Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 500 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

500 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

500 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
334
4 stars
101
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 stars
23
1-20 of 401 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews
Exceeded expectation
8/17/2010

Customer review by Neuroguy

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Neuroguy
by Neuroguy

I had always been skeptical of Bluetooth earpieces - that they would be comfortable, clear, or useful. But, because of the recommendation of a friend, and the extremely low price here at Walmart.com, I took a chance on the Motorola H720. I have not been disappointed, not in the least. In fact, I have been very pleasantly surprised that this item has exceeded all my expectations. Thanks to it's rubberized ear loop, light weight and such, it's very comfortable - even with glasses - to wear for hours. Its battery life is as advertised or a bit longer. The clarity of sound is very good - on my end and on the other end as well (I'm told). The biggest benefit, of course, is the hands-free convenience. I can walk around the apt. on the phone and still use both hands for the computer, to mix a drink or whatever. The useful range is about 20-30 feet, max. The multi-lingual instruction book is small, but gives all necessary information and is concise. It fully recharges in under 3-4 hours. Two small quibbles - one, I wish it was easier to switch around the ear hook for use on the other ear (it comes set up for the right), and two, the top and bottom buttons are very thin and it's easy to push one when you're trying to push the other. It just takes practice and experience to take care of that.

Was this review helpful? (173) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neuroguy
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Well
10/1/2010

Customer review by MetroFlash

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by MetroFlash
by MetroFlash

Sits around the ear instead of in it. Execellent product pairs well.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MetroFlash
Port Allen LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the Money
8/17/2010

Customer review by SoloandSissyMom

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by SoloandSissyMom
by SoloandSissyMom

I shopped all around before purchasing this product, and I LOVE it. what I like most is that it doesn't have the piece that goes in the ear which I hate. That is the kind I had before and it would never stay in my ear. This has the rubber piece that goes around the ear so it fits securely without having an uncomfortable feeling. All with the quality of Motorola. I can go anywhere even upstairs and downstairs in my house and can still talk on the phone. My phone doesn't have to move. If your looking for an earpiece without the hassle this is for you!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoloandSissyMom
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So comfortable, just wish mic was better
8/12/2010

Customer review by BEERviper

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by BEERviper
by BEERviper

I've always loved the over the ear design of these Moto boom headsets - anything that goes in my ear makes my ear throb with pain after not very long. I replaced my Moto H710 after yet another mic seemed to stop working. The H720 seems to be the replacement and has moved the mic off the boom to the main housing. I've heard myself on the other end of this headset and the sound is decent. For the money it's great but if you want super sound you are going to spend 2 - 3 times as much and give up some comfort.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEERviper
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work with Apple products
3/23/2011

Customer review by Mick4324

1.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Mick4324
by Mick4324

Its called a universal bluetooth, but it DOESN'T work with any Apple product! Because of this, I'm unable to fully rate the product as I had not choice but to return the product. GREAT price offered on Wal-mart.com as most places are still selling this item for $70 plus!

Was this review helpful? (46) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mick4324
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
H720
12/8/2010

Customer review by 8ME8

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by 8ME8
by 8ME8

This is the 3rd of the H700 series Headsets that I have owned I have loved all of them. This is the latest and best of the 700 series and now that the price has come down it is a great value. I am limited on the headsets that I can use because most of them have earpieces that stick in your ear and I have not found one that I find comfortable. The H720 does not have that problem. It has good noise canceling and I love the ease of powering it on and off. It is overall a great headset.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8ME8
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
12/13/2010

Customer review by leclark

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by leclark
by leclark

I wasn't sure about this purchase, as I'm not one for all of the modern technology. However, I am very, very pleased with this unit. It works super with my new DROID X. Now I'm hands free. I would recommend this item to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leclark
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Easy to Use
7/15/2011

Customer review by jabanas1

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by jabanas1
by jabanas1

Bluetooth is very easy to pair to your phone. Once paired to your phone the bluetooth is very easy to use. Flip the mike open and bluetooth is on. Flip mike closed and bluetooth is off. Sound quality is excellant, no one has a problem hearing me. I don't have a problem hearing anyone. Bluetooth sits on your ear not in your ear. If you are looking for a bluetooth for your phone for the money and quality this is an excellant choice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jabanas1
Hammond, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bluetooth!
6/8/2011

Customer review by BigDResident

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by BigDResident
by BigDResident

I recently purchased the Morola H720 Bluetooth headset and so far it has been great! I have purchased several less expensive bluetooths in the past made by different companies and I have seemed to destroy all of them by accident. This one is durable, it will even close (fold) and fit in my pocket if I need it to and is made of sturdy plastic. It is very durable and is the perfect size and fit. The part that goes around the ear is flexible so it doesn't hurt your ear but is thick enough not to break. :) The only cons are: some of the people I talk to have a problem hearing me if there is a little to much noise in the background. They can hear the background noise better than they can hear me even though I can hear them just fine. If I use it at the house it has a better distance range than my older bluetooth but I wish the range was a little further. Other than that... it is GREAT and the price was very reasonable!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDResident
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/1/2011

Customer review by classyjklafsgrjal

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by classyjklafsgrjal
by classyjklafsgrjal

It works great, but it's really uncomfortable on the ear. This may be because I wear glasses though.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classyjklafsgrjal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Motorolla H720 Headset
11/16/2010

Customer review by CellPhoneNut

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by CellPhoneNut
by CellPhoneNut

I have tried alot of headsets and always had issues.Hurt my ears,didnt fit right,didnt like them sticking in my ears,volume too low. I then found this one at one quarter of the price of some that I had. It is AWESOME. No earpieces stuck in your ear. Easy to operate,great distance,long lasting charge and best of all a COMFORT to wear all day. Do yourself a favour if you are like me and have tried in vain or hate wearing the one you have. Try this headset out. You will love it. I do.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CellPhoneNut
Methuen,Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
6/3/2011

Customer review by Persha

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Persha
by Persha

I love this blue tooth and walmart had the best price on it anywhere ..it works great! A++++

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Persha
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/26/2011

Customer review by TheOriginalLee

4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by TheOriginalLee
by TheOriginalLee

It is so much better than the other blue tooths that I had in the past. The ear piece is so light it feels like nothing is there.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOriginalLee
Sunny San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good headset for the price
6/15/2011

Customer review by PittsburghUser119

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by PittsburghUser119
by PittsburghUser119

I've been using a blue tooth headset for the past six years, all Motorola. This is the best one yet. I like the flip design which helps prevent me from making pocket calls. The voice quality is clear and volume adequate. Price at Walmart was right too. And, it's the genuine Motorola product unlike one that I bought elsewhere from a popular internet marketplace. That one was counterfeit and I had to send it back and pay the return shipping cost. I will always buy from now on from a trustworthy marketer such as Walmart and avoid the others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PittsburghUser119
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds Expectations
11/22/2010

Customer review by SKSINC2K

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by SKSINC2K
by SKSINC2K

This product is the absolute best. This is my 2nd blue tooth headset in the last few months. My 1st purchase was also a Motorola, but the ear piece hurt my ear because of the piece that has to fit into your ear. It was made of rubber but it still hurt after a short while of use. This Motorola doesn't have a piece to go into your ear. It has a piece that sticks out a little to rest comfortably in your ear with absolutely no pain at all. The sound is great and very easily paired with your cell phone. You can wear it all day. ** The price was great ** I paid twice as much for the first one. I'm buying a few more as Christmas gifts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKSINC2K
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/21/2011

Customer review by Oyler

2.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Oyler
by Oyler

This is a good ear piece however, I had to return one due to the fact that it quite working after just one week, My wife also bought one and has had NO problems with hers

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oyler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
12/1/2011

Customer review by MsSweetT

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by MsSweetT
by MsSweetT

I have had several bluetooth devices in the past and this one is by far the best for functionality and for filtering out background noise, and it works great with my Motorola Atrix 4G. I like that it just hooks over the ear without having to have a bud placed in the ear, those can be very uncomfortable. If your phone has touch to talk all you need to do to make a call is click on the button and say "call Jane Doe" and it dials them - no need to fiddle with your phone while driving at all, to end a call just click on the button again and it disconnects. To save battery life all you need to do is flip the boom closed and it turns it off if you get a call while it is turned off just flip it open and it will automatically answer that call. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone who needs their hands free for driving, housework, or whatever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsSweetT
Middleburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST bluetooth out there!
10/21/2011

Customer review by TPARK1

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by TPARK1
by TPARK1

As I looked at my options at the store, I saw the Motorola Oasis and thought it would be the better bluetooth because it cost more than others. I went ahead and spent the money thinking this was the best option compared to the other headsets. After taking it out of the box and placing it on my ear, the Oasis bluetooth fit horrible. It was heavy on my ear which made my ear stick out. I thought it was just me and would get used to wearing it but I didn't. I am a farmer and wore it while I was plowing in the field. After about a half hour, my ear started to hurt. I had to take it off because it was so uncomfortable. I received a call and could not hear the other caller very well (with the volume turned all the way up). Within the week that I had the Motorola Oasis, I had to charge it almost every day and I only used it about 2 hours a day. It does not hold charge at all!! The only good thing about the Oasis is that it tells you the battery level when putting it on. Thats it! I took the Oasis back to the store for a refund. Instead, I purchased the Motorola H720. I can't tell you how great the H720 is compared to the Oasis! It is a huge change. I have had the H720 for a week now and haven't charged it yet! It is sooooo comfortable on my ear and loud enough for me to hear the caller. I even had to turn it down because I could hear it so well. I love it and I am going to buy it as a Christmas present for family. I actually just purchased the H730 also only because it has a longer charge but other than that, the H720 is GREAT! I will give the H720 to a family friend and use the H730. I'm sure the H730 will be just as great because it's just the newer version.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TPARK1
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product!
12/8/2011

Customer review by sammiebug

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by sammiebug
by sammiebug

Purchased this so I can talk on my phone while driving...works great. sound is clear, stays charged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammiebug
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Replacing an older Motorola bluetooth
12/31/2010

Customer review by CJ7VFR

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by CJ7VFR
by CJ7VFR

I bought this Motorola Bluetooth for my wife to replace a similar Motorola that she has had for over two years that was finally wearing out. These flip to turn on units are great for people, like my wife, who tend to leave theirs turned on all the time and run the battery down fast. You know by just looking at this unit that its either on or off! No guessing. Becaue you know when its on or off, the battery life can be extened. And the talk time lasts for hours, which is nice for people who commute and need their hands free devices in the car. My wife also says its very comfortable because it fits against your ear, NOT in it like some models that you have to press directly into your ear. It has a nice fit, and stays put when you move around. Also, Motorola makes their bluetooth devices with anti wind noise technology, so they work really well in a moving car with the windows open, or if you are just using it outside. I hope this model lasts as long as the old one did. My wife does NOT treat her things gently, and these Motorola bluetooth sets seem to really be able to take the abuse. I highly recommend these to anyone who likes a comfortable, easy to use, and long lasting device.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJ7VFR
Hopewell NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews