Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 197 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

197 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

197 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 132 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Great Movie
4/20/2010

Customer review by FTL7

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by FTL7
by FTL7

This was a beautiful movie - both in craft and content. The images radiated - 3D or 2D. The story didn't develop characters quite as much as I would like, but the relationships between characters and the planet were explored nicely. I highly recommend it. Regarding the review, "Lameness on Pandora"... a clever pun, but something doesn't make sense... the reviewer saw a movie he didn't like 6 times!?!?? Why? That comes to about 18 hours and $60 or more to repeatedly watch something he strongly doesn't like. Intriguing.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FTL7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avatar
3/21/2010

Customer review by CountryGirlsDontCry

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by CountryGirlsDontCry
by CountryGirlsDontCry

Seen this movie twice already. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryGirlsDontCry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Avatar
4/7/2010

Customer review by heartoftheocean

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by heartoftheocean
by heartoftheocean

I saw this movie in theaters four times. Twice in regular 3D, once on regular screen, and once in Imax 3D. It is an awesome movie and incredible no matter what format you see it in. I'm not going to preorder it b/c I hate to wait for things to come in the mail that I really want and I'm waiting to see if they come out with a two disc special edition that has deleted scenes and things like that first since I don't own a blu-ray player but I'll be one of those people rushing to but it the day it hits shelves. This movie is awesome and i so recommended it to anyone who wants to but it or see it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heartoftheocean
Bean Station, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
BEST MOVIE OF 2010!!!
4/16/2010

Customer review by SHenry66

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by SHenry66
by SHenry66

I saw this movie in the theater and have to say, It has to be one of the best movies that i've seen in a long time, hopefully it should win several awards, also i have to say for anyone that hasn't seen it, GET IT, this movie is awesome, the Computer Graphics and the acting are off the charts and is what sets it apart from other movies of the genre, and for anyone that thinks that PG-13 is for kids think again., this was an adventure that takes you on a roller coaster of emotions, I would highly recommend this movie to any of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHenry66
Fond Du Lac, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Avatar
4/5/2010

Customer review by Bane3

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Bane3
by Bane3

I took my family to watch this in the theater, 3D version, and I would recommend it over any other movie out there. A must see if you haven't seen it yet.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bane3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avatar DVD
6/10/2010

Customer review by Techman734

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Techman734
by Techman734

Excellent storyline and superb special effects. Very creative work went into the making of this movie and should have won out over the Hurt Locker many times over.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techman734
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Visually stunning!
6/9/2010

Customer review by ifihadit2spend

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by ifihadit2spend
by ifihadit2spend

If you haven't seen this movie you should just for for the special effects alone. It is a visually stunning movie with a great message and good heart. Some people have problems with the plot and I can see why but still the overall message is great. This movie was great to watch in theater in 3D but we all enjoyed watching it again at home. The actors and actresses do an excellent job. Now if we could all make sure our planet doesn't become that unliveable planet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ifihadit2spend
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Movie Love it
4/29/2010

Customer review by lynnlm

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by lynnlm
by lynnlm

This is well worth the money, I love it only had 1 day an all ready watched it two times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynnlm
mobridge sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Avatar
5/9/2010

Customer review by Traveler6

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by Traveler6
by Traveler6

This is an awesome movie and I would recommend it to everyone. Best movie out there in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traveler6
Durant OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awsome Movie
4/21/2010

Customer review by Coolplace

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Coolplace
by Coolplace

I reccomend this movie, especially if you like action movies. It has great animation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coolplace
Pottsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREATNESS!!!
5/12/2010

Customer review by 0520

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by 0520
by 0520

I was blown away watching the theater 3D version. The DVD in 2D is just as awesome because the storyline and characterization is fantastic. If the rating scale is 1 - 5, I would definitely give this movie a 10!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0520
Forest Hill, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Movie
5/28/2010

Customer review by 4george2

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by 4george2
by 4george2

While obviously a Sci-fi movie, it still provides a very interesting story. It does bring in many of the fringe beliefs, i.e. Earth mother or Gaia under another name and paints the evil coporation versus the undermanned native population (which looks very similar to First Nation people except for size and color). Still, there is mutual support for the good guys even when it is going to cost. Good does triumph over evil!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4george2
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Avatar expectations
5/9/2010

Customer review by motorbum

4.0 stars 5/9/2010 by motorbum
by motorbum

Avatar is a good movie, however according to the Walmart advertisement this was a Wide screen version, even the package said widescreen, BUT when played it was actually a full-screen version, therefore I gave it a low expectations rating....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motorbum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avatar
4/25/2010

Customer review by Lantera

3.0 stars 4/25/2010 by Lantera
by Lantera

This is a good movie, not great or amazing...it has a good story, unoriginal, but good, it has superb special effects, some scenes you can definitely tell were cgi, and its not the night time glowyness, the effects arent perfect or flawless by any means. Im sure ill get downrated for saying this isnt and amazing movie and giving it 3 stars, but i dont think it deserves the 2.5 billion dollars that it made at the box office. But like i said its a good movie, i didnt find it boring or drawn out at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lantera
IGH, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
BEST MOVIE OFF THE YEAR!!!!!!!!!
4/6/2010

Customer review by nameyourself

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by nameyourself
by nameyourself

I saw this movie in thearters 4 times and it rocked my world everytime the grapichs were awsome the story may not be has origanla has a lot off pepole would of liked but it was stilll a good movie i looked at it has a new and updated version of Dances with Wolves, all and all the movie was suberb and i think that everyone sould at least see it once if not twice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nameyourself
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Avatar (Widescreen)
4/23/2010

Customer review by RayCT

4.0 stars 4/23/2010 by RayCT
by RayCT

The movie is very good and it is great for the whole family to watch at home. The only thing I wish this DVD were Full Screen. Full Screen DVD fill up the whole screen on my wide screen TV. I rather have a Full Screen DVD then a widescreen, because of the two black bar on the screen which I hate alot, it does not fill the whole screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayCT
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
trash
5/19/2010

Customer review by 1DOGPOUND

1.0 stars 5/19/2010 by 1DOGPOUND
by 1DOGPOUND

had to return for a replacement, it did not work past 5 minutes and started over from the begining, will watch the replacement tonight, HOPEFULLY

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1DOGPOUND
stockton ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Would Be A Good Movie, But
4/28/2010

Customer review by Ruby3

2.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Ruby3
by Ruby3

We got 45 mins maybe into the movie, but that is far as we would watch. We had our 9yr old and 5 yr old watching with us. But had to turn it off because of the language they were using. Not a movie we would recommend if you care at all what you children hear in a movie. It was a big surprise to us. Other than that, I think the movie would have been just as good without all the language they were using.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruby3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
DVD Avatar (widescreen)
8/30/2010

Customer review by Geniegenieeatzuchinni

1.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Geniegenieeatzuchinni
by Geniegenieeatzuchinni

This is an excellent movie. I bought this DVD as a gift for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geniegenieeatzuchinni
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Did not work!
5/30/2010

Customer review by libragrl127xx

1.0 stars 5/30/2010 by libragrl127xx
by libragrl127xx

Need to return/exchange... DVD would not work (not blu-ray, as I know people have had issues with the blu-ray).

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libragrl127xx
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews