Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
41
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 156 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
AWESOME PLAYPEN!
11/21/2013

Customer review by shoppingmom6421

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by shoppingmom6421
by shoppingmom6421

I bought the 36" pen for my 4 pound Maltese. He is a jumper, and he cannot jump out. If he jumps up on the sides, the cage doesn't move very much either (although a bigger dog that weighed more than my dog could probably move it). It is a very tall cage, and it is very large! The cage covers half of my bedroom! I bought a hard plastic office chair MAT to put beneath the cage for easy cleaning. The stabilizers do not work, but I don't really need them because I have a small dog. My dog thought that the stabilizers were a fun chew toy, so I just took them off. I am happy with this dog playpen!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingmom6421
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for what I needed
8/6/2011

Customer review by Exfortiori

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Exfortiori
by Exfortiori

I bought this to use as a bunny condo, and am very pleased with the purchase. It's well made, has a very good finish, and is easy to move around.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exfortiori
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
11/14/2013

Customer review by sad1199

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by sad1199
by sad1199

This is going to sound a little strange, but we bought this for our goat! We have a yellow lab and a Nubian goat that we are raising together as pets. Whenever the dog comes in the house, my poor goatie cries and cries. He used to fit in the dog crate, but now he is too big, so I decided to try this. It is perfect. He is already tame and once we told him not to jump on the sides, he didn't. He just laid down and went to sleep!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sad1199
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peace of mind
10/2/2013

Customer review by WoofiesMom

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by WoofiesMom
by WoofiesMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pen was simple to put together. The panels are already connected, so you just have to hook the two ends together and you've got an enclosure. The floor guards/stabilizers were hard to put on, and I'm not sure I'm using them the right way. But they're doing the job. I wound up putting a sheet of plastic under the pen (she still pees in there), so that's protecting the floor anyway. I'm so happy to have a place to put her while I'm working next to her at my desk. I know she's safe and not ruining anything!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoofiesMom
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
11/7/2011

Customer review by swillyz

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by swillyz
by swillyz

For the Price.....Well worth the Money. Cheaper than Dog Kennels and Portable. Breaks down flat. Keep the Box, and store the kennel/exercise/holding cage lol/travel pen whatever you want to call it with you. Fast ship, Nice Product for a Great Price! We put an 80 lb dog and a 30 lb dog and they were Happy!

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swillyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall, user friendly, except for stabilizers.
2/22/2012

Customer review by SatisfiedNOTimpressed

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by SatisfiedNOTimpressed
by SatisfiedNOTimpressed

This is the third exercise pen that I have purchased. This last one was 30" high, the previous two were 36" high. Our usage is inside, on oak wood floors and/ or tile or concrete. If you have smaller dogs, under 20 pounds, I prefer the 30" high pen because it is so much easier to reach/ step over than anything higher (probably could get by with the 24" high which will be our next purchase). It also keeps the puppies corralled while you get them food/ water/ cleaned without opening the gate. I find the pen is very versatile (re-sizes easily) and setup/ tear down is a cinch. You can pack it up and take it with you anywhere easily. Only thing from receiving a 5 star rating are the corner (support) stabilizers. They do not function as advertised, break very easily and are chewed to pieces by puppies! I have used them on top and bottom... they simply do not work for me. For protective "Sliders" on wood floors, you can take a 1/2", 600psi pvc pipe and cut a 1/4" groove in it with a table saw, (like the stabilizers) to any length desired, to fit BETWEEN the 24" wide panels. This is not what the CORNER stabilizers are designed for, but serves our purpose better. I cut them 16" in length.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisfiedNOTimpressed
Somerset KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great puppy pen
9/5/2012

Customer review by 4orangecats

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by 4orangecats
by 4orangecats

This pen is exactly what we wanted. We got a new golden retriever puppy and I didn't want to put him in a big dog pen outside since he was only 8 weeks old. We bought this pen to put under our carport/garage so we could train the puppy to stay under the carport at night when he is bigger. This pen is easy to move anywhere like: move it into the sun for a couple of hours while you hose down the carport (only a couple of accidents the first week, now he is trained and won't go to the bathroom in his pen), put it in a shady area for a couple of hours, or put it in the back of your vehicle and take somewhere else. In other words, it is very portable. It comes in different heights for all size dogs. The walls are not "fence walls" but they do a great job at teaching boundaries and he knows this pen as his. When he is a fulll grown dog, we want him to sleep in it under the carport with the gate open. We would recommend this pen to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4orangecats
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small to medium dogs
5/17/2012

Customer review by CuteJerseyGirl

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by CuteJerseyGirl
by CuteJerseyGirl

This is a great alternative to a cage for small to medium dogs. If you use the pen indoors, it may not be good for large dogs or active medium dogs, as they will drag the pen all over your floor, especially if you have wood floors. I got the largest size. I have a medium energetic dog and we solved the dragging problem by putting a large rug underneath. It was smooth sailing afterwards. It seems a little flimsy and awkward at first, but I found that it holds up well. We are able to feed and pet him in there and he has enough room to move around when we are not home. Great for house training as it is large enough for a bed and food bowls. It is easy to put together right out of the box. No tools needed. And it's easy to pack up and take with you. It also comes with stakes to secure it to a grassy area outside if need be. Good product for the price. We're very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuteJerseyGirl
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
3/6/2011

Customer review by lovemypets23

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by lovemypets23
by lovemypets23

I usually do not buy stuff online but I was very happy with this when I received it. It is perfect for my little chihuahua who obviously is too small to move it around on the tile floor. Its perfect and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemypets23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for camping
3/16/2013

Customer review by sailabel

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by sailabel
by sailabel

We just purchased our 5th panel to enlarge the fenced area for our two Labs. We're full-timing in a 5th wheel trailer, and these panels make a great 'yard' for our dogs. No more tangled tie-outs, and it's great to be able to open a door to let them outside. The panels fold compactly to fit in the bed of our truck when we move, and it only takes a couple of minutes to move the fence if needed. For camping and dogs... almost a 'must-have.'

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sailabel
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Recomend
7/14/2010

Customer review by Spaden

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Spaden
by Spaden

This product is a lot better than I expected. I purchased 2 and they were easy to combine and provide adequate room for my 2 beagle/dachshund mix dogs. I wil lbe buying a third to give them more room to run around more. Highly recomend.

Was this review helpful? (122) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spaden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Purchased (2) 24" x 36" Exercise Pens
4/15/2013

Customer review by woodytheman

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by woodytheman
by woodytheman

I purchased these for our puppies and decided to connect the 2 pens together. Was very easy to assemble right out of the box. Not to strudy once assembled, so I drove in metal stakes at each junction and connected the pen to the stakes by using several cable ties. Units came with metal snaps to connect the panels together, not the best choice so I used cable ties to connect them also. Placed one door gate in front and other at rear, made somewhat of a rectangular shape which gives my puppies alot of room. Placed a dog house at the rear open gate gate giving them a place to sleep. I would recommend using more than one of these units as one would be too small and at least the 36" height as 24" would be too easy for your pupiies to get out! Now with my modifications we have a safe secure enviroment for our puppies to stay in and I know they will be safe. They spent there last night outside and could come in and out as they please to eat or have some water as well as do there business. I would recommend for anyone who has puppies to get a couple of these and make them an outside play yard.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodytheman
Evans, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Economical fencing and very sturdy with extra's!
4/26/2012

Customer review by jymcmillan

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by jymcmillan
by jymcmillan

I raise Yorkshire Terriers..keeping them contained in one area of the yard was difficult. I shopped online for dog runs all over the internet and found them to be so expensive..I found this online here at Walmart and ordered this pen last week since the price was exceptionally within my budget. This Midwest Pets Exercise pen is FANTASTIC..I am coming back to order two more today! It comes with reinforced black clips to hold the pen stable and metal rods to attach the fence secure into the ground. I had no idea this company had such great products. Anyone who needs a confined area for their pet should consider this fence. My order came earlier than expected also, so this was a double good deal for me..I am so pleased with this product and the company, I will recommend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jymcmillan
Great product
5/7/2011

Customer review by WestTXNonnie

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by WestTXNonnie
by WestTXNonnie

I shopped around before choosing this exercise pen. I just needed something to put my tiny chihuahua in outside because I couldn't keep up with him in my big back yard. The price was the best I found for the size I needed. (It was much less expensive than the vet bill I paid when my pet ate something that made him sick.) This pen was easy to set up and is easy for me to move around. I didn't need the stakes that came with it since his 3 lbs. isn't enough to move it at all. It works perfectly for me!

Was this review helpful? (51) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestTXNonnie
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
7/23/2011

Customer review by ssbrob

4.0 stars 7/23/2011 by ssbrob
by ssbrob

This is a great product. Lots of room for your dog not to fell like he is in a cage, however, if you have a climber like my maltese is, this is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssbrob
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Takes a bit'o tinkering but has great potential
5/27/2013

Customer review by JudykJudyk

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by JudykJudyk
by JudykJudyk

Was thrilled with the amount of feedback on these reviews. I purchased 2 of the 42" ones for my 2 medium sized jumpers dogs for a Kennel. They were very easy to put together. At first I just had it lose in a section of the yard and though it seemed so flimsy, it did just fine. Was playing with the decision to purchase a third for extra space when I figured out I could just used a staple gun and staple a few sections to my wooden fence. It was very easy to use this Item and find something that worked good for us. It was easy for me to adjust the size of the Kennel by how many sections I put against the fence. Now my dogs have a 14 by 12 foot corner of the yard! Have had it for 3 months and its working great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudykJudyk
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No complaints
10/29/2010

Customer review by TFTMom

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by TFTMom
by TFTMom

Easy to set up, matched the black crate we already had. Our Toy Fox Terrier goes in and out her crate door to play in her pen. We leave the door open when we are close by and close it when we are away. We set it up in the corner of the family room and plan to take it with us when we RV. for outside use. No complaints at all, very happy with this product and saved $20 from buying on line Walmart instead of the local pet store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TFTMom
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for dog yard
8/26/2013

Customer review by Davescowgirl53

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Davescowgirl53
by Davescowgirl53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered 6 pens and opened them up to a small fenced dog yard. We also added metal posts to stabilize them. If one is used in the circular method to contain a medium dog, they are excellent. We found them much cheaper than buying fencing materials to let our dogs run in our small yard by one door. They are very well made, look nice (even the neighbors came to compliment us) and are very sturdy. We love sitting outside with the dogs in our yard and just off our deck. They are free to roam around and also to be with us. I strongly recommend this product to anyone whether they want only one temporary pen or a more permanent structure. It is extremely cost efficient. We figured we paid $4 a foot verses our neighbor paying $40 a foot to put up his fence and ours is much better built and holds even our small dogs in our yard. We cannot dig fence posts here, so this was the perfect solution for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davescowgirl53
Gillette, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
2/20/2012

Customer review by TheGreenOne

4.0 stars 2/20/2012 by TheGreenOne
by TheGreenOne

This pen is great for my dachshund puppy. I got the medium size, and there's no chance of him ever jumping over. Sometimes I use it like a pen, and sometimes I use it to block off areas of the house that a baby gate can't reach across. As I read other reviewers saying, the little plastic clips that are supposed to snap onto the top corners of the walls for stability snapped and broke really easily on me too. I haven't really missed them though. The walls are sturdy enough. If my dog was more of a jumper, I could see how this wouldn't be a great pen. I use this all on carpeted floor, but I imagine on hardwood, the dog could easily push the pen all over the place, possibly scratching up the floor, if you don't anchor it down somehow.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGreenOne
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exercise during the DAY!
7/1/2012

Customer review by Santalady2

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Santalady2
by Santalady2

This works great for our little girl! In fact she is in it now! This is her place to play when we are away during the day or night. It is attached to the crate to make a complete home for her which she just walks in and out of because this is a special place just for her. We have a potty area attached also! We are working on that potty training in the back of the exercise area.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Santalady2
Tyler,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews