Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 179 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

179 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

179 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 149 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Highly Recomend
7/14/2010

Customer review by Spaden

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Spaden
by Spaden

This product is a lot better than I expected. I purchased 2 and they were easy to combine and provide adequate room for my 2 beagle/dachshund mix dogs. I wil lbe buying a third to give them more room to run around more. Highly recomend.

Was this review helpful? (119) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spaden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
3/6/2011

Customer review by lovemypets23

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by lovemypets23
by lovemypets23

I usually do not buy stuff online but I was very happy with this when I received it. It is perfect for my little chihuahua who obviously is too small to move it around on the tile floor. Its perfect and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (61) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemypets23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall, user friendly, except for stabilizers.
2/22/2012

Customer review by SatisfiedNOTimpressed

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by SatisfiedNOTimpressed
by SatisfiedNOTimpressed

This is the third exercise pen that I have purchased. This last one was 30" high, the previous two were 36" high. Our usage is inside, on oak wood floors and/ or tile or concrete. If you have smaller dogs, under 20 pounds, I prefer the 30" high pen because it is so much easier to reach/ step over than anything higher (probably could get by with the 24" high which will be our next purchase). It also keeps the puppies corralled while you get them food/ water/ cleaned without opening the gate. I find the pen is very versatile (re-sizes easily) and setup/ tear down is a cinch. You can pack it up and take it with you anywhere easily. Only thing from receiving a 5 star rating are the corner (support) stabilizers. They do not function as advertised, break very easily and are chewed to pieces by puppies! I have used them on top and bottom... they simply do not work for me. For protective "Sliders" on wood floors, you can take a 1/2", 600psi pvc pipe and cut a 1/4" groove in it with a table saw, (like the stabilizers) to any length desired, to fit BETWEEN the 24" wide panels. This is not what the CORNER stabilizers are designed for, but serves our purpose better. I cut them 16" in length.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisfiedNOTimpressed
Somerset KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/7/2011

Customer review by WestTXNonnie

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by WestTXNonnie
by WestTXNonnie

I shopped around before choosing this exercise pen. I just needed something to put my tiny chihuahua in outside because I couldn't keep up with him in my big back yard. The price was the best I found for the size I needed. (It was much less expensive than the vet bill I paid when my pet ate something that made him sick.) This pen was easy to set up and is easy for me to move around. I didn't need the stakes that came with it since his 3 lbs. isn't enough to move it at all. It works perfectly for me!

Was this review helpful? (49) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestTXNonnie
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for what I needed
8/6/2011

Customer review by Exfortiori

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Exfortiori
by Exfortiori

I bought this to use as a bunny condo, and am very pleased with the purchase. It's well made, has a very good finish, and is easy to move around.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exfortiori
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
11/7/2011

Customer review by swillyz

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by swillyz
by swillyz

For the Price.....Well worth the Money. Cheaper than Dog Kennels and Portable. Breaks down flat. Keep the Box, and store the kennel/exercise/holding cage lol/travel pen whatever you want to call it with you. Fast ship, Nice Product for a Great Price! We put an 80 lb dog and a 30 lb dog and they were Happy!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swillyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME PLAYPEN!
11/21/2013

Customer review by shoppingmom6421

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by shoppingmom6421
by shoppingmom6421

I bought the 36" pen for my 4 pound Maltese. He is a jumper, and he cannot jump out. If he jumps up on the sides, the cage doesn't move very much either (although a bigger dog that weighed more than my dog could probably move it). It is a very tall cage, and it is very large! The cage covers half of my bedroom! I bought a hard plastic office chair MAT to put beneath the cage for easy cleaning. The stabilizers do not work, but I don't really need them because I have a small dog. My dog thought that the stabilizers were a fun chew toy, so I just took them off. I am happy with this dog playpen!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingmom6421
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for camping
3/16/2013

Customer review by sailabel

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by sailabel
by sailabel

We just purchased our 5th panel to enlarge the fenced area for our two Labs. We're full-timing in a 5th wheel trailer, and these panels make a great 'yard' for our dogs. No more tangled tie-outs, and it's great to be able to open a door to let them outside. The panels fold compactly to fit in the bed of our truck when we move, and it only takes a couple of minutes to move the fence if needed. For camping and dogs... almost a 'must-have.'

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sailabel
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dog Exercise Pin
7/5/2010

Customer review by LovingMyDogs

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by LovingMyDogs
by LovingMyDogs

The pin was what I expected except it was missing some parts! But thanks to my handy dandy husband he fixed it right up and it works great. We bought the product to take to my in laws for them to baby sit our two pit puppies. Now it is outside so we can put them outside for them to play in the eveing time. After they grow to big we plan to use it for our pekingese so he can enjoy the outdoors too! Great product for a great price! I feel I got my money's worth!

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingMyDogs
McColl, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
11/14/2013

Customer review by sad1199

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by sad1199
by sad1199

This is going to sound a little strange, but we bought this for our goat! We have a yellow lab and a Nubian goat that we are raising together as pets. Whenever the dog comes in the house, my poor goatie cries and cries. He used to fit in the dog crate, but now he is too big, so I decided to try this. It is perfect. He is already tame and once we told him not to jump on the sides, he didn't. He just laid down and went to sleep!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sad1199
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
7/23/2011

Customer review by ssbrob

4.0 stars 7/23/2011 by ssbrob
by ssbrob

This is a great product. Lots of room for your dog not to fell like he is in a cage, however, if you have a climber like my maltese is, this is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssbrob
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peace of mind
10/2/2013

Customer review by WoofiesMom

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by WoofiesMom
by WoofiesMom

The pen was simple to put together. The panels are already connected, so you just have to hook the two ends together and you've got an enclosure. The floor guards/stabilizers were hard to put on, and I'm not sure I'm using them the right way. But they're doing the job. I wound up putting a sheet of plastic under the pen (she still pees in there), so that's protecting the floor anyway. I'm so happy to have a place to put her while I'm working next to her at my desk. I know she's safe and not ruining anything!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoofiesMom
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great puppy pen
9/5/2012

Customer review by 4orangecats

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by 4orangecats
by 4orangecats

This pen is exactly what we wanted. We got a new golden retriever puppy and I didn't want to put him in a big dog pen outside since he was only 8 weeks old. We bought this pen to put under our carport/garage so we could train the puppy to stay under the carport at night when he is bigger. This pen is easy to move anywhere like: move it into the sun for a couple of hours while you hose down the carport (only a couple of accidents the first week, now he is trained and won't go to the bathroom in his pen), put it in a shady area for a couple of hours, or put it in the back of your vehicle and take somewhere else. In other words, it is very portable. It comes in different heights for all size dogs. The walls are not "fence walls" but they do a great job at teaching boundaries and he knows this pen as his. When he is a fulll grown dog, we want him to sleep in it under the carport with the gate open. We would recommend this pen to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4orangecats
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small to medium dogs
5/17/2012

Customer review by CuteJerseyGirl

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by CuteJerseyGirl
by CuteJerseyGirl

This is a great alternative to a cage for small to medium dogs. If you use the pen indoors, it may not be good for large dogs or active medium dogs, as they will drag the pen all over your floor, especially if you have wood floors. I got the largest size. I have a medium energetic dog and we solved the dragging problem by putting a large rug underneath. It was smooth sailing afterwards. It seems a little flimsy and awkward at first, but I found that it holds up well. We are able to feed and pet him in there and he has enough room to move around when we are not home. Great for house training as it is large enough for a bed and food bowls. It is easy to put together right out of the box. No tools needed. And it's easy to pack up and take with you. It also comes with stakes to secure it to a grassy area outside if need be. Good product for the price. We're very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuteJerseyGirl
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flimsy Walls
11/4/2011

Customer review by Cat211

1.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Cat211
by Cat211

Not at all durable as other reviews state. Panels can barely withstand weight of our maltese standing against them, even with anchors. Beware of costs for return shipping. Free shipping to purchaser, but $21 return shipping on $53 item.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cat211
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Overall good product
3/1/2012

Customer review by Tysonsmama

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Tysonsmama
by Tysonsmama

Pros: Keeps my yorkie safe and secure all day while I'm at work. Cons: The door is attached by removable hooks that seem a bit cheap and the rubber stoppers to keep the octogon shape fall off and the pen moves in shape. It's not a real danger or anything but it just down't stay in the nice shape that was in the picture or when I first put it together. Overall, it's good. It does what it needs to do and it's less expensive that other play pens I say anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tysonsmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good pen for small dogs
10/21/2010

Customer review by Godes5

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by Godes5
by Godes5

better than a kennel for housebreaking...my puppy doesn't feel as if she is being punished while in it. The only problem was the snaps to reconfigure the shape of the pen weren't included, but the customer service dept. promptly shipped them to me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godes5
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exercise during the DAY!
7/1/2012

Customer review by Santalady2

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Santalady2
by Santalady2

This works great for our little girl! In fact she is in it now! This is her place to play when we are away during the day or night. It is attached to the crate to make a complete home for her which she just walks in and out of because this is a special place just for her. We have a potty area attached also! We are working on that potty training in the back of the exercise area.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Santalady2
Tyler,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, no complaints
5/31/2011

Customer review by SiaK

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by SiaK
by SiaK

Easy setup and quality construction makes me glad I bought this product. We're using the smaller version for our new miniature dachshund puppy, so the only thing I would change is making the entrance to the pen have a lower lip so that smaller dogs can easily jump over. Ours makes it if he's determined enough, but it's inconvenient if you want your dog to wander in and out at will. The door latches securely and I have no concern whatsoever about him ever getting out when we want to keep him contained. Definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SiaK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No complaints
10/29/2010

Customer review by TFTMom

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by TFTMom
by TFTMom

Easy to set up, matched the black crate we already had. Our Toy Fox Terrier goes in and out her crate door to play in her pen. We leave the door open when we are close by and close it when we are away. We set it up in the corner of the family room and plan to take it with us when we RV. for outside use. No complaints at all, very happy with this product and saved $20 from buying on line Walmart instead of the local pet store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TFTMom
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews