Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-17 of 17 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Samsung wireless LAN device, $80
11/16/2010

Customer review by OnlyOneNurse

3.0 stars 11/16/2010 by OnlyOneNurse
by OnlyOneNurse

Had this for a month. I cannot say enough nice things about Walmart site to store as it saved me some shipping costs. Here are the issues with this product: the documentation is lacking in what it takes to get this connected to your network; once I made several phone calls to our router manufacturer (D-Link) and Samsung, we are able to get Internet on the TV, not a very good selection of internet TV options; the main goal for purchase was to access the hard drives with pictures and movies on them from the TV......still working on that one. I hope there will be more useful network capabilities and internet options

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyOneNurse
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hasn't worked yet!
12/12/2010

Customer review by GRWood

1.0 stars 12/12/2010 by GRWood
by GRWood

I bought this 2 months ago with my new 46" LED Samsung TV & 5500 Blueray. It won't connect to my wireless network. It didn't come with directions either... I'm not an expert, but I'm not stupid either. Am I just expected to know what to do? Potentially this can be a GREAT product. To this point it has been a real waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRWood
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
WORKS GREAT
5/17/2010

Customer review by ACEY41

4.0 stars 5/17/2010 by ACEY41
by ACEY41

IT WORKED GREAT. I HIGHLY RECOMMENED IT. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS UPDATING MY PLAYER BEFORE IT WOULD SEE IT. I USED MY LAPTOP AND A THUMBDRIVE TO DO IT. IT HASN'T HAD ANY PROBLEMS SINCE I INSTALLED IT.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACEY41
FAYETTEVILLE,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very interesting
5/4/2010

Customer review by Bajangalzz

1.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Bajangalzz
by Bajangalzz

Upon connecting to the internet, I was asked to update the software on the Blu-Ray player and that is when the problems started. My player froze up, I had to send it back to Samsuing to be repaired, so I have a wireless adapter sitting at home with no Blu-Ray player to use. It is still a much needed product, because without it, you cannot access the internet on your Blu-Ray player and take full advantage of all the features it has to offer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bajangalzz
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Just what I expected.
8/4/2010

Customer review by CameraLover

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by CameraLover
by CameraLover

Was a little concerned after reading the other reviews, but this thing works GREAT !! Plugged it in and it just worked, no problems. The movie stream is really good and there are no delays. I would try it, if you need it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CameraLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Samsung Wireless LAN adapter
12/22/2010

Customer review by Mzig

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Mzig
by Mzig

I put this on a Samsung Blu-ray Wifi ready DVD player. It worked immediately. I felt it important to match the player with the same brand name to avoid problems, and I had none. Upgrade were fairly easy. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mzig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
1/29/2011

Customer review by pnh321

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by pnh321
by pnh321

Easy to install and was able to stream Netflix movies immediately. There are many other options also, but I have just used the Netlix. I do believe it is way too expensive. Walmart offers less expensive ones, however the Samsung company requires you use only the Samsung device which is $79.00...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pnh321
Palm Bay, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enhances your electronics experience
11/6/2010

Customer review by DDTP987

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by DDTP987
by DDTP987

Easy to install. Worked as soon as our password was put in. Much neater than having ethernet cable run across the room. Allows you to access apps quickly and easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDTP987
Robinson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
decent product
2/25/2011

Customer review by Wolfe9708

3.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Wolfe9708
by Wolfe9708

The reason for the 3 stars is the product once connected does not load very fast. The set up was a breeze and easy to connect, but the speed is a issues for me . I use a lot of online devices and it just takes to long to load.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolfe9708
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gongle
7/29/2010

Customer review by TechCurious

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by TechCurious
by TechCurious

Had a little trouble getting it to connect to the internet, and wished that there were more apps available. I bought this thinking that i could connect to Hulu, but they only offer to connect to UTUBE, was disappoint in that respect. I upgraded my wireless modem from a model g to n and spent $99 for the modem in addition to the $84 for the gongle, don't know if it was worth all the effort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechCurious
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
Returned for Refund
1/24/2011

Customer review by aufanmike

1.0 stars 1/24/2011 by aufanmike
by aufanmike

Bought this so I could put the same brand Blue Ray Player on my wireless network, I could not get it to work. The product comes with no instructions. I follwed the Blue Ray Player's instructions several times with no success. Thank you Walmart for honoring your refund policy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aufanmike
Prattville, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Did Not Work
7/3/2010

Customer review by CannotThinkOfAName

1.0 stars 7/3/2010 by CannotThinkOfAName
by CannotThinkOfAName

Never could get it to recognize my network. Returned for refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CannotThinkOfAName
Harris County, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
waste of money
10/19/2010

Customer review by andito

1.0 stars 10/19/2010 by andito
by andito

Don't bother what a waste of cash. Wouldn't recommend this over priced USB would return but I don't have the package for it. Sorry but I'm just being honest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andito
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3/16/2011

Customer review by LoveShoppn

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by LoveShoppn
by LoveShoppn

very pleased with this product. it does just what it is supposed to do. great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveShoppn
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2011

Customer review by nayadibit

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by nayadibit
by nayadibit

I bought this product for my daughters blue ray player so she could watch netflix in her room and she loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nayadibit
Syracuse,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Same boat
1/3/2011

Customer review by OklahomaFootball

2.0 stars 1/3/2011 by OklahomaFootball
by OklahomaFootball

I purchased the Samsung Bluray player bdc5500 with high hopes until I got home & realized a needed additional devices. I am having the same problems noted above. It connected but won't stay connected. My netflix won't run properly. Very complicated device along with the player. Very disappointed at this point. I have reset it which was a mistake. Still not using it as of today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OklahomaFootball
Muskogee, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Samsung did NOT SING
1/7/2011

Customer review by laidbacklarry

2.0 stars 1/7/2011 by laidbacklarry
by laidbacklarry

I bought one of these when Samsung advised me they were replacing a DLP Tv with a apps Tv Bought adapter for Tv which was set to arrive 11/29/10 Tv did not arrive Till 12/08/10 and Upon Start up was DOA Received New TV RIGHT Before Christmas Just to finf Adapter was DOA Now Still waiting for Samsung to Fix or Replace a BRAND New Adapter VERY POOR CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laidbacklarry
Would recommend to a friend? No