Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

196 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

196 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
172
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 123 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Not "SPECIAL EDITION"
4/24/2010

Customer review by Diex2005

4.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Diex2005
by Diex2005

Great movie, worth buying, HOWEVER: It is missing some footage that was in theatres. Save your money for the REAL "SPECIAL EDITION" that is supposed to be realeased at the end of this year.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diex2005
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
4/22/2010

Customer review by Gorbert117

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Gorbert117
by Gorbert117

All i have to say is....WOW amazing the cgi in this movie was remarkable and was easy on the eyes at the same time. Truely is one of the most beautiful movies of our time thanks keep producing and i'll keep watching =)

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gorbert117
San Juan, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Exellent movie
5/1/2010

Customer review by marksfan

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by marksfan
by marksfan

Exceptional graphics and sound.There's been people saying that their Samsung blu-ray players would not play the movie.The problem is not in the movie,it's in your player.That's why you have to download new firmware.I have a Samsung BD-P1590 and had trouble viewing a couple of movies about a month ago.Contacted Samsung and they sent me a disc to upgrade it to basically their P1600 and have no problems since.Again,it's the player,not the movie!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marksfan
Elkhart,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/25/2010

Customer review by acaptaind

4.0 stars 6/25/2010 by acaptaind
by acaptaind

I really liked this movie. The plot was great and the acting to me was wonderful. The couple of things that I didn't really like was that it started out really slow and it just continued to be slow. But to me, half way through the movie it started to really pick up and kept me entertained. The second thing that I didn't really like was that some parts of the movie could have been shorter and/or cut completely out and then some parts of the movie I felt I wanted to see more of and it just didn't get into it to much. Overall, this is a movie I would recommend to anyone (and I am not a big SciFi fan).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acaptaind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
A very good value
4/28/2010

Customer review by Mytwocats

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Mytwocats
by Mytwocats

I loved this movie when I went to see it in the movie theater and I still loved in blue ray and the price online at walmart.com was great and shopping online is very helpful to me especially when I have Fibromalgagyia. So I would recommend if you want to get the greatest value for you money shop online at WalMart.Com.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mytwocats
Bristol,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best Movie You'll See This Year
4/22/2010

Customer review by JohnS516

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by JohnS516
by JohnS516

This movie has it all. This years Blockbuster is worth owning especially if you have a home theater! Turn up the volume, sit back and enjoy the show.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnS516
Atlantic City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie!
4/28/2010

Customer review by HoosiersFan10

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by HoosiersFan10
by HoosiersFan10

I saw this movie in theaters and thought it was great then! Looks amazing in HD. I pre-ordered the Blu-ray/DVD combo and Walmart later sent me a refund for the difference because they lowered the price. Hard to beat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoosiersFan10
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Avatar
5/4/2010

Customer review by Krankshaft

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Krankshaft
by Krankshaft

Beautiful story on so many levels. Cultures, Religions, fidelity to family, courage, love and faith. This movie had it all on many levels. What a great classic to keep.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krankshaft
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing!!!!
5/14/2010

Customer review by GeorgiaPeachTen

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by GeorgiaPeachTen
by GeorgiaPeachTen

I saw it at the Theater....Amazing!!!! Purchase the Blu-Ray/DVD. I have seen it over 6 times already and continue to watch in amazement. One of my top five movies above, Finding Nemo (smile).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgiaPeachTen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AVATAR
7/17/2010

Customer review by GuppyMommie

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by GuppyMommie
by GuppyMommie

At the awards for best movies I was wishing for UP. I had not seen AVATAR. WOW - WHAT A GREAT MOVIE AVATAR IS. lOVE IT. LOVE IT. LOVE IT. Eye Candy. Wake up people behind it all the theme is, look at what we are doing to OUR Mother Earth. We have to take Great Care of this planet. AVATAR is a Lesson we have heard before but this time it is saying, if we ruin what we got here we will travel for ever looking for it again & we still have it LOVE IT. AVATAR IS A GREAT MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuppyMommie
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
entertaining
5/19/2010

Customer review by ydwtkmn

4.0 stars 5/19/2010 by ydwtkmn
by ydwtkmn

We enjoyed the movie as it was not filled with bad language.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ydwtkmn
Harrison,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not a family movie.
6/27/2014

Customer review by granny2time

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by granny2time
by granny2time

I was disappointed in the movie. Only saw about 20 minutes of the movie and they used my LORD and SAVIOR'S name in vain 2 times. Think it would have been a good movie to watch if they had cleaned their mouths up. Wasted $10. VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granny2time
Smithfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
interesting movie
6/22/2010

Customer review by melian

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by melian
by melian

My daughter did not think it would be worth buying or watching but decided it is good. No movies will ever match the Lord of The Rings produced by Peter Jackson written by J.R.R. Tolkien but Avatar is a good movie to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melian
Otis, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
special edition
5/6/2010

Customer review by death1970

2.0 stars 5/6/2010 by death1970
by death1970

I bought this online for a "pre-order" they send it ups for only part of the way what they dont tell you is they give it to the post office and then you get it when they feel like giveing it to you the pre-order is a joke.There is Nothing special about this bluray it does not even have any special features which is strange considering the epicness of this movie.#1 bluray in america #1 in highest grossing movie EVER.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
death1970
bradford me.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Problems DVD
4/25/2010

Customer review by Rock61

2.0 stars 4/25/2010 by Rock61
by Rock61

Had problems with the Blue Ray disc, which would not proceed forward till downloading software. I own a new samsung blue ray player, and never had an issue with blue ray discs. Read online many others are having problems with the Avatar Blue Ray Disc. Was very disappointing, had a gathering of friends to watch the movie and it wouldn't load.

Was this review helpful? (3) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rock61
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected.
5/13/2010

Customer review by emma2009

1.0 stars 5/13/2010 by emma2009
by emma2009

Ordering online with Wal-Mart, saved me a ton of $$$. When Avatar hit the stores, I wanted the Blu-Ray version....I got it, however, the movie itself is not what I had expected...guess I'm just not into that kind of fantasy world... I enjoy something more realistic, or a comedy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emma2009
Southern NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
THE BEST CGI MOVIE
4/24/2010

Customer review by CROWDOG

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by CROWDOG
by CROWDOG

I PURCHASE THIS MOVIE THUR. 4-22-2010, AN HAVE SEEN THIS MOVIE THREE TIMES ,I OWN 17 BLUE RAY MOVIES 2012,THE NEW STAR TREK MOVIE,TRANSFOMER,S REVENGE OF THE FALLEN,AND SIN CITY TO NAME A FEW,THIS MOVIE IS THE CLEAREST MOVIE I HAVE SEEN ON BLUERAY,THIS MOVIE IS THE BEST DEAL ON THE MARKET FORTHE PRICE AND WALMART HAS THE LOWEST PRICE , THIS MOVIE MAKES my AVERAGE hd tv 1080p 60hz 80000 contrast tv look like the top of the line hd tv,s ,this is a must for you collection an i seen avatar on regular dvd,anyou can,t compare the two.this is the best looking blue ray i have ever seen

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CROWDOG
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Movie
4/25/2010

Customer review by soldier2012

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by soldier2012
by soldier2012

This has got to be one of the best movies I have ever seen. It even brought a tear to my eye watching this.There is plenty of action, adventure and just an awesome movie.. This is a must have for your Blue Ray DVD collection

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soldier2012
Toledo,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Blue ray dvd
4/26/2010

Customer review by Vejigirl

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Vejigirl
by Vejigirl

The picture quality on this dvd is fantastic. I pre-ordered it in March and they had a price break, so they credited my account with that $5.00 price break. Great deal and they shipped it to me faster than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vejigirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great movie
4/27/2010

Customer review by deled

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by deled
by deled

Great movie and great deal. Loved the fact that when you lowered the price you gave me a refund. Movie was everything I thought it would be. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deled
New Castle, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews