Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 197 reviews
5 stars
173
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 124 reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
5/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this movie when it came out in theatres, the 3-D version was so amazing; the story is good and the special effects will blow you away.Even this version its the regular version, its still great and the blue ray look's brilliant.I can't wait for the Ultimate Edition DVD in November.I recommend this, you should get it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Flick
4/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not 3D, But way cool in Blu-Ray. Awesome Picture Quality. Well Worth Buying In Blu-Ray. But I'm still going to get the better release in November.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not "SPECIAL EDITION"
4/24/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great movie, worth buying, HOWEVER: It is missing some footage that was in theatres. Save your money for the REAL "SPECIAL EDITION" that is supposed to be realeased at the end of this year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/25/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I really liked this movie. The plot was great and the acting to me was wonderful. The couple of things that I didn't really like was that it started out really slow and it just continued to be slow. But to me, half way through the movie it started to really pick up and kept me entertained. The second thing that I didn't really like was that some parts of the movie could have been shorter and/or cut completely out and then some parts of the movie I felt I wanted to see more of and it just didn't get into it to much. Overall, this is a movie I would recommend to anyone (and I am not a big SciFi fan).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful
4/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All i have to say is....WOW amazing the cgi in this movie was remarkable and was easy on the eyes at the same time. Truely is one of the most beautiful movies of our time thanks keep producing and i'll keep watching =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exellent movie
5/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Exceptional graphics and sound.There's been people saying that their Samsung blu-ray players would not play the movie.The problem is not in the movie,it's in your player.That's why you have to download new firmware.I have a Samsung BD-P1590 and had trouble viewing a couple of movies about a month ago.Contacted Samsung and they sent me a disc to upgrade it to basically their P1600 and have no problems since.Again,it's the player,not the movie!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
6/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When deciding whether to get Blu-ray or DVD, I always ask myself, "Will the visuals or audio in the movie be worth the extra dollars?" Some movies, like Invictus and The Road, where it is just a story unfolding, are great for DVD. Then there are movies like Avatar, Pan's Labyrinth, the X-men series, and the Harry Potter series. Movies that make you feel you need to see the extra clarity of every scene in it's originally intended immaculate details. At times, I almost forgot the movie wasn't in 3-D anymore, just because the visual imagery was so spectacular. Of course, if a person has something spectacular, they have to immediately text several friends about how awesome the picture looks, but that's the glory of bragging rights for whenever you have something fantastic that others can't get their hands on right away. =) Anyways, Avatar is a great movie that is well worth having on Blu-ray.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very good value
4/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved this movie when I went to see it in the movie theater and I still loved in blue ray and the price online at walmart.com was great and shopping online is very helpful to me especially when I have Fibromalgagyia. So I would recommend if you want to get the greatest value for you money shop online at WalMart.Com.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Movie!
4/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw this movie in theaters and thought it was great then! Looks amazing in HD. I pre-ordered the Blu-ray/DVD combo and Walmart later sent me a refund for the difference because they lowered the price. Hard to beat!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!!!!
5/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw it at the Theater....Amazing!!!! Purchase the Blu-Ray/DVD. I have seen it over 6 times already and continue to watch in amazement. One of my top five movies above, Finding Nemo (smile).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Avatar
5/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Beautiful story on so many levels. Cultures, Religions, fidelity to family, courage, love and faith. This movie had it all on many levels. What a great classic to keep.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stunning!
5/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
I had the pleasure of viewing this movie in bluray on my 1080p, 120 hrtz HDTV and the picture quality was breathtaking. This has to be the finest bluray I've purchased to date. A must for your movie collection. You will be immediately immersed in an alternate universe full of beautiful beings, animals and exotic plants colors and a fantasy land beyond belief. A treat for all your senses. A sweet story, however a bit predictable in the concept of the aliens being more evolved, spiritual, and understanding. Whereas the humans are typically war mongers and the "scum of the earth" big surprise?? It's a 3 hour movie with never a dull moment, because if the story line gets a bit long, you will be too mesmerized to notice. This is a must buy. Happy Viewing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Movie @ Awesome Walmart Price
5/15/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved this movie when I saw it HD 3D in the theater. The only reason why I didn't give this a full 5 stars is I was expecting some "behind the scenes" content especially with the BlueRay version and - there isn't anything other than the movie. I'm sure they'll be making an "collectors" version or something. The movie and its quality on this is outstanding, as expected. If you haven't seen the movie - there are reasons why it did so well if you can still see it in 3D HD at the theater - do so - it is a stunningly unique experience. I know they are coming out with 3D HD TV's for home, and this movie has inspired me to save up some $$ to get one someday. Best price was here at Walmart and it wasn't but a few days for delivery. I was impressed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Avatar
3/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's a very good film. I have seen it many times, but, this time on a 50" uhd smart tv in Blu-ray. Very good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AVATAR
7/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
At the awards for best movies I was wishing for UP. I had not seen AVATAR. WOW - WHAT A GREAT MOVIE AVATAR IS. lOVE IT. LOVE IT. LOVE IT. Eye Candy. Wake up people behind it all the theme is, look at what we are doing to OUR Mother Earth. We have to take Great Care of this planet. AVATAR is a Lesson we have heard before but this time it is saying, if we ruin what we got here we will travel for ever looking for it again & we still have it LOVE IT. AVATAR IS A GREAT MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best Movie You'll See This Year
4/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This movie has it all. This years Blockbuster is worth owning especially if you have a home theater! Turn up the volume, sit back and enjoy the show.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Problems DVD
4/25/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had problems with the Blue Ray disc, which would not proceed forward till downloading software. I own a new samsung blue ray player, and never had an issue with blue ray discs. Read online many others are having problems with the Avatar Blue Ray Disc. Was very disappointing, had a gathering of friends to watch the movie and it wouldn't load.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THE BEST CGI MOVIE
4/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I PURCHASE THIS MOVIE THUR. 4-22-2010, AN HAVE SEEN THIS MOVIE THREE TIMES ,I OWN 17 BLUE RAY MOVIES 2012,THE NEW STAR TREK MOVIE,TRANSFOMER,S REVENGE OF THE FALLEN,AND SIN CITY TO NAME A FEW,THIS MOVIE IS THE CLEAREST MOVIE I HAVE SEEN ON BLUERAY,THIS MOVIE IS THE BEST DEAL ON THE MARKET FORTHE PRICE AND WALMART HAS THE LOWEST PRICE , THIS MOVIE MAKES my AVERAGE hd tv 1080p 60hz 80000 contrast tv look like the top of the line hd tv,s ,this is a must for you collection an i seen avatar on regular dvd,anyou can,t compare the two.this is the best looking blue ray i have ever seen
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
entertaining
5/19/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We enjoyed the movie as it was not filled with bad language.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a family movie.
6/27/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was disappointed in the movie. Only saw about 20 minutes of the movie and they used my LORD and SAVIOR'S name in vain 2 times. Think it would have been a good movie to watch if they had cleaned their mouths up. Wasted $10. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-