Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very good seat escpecially for the price
8/28/2010

Customer review by natesmom711

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by natesmom711
by natesmom711

Great seat, very comfortable my son loves it!! Ours is lime green but they dont make that one anymore. My only complaint is that the recline doesnt really recline much but he doesnt seem to have trouble sleeping in it either way. Also its such a pain moving it from one car to another. But if your just looking to keep it in your car and you want to keep a child who is ougrown a convertable car seat in a 5 point harness longer than it definatly does the job!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natesmom711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice seat, but some annoyances
1/14/2011

Customer review by AZQuilter1

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by AZQuilter1
by AZQuilter1

We have had this seat for 1 year. It has traveled on at least 10 planes and held up well. The plastic cover that it comes with is cheap and only lasted two plane trips. It secures so well into the car's latch system that I can barely get it out. I removed the cover for the first time to wash it recently and nearly threw it across the room it was so frustrating. The instructions were almost worthless and I had to research online to fill in the gaps. Now that I know how it do it, I understand, but the first time was terrible. I broke one of the harness guides and Safety 1st was kind enough to send it to me for free when I called to order a replacement. Overall, we like the seat, but the difficulty of removal from the car and taking the cover off earn this seat only 4 stars. Cover removal tip: Remove the metal rod holding the seat to the base FIRST and use a screwdriver to depress the harness guide lips.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZQuilter1
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Great for us
3/24/2011

Customer review by MomOfOneBoy

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by MomOfOneBoy
by MomOfOneBoy

We have 2 of these in different colors. We got one for our son when he was 3 and our daughter when she turned two. He is now 4.5 and still using the harness with room to grow! I might mention our kids are small...they do have trouble reaching the cup holders though. But we like to recline them especially when on vacation/long rides! The cover is a bit hard to get off at first....but manageable. So far no real complaints. I can't vouch for the booster part yet.......

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfOneBoy
il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Very Nice Car Seat!
3/26/2011

Customer review by disasterpiece

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by disasterpiece
by disasterpiece

I recently bought this car seat for my 14 month old daughter. I have to say that it looks way better in person than in the picture. Its is VERY easy to adjust for your child. One of the easiest I've had to use. As for the reclining feature people are down rating it for the manual states that the ability to recline is to only be used for fitting it on the seat properly. Not for the comfort of the child. Also I do not see a problem with not enough padding either. It feels very comfortable in all the right places. All in all I am very happy with it and I would recommend this seat!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disasterpiece
Wytheville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not tilting my world
1/17/2011

Customer review by cookcleanloverepeat

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by cookcleanloverepeat
by cookcleanloverepeat

Like most consumers, I read many many reviews before deciding on this product... I loved all the features that it had to offered for a forward facing car seat; especially the tilt feature, since the biggest problem with forward facing is your child falling asleep and doing the head-bob-thing. HOWEVER, the matter of tilting is pulling the base outwards... not so much for tilting the back of the seat. When my son, who just so happens to be right on that fine line of being able to actually ride in the seat (he's not quit the recommended height as the label describes) is buckled in and it is in the "reclined" position, he is still sitting straight up and his legs and feet are at a 45 degree angle. He doesn't seem to care, but it looks horribly uncomfortable. One thing I really like about the car seat is the straps that do not have to be re-threaded once the child gets taller. You only have to follow the instructions on the movable headrest and wa-la! Scary thing though, I stated earlier that my son is actually a bit short of the recommend height of this car seat and I actually had to move the straps up one already...It states a minimum of 34"and only has three length settings... My son was only 29.5" at his last appointment a week after I bought this seat! For the design of it, it is really sturdy, light, and will fit well in a SUV or larger cabin vehicle. For the comfort and padding for the seat, I feel it is just enough cushion, but some areas (ie arm rest) could be a bit softer. If you read a few of the other reviews you will notice many saying it is heavy and to buy two since it is a great buy, because it is such a hassle to put it in the car... I did not have that experience, but a bit of advice... if you feel that you have any complications putting in a car seat, it is ALWAYS best to stop by your local Fire/Police/Highway Patrol Dept and they will provide a helping hand to ensure the safety of your child!! So in conclusion, this seat may work for you and again it may not.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookcleanloverepeat
NAS, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for boy or girl
8/8/2011

Customer review by darah510

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by darah510
by darah510

I got for my 3-year old to replace one that was in accident. Very good general chair...she likes that it sits higher than her last one. Not alot of bells and whistles, but very sturdy, not too 'hard', easy to fasten and adjust. Very good overall

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darah510
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very reliable
4/27/2011

Customer review by tommysmommie

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by tommysmommie
by tommysmommie

My son loves his new car seat.. then I find it was actually a booster seat, but he met the requirements. He loves to go for rides in the car and now he can be more comfortable in his big boy seat

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommysmommie
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this car seat!!
9/13/2011

Customer review by BigSkyLady

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by BigSkyLady
by BigSkyLady

This car seat is awesome! I love how the arm rests raise up so my toddler can get in and out of the car on his own. Perfect for the little independent guy! The design isn't as cheesy as I thought it might be, it blends perfectly with my gray interior! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigSkyLady
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for a fantastic seat
2/15/2012

Customer review by TheFrugalmom

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by TheFrugalmom
by TheFrugalmom

This is a great car seat for bigger kids. We have a 18 month old and he absolutely loves it. We have a small car which was a concern for me when shopping for carseats since many are gigantic. This one fits in our Prius perfectly and has a nice high back for our growing boy. I also really like the fact that the arm rests flip up and down making it really easy to get him in and out of the car. The seat reclines for longer road trips and there is lots of nice padding around the headrest for him to lean his head on instead of being slumped forward. The straps have padding on the shoulders too which helps prevent any rubbing on the neck. Installation was really easy too. I found that this seat was more secure in the the car using the latch system than the previous Evenflo model we had. The other great thing about this seat is the material. It doesn't have any of that fuzzy faux suede stuff so its very easy to clean. We bought the Facet travel system when our little guy was baby and we absolutely loved it, so it was a no-brainer to purchase another Safety 1st product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFrugalmom
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great car seat!
5/3/2011

Customer review by Shortie3

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Shortie3
by Shortie3

I bought this car seat in 2007. The one I have is the dark brown with the lighter brown. I bought it when my son was 6 months old. He is now 3 yrs old. I love that it has the 5 point harness and can turn into a booster seat. This car seat is now in my husbands Dodge Ram pick up. it's worth the money! March 2010 I bought the graco nautilus 3-in-1 multi car seat bcause I wanted something that held his head good for when he would fall asleep when we go on long trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shortie3
Vernal, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's not a black seat!
7/27/2012

Customer review by BuggyMama

4.0 stars 7/27/2012 by BuggyMama
by BuggyMama

I just received this seat in the mail. Very quick service, to my door within two days of ordering. However, I was surprised when I opened the box. This seat is not black like I thought from the picture. It is actually a medium grey with teal, not blue, accents. Still a nice looking product, but if you're looking for a black seat, this won't fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuggyMama
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Hard to Remove Cover
1/16/2011

Customer review by walmartmom1234567

3.0 stars 1/16/2011 by walmartmom1234567
by walmartmom1234567

We have had this car seat for several months and before today I would have given it all fives. Today we decided to remove the cover to wash it. There are four clips that are very hard to remove and the bottom straps for the seat cover are impossible to reach. I hope we can get it back together. We own two other types of car seats and they are much, much easier to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartmom1234567
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day