Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Won't stay put
11/30/2010

Customer review by BayAreaBob

3.0 stars 11/30/2010 by BayAreaBob
by BayAreaBob

Do not leave this unit installed for target practice, you may never find the parts again. I got very lucky and only lost the batteries. The switch portion, the very top cap, works its way loose in rapid fashion. In one day's shooting, it came off and I almost lost the parts. Now I know why the unit ships with extra batteries, lol.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayAreaBob
Vacaville California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product works fine but buy some Loctite...
1/21/2013

Customer review by jbrink351

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by jbrink351
by jbrink351
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this light works very well and is exactly what I was hoping for. However, be sure to purchase some loctite because it will back out of the bow sight frame fairly easily. Also, you will need to use some loctite on the threads for the battery compartment as this comes loose fairly easily. I used the blue loctite so that I could still open the battery compartment with some small pliers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbrink351
Berea, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT WORTH THE MONEY, not even the $14 price tag
11/12/2013

Customer review by GatorBarlow

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by GatorBarlow
by GatorBarlow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the light in great shape and very quickly. That was the best part of the whole deal! For starters, it did not fit my sight as it was advertised to do. Next, only one of the three light settings even worked and that one only worked randomly. All of this was right out of the package, I have no idea how it would fair in the field.......it never made it that far. One other small positive is it came with batteries in it and three extra batteries. I basically paid $13.97 + Tax + SH for six AG3/L41 batteries....good thing my laser bore sight takes that size. STAY AWAY FROM THIS LIGHT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GatorBarlow
Gautier, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works very well
9/30/2013

Customer review by AnotherWallyFan

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by AnotherWallyFan
by AnotherWallyFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The light works as advertised with the low medium and bright setting clearly letting up my pins on a Trophy Ridge React sight. I do not know how long batteries will last but it's really an insurance for unusually dark situations and I plan on rarely needing the light and it came with extra batteries. On brightest setting I would say the light is too bright with this sight -- my five pins lit up like a Christmas tree -- so I will probably always be using it on low.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherWallyFan
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money
9/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent design and function. The sure click stops assure the brightness settings and the on/off positions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect light
8/26/2015

Customer review by Sabertooth53

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Sabertooth53
by Sabertooth53

The light works perfectly. We put it on my grandsons bow and it is bright with 3 brightness settings. Easy to operate and is easy to turn off to save batteries. It has 3 extra batteries which surprised me. Great value. I tried another brand and was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sabertooth53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dead batteries
7/26/2015

Customer review by wolfeman23

4.0 stars 7/26/2015 by wolfeman23
by wolfeman23

Light works great, but batteries that came in it were dead. Luckily, it came with an extra set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfeman23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Priced right
11/26/2014

Customer review by PDKx12

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by PDKx12
by PDKx12

Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PDKx12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for anyone
11/13/2013

Customer review by Geujdjsi

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Geujdjsi
by Geujdjsi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great peace. I was shocked

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geujdjsi
Salina ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.