Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 538 reviews
5 stars
361
4 stars
108
3 stars
26
2 stars
17
1 stars
26
Sort by: 
1-20 of 439 reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews
a great Product
12/5/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the fact that if you flip the little lever up the earpiece disconnects and turns off
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bluetooth!
6/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased the Morola H720 Bluetooth headset and so far it has been great! I have purchased several less expensive bluetooths in the past made by different companies and I have seemed to destroy all of them by accident. This one is durable, it will even close (fold) and fit in my pocket if I need it to and is made of sturdy plastic. It is very durable and is the perfect size and fit. The part that goes around the ear is flexible so it doesn't hurt your ear but is thick enough not to break. :) The only cons are: some of the people I talk to have a problem hearing me if there is a little to much noise in the background. They can hear the background noise better than they can hear me even though I can hear them just fine. If I use it at the house it has a better distance range than my older bluetooth but I wish the range was a little further. Other than that... it is GREAT and the price was very reasonable!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceeded expectation
8/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had always been skeptical of Bluetooth earpieces - that they would be comfortable, clear, or useful. But, because of the recommendation of a friend, and the extremely low price here at Walmart.com, I took a chance on the Motorola H720. I have not been disappointed, not in the least. In fact, I have been very pleasantly surprised that this item has exceeded all my expectations. Thanks to it's rubberized ear loop, light weight and such, it's very comfortable - even with glasses - to wear for hours. Its battery life is as advertised or a bit longer. The clarity of sound is very good - on my end and on the other end as well (I'm told). The biggest benefit, of course, is the hands-free convenience. I can walk around the apt. on the phone and still use both hands for the computer, to mix a drink or whatever. The useful range is about 20-30 feet, max. The multi-lingual instruction book is small, but gives all necessary information and is concise. It fully recharges in under 3-4 hours. Two small quibbles - one, I wish it was easier to switch around the ear hook for use on the other ear (it comes set up for the right), and two, the top and bottom buttons are very thin and it's easy to push one when you're trying to push the other. It just takes practice and experience to take care of that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (188)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice headset..
9/22/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is a nice headset. It is light and what I like most is nothing is stuck inside my ear. The audio is great on it, good and loud and clear enough to hear people very well. It's better than the speaker on my phone. So why did I rate it only a 3. It was advertised as being able to play music. It does not!! The manual says nothing about playing music, the voice command has a play music, but does not work. Also, would not play music from my XM app on the phone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than the Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset
9/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It works well. The sound is good and it is great at voice recognition. The H730 seems to have a bit of difficulty with it. It may just be my experience. I can't have the earbuds in my ear, because they irritate. Because this lays on the ear, I can wear it for hours without a problem. It is well worth the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good buy for the money
1/21/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this headset to go with my new Panaxonic KX-TG7622 Bluetooth/Link to Cellular, dual phone/answering machine. I researched several bluetooth headsets before buying this one. I could have bought cheaper units, but I have experience with Motorola and their reputation preceeds them. The only complaint I have with this unit is that the ear loop is not long enough for my large ears, so the unit sits above the ear canal. However, the unit is plenty loud, crystal clear, the battery life is longer than most, lightweight (hardly know it's there) and bonded to the phone system with ease. The mic sensitivity is unbelievable. A person across the room speaks and the other party hears it even though this unit is on my ear 25ft away. One other little quirk for me is that the volume control buttons are a little stiff, but no big deal......once the volume is set to a comfortable level, I rarely touch it again. The range is very good, better than most and certainly better than some of the cheaper units. I would highly recommend this unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent service
9/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent items & excellent service
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset
9/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like the Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset. I have had one five or more times. I've either dropped them in water or just lost them. (Upsetting!) I like this type of Bluetooth because the ones with the earbuds hurt my ears. This one doesn't have to fit inside of the ear, but rest comfortably and securely on the ear. I know this is probably 'old school', but I will continue to purchase them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Well
10/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sits around the ear instead of in it. Execellent product pairs well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
H720
12/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the 3rd of the H700 series Headsets that I have owned I have loved all of them. This is the latest and best of the 700 series and now that the price has come down it is a great value. I am limited on the headsets that I can use because most of them have earpieces that stick in your ear and I have not found one that I find comfortable. The H720 does not have that problem. It has good noise canceling and I love the ease of powering it on and off. It is overall a great headset.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had several bluetooth devices in the past and this one is by far the best for functionality and for filtering out background noise, and it works great with my Motorola Atrix 4G. I like that it just hooks over the ear without having to have a bud placed in the ear, those can be very uncomfortable. If your phone has touch to talk all you need to do to make a call is click on the button and say "call Jane Doe" and it dials them - no need to fiddle with your phone while driving at all, to end a call just click on the button again and it disconnects. To save battery life all you need to do is flip the boom closed and it turns it off if you get a call while it is turned off just flip it open and it will automatically answer that call. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone who needs their hands free for driving, housework, or whatever.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth the Money
8/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I shopped all around before purchasing this product, and I LOVE it. what I like most is that it doesn't have the piece that goes in the ear which I hate. That is the kind I had before and it would never stay in my ear. This has the rubber piece that goes around the ear so it fits securely without having an uncomfortable feeling. All with the quality of Motorola. I can go anywhere even upstairs and downstairs in my house and can still talk on the phone. My phone doesn't have to move. If your looking for an earpiece without the hassle this is for you!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (71)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So comfortable, just wish mic was better
8/12/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've always loved the over the ear design of these Moto boom headsets - anything that goes in my ear makes my ear throb with pain after not very long. I replaced my Moto H710 after yet another mic seemed to stop working. The H720 seems to be the replacement and has moved the mic off the boom to the main housing. I've heard myself on the other end of this headset and the sound is decent. For the money it's great but if you want super sound you are going to spend 2 - 3 times as much and give up some comfort.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Easy to Use
7/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bluetooth is very easy to pair to your phone. Once paired to your phone the bluetooth is very easy to use. Flip the mike open and bluetooth is on. Flip mike closed and bluetooth is off. Sound quality is excellant, no one has a problem hearing me. I don't have a problem hearing anyone. Bluetooth sits on your ear not in your ear. If you are looking for a bluetooth for your phone for the money and quality this is an excellant choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Replacing an older Motorola bluetooth
12/31/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this Motorola Bluetooth for my wife to replace a similar Motorola that she has had for over two years that was finally wearing out. These flip to turn on units are great for people, like my wife, who tend to leave theirs turned on all the time and run the battery down fast. You know by just looking at this unit that its either on or off! No guessing. Becaue you know when its on or off, the battery life can be extened. And the talk time lasts for hours, which is nice for people who commute and need their hands free devices in the car. My wife also says its very comfortable because it fits against your ear, NOT in it like some models that you have to press directly into your ear. It has a nice fit, and stays put when you move around. Also, Motorola makes their bluetooth devices with anti wind noise technology, so they work really well in a moving car with the windows open, or if you are just using it outside. I hope this model lasts as long as the old one did. My wife does NOT treat her things gently, and these Motorola bluetooth sets seem to really be able to take the abuse. I highly recommend these to anyone who likes a comfortable, easy to use, and long lasting device.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Motorolla H720 Headset
11/16/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried alot of headsets and always had issues.Hurt my ears,didnt fit right,didnt like them sticking in my ears,volume too low. I then found this one at one quarter of the price of some that I had. It is AWESOME. No earpieces stuck in your ear. Easy to operate,great distance,long lasting charge and best of all a COMFORT to wear all day. Do yourself a favour if you are like me and have tried in vain or hate wearing the one you have. Try this headset out. You will love it. I do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tooth
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If my Girl friend had teeth like these I'd be in Hog Heaven.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceeds Expectations
11/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is the absolute best. This is my 2nd blue tooth headset in the last few months. My 1st purchase was also a Motorola, but the ear piece hurt my ear because of the piece that has to fit into your ear. It was made of rubber but it still hurt after a short while of use. This Motorola doesn't have a piece to go into your ear. It has a piece that sticks out a little to rest comfortably in your ear with absolutely no pain at all. The sound is great and very easily paired with your cell phone. You can wear it all day. ** The price was great ** I paid twice as much for the first one. I'm buying a few more as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy
12/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wasn't sure about this purchase, as I'm not one for all of the modern technology. However, I am very, very pleased with this unit. It works super with my new DROID X. Now I'm hands free. I would recommend this item to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good headset for the price
6/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using a blue tooth headset for the past six years, all Motorola. This is the best one yet. I like the flip design which helps prevent me from making pocket calls. The voice quality is clear and volume adequate. Price at Walmart was right too. And, it's the genuine Motorola product unlike one that I bought elsewhere from a popular internet marketplace. That one was counterfeit and I had to send it back and pay the return shipping cost. I will always buy from now on from a trustworthy marketer such as Walmart and avoid the others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641741, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-