Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wood Baseball Bat
9/15/2010

Customer review by RTON

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by RTON
by RTON

Excellent value. Hard to find a wood bat in this price range. Finish is consistent with the price. Performance of the bat is dependent on the skills of the operator.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTON
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This bat will turn you into a .333 hitter
7/24/2010

Customer review by 12gehykffgghll

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by 12gehykffgghll
by 12gehykffgghll

This is the best bat I have ever used. I was hitting .333 with it until I cracked it in batting practice after using it for more than a season. Since I broke it and went to aluminum (for now), I am hitting .000 with 7 walks. After using this bat and being so good with it, the fake aluminum bats don't even feel like bats anymore. It feels like I'm holding onto a useless stick. I just don't feel like any other bat will measure up to this one, even other wood bats. It is by far the best bat I have ever used. And by the way, the reviewer above me who complained that it broke in the first game, that happens. Wooden bats do break. I broke mine in batting practice. Anyone can break wooden bats, even MLB players. There is an art to hitting with wood bats, and once you master it, you will hit circles around the $400 composite bats. And you'll only go through 2 or 3 bats a season, which still costs you less than a fancy metal bat. Also, the only reason that all the kids leagues approved aluminum bats was because they don't break, not because they're better. THIS BAT IS AWESOME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12gehykffgghll
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Grand slam bat!!
5/15/2012

Customer review by adog29

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by adog29
by adog29

This is one of the best bats i have ever use. When you hit the ball goes realy realy far .I would reccomened this bat fore anybody

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adog29
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Baseball Bat Headboard
10/11/2010

Customer review by Goldendome1975

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Goldendome1975
by Goldendome1975

Purchased these bats on clearance with site to store. Great value and used them to build a baseball bet headboard for my son. This are nice bats and I am sure the would be great for anyone playing the game who likes to use wooden bats.

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldendome1975
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/25/2012

Customer review by chi84

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by chi84
by chi84

My son loves his new bat. Great for kids and affordable!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chi84
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken Bat
6/28/2010

Customer review by smoothrich

2.0 stars 6/28/2010 by smoothrich
by smoothrich

The first game my son used it, it broke when he hit the ball.

Was this review helpful? (14) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smoothrich
Coos Bay, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
won world series
8/19/2010

Customer review by inescapable

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by inescapable
by inescapable

80 homeruns, best ever ,6 home run game with it,best bat ever buy it,it will help you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inescapable
la,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/2/2012

Customer review by baseball1021

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by baseball1021
by baseball1021

Great bat for youth baseball/little league. My son is a ten year old and it is perfect for him. Only downside is the handle area is a little thin. He had the same bat at the beginning of baseball season and it broke when a friend (same age, much bigger in size and stronger than my son) used it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baseball1021
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The set is now complete!
8/28/2013

Customer review by Gianm

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Gianm
by Gianm

I think my Godchild will love his gifts from his Godmother.:-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gianm
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
10/24/2013

Customer review by Ivabe4

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Ivabe4
by Ivabe4

Great pricing for this bat!! Cheapest available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ivabe4
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.