Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Perfect cage for my two cockatiels!
10/16/2013

Customer review by Ceejae1

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Ceejae1
by Ceejae1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cage makes cleaning up a snap! I appreciate the built-in play area on top. I couldn't be happier with this purchase, and it is worth every penny spent. I can actually see how much my birds love their new, spacious home by their increased playfulness and increased interaction. We love to sit and watch them play, and I love that I spend less time cleaning!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ceejae1
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2011

Customer review by n7swi

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by n7swi
by n7swi

I really like this cage, and so does my cockatiel, Hotshot. I put Con-Tact paper on both metal sliding trays for easy cleanup. I needed a replacement part, and the people in the customer-service department at Prevue Pet Products were very helpful. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n7swi
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice cage
4/8/2016

Customer review by Tamrick

4.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Tamrick
by Tamrick

Actually I have two concerns. I had to force the connection of the play top because the holes didn't line up (support bar and the perch bar). I'm 77 yr old female and the cage was very easy to assemble by one person. My other concern is, I have a Love Bird and wonder if its too big of a cage for him. He is scared of it and the height inside of cage seems a long way down if he falls off perch so I guess I'll just keep trying to get him use to it or maybe it just won't work for him. It is really nice, pretty and we'll built.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/9/2010

Customer review by natvtxgrl

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by natvtxgrl
by natvtxgrl

I put this cage together without any assistance. I love the guard around the bottom. I used to have tile on the carpet to keep bird droppings and food out of the carpet, but that is no longer a problem. The most important this is that my bird, COOKIE, loves her new home.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natvtxgrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasently Surprised
5/8/2011

Customer review by Fdee

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by Fdee
by Fdee

I did not have high expectations for the price of this bird cage, The bird house is very well constructed, water and food cups are like that of a pet store"not cheap" and the cage and wheels are constructed of heavy materials. My old cage was much more money and not half of the quality. This is a definate buy. I will be ordering a second one with a new bird that will soon be a part of the family. Value and Quality

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fdee
Manalapan NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice cage but don't expect perfection
4/29/2011

Customer review by tarrbabyonly1

4.0 stars 4/29/2011 by tarrbabyonly1
by tarrbabyonly1

Nice cage but does not come without problems. I had to return the first cage that came because of dents in the trays and slight rust on other parts. The second cage also had some dents in the trays not very noticable when cage is put together and is still usable. They must expect these problems because they send touch up paint in the box. My husband had to put it together for me and I needed to hold parts for him. The cage is sturdy and worth the trouble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tarrbabyonly1
Lake Hughes, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/21/2011

Customer review by Bubbaroo

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Bubbaroo
by Bubbaroo

My green cheeked conure is very comfortable in this cage. There is plenty of room for extra perches & toys. I would have liked to have a third food bowl inside the cage, but solved the problem with an inexpensive plastic feeding dish.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbaroo
Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my new 5 mos. old green cheek conure!
11/9/2012

Customer review by faithfu1

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by faithfu1
by faithfu1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I added another perch and a few toys and he loves it! I love the seed guard that helps reduce the amount of mess that gets on the floor. The large access door with safety bolt and little doors for the food and water dishes are a real plus. The wheels are nice for moving him to other rooms in the house. It is built strong and I think it will last for years. Although there was a little rust in a few external places that must have been exposed to moisture. I wouldn't put two birds in it but it is nice for one. The measurements of 18 x 18 are the outside measurements. The inside is a little smaller. Both the upper play area and the cage have nice deep slide out drawers making them easy to clean..so far. He hasn't been out yet to play on top but I'm sure he will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
faithfu1
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
7/31/2010

Customer review by jahall

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by jahall
by jahall

I would recommend this bird cage. Best price online and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jahall
dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Prevue Wrought Iron Bird Cage
3/23/2016

Customer review by Snick01

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Snick01
by Snick01

I researched many cages and manufacturers for several months and this was the perfect choice. The construction and quality is exceptional and it was also very easy to assemble. The price was also and incredible savings compared to pet stores and other websites that carry this particular cage. The only thing the manufacturer could do to make this better is add a second perch. I'm using this for a small Parrot and it was a bit of a challenge to get him to move to a new home but once he did it was just amazing to see how much he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snick01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cockatiel Bird Cage
4/2/2016

Customer review by Suzie

3.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Suzie
by Suzie

I found it a little to low.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am very happy with the purchase
10/24/2011

Customer review by mrbluebottle

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by mrbluebottle
by mrbluebottle

Hi I have had this cage for about 3 weeks now. There is allot of bird cage for the money here. It went together easy, in about a hour. I have experienced no problems. I saw the same bird cage at a locale pet store for three hundred dollars. Originally I got the cage for one cockatiel bird. This cage was big enough for me to get a second bird for the same cage. If I had not found this cage, I was going to get one only a third as big made of plastic and pay 3/4 as much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrbluebottle
Cedar Rapids, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
happy parrot
3/18/2016

Customer review by Happyharryparrot

4.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Happyharryparrot
by Happyharryparrot

Love the cage except for the seed catcher. There is a1/4 " gap all the way around that lets the seeds go onto the floor. We have to put newspaper in the catcher gap. My parrot is happy with it and that's the important thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyharryparrot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Parrot Castle
3/30/2011

Customer review by lilsophie

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by lilsophie
by lilsophie

Mango and Kiwi (Quaker parrots) were afraid of the cage at first--but once moved in, they are having a ball and much more room to play in...the gym on top seems to be their favorite as they can see out the window to the backyard, pool, dogs, etc.

Was this review helpful? (57) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilsophie
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the Birds
3/15/2016

Customer review by BKR48

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by BKR48
by BKR48

Good Size, Good Price, Good Cage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKR48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!!!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Littleonemommy

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Littleonemommy
by Littleonemommy

we bought this cage for my daughter's cockatiel. It is VERY spacious, easy to clean and has lots of options for any bird. The construction is great quality and is fairly easy to assemble. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littleonemommy
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/19/2012

Customer review by iggycat

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by iggycat
by iggycat

This cage is beautiful and my bird loves the cage. I bought it for my english parakeet so he has lots of room. Directions aren't the best but we figured it out. It went together easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iggycat
The Dalles, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Beautiful cage and a great price!
9/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would definitely recommend this cage! I love it and my cockatiel, Daisy loves it too! She has so much more room to move around and play and seems very happy. The directions were not as detailed as I would have liked as they didn't show step by step instructions, with pictures, for those of us who are not mechanically inclined. I did manage to get it together in about an hour so not too bad and it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great parrot cage for the money
8/25/2015

Customer review by Mikey07nj

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Mikey07nj
by Mikey07nj

This cage solved my seed problem at least 95% of the seeds end up inside the cage maybe 98%. My Senegal loves 18 x18 plus seed guard is 24 x24. The doors for food and water are a big plus. You don't want a used cage. If a bird dies in a cage there is a good chance the cage is going to be harmful to you pet. For $162.00 shipped to my house and 1 1/2 hours to put together. I could not be happier and neither could flint. He loves his new cage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey07nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
owner
8/27/2015

Customer review by jack

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by jack
by jack

Birdie likes it. That is great for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews