Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/4/2012

Customer review by thablondeshawty

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by thablondeshawty
by thablondeshawty

Great product, good value, it is definately worth the money I spent. Watch the size though, my 2 and a half year olds head barely fits it, so make sure you check the sizing before you buy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thablondeshawty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I WAS DISAPPOINTED. IT WAS TO SMALL.
3/30/2013

Customer review by GRANDPAERIC

3.0 stars 3/30/2013 by GRANDPAERIC
by GRANDPAERIC

GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY PAID. BUT, I SPECIFICALLY BOUGHT THIS HELMET BECAUSE IT SAID IT WAS FOR T-BALL. MY GRANDSON IS 5 YEARS OLD AND STARTED T-BALL THIS YEAR. THE HELMETS PROVIDED BY THE TEAM WERE TO BIG SO I THOUGHT THIS HELMET WOULD DO THE TRICK AS FAR AS SIZE WAS CONCERNED. TO MY DISMAY, IT WAS TO SMALL AND REALLY HURT HIS EARS. COULD HARDLY GET IT ON. HE HAS A NORMAL SIZE HEAD. OTHER BOYS ON THE TEAM SAID THE SAME THING. SUPPOSE TO BE ONE SIZE FITS ALL. IT DIDN'T. I WENT TO BIG 5 AND TOOK MY GRANDSON WITH ME SO HE COULD TRY ON DIFFERENT SIZE HELMETS. HE FOUND A RAWLINGS THAT FIT GREAT BUT IT WASN'T DESIGNATED AS A T-BALL HELMET, JUST YOUTH. MY CONCLUSION IS THAT WHEN IT COMES TO BUYING SOMETHING THAT CONCERNS A CERTAIN SIZE, YOU CAN'T ASSUME THAT AN ONLINE PURCHASE IS GOING TO FIT. ALSO, ALMOST ALL T-BALL KIDS NEED TO HAVE A FACE MASK. WOULD BE GREAT IF A FACE MASK AND CHINSTRAP CAME WITH THE HELMET AS A PACKAGE DEAL. PRICE WOULD BE MORE BUT THAT'S OK BECAUSE YOU WOULDN'T HAVE TO THEN SEARCH FOR AND BUY A FACE MASK AND CHINSTRAP INDIVIDUALLY. BUT, THE HELMET, OTHER THAN BEING TO SMALL, WAS VERY NICE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRANDPAERIC
SAN BRUNO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
True to size
2/17/2014

Customer review by Missy1109

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Missy1109
by Missy1109

Nice helmet good price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy1109
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
9/25/2013

Customer review by LALADYDI

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by LALADYDI
by LALADYDI

bought this for my 3 year and 2 year old nephews. the 3 year old didn't want to take it off and share! they both loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LALADYDI
Leesville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit for toddler
10/21/2014

Customer review by Amberdough3879

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Amberdough3879
by Amberdough3879

I read other reviews and found this helmet to b a perfect fit for our 2 year old baseball fanatic. It defiantly runs small, perfect fit for a toddle with an average or small sized head.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amberdough3879
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/15/2013

Customer review by Ehilton

2.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Ehilton
by Ehilton

This helmet is nice. I bought it for my 3 year old for Tball, and the only concern is the size. It is very padded inside, and hurt his ears. Was also very hard to get on and off of him.I ended up having to get him a different helmet. As far as a helmet, it is a good helmet, just be careful about the size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ehilton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/8/2012

Customer review by hjennifer

1.0 stars 3/8/2012 by hjennifer
by hjennifer

Very poor fit!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hjennifer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price
5/8/2015

Customer review by Momorama

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by Momorama
by Momorama

My 5yr old was trying T-ball. This helmet was a great fit and a great price compared to other options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momorama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good helmut at a low price! It's a win win!
5/20/2015

Customer review by XBoomslang

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by XBoomslang
by XBoomslang

Good fit. Good quality. Overall good Helmut. Does the job for a fraction of the price of other helmets. And if given the choice, I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XBoomslang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes