Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

199 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

199 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 134 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Avatar
4/7/2010

Customer review by heartoftheocean

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by heartoftheocean
by heartoftheocean

I saw this movie in theaters four times. Twice in regular 3D, once on regular screen, and once in Imax 3D. It is an awesome movie and incredible no matter what format you see it in. I'm not going to preorder it b/c I hate to wait for things to come in the mail that I really want and I'm waiting to see if they come out with a two disc special edition that has deleted scenes and things like that first since I don't own a blu-ray player but I'll be one of those people rushing to but it the day it hits shelves. This movie is awesome and i so recommended it to anyone who wants to but it or see it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heartoftheocean
Bean Station, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great Movie
4/20/2010

Customer review by FTL7

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by FTL7
by FTL7

This was a beautiful movie - both in craft and content. The images radiated - 3D or 2D. The story didn't develop characters quite as much as I would like, but the relationships between characters and the planet were explored nicely. I highly recommend it. Regarding the review, "Lameness on Pandora"... a clever pun, but something doesn't make sense... the reviewer saw a movie he didn't like 6 times!?!?? Why? That comes to about 18 hours and $60 or more to repeatedly watch something he strongly doesn't like. Intriguing.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FTL7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST MOVIE OF 2010!!!
4/16/2010

Customer review by SHenry66

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by SHenry66
by SHenry66

I saw this movie in the theater and have to say, It has to be one of the best movies that i've seen in a long time, hopefully it should win several awards, also i have to say for anyone that hasn't seen it, GET IT, this movie is awesome, the Computer Graphics and the acting are off the charts and is what sets it apart from other movies of the genre, and for anyone that thinks that PG-13 is for kids think again., this was an adventure that takes you on a roller coaster of emotions, I would highly recommend this movie to any of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHenry66
Fond Du Lac, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Avatar
3/21/2010

Customer review by CountryGirlsDontCry

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by CountryGirlsDontCry
by CountryGirlsDontCry

Seen this movie twice already. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryGirlsDontCry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Avatar
4/5/2010

Customer review by Bane3

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Bane3
by Bane3

I took my family to watch this in the theater, 3D version, and I would recommend it over any other movie out there. A must see if you haven't seen it yet.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bane3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Sit Back and Enjoy!
4/18/2010

Customer review by CurleyTop

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by CurleyTop
by CurleyTop

As an ageing baby boomer I loved this movie because It came across like the old Western and war movies. I know who the bad guys are and I am rooting for the good guy to redeem himself and all the while, there are beautiful colors all over! There is a love story (but not too much), war going on, suspence, heroism, acrobatics in the trees and sky and lots of strange creatures. Not the blood and gore of a lot of today's movies and everything is bigger than life! I have seen it five times (would be still going but it is not in the theaters where I live anymore). And it is as new to me today as the first time I saw it. I keep seeing new stuff in it. It is fun, let go and enjoy!! Accept the simple story line and get into it! I came out feeling pumped up like I did when I first came out of the theater in the 70's after seeing Rocky for the first time. HURRAY for the underdogs! I felt young all over again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurleyTop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Avatar DVD
6/10/2010

Customer review by Techman734

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Techman734
by Techman734

Excellent storyline and superb special effects. Very creative work went into the making of this movie and should have won out over the Hurt Locker many times over.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techman734
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Avatar
2/25/2016

Customer review by nbouncey

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by nbouncey
by nbouncey

Fantastic! The cinematography is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nbouncey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Visually stunning!
6/9/2010

Customer review by ifihadit2spend

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by ifihadit2spend
by ifihadit2spend

If you haven't seen this movie you should just for for the special effects alone. It is a visually stunning movie with a great message and good heart. Some people have problems with the plot and I can see why but still the overall message is great. This movie was great to watch in theater in 3D but we all enjoyed watching it again at home. The actors and actresses do an excellent job. Now if we could all make sure our planet doesn't become that unliveable planet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ifihadit2spend
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love it
1/31/2016

Customer review by Bighook58

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Bighook58
by Bighook58

Love this movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bighook58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avatar
4/25/2010

Customer review by Lantera

3.0 stars 4/25/2010 by Lantera
by Lantera

This is a good movie, not great or amazing...it has a good story, unoriginal, but good, it has superb special effects, some scenes you can definitely tell were cgi, and its not the night time glowyness, the effects arent perfect or flawless by any means. Im sure ill get downrated for saying this isnt and amazing movie and giving it 3 stars, but i dont think it deserves the 2.5 billion dollars that it made at the box office. But like i said its a good movie, i didnt find it boring or drawn out at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lantera
IGH, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A shot at the US Marines
6/10/2014

Customer review by Ikibago

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Ikibago
by Ikibago
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This movie was a little different. After watching the movie several times, I did realize it was a pretty good movie and the second time around I actually enjoyed. It's not for everyone, of course, as it make the story of alien beings on their home planet the "corporations" want removed to access the valuable elements in the soil. The Marines were a real disappointment, but it wasn't their fault, They were being used as the strong arm of the same corporations and did inflict injury and death to the folks protecting their civilization. War is War, I guess, but it tries to demonstrate the hidden agenda of the corporations, much like today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ikibago
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must See Work of Art
5/1/2010

Customer review by coltzfan10

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by coltzfan10
by coltzfan10

I just watched this movie last night for the first time and I have to say it was one of the best movies I have ever seen. I was a little skeptical before watching Avatar, because I normally watch shooting movies or comedies and it didn't seem like the type of movie I would enjoy. I was wrong. Before watching this everyone told me that the graphics made the movie. Although that is true, I really enjoyed following the storyline of the movie. I've watched it 3 times since yesterday and haven't gotten tired of it yet. If you haven't seen this movie yet, I highly recommend seeing it. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coltzfan10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Avatar
5/9/2010

Customer review by Traveler6

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by Traveler6
by Traveler6

This is an awesome movie and I would recommend it to everyone. Best movie out there in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traveler6
Durant OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Movie Love it
4/29/2010

Customer review by lynnlm

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by lynnlm
by lynnlm

This is well worth the money, I love it only had 1 day an all ready watched it two times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynnlm
mobridge sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Avatar is AWESOME
5/4/2010

Customer review by dhedgecock86

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by dhedgecock86
by dhedgecock86

My husband and I did not see this in theaters because we thought it was going to be another "Pocahontas" themed movie, but when it came out on DVD we got curious, bought it and couldn't be happier. It rocks! And it's not too "cliche" or anything. I really like it. The only thing I do not favor, is that I spent 19.96 on it at my local Walmart, when I could have gotten it off of here for several dollars less(every dollar counts today), but I'm now keeping an eye on the movies online here. It is a little bit of a bummer..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dhedgecock86
Maysville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
BEST MOVIE OFF THE YEAR!!!!!!!!!
4/6/2010

Customer review by nameyourself

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by nameyourself
by nameyourself

I saw this movie in thearters 4 times and it rocked my world everytime the grapichs were awsome the story may not be has origanla has a lot off pepole would of liked but it was stilll a good movie i looked at it has a new and updated version of Dances with Wolves, all and all the movie was suberb and i think that everyone sould at least see it once if not twice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nameyourself
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Amazing and creative movie!
4/22/2010

Customer review by jayjayop

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by jayjayop
by jayjayop

This is a very unique plot. I love the characters and the passionate scenes. The feeling they put into this movie is mind blowing. You feel the love, the sould, the pain, everything. I loved this movie and I had a great time seeing it with my mom and dad. I actually liked seeing it with them :D. I highly recommend you buying this. The 3D version apparently comes out june, 2010 and requires those new 3D tv's. This is great movie, get it now before you never see it again because of how great it is! haha :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayjayop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Great Escapist Movie
4/22/2010

Customer review by Airpirate1

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Airpirate1
by Airpirate1

Personally, I think this is an awesome movie. It draws you in to the point you where you wish Pandora really existed and you could live there. Now, my son says "It's a remake of Disney's Pochohantas with special effects in space." Honestly, I can see where he gets that. But here is the thing, when you see this movie, you identify with the characters and you forget where you are for the time being. To me, that is what makes a movie great. This is a great movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Airpirate1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
James Cameron is awesome
7/14/2010

Customer review by apparationofclarity

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by apparationofclarity
by apparationofclarity

I thouroughly enjoyed this film. The acting was great and so was the directing. It had the same basic plot that you see in alot of movies but what movie doesnt these days. Everythings been done it seems. I loved the whole concept of the planet Pandora and the alien race that inhabits it. The imagry and special effects in this movie were the most extrodinary thing about the film and makes the whole film worth while, excpecially if you saw it in 3-D.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apparationofclarity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews