Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

341 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

341 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
182
4 stars
101
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
29
1-20 of 275 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 275 total reviews
1-20 of 275 reviews
4/21/2013

Customer review by outyonder

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by outyonder
by outyonder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am totally IN LOVE with this phone! I am not a huge cell phone user...I don't text or Skype or stream live data on my phone or my computer, and very seldom chat on the phone. I don't use it every day. But I do need one for emergency calls and to keep in touch with a few people. And I only pay for time I use instead of carrying a big fee and minutes I never use. This little phone is small and so very handy! It is easy to use, has all the applications that I need, and gets wonderful, clear reception even without any bars evident! I live in a fairly remote area, and still I get service even out in the back of beyond! I have had other cell phones in the past, and I truly must say that this little guy is the best one I have ever owned. I highly recommend this product to anyone who needs a simple, basic phone without all the bells and whistles, but still needs a phone that is simple and convenient to use, and will not break the budget.

Was this review helpful? (165) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outyonder
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simplicity
12/22/2010

Customer review by AnotherQuietMan

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by AnotherQuietMan
by AnotherQuietMan

Exactly what I wanted - a phone that works as a phone without all of the overhead. Phone book is functional, size is great (very very small). No PC connectivity, but that's what I wanted - a phone that acts like a phone. My wife has had the identical phone for 3 years (earlier model) and it is still going strong. At the bargain price of twenty bucks each, I bought two in case one of them fails. The T-moble pay-as-you-go plan is excellent. I was tired of paying $600 per year and more for "bargain" all-inclusive cell phone plans (just multiply your monthly bill by 12 - you'll be shocked at what you're dumping every year). My wife's annual bill dropped from $600 to $100, I expect to drop down to about $300 (I use the phone more) and will put that $300 to better use elsewhere. Un-tether yourself from your electronic leash! Say no to smart phones, put your brain back in your head!

Was this review helpful? (96) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherQuietMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
T-Mobile warning
9/1/2010

Customer review by tellitlikeitiz

1.0 stars 9/1/2010 by tellitlikeitiz
by tellitlikeitiz

I had researched on consumer search (they condense all reviews for you). I read that T-Mobile had a great price on prepaid plans and that customer service was better than most. Well after finding that I couldn't get a signal when others could, in buildings and on the road (not in the middle of nowhere either! Solway and Sevierville) I decided to return it. Lucky for me I bought it at the Wal-Mart in Oak Ridge. The customer service dept. and electronics dept. (second shift) employees were unrelenting when T-Mobile tried to give us the run around on the phone. WM employees also informed me that some of the Straight Talk prepaid phones are connected through Verizon and that they were their best deal at only 30 dollars a month for 1000 texts and 1000 calls. I don't usually go to Wal-Mart but I have to give them credit for hiring and keeping some great employees.

Was this review helpful? (88) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tellitlikeitiz
Clinton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I owned this phone before but left it at the airpo
12/2/2013

Customer review by taxman1946

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by taxman1946
by taxman1946
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every thing was fine with the phone-nothing fancy and good for prepaid. Tmobile only charges 10 cts per minute if you replenish with $100 or more which has a 1 year expiration date but the minutes remaining after the new minutes are purchased will rollover for another year. I don't know of any other mobile company that will charge only 10 cents per minute without a monthly plan. The only problem I had this time is that the SIMS card didn't work-I had to go to a Tmobile store twice after calling the prepaid customer service twice to get a new SIMS card. Fortunately, Tmobile didn't charge me thier usual $20 for that.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taxman1946
delray beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basic phone
2/21/2013

Customer review by krocko

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by krocko
by krocko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you read all of the reviews online you will see that this is a great phone for basic calling needs.I took my sim card out of my old T-Mobile contract phone and put it in this phone without activating the phone for pre-paid use.Signal is very good,sound is good.My sons seem to wreck my expensive phones regularly. This phone is a good alternative.Just around $25 to replace.When this phone gets destroyed I will simply buy another without the high cost.Read up on phone before buying though.As you cannot connect to your pc and download pictures.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krocko
Lakeville,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BASIC PHONE and PLAN
4/25/2011

Customer review by bufordboy204

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by bufordboy204
by bufordboy204

Are you a light user and need a phone to make and receive calls? This is it! $20 for the phone, 1,000 minute card for T-mobile ($100) and you're good for a year. If you add minutes ($10) before the end of your year (don't let it expire), all unused minutes roll-over and are good for a year from the add date. So, $120 for the first year and $10 a year thereafter (if you don't use all your minutes) you're all set.

Was this review helpful? (111) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bufordboy204
Redwood City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Basic Phone
11/15/2013

Customer review by BuddyA

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by BuddyA
by BuddyA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think the Samsung T139 is a fine telephone. If all you are looking for in your phone is to make and receive calls then this is the phone for you.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuddyA
Pasadena, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Activation Problem and Solution
12/26/2010

Customer review by onemoof

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by onemoof
by onemoof

Like some others, I also was unable to activate it at first. Here's what I suggest: Use the activation phone number printed on the three-fold card, not the website method. The phone number provides more helpful responses (and will let you know if activation cannot continue). Don't wait 24 hours if your phone doesn't activate right away. It should be instantly activated if it was checked out correctly by Wal-Mart. Don't call T-Mobile support, they are unaware of the problem and will not know how to resolve it. It's a waste of time. The best solution is below: If you reach a step where it says you cannot activate your phone then you should take to a Wal-Mart store and have them return it, then check it back out again. This time, make sure they scan the "activation barcode" printed on the side of the package. When you order online they apparently forget to do this so you are unable to activate the phone when you receive it. Since this is a confusing transaction (you're exchanging an item for the exact same item just to get it activated), you may have better luck with a customer service manager. Mine was able to understand what I was saying, but I would expect some employees may get confused if you asked them to do this. You will have no problem activating after they scan the barcode during the second checkout. I went out in the parking lot and called the activation phone number printed on the three-fold card. Mine activated while I was still on the automated activation phone line (maybe 10 seconds after I entered all the correct information). The phone itself is fine. The plastic feels a little cheap, but as long as you treat it okay this should last for years as a basic telephone. Most of the menus and functions are straightforward if you have any experience with other cell phones.

Was this review helpful? (72) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onemoof
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Solid inexpensive phone
11/21/2010

Customer review by SoCalRegina

4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by SoCalRegina
by SoCalRegina

When my other phone died (water from kid's bottle leaked), I wanted the same phone to replace it. This is a great phone, especially for the $20 rollback price. TMobile was charging $40 or $50 for the same phone. Good call clarity, basic features, but doesn't feel like a cheap, plastic kids phone.

Was this review helpful? (335) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalRegina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
What a bargain!
8/9/2010

Customer review by pastorRich

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by pastorRich
by pastorRich

This phone is fantastic!! I sunk my motorola in a river and needed a replacement. This phone has blue tooth and all the things people often use. I love the size the numbers appear on the screen. On ebay this would have cost me 44.00 but here it was 22.00 WOW is all I can say!!

Was this review helpful? (144) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pastorRich
Webster, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Is what it is!!
9/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Produst was presented exactly the way it is. For a cheaper phone it is everything you need plus a little more. The camera is good and has zoom. The phone has tiny little perks as you discover it.

Was this review helpful? (146) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Phone Great Value
10/4/2010

Customer review by Jewelryguy

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Jewelryguy
by Jewelryguy

Just activated this phone under the Wal Mart family plan for my 85 yr old Mother. Very pleased. A great phone for seniors. Large brightly lit key pad and simple to use. Has font sizing for the screen so the numbers can be large and easy to see. Call quality is very good. Nice loud ring tone. Excellent quality basic phone. Buying one for myself to keep as a spare !

Was this review helpful? (59) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jewelryguy
Joplin , Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Excellent Phone at an Excellent Price
1/11/2011

Customer review by Jennifer1223

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Jennifer1223
by Jennifer1223

The phone is great, takes good pictures. I would definitely recommend this for a kid just starting on a cell phone or someone who doesn't use cells very often.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer1223
Tightwad, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is a great little phone.
3/8/2014

Customer review by Viriginia

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Viriginia
by Viriginia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a great little basic phone. The price was great and it does all the basic things I need a phone to do. It is easy to use. The screen is a little small but other than that I like the phone.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Viriginia
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Phone
10/5/2010

Customer review by victorpf

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by victorpf
by victorpf

This is a great phone for the money. Lots of features for the price. Holds a charge for many days and signals you when it needs it. VGA camera is decent and photo ID is very useful.

Was this review helpful? (125) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
victorpf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Phone fine, not happy with service
2/16/2011

Customer review by TresFrugal

1.0 stars 2/16/2011 by TresFrugal
by TresFrugal

The phone is basic but perfectly functional. My problem was not the phone, but T-mobile's prepaid service. I discovered after buying this phone that every time you dial out on a T-mobile prepaid phone, the system plays a message saying "Thank you for using T-mobile prepaid" before the putting the call through. This drove me nuts. It wastes my time and to make matters worse it was loud. I called customer service and they said that there was no way to turn this off. So, I returned the phone. I've used both Virgin Mobile and Straight talk and they both just ring after you hit send like any normal cell phone. They may have good rates, but it doesn't make up for the annoyance.

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TresFrugal
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Bargain for T-Mobile Customers
9/8/2010

Customer review by bfan1

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by bfan1
by bfan1

Bought this for half the price of a new phone at T-Mobile. Put my SIM card in it and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bfan1
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fit for the application
10/14/2013

Customer review by fittinguy

4.0 stars 10/14/2013 by fittinguy
by fittinguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this phone for my Mom, who had lost her old one. She really likes the simplicity and the design of the handset. She needs a reliable phone for emergencies, and this flip phone has what she needs.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fittinguy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic phone
12/31/2013

Customer review by Jas33

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Jas33
by Jas33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recommend it for people who aren't into heavy texting and use cell phones primarily to make phone calls. It's an excellent phone for senior citizens. The ring tone isn't super loud but can clearly hear the person on the other end of the line. As for the camera it's not a point and shoot. You have to scroll through several picture frames (borders), select, and then take a picture.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jas33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Luv this phone!
2/5/2014

Customer review by Plantmaven

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Plantmaven
by Plantmaven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replaced my iPhone with this phone. It arrived super fast and was a breeze to set up. It has all the features I wanted plus it blocks calls you don't want.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plantmaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 275 total reviews
1-20 of 275 reviews