Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good cage for small to medium size parrot
8/4/2010

Customer review by FlockMama

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by FlockMama
by FlockMama

Needed a new cage for a pionus parrot, which is a medium size. I could not believe the prices on cages! I found this one first on the Target website for $100 MORE than the Walmart price. But with the free shipping that Walmart offered, and the great price, it was a no brainer. Nice quality cage for the price. The instructions, of course were pretty poor, but I've put together lots of cages so you just take it one step at a time and it turns out OK, and if you have a set of allen wrenches, use your own because the cheap little one that comes in the bag is too hard on the hands when tightening bolts. The only problem was that I have some extra nuts and screws left over. Must have given us extras??? Even comes with a little jar of matching metal paint and a brush so you can do touchups when necessary! I would recommend this cage to anyone with a small to mid size parrot that likes to spend time on a playtop.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlockMama
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2011

Customer review by mack860

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by mack860
by mack860

Very easy to put together,and perfect size for an African Grey Parrot

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mack860
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage
8/8/2011

Customer review by STAYATHOMEHUSBAND

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by STAYATHOMEHUSBAND
by STAYATHOMEHUSBAND

I have 35 birds from the smallest of finches, Canaries, Cockatiels to large parrots i.e. Molucan Cockatoo and Macaw's. I love my birds and they get the best of what I can offer. This cage is of excellent quality, durability and is visually pleasing. The powder coated finish seems to be of good quality and the accessories were substantial. It was very easy to assemble, about 1.5 hours by myself. My Sun Conure "Rowdy" loves his new digs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STAYATHOMEHUSBAND
Alpine, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by Skeezics

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Skeezics
by Skeezics

The price for this nice cage is over $100.00 less than the same item in a pet store. It didn't take long to assemble. The on-line picture shows this cage in two other colors; however, twenty dollars more is charged for "sage" color. It is the perfect size for our African Gray timneh.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeezics
Edwards, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pros and Cons
1/3/2012

Customer review by girlymoms2

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by girlymoms2
by girlymoms2

Pros--The price. You cannot find this product cheaper anywhere else. WalMart beat everyone. It was great being able to have it delivered to the store at no extra cost. Cons: Instructions were terrible. They listed the parts. There were screws on the list that weren't in the box. And the ones that were in the box, you had to figure out yourself where to put them. We were even going to buy screws so we could get the cage together but we couldn't figure out where they would go. I contacted the manufacturer. They are working on better instructions. They also told me the screws we thought were missing were actually already installed before shipping. That was frustrating because we had no way of knowing that. Other than that, it's a great product. Heavy Duty so it will last. This size is worth paying a little extra for. The size below it is much too small.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlymoms2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
7/16/2012

Customer review by Catstales1

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Catstales1
by Catstales1

Fabulous cage. We purchased it to have something sturdy and comfortable for our feathered friend, a Quaker parakeet. I put it together by myself, even though the directions indicated that two people would make it easier. The cage is beautiful and well made. I'm very happy with the purchase as I think it is an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catstales1
Central Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by BirdieLadie

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by BirdieLadie
by BirdieLadie

Was easy to put together by myself, the seed gaurds you may need some help with. I got it for my Amazon parrot, she loves it and the play top too. Easy to clean. Plenty of room for more perches and toys. Rolls around easy. Sturdy and a good deal cash wise. Even came with a touch up bottle of paint and a brush for future use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BirdieLadie
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
u wont be disappointed excellent cage, n price
1/9/2012

Customer review by LG441

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by LG441
by LG441

Very easy to put together, very well made, not cheap looking, cant beat the price. i highly recommend this cage from walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LG441
SOUTH FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Quality
2/19/2012

Customer review by daisy600

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by daisy600
by daisy600

I have two cockatiels and needed a larger cage. I shopped around for this same cage and found it much cheaper @ walmart. Had it shipped to the store for more savings. My cage arrived undamaged and my husband was able to put it together by himself. My birds love it. So much more space than their previous home. I love how the bottom grate does not sit closely to the pull out draw, much more easier to keep the cage clean. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisy600
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great price and good quality!
1/14/2013

Customer review by modg123

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by modg123
by modg123

My bird loves having more room to play with her toys, and the cage looks nice in my living room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
modg123
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2012

Customer review by Reba52

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Reba52
by Reba52

Bird cages are expensive, I did alot of research before I bought this one.. For the money, this cage is great... Very nicely built, was easy to put together.. My 2 cockateils just Love IT! They have so much more room and so many new toys that I added b/c of the room.. They are so happy they don't want to come out now..lol Great Cage and Great Price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reba52
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/21/2014

Customer review by Vno11

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Vno11
by Vno11

Great cage for the money. It went together fast...my African grey loves it...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vno11
Lakewood pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic cage
2/17/2012

Customer review by dac24153

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by dac24153
by dac24153

Bird cage delivered quickly, double boxed and in fine condition. Quick assembly, strong and sturdy, with a beautiful paint finish. Lots of nice touches. Went to Pet Smart, PetCo and PetLand before buying this cage and have no regrets with my decision.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dac24153
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You will not be disappointed.
2/2/2012

Customer review by MDFB1

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by MDFB1
by MDFB1

This cage is great. I found it to be easy to assemble. The quality of the cage is great. You will pay much more else where for this cage. I would not hesitate to recommed this cage. I have a Green Cheek Conure and it looks great for her size. I looked at several pet stores and could not find anything in this price range for the size and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDFB1
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price-huge pain to assemble
9/26/2011

Customer review by adpace

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by adpace
by adpace

I'm very happy with this cage overall! It looks great in my living room. The color is nice and while parts of it seemed flimsy at first when I was assembling it, it doesn't look cheap at all and actually works quite nicely once everything is in place. I bought it for my cockatiel and it seems to almost swallow her - there is plenty of room in it and I imagine it would house even larger birds quite nicely. The only complaint I had with it is the major pain assembly was. You better enjoy puzzles if you plan to put this together on your own. I thought others were exaggerating when they said it was difficult to figure out, but I was quite frustrated before finally getting it all together. My understanding, though, is that Wal-Mart will assemble items you buy from them for free. I don't know if that includes site-to-store, but it may be worth checking into. The box does come with touch up paint which is wonderful and makes up for any dings you may get in it in the assembly process. Overall, I LOVE this cage and it costs half as much as most as others of the same size. Wal-mart has the best price you find anywhere on it, too. The only other issue I could see with it is that smaller birds may need assistance to get from inside the cage to the play top above. My cockatiel hasn't tried to get up there by herself yet, but I don't know that she could do it on her own. But in general, I couldn't have asked for a better cage for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adpace
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2013

Customer review by paperdoll61

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by paperdoll61
by paperdoll61

excellent cage, very sturdy. I bought this for my scarlett macaw, escape proof.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paperdoll61
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome cage!
9/5/2011

Customer review by Socaljl

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Socaljl
by Socaljl

My green cheek conure loves his cage! Taking all the parts out of the box was overwhelming, but I put the cage together in a couple hours. Not bad for my first time! Walmart had the best price on the cage I wanted. It arrived within a couple days. It's been a year, and the cage is still in perfect condition. I would definitely buy from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Socaljl
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good
7/19/2014

Customer review by mlra

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by mlra
by mlra

excellent item. more than i expect. my parrot love it. easy to assemble and good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlra
wall mart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.