Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
Very Helpful
9/2/2010

Customer review by ShesGotItBad

4.0 stars by ShesGotItBad

I love my jewelry armoire, it holds a lot of jewelry and it looks great with my cherry wood bedroom set. It only took me 30 min to assemble and there were no nicks or scratches upon delivery. I would recommend this armoire to anyone who has a lot of jewelry. I use it for my costume jewelry and it holds everything very well. You will not be disappointed with this item. There's only one con I have with the product, the bottom drawers just seem to fall halfway out when you open them, other than that good product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShesGotItBad
Daleville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
6/2/2010

Customer review by ejmsasha

5.0 stars by ejmsasha

Beautiful. Superb. It even goes with my antique cherry BR set. Arrived in perfect condition. Just put the legs and top on and it's good to go. It is all wood so it is heavy. Weighs about 50. I needed help getting it into the house. It is better than I expected. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ejmsasha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk
1/8/2011

Customer review by emt300

2.0 stars by emt300

I had purchased this Armoire expecting a quality item but was I in for a shock. The bottom of the Armoire broke off just lifting it out of the cardboard shipping box. Should have sent it back then. But being a Christmas present did not want to wait for replacement. Was able to glue th bottom back together. Upon further checking found the sides were glued but not aligned to where the dowels were even in their holes. Ended up taking it all apart and rebuilding myself. Very bad workmanship on this item. Very little holding it together. Small amounts of glue and a few staples. Do not buy from this company unless you are handy with glue and stapling.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emt300
Sweet Springs, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/27/2010

Customer review by StanleyInTN

4.0 stars by StanleyInTN

Received product in a very timely manner and intact. The assembly of the legs to the base was easy and quick.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StanleyInTN
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Looked everywhere for good quality and affordable.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Jaykla

5.0 stars by Jaykla

Beautiful, excellent quality, great price! Although I ordered late Walmart shipped and I received in time for Christmas. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jaykla
Ooltewah tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Forget the rest - This one is the best
1/1/2011

Customer review by DaBurgh

5.0 stars by DaBurgh

My daughter is on her own and wanted an armoire for her apartment. This one is the best - solid wood - a REAL piece of furniture. She absolutely loves it!! So spend a few dollars more and avoid getting a piece of junk that may only last a year or two. She says every time she walks into her bedroom she stares at her new armoire because it is so nice and she will treasure it always.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaBurgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great piece for the money.
1/25/2014

Customer review by BAODOM

5.0 stars by BAODOM

It was very easy to connect the few pieces. Very elegant but not a lot of money. Matched my bedroom suit to a tee.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BAODOM
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jewelry Armoire
5/15/2014

Customer review by MEHSKLS

5.0 stars by MEHSKLS

It is just as nice as described and the shipping was earlier than scheduled. It arrived in excellent condition and did not take my husband long to assemble it. This was my Mother's Day gift and I am more than pleased. I was hesitant to order something like this not having seen it before purchase but would recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MEHSKLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kensington Jewelry Armoire
3/16/2014

Customer review by uver

4.0 stars by uver

Great for the price. Matched our dark cherry furniture. Shipped to the store fast .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
uver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the happiest
12/4/2013

Customer review by Customer12345678900987654

2.0 stars by Customer12345678900987654

The piece came damaged... The mirror was warped where it looks like there is a ghost inside and the front wood is damaged as if it was dropped... Not the happiest but whatever

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Customer12345678900987654
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchase Only If You're Handy
2/26/2011

Customer review by HappyHunny

4.0 stars by HappyHunny

The Armoire is beautiful and holds a lot, but when it arrived (and removed from the box) it was in more pieces than it should have been. Thanks to my husband's handiness, he built this beauty stronger than the manufacturer intended as the inside drawer separators had broke off and when he assembled it he used wood glue to fix the broken pieces then also on all of the joints (wood glue does not come with the Armoire so that should be purchased prior to its arrival). Other than that, it's a great and gorgeous piece of furniture!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyHunny
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
5/17/2013

Customer review by Mystik1

5.0 stars by Mystik1

I really love this armoire! The quality is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mystik1
Fairburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2010

Customer review by bluebonnet1945

5.0 stars by bluebonnet1945

I love this jewelry box! It is beautiful, holds everything including large pieces like my neck collar and was very easy to assemble. The mirror is also a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bluebonnet1945
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
1/7/2011

Customer review by Gracie1947

5.0 stars by Gracie1947

Just as advertised. Pleased with the Jewerly Armorire I ordered. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gracie1947
Calhoun Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Would prefer to purchase items made in the USA
5/24/2012

Customer review by jczac44

5.0 stars by jczac44

Very sturdy and was a wonderful gift for our mother for Mother's Day. Easy to assemble and elegant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jczac44
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas Gift
1/4/2015

Customer review by Sha4605

5.0 stars by Sha4605

It was a gift got my mom and she loves it. So far so good no problems except for when I had to put the legs on I was missing 2 screws. I just went to Ace to get them but other than that it's great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sha4605
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful piece of furniture that is well-made!
8/2/2013

Customer review by pmabo

5.0 stars by pmabo

The pieces went together nicely. Easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pmabo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/14/2015

Customer review by Mbnp

5.0 stars by Mbnp

I've aired my mom's and now I have my own. Beautiful. Well made. Excellent price. Shipped quickly. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mbnp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sensational Storage!!
1/27/2015

Customer review by 1BigMummy1

5.0 stars by 1BigMummy1

The Kensington Jewelry Armoire is beautiful and functional!! The Mahogany finish is fabulous and he interior is perfection!! I had it put together at the store and took it home. I now have a pair of these beautiful armoires' and am totally satisfied. Thank You Walmart 5070 and the associate that did the work!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1BigMummy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Quality than expected ...
12/27/2014

Customer review by Traffic1318

5.0 stars by Traffic1318

I decided on this one because I wanted something that would be durable and of good quality since being purchased from a department store. The price is well worth it. Simple assembly, only the four legs and lid. My wife loves it and I would r one d this armoire to anyone looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Traffic1318
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews