Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 31 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
filter
11/19/2012

Customer review by Gryoball

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Gryoball
by Gryoball

The filter worked great, only had one problem and just one suggestion to other buyers, when you get your new filter it is to be wrapped in plastic and sealed with a paper the opening on the filter. I had ordered mine on line and picked it up a few hours later, brought it home and went to put it in pulled the paper tab off and looked in the filter, well it was pretty gross there was mold and other gross stuff. In other words someone did a switch, bought a filter and then returned their old one. So back to walmart I went, they looked at the filter and let me exchange it for new one. This time i opened the box looked at the filter it was wrapped in shrink plastic and paper tab in place.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gryoball
Blackfoot, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price on a needed item
11/16/2011

Customer review by Maxx8787

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by Maxx8787
by Maxx8787

This filter installed perfectly and for a GREAT price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxx8787
West Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as advertised
9/1/2012

Customer review by Congreve1812

4.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Congreve1812
by Congreve1812

What can I say about a refrigerator water filter? It makes the tap water taste a lot better in drinks and when cooking which means that it is doing the job that it was intended to do. Also, it cost $10 less at Walmart than Home Depot where it was out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Congreve1812
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent response
8/13/2010

Customer review by terrybear

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by terrybear
by terrybear

Order process very easy, arrived ahead of schedule and service at the pick up site was exceptionally good

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terrybear
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Authentic, Least Expensive + Free Fast Shipping
10/25/2013

Customer review by SanFranShopaholic

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by SanFranShopaholic
by SanFranShopaholic

I did a lot of reseach to find the least expensive option for these water filters. I searched Home Depot and Amazon, and Walmart was the cheapest. I still don't know why they are so expensive, but it's convenient for me. The non GE brands don't seem to work as well. I'll be back in a few months to order again. Thanks Walmart for the free shipping too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanFranShopaholic
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine
12/9/2010

Customer review by TxProud

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by TxProud
by TxProud

This product worked as expected. The price and speed with which it was received from Wal-Mart was what I found outstanding. I had price compared with other on-line and brick-and-mortar stores and Wal-Mart's price was, by far, the best. The speed with which they deliver their products cannot be surpassed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxProud
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheaper than buying direct from Manufacturer
8/30/2012

Customer review by GenerallyHappyShopper

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by GenerallyHappyShopper
by GenerallyHappyShopper

I needed a new filter and it was cheaper to buy it from Walmart than direct from GE. I received it within a couple of days which was very convenient. I'll probably pick up a spare filter when I am next in Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GenerallyHappyShopper
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty standard, easy to install
8/13/2012

Customer review by Pdeck33

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Pdeck33
by Pdeck33

Installs in a minute. I installed it with the label backwards and decided to remove and reinstall it. The water shot out forcefully. Works fine though. Cheaper than home depot or Lowes

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pdeck33
Tempe, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GE Filter - needed for clean water
3/19/2013

Customer review by jmreach

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by jmreach
by jmreach

On the Value rating - nothing against Wal-Mart, necessarily. These are just too high-priced in general, in my opinion. It works as it should.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmreach
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a necessary item
7/5/2012

Customer review by grjones

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by grjones
by grjones

This was the best price for a water filter that is required for my refrigerator's water dispenser and ice maker (Kenmore frig made by GE). Only one filter fits the frig, although I wish there were competitive products in the marketplace. Walmart online had the best price anywhere. I even got a dollar back for a price decrease from the time I ordered online to the time I picked it up at my local Walmart store .... which was only a few hours. I'll definitely be back in six months to get another one and in six months after that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grjones
West of Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Required filter for GE refrigerators
1/31/2012

Customer review by steelekirk

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by steelekirk
by steelekirk

You have to replace these every six months. These are cheaper at Walmart than everywhere else I checked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steelekirk
Cumming, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/9/2013

Customer review by tapco1

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by tapco1
by tapco1

I needed that filter to start my water dispenser.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tapco1
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real Deal -- Not 3rd Party
6/30/2012

Customer review by setsim

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by setsim
by setsim

This is an actual GE manufactured or authorized product. There is a 3rd party out there that has a very competitive offer for 2 filters for a slightly higher price. Since I can't pop them open to compare to this one I figure I will stick with the name brand. This is a great type of item to buy online. It doesn't have a limited shelf life, ships easily, and can be a lot cheaper than in the store. It will easily be $5 to $10 more if you pick it up from most competitors shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
setsim
Brownwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Water
5/5/2012

Customer review by Anntori

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Anntori
by Anntori

My refrigerator requires this filter and I will only drink water from my frig. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anntori
Lillian AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/24/2011

Customer review by Knicknameee

4.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Knicknameee
by Knicknameee

Installs very easily. The question is cost and effectiveness. To me the water doesn't taste that much better. The next question is how long the filter lasts. I wrote the date on it with a magic marker. If you install one you should too. There are other inline filters that are easy to install and may be just as cost effective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knicknameee
Bell Road Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This was much easier than buying from GE direct.
7/6/2013

Customer review by QueenPB

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by QueenPB
by QueenPB

The convience of going into WalMart to pick up this product beat waiting for days for it to arrive in the mail. In addition, I saved money with this purchase. I will continue to buy from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenPB
Fort Worth/Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
saves from buying plastic bottle water
9/30/2010

Customer review by rustyjames

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by rustyjames
by rustyjames

makes the world more green.

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rustyjames
new port richey, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does the job.
8/8/2013

Customer review by Sraygirl

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Sraygirl
by Sraygirl

Received the unit all packaged up. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sraygirl
San Ramon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install
12/21/2012

Customer review by AppletonGal

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by AppletonGal
by AppletonGal

Exactly what I was looking for at a better price than other stores. Easy to remove and to install the new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AppletonGal
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tasting water from refrigerator dispenser
12/22/2012

Customer review by RMST

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by RMST
by RMST

We have used these filters in our GE refrigerator for two years. The water tastes clean and fresh and so does the ice. They only have to be changed every six months and they are very easy to change.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMST
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews