Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Model's Chair (Not comfy for the layperson!)
11/19/2010

Customer review by NetGeekerLady

2.0 stars 11/19/2010 by NetGeekerLady
by NetGeekerLady

I actually purchased this chair at a Wal-Mart Store (perhaps someone else had returned it). I assembled the chair and used it briefly a few times, and then had to do a lot of travel, so I wasn't able to fully gauge its comfort level (or should I say Lack thereof) before I had time to return it myself! Since I'm on a very restricted budget, I cannot afford to replace this any time soon, so I'm stuck with it for a while. :( It looks nice once assembled. However, it is an UNCOMFORTABLE chair. The seat area has very little cushioning, and the top back of the chair is at an awkward height. the plastic arms of this chair have a gritty texture to them, which, if you are seated for a long time, can scrape your elbows raw, which has actually caused me to start paying attention to the skin on my elbows! If you try using a cushion for posterior padding and to avoid the uncomfortable arm rests, your coccis is then bumping against the bump at the bottom back of the chair (which I believe is meant for spinal support). If you're a person who sits with legs spread, the edges of the arm rests are going to be digging into your outer thighs. Final analysis: In order to comfortably use this chair, you must: a-be very thin but still have a bubble-butt; b- must have gone to charm school (Back straight; keep those knees together, a lady reveals nothing!); or c: just have it for show in an office area at an open house! As an actual usable chair, this is no bargain.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NetGeekerLady
Eastern Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very, Very Uncomfortable
11/26/2010

Customer review by Kane2006

1.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Kane2006
by Kane2006

I agree with the previous comment, as this chair is very uncomfortable. The cushion is almost non-existent. Notice from the picture, the small cushion size, as it is accurate on the feeling. The other reviewer is also correct about the elbow feeling on these chairs. One may find themselves using towels and other home remedies on both the seats and arm rests. User, please take notice on these chairs, as I will be doing the same in the future, and purchasing something totally different from this design.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kane2006
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great chair
3/6/2011

Customer review by flyingeagle54

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by flyingeagle54
by flyingeagle54

This chair is very good for the price. It's comfortable, and has nice leather cover. I bought one of these chairs about six years ago and I needed to buy another one. I do recommend it for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyingeagle54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent chair for the price
7/14/2011

Customer review by Karlisa

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Karlisa
by Karlisa

This chair is a decent value. It is not as comfortable as it looks, but is not too bad. It was relatively easy to assemble and looks nice in the room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karlisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/19/2012

Customer review by niocuar

3.0 stars 3/19/2012 by niocuar
by niocuar

the hydraulics shaft broke we had to have another one sent to us. the service was excellent when we called w/the problem the took care of it right away sent a new one fedex.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niocuar
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/9/2011

Customer review by Oxxon

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Oxxon
by Oxxon

Overall its a great chair and just what I was looking for. My only problem is that the arm rests are covered with the same material as the chair. I wish the arm rests were just plastic like other chairs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oxxon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor all the way around
12/4/2011

Customer review by AvidSimsCollector

2.0 stars 12/4/2011 by AvidSimsCollector
by AvidSimsCollector

First I want to say I am a big guy (300 lbs). So this review is written from a large persons perspective. That being said, there was NOTHING about this chair I liked. First off the padding in the bottom is way to ineffeicent, it causes me pain when I sit in the chair. Second, only two days after I got it, the hydrolic that keeps the chair up started to constantly loose air and I have to get up and reinflate it. Third, and most important, the chair while cheap is just that when it comes to the features of the chair. I have had this chair for just under two months and couldnt be more disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidSimsCollector
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/25/2012

Customer review by MLX2

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by MLX2
by MLX2

The chair is comfortable and sturdy. Excellent price for a leather office chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLX2
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
leather chair
1/4/2011

Customer review by nfebus

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by nfebus
by nfebus

very comfortable for me and my grandkids easy to set up and easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nfebus
columbia sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great chair
1/24/2014

Customer review by Alana1

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Alana1
by Alana1

great office chair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alana1
Massapequa, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not that great
3/19/2011

Customer review by davesgirl95

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by davesgirl95
by davesgirl95

it looks great but it seems to be very poorly made

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davesgirl95
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Office Chair
2/28/2011

Customer review by CompBuyer

2.0 stars 2/28/2011 by CompBuyer
by CompBuyer

The chair looks very nice but is not as comfortable as promised. The extra padding is not very thick and is already showing signs of wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CompBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/13/2012

Customer review by WilsonTulsa

1.0 stars 2/13/2012 by WilsonTulsa
by WilsonTulsa

I do not recommend these for a company. We purchased a couple of these and within 3 months time we are taking them back to the store. They are not stable. The material started coming apart within 2 days of use. The support parts have broken and all this is just from everyday use at an office.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilsonTulsa
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day