Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 80 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Must Have for Hospital
10/17/2015

Customer review by megandear

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by megandear
by megandear

A MUST BUY! While browsing the breastfeeding section when pregnant, I picked these up as a "I'll try it, but not sure if I need it". Among my close group of friends, I was the first one to become pregnant, so most of my mom and breastfeeding info came from moms who had children my age (25+). Although the info was great, I did not have anyone I could really talk to about breastfeeding and all of the new things out there to help with breastfeeding. I read everything I could and just bought things that I thought would help. THESE WERE SO HELPFUL!!! Before my milk came in, I had these on in between every nursing session. My son was and is still a "chomper", but the Soothies provided so much relief that I was able to push through those early days of breastfeeding. I feel that if I did not have the Soothies, I would not have been able to have the AMAZING experience of breastfeeding! I am so happy to say that we were EBF for 9 months and although we are doing self-led weaning, we are still nursing at 22 months!

megandear
Saraland, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite thing on Day 2!
10/16/2015

Customer review by Liz

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Liz
by Liz

The second night after my son was born I hurt so badly that I almost couldn't take it anymore. I convinced the nurse to let me wait another hour for the lactation consultants to get in because I just couldn't do it again. The first thing she did was have my husband run down to the gift shop and buy some "soothies". These were a life saver and made a huge difference and I felt relief immediately after putting them on! I ended up using these for the first week (a few different pairs) and again a few times later on. Hints: Take a pair with you to the hospital!! (The ones we purchased at the gift shop were very expensive, though worth it at the time). Make sure you rinse off before nursing the baby. The consultant suggested squeezing a washcloth on top and catching with a cloth underneath since you already hurt. I give these to all new mom's in my breastfeeding survival pack these days :)

Liz
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soothies are WONDERFUL!!!
8/26/2010

Customer review by catrs

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by catrs
by catrs

When I made the decision to breastfeed my daughter, I had no idea that my nipples would sometimes feel like they were on fire. I read about the Soothing Gel Pads & was sceptical, but decided to give them a try. I put them in the freezer long enough to cool them down before using & when I finally gave them a try, I instantly fell in love! They were heavenly! They stayed in place, were absorbant, and I was able to use them multiple times. Once they warmed up & I took them off to nurse again, I put them back in the freezer & then used them again later. They are definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catrs
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Seriously cool and definitely soothing!
10/16/2015

Customer review by justmissash

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by justmissash
by justmissash

I love these the Soothies Gel Pads. These really help when you are sore and I have used plenty of these. They are designed for fast relief and shaped to fit and easy to use and dispose of. First you separate the backing and place on your nipple. It has the gel feeling texture and it feels cold when you apply it, and it will stick to your breasts. It says to leave on for a bit then remove. I loved these because of how fast they worked. It was almost an instant relief. Then when you peel them off, it doesn't hurt. It's not like peeling off duct tape or anything. I definitely recommend these as a staple in the breastfeeding moms bag of tricks! I did receive these as part of a product trial program but the experience and opinions are my own.

justmissash
Clatskanie, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these
11/5/2015

Customer review by Cass15

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Cass15
by Cass15

I had never heard of these until i was in the hospital with my 2nd baby. baby and i were having some issues with breastfeeding and she was constantly on sucking away for 2-3 hours at a time. I was chatting with the nurse I had and told her how i was getting sore. The hospital had packages of these and she gave me a few to try. They were amazing. They helped soothe my sore nipples/breasts it was amazing. I have since recommended them to friends and family having babies and my 3rd baby i stocked up. We are expecting our 4th child in a few months and these are on my list for sure!

Cass15
Spooner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A sigh of relief!
11/12/2015

Customer review by missmemama

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by missmemama
by missmemama

After having my 8th child I had really badly cracked nipples that were very sore. My son just had his latch all wrong. I was in the hospital and the lactation consultant came to see me, she helped me get his latch corrected and she offered me these gel pads that I didn't even know existed! I was so happy to use them and they helped me so much! Its nice to be able to put them in the fridge and have a nice squishy cool gel to put on sore nipples! What a sigh of relief I had thanks to soothies!

missmemama
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So helpful!
11/10/2015

Customer review by TJ1990

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by TJ1990
by TJ1990

When I first started nursing my 2nd child (I never nursed my first child), I experienced so much pain. Lanolin was helping me get by, but my right nipple was always cracked and I couldn't seem to get anything to work. I bought these gel pads and they soothed the soreness right on contact. Being that I had them in the fridge when I could, the coolness and the gel just made me feel so much relief. I am so grateful that these pads exist!

TJ1990
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Positively perfect! Lifesaver!
11/13/2015

Customer review by Tina p.

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Tina p.
by Tina p.

These are a Lifesaver! I was literally crying when nursing my son in the beginning and a friend told me about these to ease the pain. They are amazing! They provided so much relief and got me threw those few days of an incorrect latch! Thank you for helping to make our breastfeeding journey a success!

Tina p.
Wall, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Invention Ever!
11/6/2015

Customer review by Mkeefov1

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Mkeefov1
by Mkeefov1

These are hands down, the best invention EVER!! The hospital gave these to me after the second day of nursing with my first child and I have been hooked ever since! Put these in the refrigerator and wear them immediately after nursing for soothing, chilled relief from the soreness! These keep your nipples conditioned so they don't hurt from the excessive nursing the first few weeks. I use these throughout the entire time I am nursing.

Mkeefov1
Beatrice, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cooling Relief!
10/17/2015

Customer review by Casey

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Casey
by Casey

As a first time mom, the first month of breastfeeding was a little tough and took some work. I experienced some common pain and discomfort from adjusting to breastfeeding, and a close friend of mine recommended Soothies. This product is amazing. I kept them in the fridge and applied them after breastfeeding, leaving them on until they were body temperature. They adhere slightly, but are not uncomfortable when removing. A huge plus since the area is so sensitive! I definitely contribute the success of my breastfeeding journey to this product as the pain was the only hang up I had been experiencing. Thanks Lansinoh!

Casey
Spring, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heaven for your nipples
11/12/2015

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Jenny
by Jenny

These came in handy when I had my last child. I didn't breastfeed with my older two kids. However, I decided I was going to give it a go with my youngest. The gel pads were like heaven when I had sore nipples. They were definetly soothing to the touch.

Jenny
East Troy, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible relief!
11/15/2015

Customer review by Rdnckcwgrl

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Rdnckcwgrl
by Rdnckcwgrl

I never thought there was a product that would give such quick relief. This product is amazing!!

Rdnckcwgrl
East Wenatchee, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved this product
11/12/2015

Customer review by Sierrarose

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Sierrarose
by Sierrarose

This did wonders for me. Soothed my nipples when they were sore and helped to conceal any leakage.

Sierrarose
Fort Madison, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needs to be colder longr
11/10/2015

Customer review by Dana

2.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Dana
by Dana

I used this product the first 2 weeks of breastfeeding. Initially the cooling is great and they adhere nicely. But the coolness only lasts a couple of minutes.

Dana
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Life saver
11/12/2015

Customer review by Ezara

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Ezara
by Ezara

When nothing else soothed my sore cracked nipples this actually helped.

Ezara
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfort!
11/11/2015

Customer review by Lin

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Lin
by Lin

I used soothies with both my children and loved them

Lin
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommend !
11/8/2015

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Jessica
by Jessica

Absolute godsend! My daughter latches hard. These are amazing when you have sore and cracked nipples from breastfeeding!

Jessica
Ruckersville, virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Breast soothies available
10/26/2015

Customer review by Kae town

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Kae town
by Kae town

I found this product quite helpful when my nipples were in pain. The cooling sensation helped relieve the pain and I loved that I could reuse the material for a few days before discarding. I would recommend finding a way that the soothies don't stick too much to the breast as I found it painful on occasion upon pulling off the soothie from my breast tissue. Otherwise, this product helps reliving discomfort.

Kae town
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle Relief
11/2/2015

Customer review by ErickaB

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by ErickaB
by ErickaB

These were nice to use during my first weeks of breastfeeding my LO. Definitely nice to have the first few weeks of breastfeeding for extra comfort, and when LO is teething! My LO's latch changes when she is teething and these are great for after nursing her.

ErickaB
Springfield, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have for every nursing mother
10/20/2015

Customer review by Soon to be Mom of three

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Soon to be Mom of three
by Soon to be Mom of three

I've used this product when nursing my current children and plan on using it with this baby! They are easy to apply and totally mess free! You can use them with the Lansinoh nipple cream as well and it doesn't ruin the adhesive! Depending on how well you care for them, they can last a week or longer!! The relief they provide is amazing, especially during those first few weeks of nursing!! They make a wonderful gift for new moms and moms to be!

Soon to be Mom of three
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews