Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
164
4 stars
48
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
Love it
2/10/2011

Customer review by imwalmartfan

5.0 stars by imwalmartfan

I use it more like leg rest when sitting on my futon or chair..it is very comfortable and easy to move..the storage makes it even better.. i keep the novel i am reading and my laptop accessories in it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
imwalmartfan
Solon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Came with ruined stitching
8/19/2010

Customer review by LawGuy

3.0 stars by LawGuy

I ordered two of the ottomans, one came in great condition and for the price these are very nice. They are comfortable and also useful storage space items. HOWEVER, the second one i ordered the stitching was missing on part of 1/4 of the top. This is something that should have been noticed before it was shipped out. I dont have a Walmart in my general area to bring it back to in order to exchange it and i didn't want to pay to have it shipped back. The stitching doesn't affect its use but still bothers me

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LawGuy
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic value!
9/1/2011

Customer review by IndyLindey

5.0 stars by IndyLindey

I have a black, faux leather sofa and chair set that have white stitching. I have back problems and was looking for a small footrest or ottoman to put at the foot of my chair to rest my legs on to take some pressure off of my back. I saw this ottoman online and thought it would match very closely to the furniture I have. You are never quite sure of the appearance when you order online as it can vary to the appearance in person. I think the photo online gives the ottoman a slight shiny and slightly deeper black appearance compared to a duller finish in person. The storage area has a strong smell but I left it open for a few days and sprayed some fabric spray inside and it's not as bad. When I picked it up from the store, it looked really nice! I got it home and it matched very well. I put a blanket and a throw in the storage area of the ottoman to conveniently have ready for company or for myself if I get a chill. My niece always asks for a blanket when she visits so it's very handy to have it stored right there in the living room. You really can't go wrong with this piece for the value. Please view the attached photos taken with my phone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IndyLindey
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
6/28/2011

Customer review by ijrr

5.0 stars by ijrr

Excellent option for a ottoman. Comfortable, has a storage compartment. I'm absolutely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ijrr
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
1/10/2011

Customer review by sammacmommy

5.0 stars by sammacmommy

I loved it so much, I went to order a second one in black and they are sold out of them... guess everyone else loved them too :) Great product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sammacmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/15/2013

Customer review by keyde

5.0 stars by keyde

Great product...It was exactly what I expected...I was looking in several furniture stores for the right storage ottoman and I could not find it...They were either too big or too small or/and very expensive.....The closest one was at Target but it was smaller and only in brown....I needed black....and I got it at Walmart and exactly what I envisioned :) This ottoman is nice and comfortable....of course it is not a real leather but it still matches nicely my black leather sofa and big ottoman...I read in other reviews that they were some issues and I believe these issues could happen but I think you can always exchange the product with issues...In my case both times ottoman was perfect....First I ordered one and I was so glad with it that I ordered a second one... It has a great storage...I put my media in it...like DVDs, CDs, and some old cassettes from the recorders:)...and headphones...The person weight that can sit on it is 225 lb...I think it is a great deal...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
keyde
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2011

Customer review by BrucenSteph

5.0 stars by BrucenSteph

Nice looking little ottoman and bonus storage space. I bought the matching futon and larger ottoman. The set looks great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrucenSteph
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
3/9/2011

Customer review by sonnier41

4.0 stars by sonnier41

I found this product to be very strudy and useful for storage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sonnier41
Ellenwood, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for
7/18/2012

Customer review by Quzy

3.0 stars by Quzy

I purchased the brown color ottoman. The color is nice rich brown with stitching accents. The material is soft and resembles leather. The hinge works ok but I would not force it or stress it in any manner. It is a cheap hinge but serves the purpose. The inner storage area is nicely lined and actually has a good storage area. I bought this as a "pet step" so my small dog could get up on the bed. It is ok for a bedroom or playroom, etc; but would not use this in a living room. There is an obvious difference between this inexpensive ottoman and quality furniture. So bottom line, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Quzy
delaware, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FOOT STOOL
3/15/2011

Customer review by HILLBOY5

3.0 stars by HILLBOY5

I LIKE IT A LOT, TO GET CONFORTABLE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HILLBOY5
MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great ottoman for the price
8/24/2012

Customer review by Sonnescod

4.0 stars by Sonnescod

It's pretty, the hinges keep the lid up while it's open, and it's comfy to sit on. I wish the feet were bigger and would allow you to slide it to move it, and I wish the lid had a solid bottom so you didn't feel like you were sinking when you sat on it. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sonnescod
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste you $$
1/9/2012

Customer review by FredR

2.0 stars by FredR

The ottoman I really wanted was out of stock indefinitely so I had to order something. I was so disappointed right out of the box. It's not only cheap looking, it's also cheaply made. Wish I'd waited for the other one to come back in. It was the same price but MUCH nicer.:(

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FredR
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value.
7/13/2011

Customer review by mynamemynamemyname

4.0 stars by mynamemynamemyname

The value was unbeatable! Plus, it can handle 250lbs, so even an adult male can sit without worriying that the ottoman will break down. Good! The only thing I would have changed are the feet - they're tiny and the diameter of a nickel/quarter. We will replace them with bigger ones. Other than that, they're perfect and aesthetically pleasant.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mynamemynamemyname
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy Ottoman
2/1/2012

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

5.0 stars by SpendtotheEnd

This ottoman surprised me. It's bigger looking than I expected, and also much sturdier than expected. It appears to be well-made and good quality for the money. It has a good hinge mechanism which keeps the lid open until you flip it closed. It also has a large storage area inside, which really comes in handy. The ottomon is heavy enough so that it doesn't slide away from you when you attempt to lean your feet up against it. Yet, it's still light enough to move around. I weigh less than 120 lbs, and have no trouble using it as a seat. But if you weigh a lot, I would be cautious sitting on it. That said, it's a very substantial looking item; I don't think you will be disappointed in it's appearance or it's function. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
as described
8/12/2013

Customer review by txmel03

4.0 stars by txmel03

I bought these to go under a coffee table because they were the only ones I could find to fit. We've been using them for a little over a week and are really happy with them. We have also used them for extra seating. The inside storage holds several throws. They were a good value and seem to be as described.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
txmel03
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great! Looks good, very nice detail
8/9/2011

Customer review by grandmaj4

5.0 stars by grandmaj4

Loved both ottomans that came with the set, the futon however was hard as a brick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandmaj4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful furniture
8/10/2011

Customer review by iLoveMoney4444

5.0 stars by iLoveMoney4444

Looks good with all furniture and was lightweight and convieniant to move around, great for a 1st apartment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iLoveMoney4444
Lakewood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks good
3/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

perfect for storage! looks great with the set!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Point Marion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Confortable for my feet
8/3/2014

Customer review by MZ67

4.0 stars by MZ67

I bought this product to rest my feet,and It is confortable.It's very light weight,nice storage space. GodIsGood!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MZ67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
2/7/2012

Customer review by Capricorn1167

3.0 stars by Capricorn1167

The storage ottoman smells for about the first week you get it.(I dont know why) Its is good for storing small toys or books but becareful not to put in any sharp ojects! Or else it will rip the inside linning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Capricorn1167
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 180 total reviews