Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very entertaining and enjoyable product.
9/7/2010

Customer review by pmarlowe

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by pmarlowe
by pmarlowe

very nice audio. pleasant to listen to.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmarlowe
Metairie, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kickin' it old school.
3/22/2011

Customer review by Badger23

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Badger23
by Badger23

I decided to dig out my old records, but didn't have a record player. Some places sell them as high as $150 and I just found that ridiculous and for that matter I had a very difficult time even finding a record player in a store. Thus, I was glad to see this record player here at Wal-Mart for a good price (and only 99 cents for delivery!). I excitedly unpacked it and found the player to be great, especially for the price. One thing to point out, though: it doesn't come with speakers (internally or externally) so you will have to listen through headphones or get some computer speakers that plug in through the headphone, or you can plug in bigger speakers in the back. Not a big deal, but you should know that you will need some kind of speaker device. I've not tried transferring my records to the computer, but am very glad that it has that function. All in all, this is a great player at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badger23
Versailles, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/29/2011

Customer review by bigbigm

1.0 stars 3/29/2011 by bigbigm
by bigbigm

it is no good i took it back wont work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbigm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great little turntable
9/8/2011

Customer review by jonsdesk

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by jonsdesk
by jonsdesk

We bought this turntable to rip in our LP collections. It was very lite weight and at first glance it looked a little cheezy but it actually has very nice sound. Has red and white audio jack in the back and sounds pretty good through the surround system. When hooked up to the computers and recording the sound is really clear. It came with Audacity Freeware as the recording software that looks very complicated at first but turns out that it is actually pretty simple to use (Easier to understand if you open the window to full size). I know it has more functions than I use but it does everything I want it to do and the finished product sounds great. The MP3 LAME.dll that it says you need, to export to MP3 was a bit of a hassel( turned out to be a converter) but I use Format Factory so I continue to use that. The Audacity software will excort to WAV so then just convert to MP3 with what ever software you choose and the process was pretty flawless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonsdesk
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product for the non-pro
9/29/2011

Customer review by Norm215

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Norm215
by Norm215

Actually worked better than I expected. I had tried two other, more expensive units in an effort to put my old vinyl redords onto my computer, then on CD's. I ended up frustrated and returned both. This Sylvania was so cheap, I thought, why not. It worked great. My computer speakers were good enough that I didn't need any other accessories. Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Norm215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Buy this!
4/20/2011

Customer review by catloverntx

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by catloverntx
by catloverntx

I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone. I have not yet burned any records to my PC so I can't rate that aspect of it. I have used my PC speakers with it but you can hook up regular speakers as well. It can also be used with a headset. The price of this product was GREAT! So what are you waiting for? Go buy one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catloverntx
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great turntable for the price
5/29/2011

Customer review by gotspeed13

4.0 stars 5/29/2011 by gotspeed13
by gotspeed13

I've just started my vinyl collection and was looking for a cheap turntable to start out with. For $60 I'm very happy with this one. As my vinyl collection increases I will look for a better player but for now this one is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotspeed13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Turntable for changing media to MP3
10/1/2011

Customer review by LaMusicMan

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by LaMusicMan
by LaMusicMan

Turntable is compact and efficient. Fairly easy to use. Just what is needed to convert vinyl to MP3 files.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaMusicMan
Jarreau, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month