Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product, Bougght two pair.
10/26/2010

Customer review by GrandpaFishhead

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by GrandpaFishhead
by GrandpaFishhead

Now that I'm over 50, my eyes need help. I use these to drive, fish, inflate a soccer ball at my son's game, read by the pool, any outdoor activity that requires sun protection and you need to see both at a distance and up close (which is every place I go). Stylish, Polarized, 100% UVA and UVB block. All around great product and saved over $300 when compared to prescription sunglasses with same diopter rating. Use the Brown sunglasses for overcast, lowlight or bad weather conditions as it brightens the landscape. Use the gray sunglasess for sunny all around use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaFishhead
Sunny Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sun glasses
9/5/2010

Customer review by bjproducts

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by bjproducts
by bjproducts

I originally purchased a pair of these in the store and they were wonderful. But one day they went overboard... and the store no longer stocks them. I was very happy they're available on the website, so I ordered 4 more pairs... having that reader inset makes knot-tying and reading so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjproducts
Old Saybrook, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/18/2010

Customer review by Love2fish2

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Love2fish2
by Love2fish2

It is a very good product for the money. A good alternative to switching glasses every time you need to re-tie or have close work to observe.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2fish2
Winter Haven FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Actually Polarized
2/13/2011

Customer review by schnorrer

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by schnorrer
by schnorrer

Purchased other sunglasses online that claimed to be polarized, but were not. I then opted to try these, knowing I could return them If I was not satisfied. The moment I tried these on, what a difference, everything is so vivid in all light conditions. The reader portion is very un-obtrusive, you dont even know it's there when looking straight ahead. It's great not having to switch glasses when dealing with small objects or print. I am so happy with these, I immediately ordered another pair in grey to compliment my brown ones. Free shipping site to store, I don't understand why they don't just sell them at the store. They are still brand new, don't know how well they will hold up, and the styling is a little too funky for my tastes, but overall I am very satisfied with these inexpensive polarized sunglasses

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schnorrer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fishing glasses with magnifying lenses
11/3/2010

Customer review by chief193

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by chief193
by chief193

These are perfect fishing glasses for those require reading glasses to see the hook eyes and knot the lines I also use them for driving so I'm able to see the GPS clearly

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chief193
New jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fishing and driving a must
11/23/2013

Customer review by fishin1rod

1.0 stars 11/23/2013 by fishin1rod
by fishin1rod

I have used these sunglasses in dark and amber both with magnifiers. I have tournament fished for over 20 years and when I found these at walmart I have used none other. Great for spotting under water rock and wood in low or high light conditions. I have two sets in my boat and a spare in the glove box. I keep one in the truck and another in the glove box. Sounds like an over kill, well try them and you will agree for the price and quality they are as good at bats or O's

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishin1rod
N. IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
12/23/2010

Customer review by grammytrouble

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by grammytrouble
by grammytrouble

Two years ago when my husband I were in Colorado, he purchased a pair of these sunglasses. They did not have what I wanted at that time so I didn't get them. I recently found them in my Pittsburgh PA store and again they did not have exactly what I wanted. So, I went on the internet, found the ones I wanted and ORDERED TWO PAIR. I am quite pleased with them considering I just paid $297 for a pair of prescription glasses that I'm not real fond of!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammytrouble
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought two pair
4/22/2014

Customer review by Spagester

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Spagester
by Spagester

Got pair for me and for my wife. They are great. We used them for a few hours out on a lake fishing. They are so clear and so comfortable we forgot we had them on. The magnifier works great. Usually I have to take off my sunglasses and put on the readers several times a fishing trip and the last time it ended up with me losing my sunglasses and the readers (long story) but this time all went well. We both loved them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spagester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for those fishing knots
8/24/2010

Customer review by croeiii

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by croeiii
by croeiii

The only inexpensive sunglasses I've see with built in bi-focal lens. I keep an extra pair on the boat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
croeiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tremendous item for the fisherman
9/3/2010

Customer review by TheMAP

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by TheMAP
by TheMAP

Having had expensive prescription polarized bifocals in the past this product is an inexpensive alternative that allows me to see the fish in the water and tie my knots without changing glasses. They are great for driving and the magnifiers are wonderful for reading in the bright sunlight. I highly recommend these polarized sunglasses with magnifiers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMAP
Brainerd, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/21/2011

Customer review by MB70

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by MB70
by MB70

The only sunglasses with readres that looking at them you can't tell they are not regular sunglasses. The fit, function and appearance are excellant. You should stcck them in stores iwith other sunglasses and the outdoor departments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MB70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice glasses
2/21/2011

Customer review by FishHuntShoot

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by FishHuntShoot
by FishHuntShoot

These sunglasses are great so far, that's why I left four stars on durability I've only had a pair of them for about a year. I lost my first pair and just ordered another pair by site to store and found out I could have just gone to the store and bought them! Wal-Mart.com says only available by site to store and I just looked at them at my local store. Oh well it was a no hassle purchase and everything went fine. The glasses are great bargain and so much better than those expensive ones with the clear reader area that look pretty stupid. For less than $20 your fishing this summer can become much easier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishHuntShoot
southern, Ia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Sunglasses
11/3/2010

Customer review by Roadbuilder

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Roadbuilder
by Roadbuilder

These stylish polarized sunglasses with built-in reader magnifiers are great. I use them for fishing and when I ride my quad. The magnifiers are located at the bottom of the lens and do not interfere with normal long-distance viewing. I have tried other sunglasses with magnifiers, but others seem to have the magnifying lenses located too high which does interfere with normal distance vision. I like the design of these Berkeley's much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roadbuilder
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Good Sunglasses for the Price
9/20/2010

Customer review by NO70157

4.0 stars 9/20/2010 by NO70157
by NO70157

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NO70157
South Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost great!
11/2/2012

Customer review by TheRimmerReview

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by TheRimmerReview
by TheRimmerReview

As an avid bass angler and writer on TheBassinBlog, I count on good quality polarized glasses to help catch more bass. The Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses with built-in readers are an exceptional value. The are lightweight for all day comfort, have a good wrap around to help block extraneous light from the sides and the reader lenses are a Godsend when tying knots! The only criteria I use that keeps them from five stars is the alignment of the polarization. If you can tilt your head side to side and find that the glare is cut more than with your head in the neutral position, the alignment, or way in which the lenses were cut, is off. Unfortunately, you could spend TEN TIMES as much (and sadly, I have) and still have that problem. So for $15 to $20 bucks, you just can't go wrong...Thanks Wal Mart and Berkley...nice product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRimmerReview
Temecula, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Choice
1/6/2011

Customer review by RockRanch

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by RockRanch
by RockRanch

I recently had corrective surgery on my eyes and had been wearing glasses for many years. Now not needing corrective lens I had the opportunity to wear some fun sun glasses. I am a fisherman and need bifocals so this was a win-win situation. The wrap-around style keeps the sun out. The polarization kills the reflection. The price is great. I love them and will probably buy more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockRanch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes