Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Organizied Prefection
9/11/2010

Customer review by YarnGeek

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by YarnGeek
by YarnGeek

I had to go to another site for an inside picture, but Walmart had by far the best price on this. The top few drawers have dividers and are deep enough for chunkier pieces. The others are more open trays. The earring holders have little magnets on the bottom to keep them in place while you swing the doors open. They have little slits to set the earrings down into so you don't have to stick the posts through and put the backs on. The doors themselves are also held closed by magnets. The bottom drawers are very spacious. It was easy to put together. Just a few screws and washers and it was all ready to go in about 10 minutes. It arrived well packed, but without the hardware. The company customers service was courteous and mailed the missing parts out right away. I really love the simple lines and function of this piece.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YarnGeek
Keokuk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great jewelry storage, poor shipping
10/9/2010

Customer review by mrst909

3.0 stars 10/9/2010 by mrst909
by mrst909

I love the jewelry armoire because it has enough space for all my jewelry (I have alot) including all my earrings. I have been searching for a new one for a while, and most of the jewelry cabinets I found did not have earring storage, and I love that you can store 100 pairs (or more) of earrings in this, plus plenty of room for everything else too. However, I'm not so sure about the quality of the wood. We had to order this 3 times before we got one that wasn't damaged. The first 2 that I ordered, we brought home and took it out of the box only to find that the wood was split or chipping off in some places. I don't know if they weren't handled properly during shipping, or if the wood is just not of very good quality, or both. On the 3rd try I finally got one that was not damaged, and I'm keeping it because it is the perfect amount of storage space for my jewelry; I'm just crossing my fingers that the wood doesn't crack or break and that it holds up for a long time, but I don't know...

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrst909
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
12/28/2010

Customer review by HJMmomma

2.0 stars 12/28/2010 by HJMmomma
by HJMmomma

The 2 sets of doors do not close evenly and they hang a bit crooked so there is a gap down the middle of the front of the armoire. The magnets used to close the doors are not strong enough for the job. The hangers inside the doors are too short for most necklaces - not the looooong necklaces, but the shorter ones that have any substance. The only necklaces that fit are basic chains with small charms. The small drawers are very shallow - probably just an inch deep - so only jewelry that will lay flat can be stored in them. The ring cushion is under the earring storage so I had to hang larger rings on the ends of the earring holders. I'm not sure my earrings would have stayed on the little racks since the wood is pretty thick and the earring backs were at the very end of the post . . . I think with repeated movement, heavier earrings would have fallen. I do wear bulkier, bigger, more extravagant necklaces, rings and bracelets so this armoire just doesn't work for me. I emptied it less than 48 hours after delivery and will be making a post-holiday return.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HJMmomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally, my jewelry is organized!!!
7/20/2010

Customer review by nancyjeantx

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by nancyjeantx
by nancyjeantx

I don't know why Walmart doesn't show the interior of this armoire. It is quite roomy. The top lid has a mirror, although if you're taller than 4'9" you'll be looking at your chest in it. The top set of doors open up to earring storage-lots of it. I fit in almost 100 pairs of earrings and still have room for a few more. The earring storage swings outward to reveal a lot of ring storage (you could probably fit 30 or 40 rings in it), 10 necklace hooks and some small flat storage area for charms or bracelets. The lower set of doors open up and each one has 6 necklace hooks on it (total of 22 hooks when you add the ones on top and the ones in the doors.) Inside these doors are five shallow drawers for bracelets, watches, and necklaces that don't hang. On the bottom, underneath the drawers are two deeper drawers for scarves or whatever. The assembly was minimal - just screwing on the lid and the legs, so that was easy. The construction is not the most solid, but it will work and I'm excited to have all my jewelry organized and easy to find for the first time in years. I would definitely recommend this armoire. PS: I saw this same armoire elsewhere for $70 to $100 more, plus I used the Site to store so I didn't have to pay shipping. OH, and the earring sections swing out to the side, so make sure you have an extra 6" or so on both sides to allow it to open all the way.

