Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Amazing
4/21/2011

Customer review by dcoy2009

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by dcoy2009
by dcoy2009

This game is amazing. One of the best of 2011. It is not a waste of money at all, only problem was that it said it would be here on release date but didn't get here until 3 days later.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcoy2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun and Challenging
5/7/2011

Customer review by incahgneeto

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by incahgneeto
by incahgneeto

If you like puzzles, this is a great game. The co-op mode is really fun. My only complaint would be that it wasn't long enough.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
incahgneeto
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Portal followup
5/9/2011

Customer review by Speed777

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Speed777
by Speed777

Since the game was getting extremely positive reviews, I was hoping for a great game. Thankfully, I wasn't disappointed. It's exactly what I hoped for in a Portal sequel with great humor and great puzzle solving. It wasn't too hard, and it wasn't too easy. It's just extremely fun figuring out the puzzles, and I was glad this game was longer than the first because it's a game you just want to keep playing. If you haven't played the original, I'd highly recommend it. Not only is the first game also great, but it's necessary to play to appreciate what's going on with the story.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speed777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Sequel
6/3/2011

Customer review by FemaleTechie

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by FemaleTechie
by FemaleTechie

I've played the PC and the XBox version of the first Portal game. The puzzles in this sequel are what you would expect. The co-op mode for this game makes it well worth it's price. The only down side to the game is it's replay value. Once you learn the puzzles playing the game a second or third time can seem boring for some people. Definitely worth having in your game library though.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FemaleTechie
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Sequel
7/4/2011

Customer review by Fjolnir42

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Fjolnir42
by Fjolnir42

Portal 2 is the highly anticipated sequel to Valve Software's 2007 puzzle-platformer Portal. This game builds on a unique physics concept where you move around levels and solve problems using a gun that shoots "quantum entangled" doorways or "portals" onto whatever surface you need. The storyline picks up where the previous game left off, but the first-time user will still enjoy it. The game takes you through the basic mechanics of using portals (much like the first game), but it then introduces new concepts not seen in the first game. As you progress, the levels become more difficult and you have to find new and innovative ways of using your relatively limited resources. This game also adds mulitplayer (online and splitscreen), another innovation from the prequel. I have not used this function since no one I know has this game yet, but it is supposed to be where the true replayability lies. Graphics are excellent and set the atmosphere perfectly, as does sound. The AI are truly funny; listen carefully to everything! In fact, the whole space is full of silly little quirks that I find darkly humorous (and they often provide hints to puzzles you encounter later in the game). I highly recommend this game as a brain-stretching alternative to first-person-shooters.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fjolnir42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
4/28/2011

Customer review by grafekill

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by grafekill
by grafekill

Awesome game. Pre-order with Walmart and get it a day early AND 20$ giftcard woooh!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grafekill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every few days
5/26/2011

Customer review by BrandonS

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by BrandonS
by BrandonS

This is a great sequel to portal. They made great gameplay improvements while still retaining the original feel. You still solve all the missions with science. An absolute must have for a gamer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandonS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!!
5/3/2011

Customer review by GuildWarsRocks

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by GuildWarsRocks
by GuildWarsRocks

Portal 2 was surprisingly far better than the original. (Spoiler Probably one of the funniest endings I've seen in a videogame.) The campaign and the co-op are both perfect and able to replay tons of times :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuildWarsRocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The cake is not a lie
6/8/2011

Customer review by Codex24

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Codex24
by Codex24

Excellent follow up and stand-alone title as well. I prefer the PC version, but Xbox360 is fun too. As a parent, I would especially recommend this title to people looking for a gift for a gamer, but who cannot stand the pervasive violence and fast-twitch emphasis of most video games. This game is all about puzzle solving and cooperation, even in single player mode. Plus, it is very engaging and humorous.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Codex24
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful game
1/7/2012

Customer review by Melllll

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Melllll
by Melllll

This a great game. No blood and guts, just using your brain solve puzzles. My husband and teenage daughter spent many hours together working on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melllll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional game, in store pick up rocks!
7/11/2011

Customer review by manicsparkle

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by manicsparkle
by manicsparkle

Portal 2 is an exceptional game, no complaints at all on this purchase. I bought it online for in store pick up and saved $20 over the price on the shelf and I only had to wait 4 hours for my order to process. This is now my favorite way to shop at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manicsparkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
6/25/2012

Customer review by PurpleRoze

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by PurpleRoze
by PurpleRoze

Got this for my son and he loved it. it is a great game that makes them use their minds and think.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleRoze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rated the 2nd best game for 2011
12/31/2011

Customer review by OldSchoolGamePlayer

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by OldSchoolGamePlayer
by OldSchoolGamePlayer

I can understand why this game is rated 2nd best. Both of my sons totally enjoy playing this game. After they rented the game for a few days, they had to own it. I myself have not played this game yet, but I have watched them play it and I cannot wait for my chance (but it probably will not be for awhile).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSchoolGamePlayer
Canton OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent game some great laughs
10/12/2013

Customer review by Defdroid

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Defdroid
by Defdroid

This is an excellent puzzle game with some gut busting humor thrown in for good measure. Haven't had a chance to play the co-op but it looks good. The voice actors were spot on. By the way, walmart has the best price on this game and had it for in store pickup in one day. I was quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Defdroid
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/8/2012

Customer review by ala03

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by ala03
by ala03

My 13 year old grandson really likes this game. It is a challenge for him. He enjoys games that make you think and work harder and smarter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ala03
Torrington, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Sequel
5/6/2011

Customer review by Radge

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Radge
by Radge

Awesome game, incorporates new techniques and makes you think just as hard as the first one. Make sure you have someone to play multiplayer with because that is just as good, if not better than the original story line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Radge
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game, Love it. It was a gift for my teenager
12/27/2013

Customer review by IrishIsles

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by IrishIsles
by IrishIsles

It was a gift for my daughter and she loves it. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishIsles
Owasso, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it
10/8/2012

Customer review by PipeGuy1

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by PipeGuy1
by PipeGuy1

I purchased this for my son. It was sold out locally but Wal Mart had it online. It arrived within the time specified and my son loved the challenges.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PipeGuy1
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simple/Fun game
8/9/2011

Customer review by JazzyNites

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by JazzyNites
by JazzyNites

Entertaining and very easy to play right out of the box. No complicated instructions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazzyNites
North Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/27/2012

Customer review by JustAmomInUSA

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by JustAmomInUSA
by JustAmomInUSA

My son really liked it alot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAmomInUSA
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews