Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
6/30/2010

Customer review by irishlass23

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by irishlass23
by irishlass23

Though the printer is slow in printing it is a quality printer and well worth the money. Perfect for occasional printing which is what we need at this time,

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishlass23
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Good Printer!
7/27/2010

Customer review by Aidansmom1226

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Aidansmom1226
by Aidansmom1226

I bought this printer and I love it. I just have a laptop and we don't have much space and with this printer I can store it easy and it isn't a hassle to bring it out when I need it. It prints the best picture for a home printer. The ink is also reasonable, which was to selling point for me!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aidansmom1226
Nitro, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Meets every expectations
9/2/2010

Customer review by BroMezzano

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by BroMezzano
by BroMezzano

I wanted a printer that would plug in to my computer and print out the flurry of syllabi and college papers I needed out in the first couples weeks of school. It's done just that with nary a misprint or ink splotch. The alignment may take longer than usual compared to most printers but after the fact it's fine. The printer software itself is very competently made, easy to navigate, and provides a set of useful features (print 2 pages to 1 for example). No to mention the free sandisk 4g flash drive it came with, which by itself would have been half the cost of the printer! An excellent value all around

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BroMezzano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/7/2010

Customer review by SuperShopperKzoo

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by SuperShopperKzoo
by SuperShopperKzoo

The printer works pretty well, but the cartridges will be expensive to replace. If the printer hadn't been part of a package deal, I wouldn't have bought it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperShopperKzoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
6/30/2010

Customer review by Charmingirl

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Charmingirl
by Charmingirl

I chose this printer thinking that it was wireless. It was sold as part of a package w/ a laptop so I figured that it was wireless but it's not.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charmingirl
Troutman, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/6/2010

Customer review by hilogirl

4.0 stars 9/6/2010 by hilogirl
by hilogirl

Paper is a little difficult to feed into, but once you get it to work, it prints quickly and does the job. Not for big jobs, but works well for the lap-top convenience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hilogirl
hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for...
9/10/2010

Customer review by TakeTheCannoli

3.0 stars 9/10/2010 by TakeTheCannoli
by TakeTheCannoli

I've had this printer for less than a year. I knew going into it that it was cheap, but then again, I don't print that often. So I'm guessing now, about 9 months later, I got what I paid for. Printer wouldn't feed paper and kept telling me I had a paper jam. For $30 it wasn't worth getting fixed, so I tossed it out my office window. It was a good 9 months. Perhaps next time I will invest a little more money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TakeTheCannoli
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
You get what you paid for
8/12/2010

Customer review by April2mom

1.0 stars 8/12/2010 by April2mom
by April2mom

I bought this printer April 2010. It stopped working July 2010. I had only used it maybe 20 times. I even sent it into Canon and they said that I needed a whole new printer but I would have to pay the S&H charges to have a new one sent. Please do your research and check reviews and prices of ink before you purchase any printer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
April2mom
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
no cord to connect printer to computer
9/4/2010

Customer review by sean449

1.0 stars 9/4/2010 by sean449
by sean449

no cord to connect to computer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sean449
Would recommend to a friend? No
CANT BE USED WITH COBY NETBOOK
9/29/2010

Customer review by Shellylynn

1.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Shellylynn
by Shellylynn

I purchased this product because it was recomended to go with my coby netbook. It needs a cd drive to be installed.. this netbook does not come with one! also it does not come with the proper usb cord and it needs a specialty one to work! I was very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shellylynn
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great printer
8/15/2010

Customer review by matagner43

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by matagner43
by matagner43

works great for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matagner43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
7/3/2010

Customer review by Jrlover

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by Jrlover
by Jrlover

priced right easy to install good quality printing glad i got it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrlover
Lancaster Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT VALUE UNBEATABLE
9/24/2010

Customer review by CRaWLiNGKiNGSNaKe

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by CRaWLiNGKiNGSNaKe
by CRaWLiNGKiNGSNaKe

The price of this printer was the reason I purchased It. After I used it I was very satisfied. It looks stylish and its very compact in size. The printing quality is superior to other high end printers. The printer comes with useful programs that can be used for printing pictures, invitations, borders, decorations, etc. The printing itself is a little slow, but works very well for moderate printing home use. This printer is extremely easy to connect and have running in a matter of minutes. I consider this printer a BUYERS LUCKY FIND. I have recommended this product to friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRaWLiNGKiNGSNaKe
Lost Angels CALI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cannon Photo Printer
10/22/2010

Customer review by Beada

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by Beada
by Beada

This is a Great Printer!! Everything about it so far so Good!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beada
Hobart,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great printing value
10/23/2010

Customer review by fireman67

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by fireman67
by fireman67

Bought this printer as a mobile backup for my XP250. Both printers use the same ink cartridges (210 &211). The printer with cartridges cost about the same as cartridges alone. The unit prints well and is easy to set up. By using grayscale and fast print for normal printing, ink cartridges really last, and I do a lot of printing. I'm accumulating 4 sets of cartridges and then I can get them refilled locally for about $7.00 a cartridge. Have always had good luck with Canon products

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireman67
Caldwell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
6/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

compact, great color printing. awsome value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Good Printer
9/3/2010

Customer review by goes4baroque

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by goes4baroque
by goes4baroque

For the past four years, I've owned a Canon PIXMA printer, and was distraught when I discovered my beloved ip1600 was incompatible with the operating system on my new computer. My choice of replacement, logically enough, was the ip2700. The ip2700 feeds more smoothly than previous models; in addition, it's faster. Canon offers a decent printer for a truly reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goes4baroque
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
9/4/2010

Customer review by LoveToSpooge

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by LoveToSpooge
by LoveToSpooge

Can't beat a $29 printer with free shipping!! I bought two!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToSpooge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Why not
10/14/2010

Customer review by SteveFromWisconsin

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by SteveFromWisconsin
by SteveFromWisconsin

My old unit was malfunctioning in the quality of print. I was actually searching Canon product for ink.... and saw this. It works fine, and was cheaper than buying the ink I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveFromWisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Good printer
9/3/2010

Customer review by Tsalagi

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Tsalagi
by Tsalagi

I like the print quality on the Pixma series. The problem is the ink cartridges cost more than the printer itself which comes with cartridges. I also have a Pixma IP2600, but I bought this because it was far cheaper to do so. The cartridges that come with it may not print as many things as the ones you buy separate, but I was trying to economize. The cartridges are less expensive than most of the other brands, but I think they are still too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tsalagi
Tampa Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews