Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 245 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

245 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

245 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
68
3 stars
26
2 stars
12
1 stars
20
1-20 of 211 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews
A little cumbersome to put together
7/14/2016

Customer review by revcjt

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by revcjt
by revcjt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this chair for my 10 year old who wanted "purple" supplies to accessorize her new desk. We really like the chair and I would have given it a 5 star rating had it not been cumbersome to put together. It looked like it would have been simple to assemble, but was not. There were no written instructions, just pictures to figure out and some of the screws did not properly fit in the pre-drilled holes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
revcjt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair except for the assembly
11/19/2012

Customer review by FoxxyPagan

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by FoxxyPagan
by FoxxyPagan

This is a great chair. I have it in green and I love it! The ONLY 2 complaints I have are as follows: 1) the screws were all over the box. 2) the thing was HARD to put together. Other than that, I love my chair. I can sit at my desk and work on my school work or for my job (I work from home) and be totally comfortable. I love the mesh back because it breaths. I am not sweating to death and what have you from being in the chair. It is really nice.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxxyPagan
Dickinson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable chair; great designer look
2/10/2013

Customer review by Fmorrell1

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Fmorrell1
by Fmorrell1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fmorrell1
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A pretty good chair
10/24/2010

Customer review by BrassFlag

4.0 stars 10/24/2010 by BrassFlag
by BrassFlag

The chair is comfortable, looks good, and is very sturdy. It's also great if you're stuck at your desk for hours on end like me (college student writing papers and doing online assignments). I love the mesh back and lower back support, it makes a great change from normal task chairs and desk chairs at this price The only thing that kinda irked me was building the chair. Some of the screw holes didn't quite match up and the diagram wasn't specific as to which screw were to be used when (chair back vs seat cushion etc). Here's a tip: don't completely tighten any of the screws until you have all the screws placed and about half way in. It'll be wobbly, but once everything is tightened all the way, it'll be solid as a rock! But overall, this is a really good desk chair; it was well worth the time it took to build it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrassFlag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good, but packaging is horrible
6/10/2011

Customer review by ijrr

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by ijrr
by ijrr

After the chair is assembled, it definitely worth the price. Sturdy, comfortable, works well. Be aware that this chair comes from another company (Bizchair), not Walmart. The only complain is the packaging. Maybe mine was a returned item. It was absolutely disappointing to open the box and notice that everything was mixed and opened. The box was in horrible condition, with tapes to hold everything together. Looks like I bought something used before. The screws were all over the box and I ended up missing some of them (the company sent another kit, which arrived 3 days after requesting). Overall I'm satisfied with the product itself, but extremely disappointed with Walmart/Bizchair for shipping something in this condition. I'd recommend you to buy and double check every part of what you received, specially if your box is damaged.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ijrr
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loving it
10/26/2010

Customer review by NayNayMac

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by NayNayMac
by NayNayMac

It's not as fancy dandy as other chairs, but I love the color. I'm 5'2" and a lot of chairs are too high-backed for me, making them very uncomfortable. The top of this one comes to the top of my shoulders, make it ideal. I love the curve of the back, and the mesh is surprisingly comfortable. The arms were a pain in the butt to put on. The holes were off by 1/2 an inch so my husband had to push the arms in so the holes would align. I still couldn't get the screws all the way in, so the arms kinda "click" when I put weight on them. Also, the chair kinda rocks and I'm not sure if it's supposed to. Very comfortable and attractive all around. One of my cats loves it too so if I'm not sitting on it, she is. This is something I'd recommend to many people, but you'll need two people to get the arms on.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NayNayMac
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
11/29/2010

Customer review by Like2Teach

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Like2Teach
by Like2Teach

Bought this as a gift for my daughter who just had back surgery 5 months ago and needs a supportive chair. She loves it and says her back never hurts in this chair.

Was this review helpful? (82) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Like2Teach
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy-Comfortable-Stylish
4/15/2015

Customer review by TheChairman

4.0 stars 4/15/2015 by TheChairman
by TheChairman

Yes it was not the easiest chair I built...however it was worth the effort. This chair is very comfortable and sturdy//and it looks great. The instructions were vague however...here is my tip to you. The smallest screws (with caps) connect from the arm to the back...the medium screws (with washers) connect from the arm to the seat and the largest screws ( with washers ) connect the lever adjuster to the seat. Now for the real big tip!!!! ( which the instructions leave out)...DON'T TIGHTEN ALL THE SCREWS...leave them loose..but not so loose that they will pop out...leave them loose enough so you can move the arm and stretch them to align with the holes on the bottom of the seat...once you have it aligned hand tighten the screws..then with the Allen wrench tighten all the screws..you may need a second person to stretch while you tighten.......Good luck ...its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheChairman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Back Support
5/6/2016

Customer review by Parrot8

3.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Parrot8
by Parrot8

I was not very smart on not looking at the measurements of the seat of the chair. Now I am not a small woman but even at my size I cannot reach to the back of the chair. So I am doing what I am doing with my old chair I have a Pillow behind my back. The other thing I didn't think about is the seat is leather and if you are sitting on the chair for over a couple hours it get hot. My old chair was fabric and once again I didn't think about that either. It was easy to put together and it sure looks nice, but now I know how to buy my next chair in a couple years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parrot8
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love my new chair.
11/17/2012

Customer review by CumbiaCrazy

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by CumbiaCrazy
by CumbiaCrazy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good sturdy mid size chair for people who weigh less than 250 lbs. Any larger and the arms might be too tight. The issues that others have posted about the screws not lining up can be addressed by only putting the screws half way in until all screws are in place, then tighten them with the provided allen key. Someone clearly sent this chair back before it got to me, I can only assume that they couldn't get the piston bracket on judging by the extra hole that they drilled into the bottom. The screw holes are a very precise fit with no wiggle room which is why you can't tighten them down until they are all in place but that's also what makes it so sturdy once it's done. I also recommend laying out all parts and getting to know which is which as there are 3 different screw lengths and because a previous poster wrote that the screws could be felt in the seat. I think they may have used the wrong screws there. Be patient, putting this chair together takes more brains than brawn but it can be done in about 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CumbiaCrazy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what she wanted
1/11/2011

Customer review by RebeccaKnows

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by RebeccaKnows
by RebeccaKnows

This was a last minute search and purchase. Often times it is difficult to tell exactly what you are getting from an internet photo. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality, the colors, and the functionality. I would highly recommend the product and may purchase the same chair in yet a different color soon. The price I think is what makes me most happy and I even added express shipping. Awesome find!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebeccaKnows
Shelbyville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chair
9/9/2011

Customer review by batty13

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by batty13
by batty13

I like everything about this chair. The wheel base takes up less room then usual and you can easily rest your feet or foot on the legs quite easily and it has slip guards provided there in case you do; which is just great. They start higher up the pole and have a higher arch which keeps them out of the way and makes them great as a foot rest. The backing is very comfortable and not cheap like I expected and is very firm. The arch support is great as well. The arms are perfect in that they are there if you want them but then out of the way as well for when you dont. They dont extend all the way up to the front of the chair either which is a major plus when working at desks, this allows you to roll up closer then usual and your not bumping arms against the edge of the desk. This chair also offers the lowest height that I could find and was perfect for my needs as well. I've had and used all kinds of chairs cheap and ultra expensive and this one although cheaply made is quite exceptional. The only problem I do have with it is the leather cushion. It's quite comfortable as well too, but the issue is it seems to get dented easy. What I mean is if you were to place a box in the chair or a laptop or anything with square edges for a short period of time and then move it, you will see a pretty evident indention in the leather which takes a long time to smooth back out. The quality of leather seems low and it seems like it might be thin as well. It seems like it would easily tear or a cause a tear of you were to leave anything with pointed edges say over night. But for the price, there had to be a compromise somewhere I suppose. For the price however, this chair is absolutely by far more comfortable then any under 100 office chair I have ever seen and most chairs in this price range are barely usable longer then a few minutes until they drive you nuts. This chair is quite the exception and I can spend several hours in it and never register a complaint physically.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
batty13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
6/4/2011

Customer review by tsscott

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by tsscott
by tsscott

I love purple so this was the chair for me! Not only does it look nice, but it was easy to put together, very comfy, and the recline its just right.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsscott
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Surprise
6/19/2010

Customer review by KSang

4.0 stars 6/19/2010 by KSang
by KSang

This was actually the THIRD chair I had ordered from Walmart, I had to return the first two because they were NOT what I expected, or comfortable. This one, however, turned out to be really comfortable and looks great! The seat is a bit flat (not much padding) but it's nice and wide, so wide actually that I can sit cross-legged in it comfortably. Overall, VERY happy with this chair. Great value for the price I think...

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Chair Great Price
10/24/2012

Customer review by dmm0126

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by dmm0126
by dmm0126

This is a nice looking chair. It gives you more comfort than other smaller office chairs w/out the bulk of the bigger office chairs. It has a nice appearance and fits well in our small to med. sized office. My husband is 6'3' and seems to fit in it just fine. I am 5'5" and can sit in the chair indian style or with my legs pulled up to me, which I like to do. If you're looking for a big wide chair this isn't it, but if you're looking for something comfortable that has a small profile this is the way to go. The legs are also sharp looking. Overall this looks like a quality chair with a sleek modern style. We got the black seat with the grey back and are pleased. The grey really keeps it from looking like a clunky old office chair. After looking around the price is about as good as you will get for this quality. Also, the chair got here in 24 hours, you can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmm0126
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair, fantastic price!
8/17/2011

Customer review by MumMomMommy

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by MumMomMommy
by MumMomMommy

Got the chair about two weeks ago and it works just fine. I got the orange color but I kind of wish i'd gotten the more subtle purple. But that's my mistake anyway, the chair is comfortable and seems very sturdy. Intresting thing though, I was at Target.com and I saw this same chair for $149.00 dollars or something! I couldn't believe it, so i kept flipping between the pages to make sure I wasn't mistaken. How can it be $59 bucks here and $149 on their site? Well, as far as I can tell they are exactly the same chair. Do yourself a favor and buy it here. For $59 dollars it has stood up to me and my precocious son who like to play pirate ship with it. Jumping on it and spinning on it, and hanging off it like a little monkey!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MumMomMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Monstrocity to assemble
8/14/2014

Customer review by Wizard357

1.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Wizard357
by Wizard357
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off, as a maintenance manager I have assembled bunches of office equipment including chairs similar to this one. The picture instructions are terrible. The holes for assembly did not align. I tried this three different ways and every time the last hole would never let the screw go into place. I also left the other ones loose for maneuverability. After 2 1/2 hours of trying, it is going back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wizard357
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good, but iffy construction
6/7/2011

Customer review by Army103

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Army103
by Army103

Overall, I'm pleased with this chair - it's affordable, stylish & comfortable. However, I was disappointed with the level of muscle required in its assembly. A good number of the holes didn't line up very well, so on several occasions I had to really wrench on the seat or arm rests in order to get the bolts screwed in (I'm a pretty big guy, but at one point I needed to call in my fiancee to insert a bolt for me because I needed both hands & all my strength to force the arm rest holes to line up with the seat holes). The result was a chair that looks pretty good for the most part, although there is a pretty distinct drift in the seat cushion (it veers to the left pretty badly). Hopefully the questionable craftsmanship of my chair is the exception rather than the rule; if it weren't for that, I'd easily give this item 5/5.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Army103
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Frustrated
11/21/2011

Customer review by Ainge97

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Ainge97
by Ainge97

The chair would be great except for the fact that the last 4 screw holes are not aligned properly, so I can not screw in the last two screws. The whole chair is now put together except for those two screws and I'm left with the dilemma of: do i take it all a part to return it or what? I need the chair so I can work from home and now I don't know what to do. Very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ainge97
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great office chair for a college student!
1/18/2013

Customer review by collegekid12345

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by collegekid12345
by collegekid12345

I love this chair. I was nervous because I read all of the bad ratings as well as the good, but I bought it because it's the best I could afford and did NOT have any of the problems they talked about. The leather seat is very comfy & so is the mesh back. It is a little tough to put together by yourself, but it's not impossible! I'm a 23-year-old college student that is not handy with tools at all and I was able to do it in about an hour. They provide all the tools that you need. The chair is very sturdy if you put it together correctly. I was sad that you can't assemble the chair at all without attaching the arms, at first. However, there is enough room to cross my legs "indian-style" while sitting in the chair, so I'm okay with it. The arms actually don't get in the way at all and it's comfortable to use them when leaning back in the chair. The tilt tension and height lever work flawlessly. I would buy this chair again! If anything goes wrong with it, I'll come back and change my review!! *tips* The directions say to screw the arms into the mesh back (step 2) before screwing them in the bottom of the seat (step 3). I found it much easier to do 3 before 2. However, this might not be so if you have someone to help you. You may have to turn the screws toward the holes a little bit, but you should not have to make new holes. They WILL fit! Don't screw in all the screws all the way. Put them in enough so that the pieces stay together, then once you get them all in, tighten them all. Wheels...You have to push straight down on them a little bit forcefully to get them in. Use the smallest screws to connect the piece with the lever to the bottom of the seat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collegekid12345
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews