Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

118 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

118 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 118 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Must Have for Hospital
10/17/2015

Customer review by megandear

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by megandear
by megandear

A MUST BUY! While browsing the breastfeeding section when pregnant, I picked these up as a "I'll try it, but not sure if I need it". Among my close group of friends, I was the first one to become pregnant, so most of my mom and breastfeeding info came from moms who had children my age (25+). Although the info was great, I did not have anyone I could really talk to about breastfeeding and all of the new things out there to help with breastfeeding. I read everything I could and just bought things that I thought would help. THESE WERE SO HELPFUL!!! Before my milk came in, I had these on in between every nursing session. My son was and is still a "chomper", but the Soothies provided so much relief that I was able to push through those early days of breastfeeding. I feel that if I did not have the Soothies, I would not have been able to have the AMAZING experience of breastfeeding! I am so happy to say that we were EBF for 9 months and although we are doing self-led weaning, we are still nursing at 22 months!

megandear
Saraland, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must for breastfeeding
4/22/2016

Customer review by Jill

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Jill
by Jill

I have used these gel nursing pads while beginning to breastfeed my three children. When you wear them on your nipples, it keeps them from drying out and helped reduced sensitivity in between feedings. I suggest wearing them with a nursing pad as well to prevent leaking. I also cut these in half or thirds so that they last longer. You can place the half or third on your nipple only. At most places these cost more than ten dollars, but at Walmart.com it was much much cheaper. These are a life saver!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soothies are WONDERFUL!!!
8/26/2010

Customer review by catrs

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by catrs
by catrs

When I made the decision to breastfeed my daughter, I had no idea that my nipples would sometimes feel like they were on fire. I read about the Soothing Gel Pads & was sceptical, but decided to give them a try. I put them in the freezer long enough to cool them down before using & when I finally gave them a try, I instantly fell in love! They were heavenly! They stayed in place, were absorbant, and I was able to use them multiple times. Once they warmed up & I took them off to nurse again, I put them back in the freezer & then used them again later. They are definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catrs
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must have!
5/30/2016

Customer review by Lsp0604

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Lsp0604
by Lsp0604

These are perfect for any breastfeeding mom. They are gel and are cooling. Anytime I'm not feeding my baby I have these on and they make such a difference. They help so much. They soothe sore nipples. They are a must have and life saver! Definitely need these as a breastfeeding mom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lsp0604
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
5/23/2012

Customer review by ttrudd

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by ttrudd
by ttrudd

I recommend these soothies to any breastfeeding mother who struggles with the occasional nursing discomfort. I keep mine in the freezer at all times and wear them whenever I need some soothing relief. I like how thin they are, so you can even wear them out of the house!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttrudd
arlington, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Every new mom should get these!
12/22/2010

Customer review by tahoeadams

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by tahoeadams
by tahoeadams

When I had my first baby I had so much pain from breastfeeding. My nipples got really sore and it hurt every time my baby ate. But for my second baby a friend gave me these pads for me to take to the hospital and use right away... and they worked great. You still get a little sore from the baby feeding for the first few days, but it's nothing like what it was without using them. My advise is to wear them all the time when the baby is not eating. They stick to your skin pretty good and work well under a nursing bra. When they stop sticking... it's time to get out a new one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tahoeadams
Lake Tahoe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have used this product with two babies
3/18/2016

Customer review by Mommy of 2 boys

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Mommy of 2 boys
by Mommy of 2 boys

This product is amazing. When I had my first baby I was so sore while trying to learn how to nurse him. The nurse at the hospital suggested that I have someone go to the pharmacy downstairs and by this product. She put the gel soothies in the freezer for me and after my next nursing session she retrieved them for me. Let me tell you they helped relieve the pain instantly. It was nice to have something to sooth and help heal I between feedings, I just recently had my second baby and I stocked up on these before he was born. I took two boxes to the hospital and had the nurse rotate them out inbetween feedings. These are highly recommended for a first time mom and a nursing pro.

Mommy of 2 boys
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite thing on Day 2!
10/16/2015

Customer review by Liz

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Liz
by Liz

The second night after my son was born I hurt so badly that I almost couldn't take it anymore. I convinced the nurse to let me wait another hour for the lactation consultants to get in because I just couldn't do it again. The first thing she did was have my husband run down to the gift shop and buy some "soothies". These were a life saver and made a huge difference and I felt relief immediately after putting them on! I ended up using these for the first week (a few different pairs) and again a few times later on. Hints: Take a pair with you to the hospital!! (The ones we purchased at the gift shop were very expensive, though worth it at the time). Make sure you rinse off before nursing the baby. The consultant suggested squeezing a washcloth on top and catching with a cloth underneath since you already hurt. I give these to all new mom's in my breastfeeding survival pack these days :)

Liz
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These kept me breastfeeding
3/19/2016

Customer review by Breastfeeding mom of twins

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Breastfeeding mom of twins
by Breastfeeding mom of twins

When in the hospital after having my twins, I experienced open, bleeding sores on my nipples. The pain was so extreme that I considered, many times, giving up breastfeeding before we really even got started. The lactation consultant sent my husband out to purchase Lansinoh Soothies Gel pads to help with pain and healing in between feedings. They saved my breastfeeding and, five months later, my twins and I have had the opportunity to adjust well to breastfeeding and we don't plan to stop anytime soon!

Breastfeeding mom of twins
North Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have for the early days!
3/18/2016

Customer review by Jules' mama

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Jules' mama
by Jules' mama

One of the nurses gave me a pair of these in the hospital when I had my daughter. The cooling relief worked wonders in the early days as we figured out the latch and my body got used to the frequency of feeding a newborn. I wore them inbetween feedings and they made my nipples feel soooo much better! If you're planning to breastfeed and your hospital doesn't provide them for you, you must pack them in your hospital bag or send someone to the store to get them for you!

Jules' mama
Easton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommend for every new mom
4/3/2016

Customer review by AshlynCandelaria

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by AshlynCandelaria
by AshlynCandelaria

These are so handy when you first start breastfeeding! Your nipples aren't quite used to what they're going through and these provide so much relief! Definitely very soothing!!

AshlynCandelaria
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are a must have for the first weeks of breastfeeding!!
3/29/2016

Customer review by Kadensmom

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Kadensmom
by Kadensmom

This product saved me in the beginning. I know they say that breast-feeding is not supposed to hurt, but it does, I had blisters and was bleeding. Without these I wouldn't have been able to continue. Storing these in the freezer was great and provided even more relief!

Kadensmom
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BREASTFEEDING SAVIOUR
3/18/2016

Customer review by tiff

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by tiff
by tiff

My son was born with a tongue tie. It was so painful to feed him! I literally used to bite the pillow and cry while nursing him. His tie couldn't be revised until he was three weeks old. I was about to give up breastfeeding all together because even after nursing I was cracked blistered and bleeding.My lactation consultant suggested these pads. I CHANGED MY LIFE. the relief right after was immediate. Couldn't have done it without these!

tiff
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for cracked nipples!
3/19/2016

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Kelly
by Kelly

I really do love these soothing gel pads! In the beginning they really did help. Being a first time mom no one or nothing can prepare you for the first two weeks of breastfeeding. You get cracked bleeding nipples. These relieved my pain and felt so much better! Even after the beginning phase I started using these when my baby got teeth and would bite me every now and then. These helped so much!

Kelly
Fort Myers,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
3/31/2016

Customer review by Suz

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Suz
by Suz

Absolutely would recommend these! Especially for those first weeks of nursing/pumping! Make your nips feel way better.

Suz
Battle creek,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy these!
3/22/2016

Customer review by Mandy

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Mandy
by Mandy

I exclusively pump and Soothies are the only thing that got me through the first days and weeks of pumping. I tried every cream and ointment but nothing compared to these! I highly recommend to those experiencing pain in those early days of breastfeeding.

Mandy
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have
3/23/2016

Customer review by First time nursing mama

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by First time nursing mama
by First time nursing mama

These are a must have for any new nursing mama. They helped so much when i was sore, cracked those first few weeks. They soothed me when nothing else worked. easy to use just place in refrigerator and take out when needed and place.

First time nursing mama
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helped when the disposable pads would stick to my Nipple
3/22/2016

Customer review by Jess the Over-Producer

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Jess the Over-Producer
by Jess the Over-Producer

I had an issue in the beginning with sore nipples and pads that would stick to my nipples. Due to them be cold when I would put them on it helped with pain relief and it also didn't stick like the dry pads did. Great product!

Jess the Over-Producer
Nixa, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First time mom
3/24/2016

Customer review by Kbailey

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Kbailey
by Kbailey

Perfect for those first few weeks of breastfeeding. I will buy these for all of my new mom friends for a care package. Must have for any breastfeeding mom.

Kbailey
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This was a lifesaver!
3/20/2016

Customer review by Hope

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Hope
by Hope

This product was so helpful when my breasts were sore. I had gotten to the point where I couldn't even imagine anything touching them anymore. These gave me such soothing relief when I put them on and kept my nipples from brushing against anything.

Hope
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews