Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
filter
11/19/2012

Customer review by Gryoball

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Gryoball
by Gryoball
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The filter worked great, only had one problem and just one suggestion to other buyers, when you get your new filter it is to be wrapped in plastic and sealed with a paper the opening on the filter. I had ordered mine on line and picked it up a few hours later, brought it home and went to put it in pulled the paper tab off and looked in the filter, well it was pretty gross there was mold and other gross stuff. In other words someone did a switch, bought a filter and then returned their old one. So back to walmart I went, they looked at the filter and let me exchange it for new one. This time i opened the box looked at the filter it was wrapped in shrink plastic and paper tab in place.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gryoball
Blackfoot, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised
9/1/2012

Customer review by Congreve1812

4.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Congreve1812
by Congreve1812

What can I say about a refrigerator water filter? It makes the tap water taste a lot better in drinks and when cooking which means that it is doing the job that it was intended to do. Also, it cost $10 less at Walmart than Home Depot where it was out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Congreve1812
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price on a needed item
11/16/2011

Customer review by Maxx8787

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by Maxx8787
by Maxx8787

This filter installed perfectly and for a GREAT price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxx8787
West Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Authentic, Least Expensive + Free Fast Shipping
10/25/2013

Customer review by SanFranShopaholic

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by SanFranShopaholic
by SanFranShopaholic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of reseach to find the least expensive option for these water filters. I searched Home Depot and Amazon, and Walmart was the cheapest. I still don't know why they are so expensive, but it's convenient for me. The non GE brands don't seem to work as well. I'll be back in a few months to order again. Thanks Walmart for the free shipping too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanFranShopaholic
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaper than buying direct from Manufacturer
8/30/2012

Customer review by GenerallyHappyShopper

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by GenerallyHappyShopper
by GenerallyHappyShopper

I needed a new filter and it was cheaper to buy it from Walmart than direct from GE. I received it within a couple of days which was very convenient. I'll probably pick up a spare filter when I am next in Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GenerallyHappyShopper
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty standard, easy to install
8/13/2012

Customer review by Pdeck33

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Pdeck33
by Pdeck33

Installs in a minute. I installed it with the label backwards and decided to remove and reinstall it. The water shot out forcefully. Works fine though. Cheaper than home depot or Lowes

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pdeck33
Tempe, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price for a necessary item
7/5/2012

Customer review by grjones

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by grjones
by grjones

This was the best price for a water filter that is required for my refrigerator's water dispenser and ice maker (Kenmore frig made by GE). Only one filter fits the frig, although I wish there were competitive products in the marketplace. Walmart online had the best price anywhere. I even got a dollar back for a price decrease from the time I ordered online to the time I picked it up at my local Walmart store .... which was only a few hours. I'll definitely be back in six months to get another one and in six months after that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grjones
West of Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent response
8/13/2010

Customer review by terrybear

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by terrybear
by terrybear

Order process very easy, arrived ahead of schedule and service at the pick up site was exceptionally good

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terrybear
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works fine
12/9/2010

Customer review by TxProud

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by TxProud
by TxProud

This product worked as expected. The price and speed with which it was received from Wal-Mart was what I found outstanding. I had price compared with other on-line and brick-and-mortar stores and Wal-Mart's price was, by far, the best. The speed with which they deliver their products cannot be surpassed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxProud
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
test the water!
1/11/2014

Customer review by mjlstudios

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by mjlstudios
by mjlstudios

I bought this water filter this morning and installed it into the fridge. I use my "0 Water" tester to see how much dissolved solids were present in the water after being filtered through this water filter. The meter measured 172 ppm. I flushed 5 gallons of water through the filter before I tested it to ensure carbon and whatnot would not muddy the test result. I tested the water straight out of the kitchen faucet, it measures 129 ppm. I returned the water filter and got my money back. I also have an expensive GE side by side fridge. I have spent several hundreds of dollars on it over the four years I've owned it. I will never buy another GE product again!

mjlstudios
Ayden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
lasted only 2 months!!
11/16/2015

Customer review by DKR5

1.0 stars 11/16/2015 by DKR5
by DKR5

MWF GE filter purchased only lasted 2 months and at this price- I am so disappointed.

DKR5
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/24/2011

Customer review by Knicknameee

4.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Knicknameee
by Knicknameee

Installs very easily. The question is cost and effectiveness. To me the water doesn't taste that much better. The next question is how long the filter lasts. I wrote the date on it with a magic marker. If you install one you should too. There are other inline filters that are easy to install and may be just as cost effective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knicknameee
Bell Road Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GE Filter - needed for clean water
3/19/2013

Customer review by jmreach

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by jmreach
by jmreach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

On the Value rating - nothing against Wal-Mart, necessarily. These are just too high-priced in general, in my opinion. It works as it should.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmreach
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not last
2/7/2015

Customer review by samujee

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by samujee
by samujee

Have been getting filters for the fridge a few years, but the quality of this filter seems to have deteriorated the last couple of times I replaced it or GE wants you to replace filter more often. The one I got lasted only a month. Whatever the reason, I am very disappointed and is going to bypass the filter and install a RO system behind the fridge. Tired of replacing filters often.

samujee
Real Deal -- Not 3rd Party
6/30/2012

Customer review by setsim

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by setsim
by setsim

This is an actual GE manufactured or authorized product. There is a 3rd party out there that has a very competitive offer for 2 filters for a slightly higher price. Since I can't pop them open to compare to this one I figure I will stick with the name brand. This is a great type of item to buy online. It doesn't have a limited shelf life, ships easily, and can be a lot cheaper than in the store. It will easily be $5 to $10 more if you pick it up from most competitors shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
setsim
Brownwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product! Easy Installation!
9/18/2012

Customer review by AJH0918

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by AJH0918
by AJH0918

I recently purchased my first replacement filter. GE shipped quickly and I received my product in just a few days. The removal of the old filter and installation of the new one was quick and easy! Twist off, twist on! Thanks GE!

AJH0918
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Filter needs to be replaced once a month
10/3/2013

Customer review by DreB

1.0 stars 10/3/2013 by DreB
by DreB

The filter needs to be replaced once a month or the stream slows down to a trickle. At the current price prer filter it costs hundreds of dollars a year for upkeep. 

DreB
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
saves from buying plastic bottle water
9/30/2010

Customer review by rustyjames

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by rustyjames
by rustyjames

makes the world more green.

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rustyjames
new port richey, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Price I could Find
6/13/2013

Customer review by ACFung

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by ACFung
by ACFung
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this on line and picked it up at the store on the same day. It was exactly what I needed to replace the one in my GE refrigerator. I checked several places for prices and Walmart had the best price. I paid $10 less here than Home Depot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACFung
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tasting water from refrigerator dispenser
12/22/2012

Customer review by RMST

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by RMST
by RMST
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have used these filters in our GE refrigerator for two years. The water tastes clean and fresh and so does the ice. They only have to be changed every six months and they are very easy to change.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RMST
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews