Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
39
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 101 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Looks nice but assembly issues (bad parts)
8/13/2010

Customer review by aahmn

3.0 stars 8/13/2010 by aahmn
by aahmn

I purchased this dining set for a small kitchen area. I usually have no problems assembling these kinds of things. The table was very easy to put together, but the chairs have given me a lot of trouble. After the first couple screws in the first chair, I could not seem to get the next in. I thought I was having issues lining up the parts and kept trying and trying while getting more frustrated. I finally gave up and looked to see if I had damaged the screw in my attempts. To my surprise, the threads were actually straight across instead of spiraling down the screw. I compared the rest and found a second defective screw. I've contacted Walmart, who in turn contacted the company and I'm still waiting on replacement parts. Besides that, the angles for some of the screws in the chairs are very awkward to get the hex wrench into and it's still hard getting them together even with the right parts. The one chair I do have put together and the table both look nice that, and seem quite sturdy. If you buy this set (or any from the same manufacturer), I would check the screws very closely. I've added comparison photos, even though it's not easy to see. The rough screw has the straight threads.

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aahmn
Hopkins, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great buy for a College Student or Couple
8/12/2010

Customer review by AustinW

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by AustinW
by AustinW

This is a great table for a college students apartment or someone moving into their first home. Its small but still enough to fit four the price was a little high for my taste but the quality overall compensated the cost for me. Chairs are very comfortable on the rear and back. *Something to note on the instructions, when assembling the chairs the instructions tell you to place the back of the chair with the Hump out. well this is very uncomfortable and i highly advice to spin it the other away around. __( | | _Bad_ __) | | *_Good_*

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustinW
Greencastle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect set for a small apartment
1/26/2011

Customer review by Britbus

4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Britbus
by Britbus

this set fit perfectly in my small apartment! I would recommend it to anyone who does not have a lot of space to work with. It looks nice and is very comfortable. I had no issues putting it together. It took two people about two hours. The reviews I read had me expecting much worse. After we put together the first chair we were able to do the second one in a matter of minutes. The table was also very easy. as long as you follow the instructions carefully you shouldn't have any issues either. I am pleased with this product It looks great and was fairly cheap. You get exactly what you pay for. A cute, functional piece of furniture. A good buy for someone with a tight budget!! very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Britbus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
1/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I don't see why everyone's having trouble putting the chairs together. I had everything put together and sturdy within 1 hour. I can understand if the screws that were included weren't threaded properly, but ours did not come with faulty parts. It arrived very quickly, I put it together in an hour, and I absolutely love the table and chairs. The finish is nice and I like that it's real wood. The chairs seats feel nice and it fits perfectly in my tiny kitchen. I'm very very satisfied with this dining set.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Old Lady Can Put Together...
4/16/2011

Customer review by Nicole262

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Nicole262
by Nicole262

I put this together myself. The table was a quick and easy installation. The chairs were a bit more time consuming. It took me two days to do two chairs but I did it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicole262
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/22/2010

Customer review by InARetirementHome

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by InARetirementHome
by InARetirementHome

Ordered this table and chairs for retirement home but not expecting much. To my surprise, it is outstanding. The quality of the product is much better than we expected, real wood, and it wasn't as hard to put together as the reviews said. It did take about 2 hours but it wasn't hard to do. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a space saving dinette suite for a small space as an appartment.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InARetirementHome
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/20/2011

Customer review by octbride09

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by octbride09
by octbride09

We ordered this table and chairs for our kitchen, hoping the colors matched. The color matches our cabinets perfect! The chairs are comfy and seems to be a great product! We are very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
octbride09
tampa fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality!
8/10/2010

Customer review by StoneRidge

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by StoneRidge
by StoneRidge

Aside from having to assemble the whole set, the product is great. The price is right for what you get. Assembling was quite a pain though. It took two people a couple of hours to put two chairs and a table together. I must say that it was worth it in the end. It looks great. We use it as a breakfast table in our kitchen area.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StoneRidge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for small spaces
5/23/2012

Customer review by catycakes

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by catycakes
by catycakes

great product. the chairs are a bit awkward and hard to put together but the table was a breeze. i have a small studio apartment and it fits perfectly in here. chairs hold a heavier person which was my concern because i as well as many of my friends and family are on the larger side. highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catycakes
Lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Bistro Set
6/20/2011

Customer review by wjataylorco

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by wjataylorco
by wjataylorco

Great price, looks nice & classy, and is very functional.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wjataylorco
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for an apartment
11/28/2011

Customer review by Babystace

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Babystace
by Babystace

Perfect little table and chair set for my apartment. Looks good, feels comfortable, perfect for me and my fiance in our 1 bedroom apartment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babystace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks Beautiful!
4/19/2011

Customer review by design27

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by design27
by design27

Not good for everyday use, more for show. It could be mad a little stronger. I expected it to be a little bigger, it is very small. Chairs were very difficult to build. I had to find a way to make it work. Wood was missing a screw hole completely so the screw was loose. I ended up glueing it in.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
design27
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BEWARE!
6/19/2011

Customer review by DinkyDooLuvsU

2.0 stars 6/19/2011 by DinkyDooLuvsU
by DinkyDooLuvsU

Ordered the set in Espresso. It was fairly easy to assemble. The table is gorgeous, but the chairs look cheap and horrible because they have EXPOSED SCREWS on the sides and backs. I'm not the slipcover type, so now I have to spend money on 2 other chairs. It was impossible to see the screws in the online photos. It may not bother you, but exposed screws bother me. I feel very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DinkyDooLuvsU
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great size and color dinette set for the price.
4/4/2011

Customer review by JewelV

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by JewelV
by JewelV

I really do like the size and color of the dinette set for the price and my husband assembled it just fine. The only thing that I do not like is that the chair is too tall for me, I am 5'2" and my feet does not touch the floor, but the height is fine for my husband. I thought the chairs would be closer to the floor. Also, I think the bottoms of the chair were a "little bit" harder than I expected. It sure is beautiful 3 pc. dinnette set in my newly updated kitchen, the set goes well with our new granite counter tops and etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JewelV
Kodak, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Chairs fell apart within days.
9/7/2010

Customer review by CustomerISDissatisfied

2.0 stars 9/7/2010 by CustomerISDissatisfied
by CustomerISDissatisfied

The screws to the chairs don't fit properly and I had to go out and purchase screws for the chairs and the ones that did fit properly are now coming out of the chair and can not be fixed. I had the chairs for one week and they fell apart. Very Unhappy about this product, they look wonderful but the quality is extremly poor. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CustomerISDissatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy!
8/20/2010

Customer review by handyman000

1.0 stars 8/20/2010 by handyman000
by handyman000

This product is not worth its price. Does it look nice? Yes. However, while the table is very easy to put together, the chairs are impossible. I have lost count of how many do-it-yourself pieces of furniture I have put together throughout my life, yet I have never seen something quite as impossible to put together as these chairs. The poor-quality bolts and pre-inserted nuts do not even seem to be a match (as a previous reviewer had noted). It took me and a helper over three ours to finish one chair. The second chair we could not finish because the bolts were defective. For a table (the only easy piece to put together), the price is not worth it, even though it is nice looking and sturdy. Again, the chairs are complete trash.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyman000
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Very sturdy and a great bargain.
6/30/2011

Customer review by oddTodd

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by oddTodd
by oddTodd

This dining set is very sturdy and it was a great bargain. The table went together very easily and the legs are triple bolted for added strength. Mine is solid as a rock. The chairs were a little more challenging to put together. I went step by step with the first one, and it was a little slow trying to comprehend the illustrations. On the second chair, I thought I had the process down and didn't review the "directions" as closely, and ended up messing one little thing up that forced me to take it apart and start over again. But once they are assembled, the are very sturdy and comfortable. Cosmetically, it all looks pretty good, but you can easily see some of the places where bolts were put through. A little plastic cap to cover the hole would have been nice. Otherwise, I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oddTodd
Sonoma County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super cute, perfect for a small space
6/29/2011

Customer review by Shellbell68

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Shellbell68
by Shellbell68

I love this table and chairs. It was fairly easy to assemble. The directions left something to be desired but, all and all - not to hard. Took me about an hour and a half to put together. Way more sturdy than I expected. Solid table.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shellbell68
Centralia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality, GREAT Buy!
4/6/2012

Customer review by ARBAZ

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by ARBAZ
by ARBAZ

I purchased this set for my Dad who is now living in an assisted living facility. It was the perfect size for his needs and is VERY sturdy. Prior to purchasing, I read several reviews about problems with assembly, but my daughter and I assembled it in just over an hour and had no issues at all. The assembly instructions for the chairs weren't very clear but, if you take a moment to examine the parts before assembly and use a little common sense, you should have no trouble. Love, love, LOVE this set and would highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARBAZ
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Value For the Money
2/25/2011

Customer review by BellaMommie

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by BellaMommie
by BellaMommie

I was very pleased with the quality, looks and price of this table set. I am going to use it as a game table in my family room. It really did go together really quite well. The instructions are more pictures than a written instruction, but the pictures are marked with the piece number, so you can easily figure it out. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaMommie
Plymouth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews