Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

248 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

248 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
56
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 198 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
Fantastic value!
9/1/2011

Customer review by IndyLindey

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by IndyLindey
by IndyLindey

I have a black, faux leather sofa and chair set that have white stitching. I have back problems and was looking for a small footrest or ottoman to put at the foot of my chair to rest my legs on to take some pressure off of my back. I saw this ottoman online and thought it would match very closely to the furniture I have. You are never quite sure of the appearance when you order online as it can vary to the appearance in person. I think the photo online gives the ottoman a slight shiny and slightly deeper black appearance compared to a duller finish in person. The storage area has a strong smell but I left it open for a few days and sprayed some fabric spray inside and it's not as bad. When I picked it up from the store, it looked really nice! I got it home and it matched very well. I put a blanket and a throw in the storage area of the ottoman to conveniently have ready for company or for myself if I get a chill. My niece always asks for a blanket when she visits so it's very handy to have it stored right there in the living room. You really can't go wrong with this piece for the value. Please view the attached photos taken with my phone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndyLindey
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Came with ruined stitching
8/19/2010

Customer review by LawGuy

3.0 stars 8/19/2010 by LawGuy
by LawGuy

I ordered two of the ottomans, one came in great condition and for the price these are very nice. They are comfortable and also useful storage space items. HOWEVER, the second one i ordered the stitching was missing on part of 1/4 of the top. This is something that should have been noticed before it was shipped out. I dont have a Walmart in my general area to bring it back to in order to exchange it and i didn't want to pay to have it shipped back. The stitching doesn't affect its use but still bothers me

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LawGuy
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
2/10/2011

Customer review by imwalmartfan

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by imwalmartfan
by imwalmartfan

I use it more like leg rest when sitting on my futon or chair..it is very comfortable and easy to move..the storage makes it even better.. i keep the novel i am reading and my laptop accessories in it.

Was this review helpful? (59) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imwalmartfan
Solon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
as described
8/12/2013

Customer review by txmel03

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by txmel03
by txmel03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these to go under a coffee table because they were the only ones I could find to fit. We've been using them for a little over a week and are really happy with them. We have also used them for extra seating. The inside storage holds several throws. They were a good value and seem to be as described.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txmel03
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Confortable for my feet
8/3/2014

Customer review by MZ67

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by MZ67
by MZ67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product to rest my feet,and It is confortable.It's very light weight,nice storage space. GodIsGood!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MZ67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Ottomans!
12/22/2011

Customer review by ChuckStarrP

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by ChuckStarrP
by ChuckStarrP

Love this ottoman! You can store your stuff inside and it compliments the set as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChuckStarrP
Metairie, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2013

Customer review by keyde

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by keyde
by keyde
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product...It was exactly what I expected...I was looking in several furniture stores for the right storage ottoman and I could not find it...They were either too big or too small or/and very expensive.....The closest one was at Target but it was smaller and only in brown....I needed black....and I got it at Walmart and exactly what I envisioned :) This ottoman is nice and comfortable....of course it is not a real leather but it still matches nicely my black leather sofa and big ottoman...I read in other reviews that they were some issues and I believe these issues could happen but I think you can always exchange the product with issues...In my case both times ottoman was perfect....First I ordered one and I was so glad with it that I ordered a second one... It has a great storage...I put my media in it...like DVDs, CDs, and some old cassettes from the recorders:)...and headphones...The person weight that can sit on it is 225 lb...I think it is a great deal...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keyde
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded expectations
1/19/2014

Customer review by FLMonty

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by FLMonty
by FLMonty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the reviews of this ottoman on Walmart.com prior to making this particular selection. The other ottomans of the same size reviews were less than what I needed. Other ottomans on other sites at other stores were much more expensive. This was purchased via the Internet and shipped to my local Walmart. It was so easy to walk in the store go to package pickup, let them scan my email and pick up the item. The sales associate offered to remove them from the boxes for inspection. I knew if when I got them home if they were damaged I could return them easily to the store. The ottoman was much sturdier than even described. The color was true, heavily made and the perfect size to use in our travel trailer as a foot rest, extra storage for linens and extra seating in case of necessity. Great product, great value and great service and store. I think I might even purchase even more so, no more need to wander the store to purchase items. Click and pick up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLMonty
Lithia, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/28/2011

Customer review by ijrr

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by ijrr
by ijrr

Excellent option for a ottoman. Comfortable, has a storage compartment. I'm absolutely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ijrr
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for
7/18/2012

Customer review by Quzy

3.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Quzy
by Quzy

I purchased the brown color ottoman. The color is nice rich brown with stitching accents. The material is soft and resembles leather. The hinge works ok but I would not force it or stress it in any manner. It is a cheap hinge but serves the purpose. The inner storage area is nicely lined and actually has a good storage area. I bought this as a "pet step" so my small dog could get up on the bed. It is ok for a bedroom or playroom, etc; but would not use this in a living room. There is an obvious difference between this inexpensive ottoman and quality furniture. So bottom line, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quzy
delaware, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
1/10/2011

Customer review by sammacmommy

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by sammacmommy
by sammacmommy

I loved it so much, I went to order a second one in black and they are sold out of them... guess everyone else loved them too :) Great product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammacmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy Ottoman
2/1/2012

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd
Top 50 contributor

This ottoman surprised me. It's bigger looking than I expected, and also much sturdier than expected. It appears to be well-made and good quality for the money. It has a good hinge mechanism which keeps the lid open until you flip it closed. It also has a large storage area inside, which really comes in handy. The ottomon is heavy enough so that it doesn't slide away from you when you attempt to lean your feet up against it. Yet, it's still light enough to move around. I weigh less than 120 lbs, and have no trouble using it as a seat. But if you weigh a lot, I would be cautious sitting on it. That said, it's a very substantial looking item; I don't think you will be disappointed in it's appearance or it's function. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Great ottoman for the price
8/24/2012

Customer review by Sonnescod

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Sonnescod
by Sonnescod

It's pretty, the hinges keep the lid up while it's open, and it's comfy to sit on. I wish the feet were bigger and would allow you to slide it to move it, and I wish the lid had a solid bottom so you didn't feel like you were sinking when you sat on it. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonnescod
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not have a mildew smell
5/6/2013

Customer review by MOE01

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by MOE01
by MOE01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been watching this set for weeks and wanted it in black but didnt order because the reviews were so conflicting and i wansnt really sure if i wanted a futon or an actual sofa set but walmart sent me a reminder email of my cart and when i signed on, it was drastically resuced. I decided to order the black but it wasn't in stock so I was stuck with the brown. I expected the worse because the brown didnt look appealing to me and ppl complained about the smell of the ottoman but when it arrived, it was nothing like the reviews or the pictures. It was very nice and no mildew smell. I purchased it for a friend and she loved it also. I should state that the deciding factor for purchasing was that it was priced for 94.95 and not the sale or original prices which were 238 and 268. I assume it was a miss print because after I talked to customer service to get the listed price, the sale price was reinstated. Walmart was awesome and gave it to me for the 94.95, which made me purchase two of the sets. I thank younwalmart for honoring it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOE01
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste you $$
1/9/2012

Customer review by FredR

2.0 stars 1/9/2012 by FredR
by FredR

The ottoman I really wanted was out of stock indefinitely so I had to order something. I was so disappointed right out of the box. It's not only cheap looking, it's also cheaply made. Wish I'd waited for the other one to come back in. It was the same price but MUCH nicer.:(

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FredR
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
2/7/2012

Customer review by Capricorn1167

3.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Capricorn1167
by Capricorn1167

The storage ottoman smells for about the first week you get it.(I dont know why) Its is good for storing small toys or books but becareful not to put in any sharp ojects! Or else it will rip the inside linning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Capricorn1167
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful furniture
8/10/2011

Customer review by iLoveMoney4444

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by iLoveMoney4444
by iLoveMoney4444

Looks good with all furniture and was lightweight and convieniant to move around, great for a 1st apartment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iLoveMoney4444
Lakewood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great! Looks good, very nice detail
8/9/2011

Customer review by grandmaj4

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by grandmaj4
by grandmaj4

Loved both ottomans that came with the set, the futon however was hard as a brick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmaj4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely design, practical and affordable!
1/20/2013

Customer review by Kimreview

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Kimreview
by Kimreview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received the ottoman in brown as ordered; color is nice, more of a nice, soothing to the eye chestnut shade, size is not too big and not too small, perfect size, blends well with other furniture. Purchased for den and looks real nice. Strong construction with nice amount of storage inside, lined inside also. This ottoman is a nice addition to my decor and would most likely go with about any decor for that matter. Very glad I finally decided to make the purchase after looking at it many times on internet and overviewing all reviews on it. The white/beige, more beige on the brown color ottoman, double stitching also goes with my other furniture. Just measured it for others trying to decide as that was an issue with me before ordering. From hardwood floor/surface to top of ottoman, measures exactly 14" height x 17 1/2 x 17 1/2" on sides. Looks appear much more expensive than purchase price without shipping fee (ship to store at Wal-Mart). Great purchase! As we know, reviews of products are very helpful, of course we all have different opinions but I normally do not review products; this one was well worth providing a review however.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimreview
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a dorm
12/30/2012

Customer review by LaSpada

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by LaSpada
by LaSpada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item for my oldest daughter who is away at college. She mentioned to me that she sits on the floor in front of her full length mirror when she puts her makeup on. I thought this item would be perfect for her. Since there is not a lot of room in most dorms, she can store her hair appliances (hair dryer, straightener, curling iron, brushes, etc.) and store her makeup in one place AND she can now sit comfortably when putting on her makeup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaSpada
Billerica, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews