Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

196 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

196 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
172
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 123 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
5/5/2010

Customer review by jeditito34

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by jeditito34
by jeditito34

I love this movie when it came out in theatres, the 3-D version was so amazing; the story is good and the special effects will blow you away.Even this version its the regular version, its still great and the blue ray look's brilliant.I can't wait for the Ultimate Edition DVD in November.I recommend this, you should get it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeditito34
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Flick
4/28/2010

Customer review by grestmit

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by grestmit
by grestmit

Not 3D, But way cool in Blu-Ray. Awesome Picture Quality. Well Worth Buying In Blu-Ray. But I'm still going to get the better release in November.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grestmit
Eugene Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not "SPECIAL EDITION"
4/24/2010

Customer review by Diex2005

4.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Diex2005
by Diex2005

Great movie, worth buying, HOWEVER: It is missing some footage that was in theatres. Save your money for the REAL "SPECIAL EDITION" that is supposed to be realeased at the end of this year.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diex2005
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/25/2010

Customer review by acaptaind

4.0 stars 6/25/2010 by acaptaind
by acaptaind
Walmart associate

I really liked this movie. The plot was great and the acting to me was wonderful. The couple of things that I didn't really like was that it started out really slow and it just continued to be slow. But to me, half way through the movie it started to really pick up and kept me entertained. The second thing that I didn't really like was that some parts of the movie could have been shorter and/or cut completely out and then some parts of the movie I felt I wanted to see more of and it just didn't get into it to much. Overall, this is a movie I would recommend to anyone (and I am not a big SciFi fan).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acaptaind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Beautiful
4/22/2010

Customer review by Gorbert117

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Gorbert117
by Gorbert117

All i have to say is....WOW amazing the cgi in this movie was remarkable and was easy on the eyes at the same time. Truely is one of the most beautiful movies of our time thanks keep producing and i'll keep watching =)

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gorbert117
San Juan, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Exellent movie
5/1/2010

Customer review by marksfan

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by marksfan
by marksfan

Exceptional graphics and sound.There's been people saying that their Samsung blu-ray players would not play the movie.The problem is not in the movie,it's in your player.That's why you have to download new firmware.I have a Samsung BD-P1590 and had trouble viewing a couple of movies about a month ago.Contacted Samsung and they sent me a disc to upgrade it to basically their P1600 and have no problems since.Again,it's the player,not the movie!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marksfan
Elkhart,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great value
6/8/2010

Customer review by NaGeDan

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by NaGeDan
by NaGeDan

When deciding whether to get Blu-ray or DVD, I always ask myself, "Will the visuals or audio in the movie be worth the extra dollars?" Some movies, like Invictus and The Road, where it is just a story unfolding, are great for DVD. Then there are movies like Avatar, Pan's Labyrinth, the X-men series, and the Harry Potter series. Movies that make you feel you need to see the extra clarity of every scene in it's originally intended immaculate details. At times, I almost forgot the movie wasn't in 3-D anymore, just because the visual imagery was so spectacular. Of course, if a person has something spectacular, they have to immediately text several friends about how awesome the picture looks, but that's the glory of bragging rights for whenever you have something fantastic that others can't get their hands on right away. =) Anyways, Avatar is a great movie that is well worth having on Blu-ray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaGeDan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A very good value
4/28/2010

Customer review by Mytwocats

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Mytwocats
by Mytwocats

I loved this movie when I went to see it in the movie theater and I still loved in blue ray and the price online at walmart.com was great and shopping online is very helpful to me especially when I have Fibromalgagyia. So I would recommend if you want to get the greatest value for you money shop online at WalMart.Com.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mytwocats
Bristol,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Movie!
4/28/2010

Customer review by HoosiersFan10

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by HoosiersFan10
by HoosiersFan10

I saw this movie in theaters and thought it was great then! Looks amazing in HD. I pre-ordered the Blu-ray/DVD combo and Walmart later sent me a refund for the difference because they lowered the price. Hard to beat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoosiersFan10
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Amazing!!!!
5/14/2010

Customer review by GeorgiaPeachTen

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by GeorgiaPeachTen
by GeorgiaPeachTen

I saw it at the Theater....Amazing!!!! Purchase the Blu-Ray/DVD. I have seen it over 6 times already and continue to watch in amazement. One of my top five movies above, Finding Nemo (smile).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaPeachTen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avatar
5/4/2010

Customer review by Krankshaft

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Krankshaft
by Krankshaft

Beautiful story on so many levels. Cultures, Religions, fidelity to family, courage, love and faith. This movie had it all on many levels. What a great classic to keep.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krankshaft
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Stunning!
5/1/2010

Customer review by SuzinLV

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by SuzinLV
by SuzinLV
Top 500 contributor

I had the pleasure of viewing this movie in bluray on my 1080p, 120 hrtz HDTV and the picture quality was breathtaking. This has to be the finest bluray I've purchased to date. A must for your movie collection. You will be immediately immersed in an alternate universe full of beautiful beings, animals and exotic plants colors and a fantasy land beyond belief. A treat for all your senses. A sweet story, however a bit predictable in the concept of the aliens being more evolved, spiritual, and understanding. Whereas the humans are typically war mongers and the "scum of the earth" big surprise?? It's a 3 hour movie with never a dull moment, because if the story line gets a bit long, you will be too mesmerized to notice. This is a must buy. Happy Viewing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzinLV
Henderson. NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 500 contributor
Great Movie @ Awesome Walmart Price
5/15/2010

Customer review by DavidTheGuru

4.0 stars 5/15/2010 by DavidTheGuru
by DavidTheGuru

I loved this movie when I saw it HD 3D in the theater. The only reason why I didn't give this a full 5 stars is I was expecting some "behind the scenes" content especially with the BlueRay version and - there isn't anything other than the movie. I'm sure they'll be making an "collectors" version or something. The movie and its quality on this is outstanding, as expected. If you haven't seen the movie - there are reasons why it did so well if you can still see it in 3D HD at the theater - do so - it is a stunningly unique experience. I know they are coming out with 3D HD TV's for home, and this movie has inspired me to save up some $$ to get one someday. Best price was here at Walmart and it wasn't but a few days for delivery. I was impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidTheGuru
Gresham, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
AVATAR
7/17/2010

Customer review by GuppyMommie

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by GuppyMommie
by GuppyMommie

At the awards for best movies I was wishing for UP. I had not seen AVATAR. WOW - WHAT A GREAT MOVIE AVATAR IS. lOVE IT. LOVE IT. LOVE IT. Eye Candy. Wake up people behind it all the theme is, look at what we are doing to OUR Mother Earth. We have to take Great Care of this planet. AVATAR is a Lesson we have heard before but this time it is saying, if we ruin what we got here we will travel for ever looking for it again & we still have it LOVE IT. AVATAR IS A GREAT MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuppyMommie
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Best Movie You'll See This Year
4/22/2010

Customer review by JohnS516

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by JohnS516
by JohnS516

This movie has it all. This years Blockbuster is worth owning especially if you have a home theater! Turn up the volume, sit back and enjoy the show.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnS516
Atlantic City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Problems DVD
4/25/2010

Customer review by Rock61

2.0 stars 4/25/2010 by Rock61
by Rock61

Had problems with the Blue Ray disc, which would not proceed forward till downloading software. I own a new samsung blue ray player, and never had an issue with blue ray discs. Read online many others are having problems with the Avatar Blue Ray Disc. Was very disappointing, had a gathering of friends to watch the movie and it wouldn't load.

Was this review helpful? (3) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rock61
Would recommend to a friend? No
THE BEST CGI MOVIE
4/24/2010

Customer review by CROWDOG

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by CROWDOG
by CROWDOG

I PURCHASE THIS MOVIE THUR. 4-22-2010, AN HAVE SEEN THIS MOVIE THREE TIMES ,I OWN 17 BLUE RAY MOVIES 2012,THE NEW STAR TREK MOVIE,TRANSFOMER,S REVENGE OF THE FALLEN,AND SIN CITY TO NAME A FEW,THIS MOVIE IS THE CLEAREST MOVIE I HAVE SEEN ON BLUERAY,THIS MOVIE IS THE BEST DEAL ON THE MARKET FORTHE PRICE AND WALMART HAS THE LOWEST PRICE , THIS MOVIE MAKES my AVERAGE hd tv 1080p 60hz 80000 contrast tv look like the top of the line hd tv,s ,this is a must for you collection an i seen avatar on regular dvd,anyou can,t compare the two.this is the best looking blue ray i have ever seen

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CROWDOG
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
entertaining
5/19/2010

Customer review by ydwtkmn

4.0 stars 5/19/2010 by ydwtkmn
by ydwtkmn

We enjoyed the movie as it was not filled with bad language.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ydwtkmn
Harrison,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not a family movie.
6/27/2014

Customer review by granny2time

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by granny2time
by granny2time
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was disappointed in the movie. Only saw about 20 minutes of the movie and they used my LORD and SAVIOR'S name in vain 2 times. Think it would have been a good movie to watch if they had cleaned their mouths up. Wasted $10. VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
granny2time
Smithfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Avatar blu-ray/dvd combo
5/13/2010

Customer review by HTInstaller

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by HTInstaller
by HTInstaller

Great movie. Demo material for both video and audio. I don't use it as demo yet because of the firmware update needed for many of my clients (takes to long to justify when I have other discs I can demo to just show the player and tv are working). Not the most amazing story, it is enjoyable. This release does NOT have any special features or 3d. James Cameran said that before the release so I was expecting just the movie as received. I do plan to also get the "ultimate edition" when it comes out in October with the extended version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HTInstaller
Salt Lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews