Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Very comfortable chair
7/29/2010

Customer review by plantnut

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by plantnut
by plantnut

This chair is for my son but I find it so comfortable that I would buy one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plantnut
Red Lion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy good looking chair
1/21/2011

Customer review by jmainard

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by jmainard
by jmainard

We like this chair very much. We bought 2. The seat fabric is nice- not cheesy synthetic that pills. The boys (19 and 21) play video games in it. They say it is perfect. I like to snuggle and watch TV/sleep in it. We're thinking the guys will love it on fight night! We never have enough seating. This is the perfect addition. The only thing that I wish is that there was a cover made for this chair that can be washed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmainard
Rockaway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/22/2010

Customer review by gsugirl67

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by gsugirl67
by gsugirl67

* was not hard to assemble * very comfortable and I am 5'8" * should have gotten another for me since I bought two for my teenage boys... * sturdy frame...

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gsugirl67
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
pappasan chair
2/4/2011

Customer review by Snooks51

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Snooks51
by Snooks51

Easy to assemble chair. Quality chair pad. Site-to-Store experience was excellent. Easy as 1-2-3.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snooks51
Kentwood, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and cute
10/24/2010

Customer review by Lovecutethings123

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by Lovecutethings123
by Lovecutethings123

I love it !! is really cute and comfortable, the size is perfect not to big not to small. The only thing I didn't like was building the chair, some of the parts were difficult to put together but after and hour I was able to build it. In overall i recommend it if your looking for a comfy seat to read or watch tv! it was a little expensive but thats all right i guess since im using it alot it will pay off and it also fits right in a corner of my room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovecutethings123
orlando,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All right chair
5/19/2011

Customer review by Marc1

3.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Marc1
by Marc1

The chair is ok but after about a month or two the chuchn goes flat on the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marc1
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't be assembled w/out additional tools & parts.
9/30/2011

Customer review by CT111

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by CT111
by CT111

USE - Purchased for my my daughter's dorm room. ASSEMBLY - It took me 4 hours of work, and numerous trips to my workroom for additional tools and parts (files, bolts, pliers) to get this assembled. Thank goodness I did not try to assemble this at her dorm on move-in day - it would never have gotten done and I would have looked like an incompetent idiot. The "easy assembly" could have been easy if the product were manufactured properly, but it was not. It was made into a "very, very difficult assembly" due to exceedingly poor quality control of the product (there can not have been any). In order to get this assembled I had to: (1) find a round file to fit the bolt holes on the frame, (2) manually file open 4 holes on the frame so that the supplied bolts would fit in the holes or line up with the opposing holes. (3) find 4 bolts to replace the soft metal, poor quality Allan bolts that were supplied (they stripped almost immediately when placed in the bolt holes before and after filing (hard to imagine they could have been worse quality metal) and (4) squeeze, maneuver, and otherwise convince the new bolts to fit into the newly aligned bolt holes. Be prepared to spend a bunch of time AND MUCH FRUSTRATION putting this thing together. COMFORT - Once the nightmare of assembly was completed my daughter loved the comfort and size of this product. OVERALL - Due to the poor way that this is designed I don't think it will last the year.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CT111
Would recommend to a friend? No
talk about comfy!!
3/16/2011

Customer review by etexasgal

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by etexasgal
by etexasgal

so comfortable! I have to keep getting the pets out of them because they too realize how comfortable they are!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etexasgal
Kilgore, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very big and cozy...but a little pricey/difficult!
9/10/2011

Customer review by Jules31987

4.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Jules31987
by Jules31987

I ordered this chair so I could have a reading/computer nook in my second bedroom. I had seen some in stores but they were all very small and cheap looking (the college dorm type chairs). I ordered this with the Site to Store option and it came in approximately a week; maybe a little longer. The box was bigger/heavier than expected and a little awkward trying to maneuver through the store in a carriage and into my car by myself. It was very difficult to get it out of the box -- the cushion and all the pieces were more or less vacuum sealed in there, so that was a bit of a struggle. I didn't get too far in the assembly process before I gave up and waited for my significant other to come home and put it together -- I was having a hard time getting the screws in. He got it assembled in approximately 30 minutes. The chair is very cozy and even bigger than I was expecting. I'm sitting in it as I type this review! I have two cats and as someone else said in their review, I think this is going to be their new favorite spot...my 6-month-old kitten jumped right up and got comfortable in it last night after we set it up. I'm only giving this 4 stars versus 5 because I think it's a bit overpriced and also because the assembly was a little difficult. Otherwise, this is a great, comfortable chair and looks nice (please click on photo thumbnail to see full photo so you can see the chair!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jules31987
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great chair, hard to put together
10/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This chair is amazing. I do so much of my reading and studying on it. It's incredibly comfortable, and was a good value for the sale price I bought it at. The only thing is that it is really hard to assemble. It's definitely doable, but only with two people. There are simply too many parts that have to be screwed together simultaneously. Because of the chair's round shape, what it comes down to is trying to balance the legs of the chair in a specific position on the round frame, and then trying to screw in it's six screws at once without nudging the structure at all. It's pretty frustrating, but I have to admit that once the chair is assembled it's one of my favorite pieces of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/2/2011

Customer review by kendasue

2.0 stars 4/2/2011 by kendasue
by kendasue

This was NOT easy to assemble at all. Had a hard time lining up screws threw fabric, would have made the fabric to snap around instead of caterized holes that keep sliding into view of the holes I am trying to put screws through. The Best part of this product was the cushion it is nice, soft and fluffy. The metal frame however, seems to take awayf from the appearance but I did buy it for our family room as extra seating and not as a decorative piece so it will do for now, If I could go back I would chose a different papasan chair, one that comes assembled.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kendasue
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice for the price
2/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This chair is from Directions east, a designer that sells through a few furniture retailers. I bought from Walmart because it was cheapest. Walmart only sells it in two fabrics, I bought it in khaki canvas. It is sooooo nice! The fabric looks like linen, and is soft and thick. The cushion is VERY soft, like a giant pillow. It looks nice enough to function as living room furniture in my apartment. And the khaki is a nice neutral shade.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice product!
8/25/2010

Customer review by NeedMoreMojo

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by NeedMoreMojo
by NeedMoreMojo

I had looked at the smaller ones at the local WalMart and I expected this to be about like that. SURPRISE! It is much better than those. It is sooooo very comfortable and fluffy and very sturdy. I am no handyman, but this was very easy to put together with 2 people. Other than one of the holes for the screws was not big enough, but that was an easy fix. I am seriously thinking of buying another one, since I have lost this one to my daughter ;)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeedMoreMojo
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a great chair
12/29/2011

Customer review by Thunder43199

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Thunder43199
by Thunder43199

Great chair especially for the price. You have to work your way through the somewhat poor directions but a little common sense will get you there. I would like to be a little bit more sturdy but have had no problems with it yet and it is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thunder43199
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/2/2011

Customer review by Greyhound1

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Greyhound1
by Greyhound1

Very comfortable chair. I enjoy sitting in it with my feet propped up while reading. Our cat loves it so much that I have to kick her out every time I want to sit down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greyhound1
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
5/5/2011

Customer review by Gooddeals1215

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Gooddeals1215
by Gooddeals1215

Everyone loves this so much will be buying more... So confortable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gooddeals1215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Chair
9/2/2010

Customer review by JGAustin

4.0 stars 9/2/2010 by JGAustin
by JGAustin

It took a little longer to assemble than I expected for a papasan-style chair, but when I was done, I was happy to see that it was comfortable and stylish. Overall a great buy, and not too large like some of the other chairs out there. I'd definitely recommend it if you're looking for a nice chair that you don't want to get up from!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGAustin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great chair!
11/2/2011

Customer review by CarolinaGirlinNYC

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by CarolinaGirlinNYC
by CarolinaGirlinNYC

This chair was very difficult for one person to assemble. I know I still have one screw that would not go all the way in, but I am still able to sit in it and nap in it as it is. I bought this chair from Walmart.com because it was cheaper than the one I wanted from Pier One. However, with the assembly difficulties, if I had been more patient, I probably would have waited and ordered the wicker version from Pier One. BUT, being able to order it online and have it in a couple of days was a huge perk. Overall - I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolinaGirlinNYC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I wanted
2/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The chair is exactly what I expected it to be. The directions were kind of sketchey but not impossible so assembly wasn't too bad. My only complaint is it took almost three weeks to arrive at the store. I don't live in the middle of nowhere. It never should have taken that long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fredonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really comfortable
4/23/2011

Customer review by dlkfjglaf

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by dlkfjglaf
by dlkfjglaf

While I think $120 is a little steep for this chair, it is really comfortable. We bought it for my son's room to use when playing video games and he loves it. If it was a little cheaper, I would have bought one for myself. The only problem we had was the one pole from the framework was stripped, so the screw isn't very tight. Hoping to get it replaced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlkfjglaf
Allentown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews