Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
1/22/2011

Customer review by BEMBEM

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by BEMBEM
by BEMBEM

I bought this bow for my 13 year old grandson for Christmas. He loves it. It is made very well, easy to use. I thought the price was high until I seen it how it works. Im sure it will last a good while.

Was this review helpful? (90) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEMBEM
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/8/2010

Customer review by clempaddidilhopper

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by clempaddidilhopper
by clempaddidilhopper

I tried to decreese the pull but it did not adjust like I wanted it to. The string just got very loose. I did not recieve the safty glasses that were suppose to come with it, and the fingers are just a piece of flat vinal that were hard for my 10 year old to use. I got the real fingers and he is liking them much better. The Bow is a good begginer bow. Shoot with some vilocity and is accurate at 20 yards. I found that adjusting the draw to be very easy.

Was this review helpful? (47) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clempaddidilhopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2012

Customer review by amclk

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by amclk
by amclk

We bought this bow for our 13 year old. Ended up giving it to our 8 year old. Nice bow just not the right size for our 13 year old. Over all would not get this for an older child.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amclk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Kid size bow
7/7/2010

Customer review by rebecca6311

4.0 stars 7/7/2010 by rebecca6311
by rebecca6311

didn't realize this bow was a child size until I picked it up at click n pull. Says Jr. on the box but I don't remember reading that in the description. Just wanted something fun for target practice, but did need it to be adult size. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (62) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebecca6311
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/14/2011

Customer review by lfree12

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by lfree12
by lfree12

I bought this for my Grandson - age 10. He was thrilled. He has already used it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lfree12
Canisteo New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bow for a beginner!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Meatrocket

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Meatrocket
by Meatrocket

Very nice bow for a beginner. Shoots very well and is really accurate. The addition of a peep sight and a string loop for release shooters is all that is needed. Nice product for what it is designed for. Love Bear Archery products!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meatrocket
Madison, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good bow for the price!
10/22/2011

Customer review by Warrier

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Warrier
by Warrier

It shoots well and the kids enjoy it! For the price it is not a bad deal. *Note to product advertising person; The bow should say "warrior", not "warrier". Spell check may help.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Warrier
Silverlake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice quality bow my son loves it!
12/28/2013

Customer review by JayM71

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by JayM71
by JayM71

Let me start by saying that I know very little of bows or archery in general. This bow came packaged nice with good instructions and a few pictures for those like me who don't red instructions. It shoots nice and has a very nice look and feel to it. I don't think it's powerful enough to hunt with, but it is definitely not a child's toy. I looked at this as an intermediate bow to get him ready for the next step.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayM71
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant bow for a young archer
12/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The bow occupies a space right below a real hunting bow. It has features one associates with a hunting bow, and allows a young archer to develop their skills with equipment that will make it easier for them to transition to a hunting bow without having a steep learning curve. It was purchased for a 14 year old girl who was used to a recurved "youth" bow. She had no problem making the transition.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Elmendorf, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bow set up, love Bear bows!
12/26/2013

Customer review by SheriKelly

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by SheriKelly
by SheriKelly

Got this for my grand daughter's first youth bow! Shoots dead on, love it and would recommend it to anyone who wants to get a first bow for their child. It is fir youth's 7-10 yrs old. Just because it is the perfect size and the performance is amazing. Thanks for the quick delivery and the price was a huge bonus!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SheriKelly
Wayland, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
that thing is a piece of junk
11/30/2013

Customer review by rtswomps

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by rtswomps
by rtswomps

Bow was purchased for a petite woman as a starter bow. Bow arrived broken cams cheap string. And very weak construction of the body. Returned and never purchasing a bow from wallmart again. If you wan a starter bow spend the extra on a real working bow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtswomps
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great compound bow for my 13 year old son.
1/7/2014

Customer review by thayesf4

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by thayesf4
by thayesf4

He just loves it, he's having so much fun practicing with it too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thayesf4
Granby, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should Explain Its For A Child
12/13/2013

Customer review by 1Angel1

1.0 stars 12/13/2013 by 1Angel1
by 1Angel1

This item its ot for adults Don't Buy this item if your looking for one for the Man in your life. They should explain this in the item description but its not there !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Angel1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never