Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/16/2011

Customer review by n7swi

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by n7swi
by n7swi

I really like this cage, and so does my cockatiel, Hotshot. I put Con-Tact paper on both metal sliding trays for easy cleanup. I needed a replacement part, and the people in the customer-service department at Prevue Pet Products were very helpful. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n7swi
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2010

Customer review by natvtxgrl

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by natvtxgrl
by natvtxgrl

I put this cage together without any assistance. I love the guard around the bottom. I used to have tile on the carpet to keep bird droppings and food out of the carpet, but that is no longer a problem. The most important this is that my bird, COOKIE, loves her new home.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natvtxgrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Parrot Castle
3/30/2011

Customer review by lilsophie

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by lilsophie
by lilsophie

Mango and Kiwi (Quaker parrots) were afraid of the cage at first--but once moved in, they are having a ball and much more room to play in...the gym on top seems to be their favorite as they can see out the window to the backyard, pool, dogs, etc.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilsophie
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price
7/31/2010

Customer review by jahall

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by jahall
by jahall

I would recommend this bird cage. Best price online and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jahall
dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/21/2011

Customer review by Bubbaroo

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Bubbaroo
by Bubbaroo

My green cheeked conure is very comfortable in this cage. There is plenty of room for extra perches & toys. I would have liked to have a third food bowl inside the cage, but solved the problem with an inexpensive plastic feeding dish.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubbaroo
Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect cage for my two cockatiels!
10/16/2013

Customer review by Ceejae1

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Ceejae1
by Ceejae1

This cage makes cleaning up a snap! I appreciate the built-in play area on top. I couldn't be happier with this purchase, and it is worth every penny spent. I can actually see how much my birds love their new, spacious home by their increased playfulness and increased interaction. We love to sit and watch them play, and I love that I spend less time cleaning!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceejae1
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasently Surprised
5/8/2011

Customer review by Fdee

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by Fdee
by Fdee

I did not have high expectations for the price of this bird cage, The bird house is very well constructed, water and food cups are like that of a pet store"not cheap" and the cage and wheels are constructed of heavy materials. My old cage was much more money and not half of the quality. This is a definate buy. I will be ordering a second one with a new bird that will soon be a part of the family. Value and Quality

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fdee
Manalapan NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice cage but don't expect perfection
4/29/2011

Customer review by tarrbabyonly1

4.0 stars 4/29/2011 by tarrbabyonly1
by tarrbabyonly1

Nice cage but does not come without problems. I had to return the first cage that came because of dents in the trays and slight rust on other parts. The second cage also had some dents in the trays not very noticable when cage is put together and is still usable. They must expect these problems because they send touch up paint in the box. My husband had to put it together for me and I needed to hold parts for him. The cage is sturdy and worth the trouble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarrbabyonly1
Lake Hughes, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful cage and a great price!
9/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would definitely recommend this cage! I love it and my cockatiel, Daisy loves it too! She has so much more room to move around and play and seems very happy. The directions were not as detailed as I would have liked as they didn't show step by step instructions, with pictures, for those of us who are not mechanically inclined. I did manage to get it together in about an hour so not too bad and it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am very happy with the purchase
10/24/2011

Customer review by mrbluebottle

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by mrbluebottle
by mrbluebottle

Hi I have had this cage for about 3 weeks now. There is allot of bird cage for the money here. It went together easy, in about a hour. I have experienced no problems. I saw the same bird cage at a locale pet store for three hundred dollars. Originally I got the cage for one cockatiel bird. This cage was big enough for me to get a second bird for the same cage. If I had not found this cage, I was going to get one only a third as big made of plastic and pay 3/4 as much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrbluebottle
Cedar Rapids, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Littleonemommy

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Littleonemommy
by Littleonemommy

we bought this cage for my daughter's cockatiel. It is VERY spacious, easy to clean and has lots of options for any bird. The construction is great quality and is fairly easy to assemble. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littleonemommy
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my new 5 mos. old green cheek conure!
11/9/2012

Customer review by faithfu1

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by faithfu1
by faithfu1

I added another perch and a few toys and he loves it! I love the seed guard that helps reduce the amount of mess that gets on the floor. The large access door with safety bolt and little doors for the food and water dishes are a real plus. The wheels are nice for moving him to other rooms in the house. It is built strong and I think it will last for years. Although there was a little rust in a few external places that must have been exposed to moisture. I wouldn't put two birds in it but it is nice for one. The measurements of 18 x 18 are the outside measurements. The inside is a little smaller. Both the upper play area and the cage have nice deep slide out drawers making them easy to clean..so far. He hasn't been out yet to play on top but I'm sure he will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faithfu1
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cage
1/22/2011

Customer review by tbrdjim

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by tbrdjim
by tbrdjim

This cage came quick and was very easy to assemble. The price was great. I found the same cage on line at a few other places and the prices were all over Walmart's price. Great cage and my bird loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbrdjim
Spring Hill, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/27/2011

Customer review by nurseshopswithcare

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by nurseshopswithcare
by nurseshopswithcare

Very nice, sturdy cage, easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nurseshopswithcare
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cage for a Cockatiel
9/6/2011

Customer review by PicturesANew

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by PicturesANew
by PicturesANew

This arrived right on time and was relatively easy to put together. You definitely need 2 people though and it is a little tough keeping things square during assembly. Beyond that, my bird really likes her new roomy home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PicturesANew
Massachussetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
11/2/2012

Customer review by Weazle66

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Weazle66
by Weazle66

At first cage looked very vice....but six screws missing and top holes were not in the item to attach top frame. The directions were very vague and confusuing,,,,,,had to take everything back to walmart to return.....Call company who makes cage and didnt get a return call for two days!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weazle66
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/25/2011

Customer review by fireflash

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by fireflash
by fireflash

Top rated product, easy to assemble, it takes only 15-20 minutes, my bird enjoying in her new home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireflash
Hanover Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
11/8/2012

Customer review by WallPartyof5

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by WallPartyof5
by WallPartyof5

Great cage for my daughter's cockatiel! Will roll through a standard doorway when fully assembled. Easy to assemble, good condition, much sturdier cage than at your average pet store, great price, happy bird! Do plan on adding additional wooden perches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallPartyof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great bird cage for an awesome price
12/13/2012

Customer review by KwaK47

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by KwaK47
by KwaK47

An excellent bird cage for a fraction of the price of similar cages. The instructions are pretty useless but its still -very- easy to assemble, took about twenty minutes. I'd recommend having a hammer, some of the parts were difficult to fit together, but were snug and sturdy once assembled. The hardware includes a little paint and brush in case you scratch the paint job while assembling. Bought this cage for a cockatiel, its more than big enough for him. Super easy to clean and maintain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KwaK47
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/19/2012

Customer review by iggycat

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by iggycat
by iggycat

This cage is beautiful and my bird loves the cage. I bought it for my english parakeet so he has lots of room. Directions aren't the best but we figured it out. It went together easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iggycat
The Dalles, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female