Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

115 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

115 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 91 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Encouraging & Easy to Read
10/19/2010

Customer review by tpsgirl

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by tpsgirl
by tpsgirl

This is a well written and inspiring book that will give readers hope for what the Bible promises us in heaven. Talks about meeting people from the Bible as well as loves ones in heaven. This would be a great book for anyone who has suffered from a miscarriage also, since it addresses that subject as well. Coming from someone who loves to read good stories, I would highly recommend this book. Not only for it's "story" but for the hope it will instill in your heart as you read.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpsgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
3/18/2011

Customer review by treetrek

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by treetrek
by treetrek

This book will change how you think about Christ, God and Heaven. Couldn't stop reading it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treetrek
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A Glimpse of Heaven
1/19/2011

Customer review by ReadTruth

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by ReadTruth
by ReadTruth

I highly recommend this book for those who may be skeptical of the reality of a future life. It's the story of a down-to-earth family who experiences a little bit of Heaven vicariously through their, at-the-time, almost four-year-old son. It is very well written and once you start reading, you won't want to stop. I'm so glad the parents realized the importance of sharing their son's experience with others and were willing to go through all that it takes to get this book published.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReadTruth
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Emotions Abound
11/4/2010

Customer review by froggiehud

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by froggiehud
by froggiehud

Emotions abound when you read this book. The reader cannot help but laugh, cry, get angry, and reread in wonder at the experiences of this little boy. For anyone with questions about death, faith, and Heaven, this book gives insight into the hereafter. Even though it is in no way a definitive answer to what we will see when we get to Heaven, it is the incredible story of a little boy's glimpse into the hereafter. Many books have been written by people claiming to have visited the afterlife, but the matter-of-fact and straightforward way that a small, innocent child sees Heaven is something to marvel at. As someone who has experienced the loss of a loved one, seen the effects of debilitating, scary diseases, and has been witness to what a miscarriage can do to a woman and a family, I will definitely be passing this book around for all my friends and family to read.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
froggiehud
Show Low, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Heaven is for Real
3/18/2011

Customer review by N2GSUS

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by N2GSUS
by N2GSUS

Very encouraging, positive, and uplifting book. Makes for great conversation with family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N2GSUS
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Loved this book
4/13/2011

Customer review by lgeikosun

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by lgeikosun
by lgeikosun

This is a short book. I read it in a day. However it was a fantastic read from beginning to end. I couldn't put it down. This boy has an amazing story! I'm so glad they decided to write it. Get the book enjoy it and share it like me. Several people in my family are going to read this!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lgeikosun
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Inspiring
5/21/2011

Customer review by swedishprincess

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by swedishprincess
by swedishprincess

This was an easy read. Well written and very inspirational. Makes one feel good while reading it. It is a provocative subject and what this little boy reported he couldn't have known. So it made a believer out of me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swedishprincess
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heaven is for Real
5/17/2011

Customer review by KatBear

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by KatBear
by KatBear

Great Book. Would recommend everyone read it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatBear
Vine Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
This is an awesome book
6/15/2011

Customer review by MeanGreen1970

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by MeanGreen1970
by MeanGreen1970

We enjoyed this book so much that we purchased several additional copies to give to friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeanGreen1970
Ardmore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome Read!
5/11/2011

Customer review by Maefly

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Maefly
by Maefly

This book truly touched me. I am a librarian and recommend this book for 8th graders through adult. Be aware - after reading this book, you may have a deep desire to learn more about God and will want to have a Bible!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maefly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye-Opening and Honest
3/3/2011

Customer review by Copswife86

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Copswife86
by Copswife86

This book was so interesting, I couldn't put it down. It only took 4-5 hours to read and I was engrossed! It's such a touching story from a little boy who couldn't know what he knew unless he had truly experienced it. I loved it. It gave me chills. I bought several copies to share as I thought they would be an encouragement to friends and family who had lost loved ones. Get a copy! You won't be sorry that you did.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Copswife86
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great read!
5/11/2014

Customer review by sweet60

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by sweet60
by sweet60

a must read book and terrific movie - buy it you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweet60
Roxboro, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great Book!!!
6/7/2011

Customer review by ValuedWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by ValuedWalmartShopper
by ValuedWalmartShopper

I really enjoyed this book! I could hardly put it down. I ended up reading it in one afternoon!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValuedWalmartShopper
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/16/2011

Customer review by SeriousSue

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by SeriousSue
by SeriousSue

Book is great & we used it for teacher gifts at the end of school year. It was almost $2 cheaper online than in stores!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeriousSue
Jacksonville Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/25/2011

Customer review by puddypie

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by puddypie
by puddypie

This was an amazing book! I couldn't put it down. It fills you with hope and makes your faith even stronger. What an awesome story from one little boy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puddypie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Everyone should read this book!
5/7/2014

Customer review by panthers40

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by panthers40
by panthers40

Everyone should read this book!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panthers40
Calabash, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book
5/12/2014

Customer review by barbee7651

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by barbee7651
by barbee7651

I bought the book after seeing the movie. the book is inspirational.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbee7651
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Book - Information corresponds with Bible
12/31/2013

Customer review by pheasants

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by pheasants
by pheasants

Several individuals have recommended the book. Great read - easy to get through in a short time. Books like this affirm my faith.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pheasants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Book
4/14/2014

Customer review by slh1005

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by slh1005
by slh1005

Loved the book and looking forward to the movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slh1005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
6/26/2014

Customer review by nugge

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by nugge
by nugge

A must read book

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nugge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews