Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/25/2011

Customer review by hhwyman

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by hhwyman
by hhwyman

I just got this disposal installed a few days ago and so far it is great. Plenty of power and surprisingly quite. I will save you some headaches with a little info. When you go to wire it up the "brown" wire is "hot" (black) and the blue wire is white (common). I had to call GE to get this info as it isn't covered in the manual.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhwyman
Sterling, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great, cheap machine
8/8/2010

Customer review by Valkdoc

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by Valkdoc
by Valkdoc

This thing gets the job done. It was easy to install, and is quiet during operation. Amply powerful, I would recommend purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valkdoc
Pineville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor machining
8/24/2011

Customer review by Index55

1.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Index55
by Index55

After several attempts to mount this under the sink I pulled it out and tried to put it together on the floor. That's when I discovered that it was machined wrong! I packed it up and went and bought one from Lowes , paid $80 more but at least it was machined correctly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Index55
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/29/2011

Customer review by ALLISWELLl

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by ALLISWELLl
by ALLISWELLl

The disposal works marvelously. It is powerful but not noisy. Does an excellent job. I really don't think it can get clogged. It took a little doing to install; especially, since the one it replaced was not installed correctly. Anywayj is well. Be sure to compare prices for installation. I had offers ranging from $300.00 to $125.00 for installation. Guess which one I took???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALLISWELLl
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/17/2011

Customer review by tired702

3.0 stars 12/17/2011 by tired702
by tired702

Have been using it for approx. four months. So far no leaks or problems. A little nosier than I expected but in this price range it is not going to be silent. Was easy to install but instructions are not the best regarding electrical hookup. They didn't even furnish wire nuts! The support lugs are plastic instead of metal which could be a problem in the future. Also note that GE does not make this unit any longer if that should make a difference but the do provide information for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tired702
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
loud pop when turn on new disposer
11/21/2014

Customer review by frustrated74

1.0 stars 11/21/2014 by frustrated74
by frustrated74

I bought a GFC720 disposer and when you turn it on, it makes a very loud POP. It works find but when the blades first start turning it sounds like unit is hitting something hard. I am most likely going to exchange it for a different brand. Dealer says it is normal noise. The blades are pushing over the metal humps you feel in the bottom of disposer. I jump every time I turn it on. Should not sound this bad.

frustrated74
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No