Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 500 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

500 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

500 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
209
4 stars
164
3 stars
49
2 stars
28
1 stars
50
1-20 of 464 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 464 total reviews
1-20 of 464 reviews
Looks nice but assembly issues (bad parts)
8/13/2010

Customer review by aahmn

3.0 stars 8/13/2010 by aahmn
by aahmn

I purchased this dining set for a small kitchen area. I usually have no problems assembling these kinds of things. The table was very easy to put together, but the chairs have given me a lot of trouble. After the first couple screws in the first chair, I could not seem to get the next in. I thought I was having issues lining up the parts and kept trying and trying while getting more frustrated. I finally gave up and looked to see if I had damaged the screw in my attempts. To my surprise, the threads were actually straight across instead of spiraling down the screw. I compared the rest and found a second defective screw. I've contacted Walmart, who in turn contacted the company and I'm still waiting on replacement parts. Besides that, the angles for some of the screws in the chairs are very awkward to get the hex wrench into and it's still hard getting them together even with the right parts. The one chair I do have put together and the table both look nice that, and seem quite sturdy. If you buy this set (or any from the same manufacturer), I would check the screws very closely. I've added comparison photos, even though it's not easy to see. The rough screw has the straight threads.

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aahmn
Hopkins, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect set for a small apartment
1/26/2011

Customer review by Britbus

4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Britbus
by Britbus

this set fit perfectly in my small apartment! I would recommend it to anyone who does not have a lot of space to work with. It looks nice and is very comfortable. I had no issues putting it together. It took two people about two hours. The reviews I read had me expecting much worse. After we put together the first chair we were able to do the second one in a matter of minutes. The table was also very easy. as long as you follow the instructions carefully you shouldn't have any issues either. I am pleased with this product It looks great and was fairly cheap. You get exactly what you pay for. A cute, functional piece of furniture. A good buy for someone with a tight budget!! very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britbus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/20/2011

Customer review by octbride09

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by octbride09
by octbride09

We ordered this table and chairs for our kitchen, hoping the colors matched. The color matches our cabinets perfect! The chairs are comfy and seems to be a great product! We are very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
octbride09
tampa fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXACTLY what I wanted!!
4/2/2011

Customer review by FCastleLover

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by FCastleLover
by FCastleLover

I needed something small and durable to put in my little kitchen - it's just for me and my toddler son. This 2-top is great! Exactly what I wanted. I read the reviews - good and bad - and my 19-yr-old nephew put the whole thing together in just under 2 hours with no issues - not even with the screws. I love it and definately recommend to those who have small spaces and want something stylist, modern, functional and durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCastleLover
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice...
6/14/2012

Customer review by brownbeachchick

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by brownbeachchick
by brownbeachchick

perfect for my small dining area in my apt. chairs were a pain to put together, table easy. took us about an hour. love it. chairs are comfy and the color is great! get this table and chair set! you'll love it :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brownbeachchick
tampa fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's perfect
4/26/2016

Customer review by Supercute

3.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Supercute
by Supercute

It fit perfectly in my kitchen! Besides one of my chairs being a little loose due to a piece of wood being a little off I would definitely recommend this set

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supercute
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome for limited space
6/23/2011

Customer review by gyve

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by gyve
by gyve

I love my new dining set. It looks great and great quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gyve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2011

Customer review by Linaya

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Linaya
by Linaya

The size of the set is perfect for the small space I have. The table is very lovely. It was long, but easy to assembled. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a small, but nice table. The color and finish are beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linaya
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for a College Student or Couple
8/12/2010

Customer review by AustinW

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by AustinW
by AustinW

This is a great table for a college students apartment or someone moving into their first home. Its small but still enough to fit four the price was a little high for my taste but the quality overall compensated the cost for me. Chairs are very comfortable on the rear and back. *Something to note on the instructions, when assembling the chairs the instructions tell you to place the back of the chair with the Hump out. well this is very uncomfortable and i highly advice to spin it the other away around. __( | | _Bad_ __) | | *_Good_*

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AustinW
Greencastle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice quality product
7/24/2016

Customer review by Rammer

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Rammer
by Rammer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice quality product but putting chairs together was a real pain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rammer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
1/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I don't see why everyone's having trouble putting the chairs together. I had everything put together and sturdy within 1 hour. I can understand if the screws that were included weren't threaded properly, but ours did not come with faulty parts. It arrived very quickly, I put it together in an hour, and I absolutely love the table and chairs. The finish is nice and I like that it's real wood. The chairs seats feel nice and it fits perfectly in my tiny kitchen. I'm very very satisfied with this dining set.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Old Lady Can Put Together...
4/16/2011

Customer review by Nicole262

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Nicole262
by Nicole262

I put this together myself. The table was a quick and easy installation. The chairs were a bit more time consuming. It took me two days to do two chairs but I did it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicole262
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy and a great bargain.
6/30/2011

Customer review by oddTodd

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by oddTodd
by oddTodd

This dining set is very sturdy and it was a great bargain. The table went together very easily and the legs are triple bolted for added strength. Mine is solid as a rock. The chairs were a little more challenging to put together. I went step by step with the first one, and it was a little slow trying to comprehend the illustrations. On the second chair, I thought I had the process down and didn't review the "directions" as closely, and ended up messing one little thing up that forced me to take it apart and start over again. But once they are assembled, the are very sturdy and comfortable. Cosmetically, it all looks pretty good, but you can easily see some of the places where bolts were put through. A little plastic cap to cover the hole would have been nice. Otherwise, I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oddTodd
Sonoma County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
assembly
5/31/2016

Customer review by HAMBONE

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by HAMBONE
by HAMBONE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly of the chairs took a long time. But I followed the instructions and finally got it all together. I t saved me money. Putting it together yourself is cheaper Than buying the same kind of table and chairs from a Furniture Store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAMBONE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for an apartment
11/28/2011

Customer review by Babystace

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Babystace
by Babystace

Perfect little table and chair set for my apartment. Looks good, feels comfortable, perfect for me and my fiance in our 1 bedroom apartment.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babystace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for small spaces
5/23/2012

Customer review by catycakes

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by catycakes
by catycakes

great product. the chairs are a bit awkward and hard to put together but the table was a breeze. i have a small studio apartment and it fits perfectly in here. chairs hold a heavier person which was my concern because i as well as many of my friends and family are on the larger side. highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catycakes
Lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great size and color dinette set for the price.
4/4/2011

Customer review by JewelV

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by JewelV
by JewelV

I really do like the size and color of the dinette set for the price and my husband assembled it just fine. The only thing that I do not like is that the chair is too tall for me, I am 5'2" and my feet does not touch the floor, but the height is fine for my husband. I thought the chairs would be closer to the floor. Also, I think the bottoms of the chair were a "little bit" harder than I expected. It sure is beautiful 3 pc. dinnette set in my newly updated kitchen, the set goes well with our new granite counter tops and etc.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JewelV
Kodak, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for small space
4/18/2016

Customer review by Josie

2.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Josie
by Josie

I have a small space for a table and this was the perfect size. But i only gave it 2 stars because it is very light, a little too light, i have hard wood floors so every time the kids lean on the table trying to adjust themselves, the table shifts very easily. I also had problems with one of the chairs, it has a small gap between the seat and the leg because the screw wouldn't go in all the way. Not sure if thats the reason one of the legs is shorter than the rest but i had to remove 3 of the 4 plastic caps on the bottom of the legs so the chair wouldn't wobble. but the price was good for the budget and it serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Bistro Set
6/20/2011

Customer review by wjataylorco

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by wjataylorco
by wjataylorco

Great price, looks nice & classy, and is very functional.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wjataylorco
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Quality!
8/10/2010

Customer review by StoneRidge

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by StoneRidge
by StoneRidge

Aside from having to assemble the whole set, the product is great. The price is right for what you get. Assembling was quite a pain though. It took two people a couple of hours to put two chairs and a table together. I must say that it was worth it in the end. It looks great. We use it as a breakfast table in our kitchen area.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StoneRidge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1-20 of 464 reviews