Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Soothies are WONDERFUL!!!
8/26/2010

Customer review by catrs

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by catrs
by catrs

When I made the decision to breastfeed my daughter, I had no idea that my nipples would sometimes feel like they were on fire. I read about the Soothing Gel Pads & was sceptical, but decided to give them a try. I put them in the freezer long enough to cool them down before using & when I finally gave them a try, I instantly fell in love! They were heavenly! They stayed in place, were absorbant, and I was able to use them multiple times. Once they warmed up & I took them off to nurse again, I put them back in the freezer & then used them again later. They are definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catrs
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Every new mom should get these!
12/22/2010

Customer review by tahoeadams

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by tahoeadams
by tahoeadams

When I had my first baby I had so much pain from breastfeeding. My nipples got really sore and it hurt every time my baby ate. But for my second baby a friend gave me these pads for me to take to the hospital and use right away... and they worked great. You still get a little sore from the baby feeding for the first few days, but it's nothing like what it was without using them. My advise is to wear them all the time when the baby is not eating. They stick to your skin pretty good and work well under a nursing bra. When they stop sticking... it's time to get out a new one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tahoeadams
Lake Tahoe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product!
5/23/2012

Customer review by ttrudd

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by ttrudd
by ttrudd

I recommend these soothies to any breastfeeding mother who struggles with the occasional nursing discomfort. I keep mine in the freezer at all times and wear them whenever I need some soothing relief. I like how thin they are, so you can even wear them out of the house!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttrudd
arlington, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Use a cool cloth
5/29/2012

Customer review by bcmickey18

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by bcmickey18
by bcmickey18

A friend recommended these so I spent the money to try them out - don't bother the "cooling" sensation only last for about 1 minute before your body heat warms the pads. For the price of 10 dollars and having pads that only should be used for the most 3 days isn't very economical. I suggest a ice pack wrapped in a wet washcloth would be more effective. Wish I could get my money back

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcmickey18
Benton Harbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish they were cheaper
10/27/2013

Customer review by MoMo87

4.0 stars 10/27/2013 by MoMo87
by MoMo87

Good product. But for the price I think the box should include 2 pairs, not just 1 pair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoMo87
Singapore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useless!
12/5/2013

Customer review by ILMOMMKC

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by ILMOMMKC
by ILMOMMKC

I kept these in the refrigerator for longer than 24 hours. Then I put them on, and they instantly warmed to my body temperature. They did nothing for the discomfort while wearing them. Then came the worst part, peeling them off-they ripped off every little tiny hair and pulled at my already sore nipples. Terrible product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILMOMMKC
North Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product!
3/8/2015

Customer review by AATshopaholic

5.0 stars 3/8/2015 by AATshopaholic
by AATshopaholic

I'm ordering these in preparation for my 2nd breastfed baby. I'm due in just a few weeks and these are a necessity! These were a life saver with my now 2 year old. I used the cream but it didn't give me enough relief. These feel great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AATshopaholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick to relieve!
5/3/2015

Customer review by JustMissAsh

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by JustMissAsh
by JustMissAsh

I love these Soothies Gel Pads. These really help when you are sore and I have used plenty of these. They are designed for fast relief and shaped to fit and easy to use and dispose of. They are easy to peel off the backing and easy to dispose of. They are good for quick relief and from a brand I trust. I got these for free from #Lansinoh for being a brand influencer, in return for product reviews and promotion by sharing with friends, family and through my social medias. The opinions above may be based upon my sponsorship, but they are 100% my own unbiased experiences and opinions!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMissAsh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for new nursing mothers!
10/21/2014

Customer review by RSMAIN

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by RSMAIN
by RSMAIN

My daughter was given a set of these at the hospital. She is nursing her first baby and she found these to be very soothing (hence the name). She used them for the first week and a half as she began her nursing journey and they seemed to protect her skin very well. I would definitely recommend these to other nursing mothers! Especially first time Moms!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSMAIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life saver!!!!
4/25/2015

Customer review by LilMomee

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by LilMomee
by LilMomee

I would have given up breastfeeding if it wasn't for Soothies!! They are worth every penny! I used these back in 2006 with my first daughter and again in 2009 and I am buying them again with my third child. Breastfeeding can be painful and these were perfect for relieving the pain and discomfort. I don't like regular nursing pads because they don't stay in one place like these do. You will not feel chaffed with these. They actually stick to your skin and moisturize your lady parts at the same time which also prevents you from leaking. The cool gel feels amazing when you are feeling sore. If you keep the peelable plastic piece then you can put it back on them store them in the fridge and then you can reuse them for several days. It says up to 72 hours but I would run them under a gentle stream of water and gently wipe them off before either reapplying them or replacing the plastic and then put them back into the fridge. I was able to make each pair I bought last for a week. It is so much better than using cabbage that my friends and family recommended to me. LOL!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilMomee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
miracle product
5/6/2014

Customer review by Alimictho

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Alimictho
by Alimictho

Works miracles, very soothing if put in the refrigerator first. Only problem is that they aren't as large as I'd like for larger breasted women.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alimictho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sticky and painful
5/21/2015

Customer review by alicat825

3.0 stars 5/21/2015 by alicat825
by alicat825

Unless you're leaving everywhere the gel sticks to you and when you try to remove them......ouch! I was already in pain, so I didn't need the pain that came with removing the pads.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alicat825
Would recommend to a friend? No