Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

5 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

5 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A very helpful product
11/17/2010

Customer review by SchoolGirl29

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by SchoolGirl29
by SchoolGirl29

I have used this spray twice now, and both times the fleas in the house I was using it in were bad. Both times this stuff worked great, you have to follow the directions exactly or it does not help and you will be wasting your money. Would recommend this product to anyone who has a flea problem in their household. Having trouble finding it in stores where I live now though.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SchoolGirl29
Carthage, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Product
7/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been using this spray for a few years now, first when our indoor cats magically got fleas and now to prevent re-infestations with our dogs. You have to vacuum the carpets really well and then give them a nice coating with this and let it dry (preferably while you and your pets are not home or outside). You have to clean all the surfaces (including beds) that your pets roam for this product to be effective because flea eggs fall everywhere. With this and advantage I've had no flea problems since the initial infestation years ago. I love it and use it every year before flea season.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
This spray got rid of the fleas
5/14/2012

Customer review by Junie01

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Junie01
by Junie01

My cat likes to hang out on our 2nd floor. We don't go up there often, and when I did- what an awful surpise. I could see the fleas covering the hardwood floors. Even though the instructions state you should vacuum and clean everything prior to spraying, I figured I keep a clean house, and skipped that step. That was a mistake. Just suck it up and take the extra time to vacuum all surfaces (even curtains#. Then I washed down the wood floors and wiped down all of the furniture with Pledge. After everything was very clean, I sprayed everything down. I soaked the curtains pretty good #it did not stain#. I saturated an area rug #very high pile# and a cloth covered chair. I checked back a few days later, and many were dead, but there was still several there. So, I sprayed it down again. Even though it advised against it, I did spray a light mist over the wood floors #I was desperate). Finally, after about 3 treatments, it got rid of the fleas all together. But, again- take the time to wash anything washable and wipe down all hard surfaces first. It will save you lots of time and extra cans of spray in the end.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junie01
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
Unimpressed
10/13/2012

Customer review by Happyinohio2

2.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Happyinohio2
by Happyinohio2

Bought two cans to treat carpeting in our house. This seemed to work for about 1 week, but I had to spray twice, and the fleas are coming back again. Product states it will last 7 months after application...didn't even last two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyinohio2
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Doesn't Work
7/7/2010

Customer review by boxerloverphoenix

1.0 stars 7/7/2010 by boxerloverphoenix
by boxerloverphoenix

The smell of the product seems like it would be a little harmful but says it is not. Also, seems like it would work but I didn't do anything.

Was this review helpful? (7) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boxerloverphoenix
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days