Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Talking about God
9/29/2010

Customer review by jessyslibrary

4.0 stars 9/29/2010 by jessyslibrary
by jessyslibrary

Sometimes we as parents find it difficult to express to our children aspects of the Bible. While we know and understand they want to know and understand. I am reading a book with my two boys called "Jesus Calling 365 devotions for kids" by Sarah Young and adapted by Tama Fortner. This is an awesome book! It breaks down scripture to a language that children not only understand but find entertaining. The Bible says to talk with your children about God every day and this is a great way to do that. Read to them and have them tell you what they got out of it. Try it and see!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessyslibrary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must Have for Everyone!
4/15/2012

Customer review by Usnourkids

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Usnourkids
by Usnourkids

Bought this as an e book for my 9yr old son on his phone. LOVE LOVE it! We read it every morning and share it with others. Easy to read, motivational, inspirational, VERY TOUCHING. Book is beautifully written and love the format.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Usnourkids
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this book rocks!!
4/16/2012

Customer review by bthankful

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by bthankful
by bthankful

this book speaks loudly about the love of the Lord - thank you we all have defining moments and when you read this testimony each and everyday - i pray that you will see and know your defining moments and life in the Lord Jesus it was an excellent priced book the delivery was fast but most of all it is glorifying God on each page - this will help build us and our future leaders!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bthankful
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/24/2012

Customer review by MethodistWoman

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by MethodistWoman
by MethodistWoman

Great devotional for kids; same devotion as in adult Jesus Calling but kid-friendly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MethodistWoman
Rockvale, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kids to understand.
5/1/2012

Customer review by teach2me

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by teach2me
by teach2me

I thought the book was a great way to have good Bible discussions with kids. Some of the entries were a bit repetitive, but still good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teach2me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good analogies and applications for kids!
5/21/2013

Customer review by Julieand3

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Julieand3
by Julieand3

I love Jesus Calling for adults, and I really love Jesus Calling Kids. The daily Bible verses and general theme is the same in both versions, so I like how they "work together". But the analogies and applications for the kids' version is just great. It's really clear and understandable. It's a blessing to my son - and to me as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julieand3
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son love it!
1/13/2015

Customer review by Tat378

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Tat378
by Tat378

We love this book! every night I read this book with my 6 year old son, and we love it. He really gets the message and likes our time together with God.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tat378
Would recommend to a friend? Yes