Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-12 of 12 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Didn't like the flovor
1/17/2016

Customer review by Redhead518

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Redhead518
by Redhead518

Not really turned on by the flavor and the texture of this produce. It looked really nice but that was about it. Sorry folks, just didn't pull my chain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redhead518
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than any other store bought salsa.
11/20/2015

Customer review by MiniRoadster2012

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by MiniRoadster2012
by MiniRoadster2012

We love salsa and have probably tried every salsa sold in a store. We've tried other store brands sold in the produce/deli section of the store. We've tried name brands sold in the deli section or in the grocery section. But this Marketplace Salsa is absolutely the best of them all. We like a spicy salsa. We tried the mild version and it was too mild, we've tried the hot version and it was way too spicy, but the medium version is just right. If the store is out of the medium, we have bought a mild and a hot and mixed them together. This works great. When you open the lid you will immediately see the pieces of cilantro, onion, green peppers and tomatoes. The bits of vegetables are small and make for a slightly lumpy salsa. I definitely agree with the statement on top of the lid - "Classic restaurant recipe with a hint of heat".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiniRoadster2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What happened to my favorite salsa?
1/27/2013

Customer review by SingScrat

2.0 stars 1/27/2013 by SingScrat
by SingScrat

I used to love this salsa...the sweet, fresh taste was just wonderful! About a month ago, however, I noticed a change. The salsa is no longer sweet, but bland and rather tasteless. I also noticed that the salsa is no longer titled "Fresh Garden Salsa". Now it is simply "Garden Salsa". I can't find any information about this change, but the difference is quite noticeable. I want my salsa back.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingScrat
Yorktown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BESTTTESTT salsa in the whole world
4/8/2010

Customer review by Naturalfreak

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by Naturalfreak
by Naturalfreak

I love this salsa because it is LOVELYyy!! And knowing that its made of only fresh ingredients and no preservatives is a plus. The only downside to this salsa is that they don't sell it in larger containers so it could be expensive to buy if your about to have a salsa party or something. But I love this product unlike the other salsas that are made with a whole bunch of preservatives. I dream about this salsa and whenever im hungry, all that comes out of my mouth is "marketside garden salsa." Keep up the great salsa Walmart!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naturalfreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!! THE BEST EVER
8/17/2010

Customer review by Jackiv

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Jackiv
by Jackiv

MMM MMM Good! that is the most I can say other than I am a compulsive salsa/picante sauce consumer and just LOVE this salsa. I have tried a lot of salsa's and this one by far TOPS them all. It has it all. I love the sweetness and yet a kick. The consistency is perfect. Not too chunky, it all blends in just right. I wish you would package it in larger containers. I ate this in 1 day. Good thing about it, no fat! I wish I could make this at home, it is delicious!!!!! Let me know if you have coupons or sell it in larger containers!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackiv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREATEST SALSA EVER
8/17/2010

Customer review by KairisMOM

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by KairisMOM
by KairisMOM

I've tried many salsa's, and can honestly say this is the BEST I've ever tasted. And I look forward to tasting all the varieties!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KairisMOM
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful!!!
7/24/2011

Customer review by msWILDside

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by msWILDside
by msWILDside

This is the best commercially made salsa I have had! Normally I will NOT buy salsa, because it usually has too much vinegar and preservatives. And to tell you the truth, I did not buy this container either. My sister left it in the refrigerator, so I figured I would eat it before it spoiled. Was I surprised! This tastes just like fresh homemade salsa, without the work!!! I would not consider this hot, but I think I might try the Mild next time. On more than just chips, I think the level of heat would be perfect!!!! I am going to share this at all the summer parties I go to!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msWILDside
Sweethome, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I'M EMPRESSED
8/19/2010

Customer review by Pojun

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by Pojun
by Pojun

Simply said,this is the best salsa I have ever eaten.It is sooooo fresh and would rival any home made salsa.Everyone seems to pride themselves on "Their Salsa"but I suggest that this salsa will impress the home gourmet.I prepare meals and entertain often and look forward to serving this to my guest without any reservations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pojun
Marrero, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Change it back now!
3/27/2013

Customer review by Nostradamus1600

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Nostradamus1600
by Nostradamus1600

They've changed the recipe and it's not a supplier issue. It tastes like someone smashed tomatoes, poored in a little vineger, and said here ya go. It use to be delicious. Full of flavor and herbs. Change it back or ill never buy it ever again, and ill make sure everyone I recommended it to does the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nostradamus1600
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Rancid Onion & Vinegar Salsa
2/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I see that my previous review wasn't posted - guess it hit home too much! This is now the worst tasting salsa that I have ever had!!! The new recipe must be cheap to make so you're sticking with it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mormon, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best SALSA Ever!
5/23/2010

Customer review by LTBabbie

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by LTBabbie
by LTBabbie

This is the freshest, most flavorful salsa I have ever had. It is almost sweet with a little kick at the end. Not too tomato tasting. Overall amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LTBabbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Awful!
5/6/2012

Customer review by LuvsRWalmart

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by LuvsRWalmart
by LuvsRWalmart

Tastes like sweet relish. Too sweet! Doesn't even taste like salsa.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvsRWalmart
Osprey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never