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancyjeantx
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very nice piece for jewelry
9/6/2013

Customer review by Redraider1970

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Redraider1970
by Redraider1970

In spite of some of the negative reviews, I recently ordered this piece to organize my jewelry. It was so nice to get everything out of drawers and little boxes and all in one place. I am very pleased with the armoire. For the price, the quality is very good. It is not a high dollar piece of furniture but it does not seem cheap either. There were no chips in the finish and all of the hardware came in the box. Assembly was easy, I put it together myself with simple tools. Everything fits together perfectly. The section that holds 100 pairs of earrings is well designed and works great. Below that are drawers for bracelets and there are lots of hooks to hang necklaces. I chose this piece because of it's simple lines and I am thrilled with this purchase. I have been collecting jewelry for many years and can't believe I waited this long to purchase a nice armoire. Get one for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redraider1970
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad I did
3/16/2011

Customer review by DecoDame

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by DecoDame
by DecoDame

Based on some of the reviews here and on other websites I was hesitant to get this armoire for fear of shipping damage, warped doors, mis-aligned magnets and other problems. But I really, really wanted the earring racks which no other armoire has so I bit the bullet and ordered it....and I'm glad I did! It arrived in record time (less than a week), in excellent condition inside & out and required minimal assembly. It's not real fancy out the outside but as they say - it's what's on the inside that counts! :-)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DecoDame
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great storage and value for the price
9/25/2013

Customer review by Havanaconsumer

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Havanaconsumer
by Havanaconsumer

The "site-to-store" pick-up of my armoire at Walmart went beautifully. The person helping me was knowledgable, friendly, and efficient. The only assembly is the legs and the top, which requires a phillips head screwdriver - very easy. For the price, this is a good piece of furniture. The cherry finish looks very good, and the construction looks tight. I am especially pleased that the doors and earing holders when closed are held in place by small, strong, magnets. The drawers just slide in with no fancy slides, which is what you would expect for the price. Pulls are nice - one is installed a bit crooked, and I didn't see that I could adjust it, but nothing major. Bottom drawer sticks a bit, but OK. "velvety" drawer liner is definitely not high quality, but serves its purpose. I bought this piece because I have a lot of earings, and I like the look of it. Earing holders are very, very functional and I am very pleased with them. Lots of good necklace storage. There are 6 narrow drawers. and two much wider drawers, as you can see from the picture. Top drawer has six compartments, second drawer has four, and the remaining drawers are undivided. The mirror on the lid was defective in that it had a large, splotchy sort of misty look - sort of like there was condensation on the mirror. I called the customer service number given, immediately got help, and am told a new lid is on the way to my house. I am very happy with this product, and with customer service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Havanaconsumer
Havana, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome jewelry organization w tons of storage
8/6/2013

Customer review by map2013

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by map2013
by map2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a beautiful jewelry armoire with tons a storage and Organization! The only complaint I have is that there were some chips/cracks on the wood and I believe that is from shipping. other than that it's a very beautiful well made sturdy jewelry armoire. I would highly recommend to anyone who has a ton of jewelry!!!! I emailed Walmart and they offered me a discount due to the armoire Being chipped in places or they were going to replace it. exceptional customer service

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
map2013
naperville, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2012

Customer review by VJS5329

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by VJS5329
by VJS5329
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the jewelry box online and went to Walmart to pick it up. I should have opened it there because when I got it home and opened the box. I was very disappointed. The bottom drawer was all apart and the particle board was all crumbling. There was no way to fix it. This could not have happened by the shipping. It was just sent that way. I would not recommend this company. Poor workmanship!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VJS5329
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great piece
5/17/2013

Customer review by beadsnbaubles

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by beadsnbaubles
by beadsnbaubles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was hesitant to order this item based on all the reviews about poor quality, magnets, etc. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived, and my local WalMart even assembled it! There is plenty of room for storage with divided drawers on the top and two larger undivided ones on the bottom. The piece is nicely made and matches my cherry furniture perfectly. The earring storage is the best part. None of the others had storage for so many! I still need more necklace storage, but I could probably never find one to store all the ones I have. Order this and I hope you won't be disappointed...I sure wasnt!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beadsnbaubles
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pleased
4/2/2016

Customer review by ECFaye

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by ECFaye
by ECFaye

The jewelry armoire should be a bit taller. At the present height you can't really use the mirror without bending over. The earring holders are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ECFaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of room for all my earrings and other jewelry
6/8/2014

Customer review by Lady2B

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Lady2B
by Lady2B
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked for many months to find just the right armoire for my jewelry. This one did the trick. I have moved everything from two jewelry boxes and one dresser drawer and I have plenty of room to add more. The quality of construction could be improved on. One of the drawer panels had come apart, but with a little wood glue and a staple gun, it is in better than new condition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lady2B
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my armoire!
3/21/2014

Customer review by Vulcancat

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Vulcancat
by Vulcancat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was worried after all the comments about the parts missing or damage but my armoire came packed extremely well and no damage and all the hardware was there. It was very easy to put together and it looks gorgeous. There is plenty of room for everything I own and lots of extra space for earrings. This is a very good piece.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vulcancat
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
paid too much for cheap quality
1/14/2011

Customer review by SummerLily

3.0 stars 1/14/2011 by SummerLily
by SummerLily

the color was good and the decor went lovely with my bedrm set, not an exact match but will pass. It had lots of compartments and I was very excited to put it in use. I was able to see all of my costume jewelry, until 2 weeks down the line the magnet that was suppoed to hold the doors shut fell off. its very heavy so i thought it would be of better quality especially since it was a bit pricy compared to other armoirs. i was disappointed becuz i have tissue stuck in between the doors to keep them shut.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummerLily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great jewelry armoire lots of space
4/30/2013

Customer review by Zaktygrams

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Zaktygrams
by Zaktygrams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together (legs & lid). Lots of space and love the sections. Earring holders could be a little thinner but still works great! Was looking for something to hold all my jewelry and this fit the bill exactly! Love the cherry wood - matches bedroom set perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zaktygrams
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beyond expectations!!!!!
12/3/2015

Customer review by Mindy

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Mindy
by Mindy

I purchased this armoire after having read some negative reviews on the product finish, but wanted all the extra space this armoire provided. When I opened the box I was stunned. It is absolutely beautiful and a lovely piece of furniture. The finish is exceptional and it was packaged perfectly. Now, not only do I have all the functionality I was hoping for, but a jewelry armoire I am in love with!!

Mindy
New Smyrna Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
I'm in LOVE with MY jewelry box!!!!!!!
1/27/2015

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Marie
by Marie

Wal-Mart hit it out of the park with this one! I have tons of room for my rings, earrings, and bracelets (big and small). My husband put is together in about 10 minutes. It is VERY sturdy and tall!!! I ordered it on a Monday morning and chose the free shipping option. They said it would take 5-7 business days for it to arrive!! WELL I got it the very next day!!! I was sooooo surprised!! It looks expensive and elegant. I'm in LOVE with MY jewelry box!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the money.
3/25/2014

Customer review by HisTrophyWife

3.0 stars 3/25/2014 by HisTrophyWife
by HisTrophyWife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The case mostly fits my needs, but the drawers pull out completely and are shallow. There is a lot of room for earring storage but longer hanging earrings overlap the lower spaces, reducing the usable space. As mentioned in another review, when the top opens the mirror does not allow an average height person to see their face. Compared to other products that I have seen, this one has the most storage space and options. All in all ---- a good value and product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HisTrophyWife
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jewelry box!!
9/27/2014

Customer review by Nolelady11

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Nolelady11
by Nolelady11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Jewelry box stores so much jewelry it's unbelievable!!! I really like it it's sturdy seems well-made. The only downside is if you have long chains or necklaces there's not really a place to put those because the ones that hang on the doors that open hang down and you won't be able to close the doors again without fixing them every time which is annoying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nolelady11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tons of storage
6/6/2015

Customer review by Rm84

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Rm84
by Rm84

This is a solid piece, it has tons of space for jewelry & my wife loves it. Happy with purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rm84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews