you can't afford to buy the box with 3 vials of treatment, CALL your vet and ask to purchase a single month's supply from them and they will gladly do so. I have done it several times from my current vet and prior vet as well. You don't even need to be a current patient for them to sell it to you. Please don't waste your money on the Adams flea drops! Your furry friend deserves better!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nashvillecutie
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Would be a great deal if it actually worked
7/2/2011

Customer review by RoadRunner1326

1.0 stars 7/2/2011 by RoadRunner1326
by RoadRunner1326

This stuff didn't kill anything. We put it on our dogs a week ago and still have yet to see any changes. We're going back to Frontline Plus. Just found out that there's a generic version of that, so hopefully it works better than this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoadRunner1326
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1/13/2012

Customer review by floridakrakker

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by floridakrakker
by floridakrakker

I have used Adams on my dogs for years. I have also used Frontline and Advantix - all work equally well. Dogs are going to get fleas, any of these flea treatments will have weak batches over others when manufactured. You also have to treat your lawn - you cannot expect it to work completely if you don't do your lawn where fleas live and breed. I am speaking from a perspective of living in a hot humid climate in florida where fleas are horrible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridakrakker
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
NO GOOD DO NOT BOTHER!
5/10/2012

Customer review by Jackman01

1.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Jackman01
by Jackman01

Do not bother! It is just like the hartz absolutly no good. I have used 2 tubes with in 30 days and no good results AND I bath my dog first. Also I have contacted Adams via email last week and no response! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackman01
Winston Salem NC
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Does not work
6/29/2010

Customer review by Sweetiemom

2.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Sweetiemom
by Sweetiemom

I bought this product hoping it would be effective at getting rid of at least some of the dogs fleas but after treating them even with an additional dose a week after their first dose I have not noticed a bit of difference. You get what you pay for. Cheap product, no results.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetiemom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth it
10/27/2010

Customer review by gsdgirl40

1.0 stars 10/27/2010 by gsdgirl40
by gsdgirl40

Bought this product for my two small and two larger dogs. Four days later, still finding at least 3-4 fleas on each dog per day. I could understand, maybe, if our house were absolutely infested, but it isn't. One or two here and there, but even so, the product should keep the fleas OFF the dogs. It does not. I've had better luck with Zodiac, but it wasn't available. Also try Sentry Natural Defense spray, which can be used for both cats and dogs, same ingredients. It's not poisonous and seems to work better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gsdgirl40
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great and cheaper
5/2/2011

Customer review by SemoHog

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by SemoHog
by SemoHog

We have been using this product on our dogs for years and have not any issues. We used the higher end products and can tell really no difference. We do live in the city so flea and tick pressure is low.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SemoHog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not work
10/31/2010

Customer review by Heffay

1.0 stars 10/31/2010 by Heffay
by Heffay

I have 2 indoor dogs that go out occasionally to do their business. So they need flea medicine and this product does not work. I guess that's what I get for trying to save money! I am going to go back to Frontline Plus. Please don't waste your money also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heffay
Heath, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
I want my money back!! Terrible Product
5/13/2012

Customer review by snicholas52

1.0 stars 5/13/2012 by snicholas52
by snicholas52

This is by far the worst flea drops i have ever purchased. Everyone should go ahead and spend the extra money on Advantage or even Frontline. Not only did my flea problem not go away but it continued to worsen on my Boxers. The label on the front of box that says "begins killing fleas in 15 minutes"....... JOKE. To end this Hartz brand which is the cheapest $$$ product have found worked better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snicholas52
Greensboro North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month