Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

146 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

146 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
40
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 117 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Great chair
12/12/2010

Customer review by LissatheCocoa

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by LissatheCocoa
by LissatheCocoa

I needed a blue or purple chair to go with my room decor, and this was one of the few that was colorful, nice-looking and functional all in one. A little bit pricey, but it's worth it for the comfort - I'm a graduate student and I spend many hours a day in this chair, as I prefer to work at home. It's very easy to put together - just a few big pieces; all you need is a screwdriver. It rolls relatively smoothly on my hardwood floors (but not on my shag carpet - so I don't know how well it would work on carpet). The seat is well-padded, which is great for this price range - a lot of seats in the $50-$100 price range don't have well-padded seats. This one is comfortable enough to sit in for many hours. I can also cross my legs in the seat, which I do a lot. The armrests, being hard plastic, aren't the MOST comfortable, but I rarely use them and I appreciate that they're not covered with vinyl or something. The last chair I had that had covered arm rests ripped horribly and scratched up my arms. But the best part about this chair is the BACK SUPPORT. I have moderate back pain that's worsened by sitting for long periods of time, so I needed a chair with good lumbar support. This chair definitely as it. It curves to support your lower back very well, and I don't feel the need to slouch in order to sit comfortably. The mesh is also great; during marathon writing sessions my back doesn't sweat! Great chair; I would definitely buy this chair again.

Was this review helpful? (101) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LissatheCocoa
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My wife loves it!
6/17/2011

Customer review by pdoubleuj

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by pdoubleuj
by pdoubleuj

I picked the chair because of the color (orange) and loved the chair because it was easy to assemble, looks great, and highly functional. THe only reason I didn't give 5 stars for 'features' is because the arm rests are not adjustable. I made the purchase knowing this anyway and would easily buy this chair again.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdoubleuj
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good office chair.
4/12/2011

Customer review by DeskJockette

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by DeskJockette
by DeskJockette

Even though the chair came in many pieces and needed total assembly, after the task was complete the chair looked good. It is comfy and professional looking (in black). Good for home or office!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeskJockette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Small Home Office
7/17/2010

Customer review by amazin63

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by amazin63
by amazin63

This chair is both stylish and practical. It works great in my home office. The chair's comfort definately exceeded my expectations and is a great value. It has a small footprint and the sleak profile keeps it tucked away under the desk and out of the way. It is simple to assemble and even a novice can do it in less than 10 minutes. Definately a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (33) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amazin63
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a possibly-great chair limited by a design flaw
7/8/2010

Customer review by PoppaGumbo

2.0 stars 7/8/2010 by PoppaGumbo
by PoppaGumbo

I just received this chair today. But I'm afraid it'll have to be returned. As soon as I sat and leaned back just a little in this chair, I heard the wood base cracking. The problem is how the back attaches underneath the seat. As pictured on the instruction sheet, the back is attached onto the swivel/height adjustment plate rather than directly to the seat itself. While the back-attachment plate is flat the swivel plate is not. The front half of the back-attachment plate attaches over the swivel plate while the back half attaches directly to the chair. Because the holes do not align evenly, this is the only way to attach the back to the chair. But assembling the chair in this manner also means the back is not flush and solidly attached. It gives too much, and immediately, I can tell it will cause problems. This chair may work for some people. But, for us heavier folk, I definitely wouldn't waste time and money on it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoppaGumbo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Office Chair!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Manduh013

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Manduh013
by Manduh013

I love my chair! The cushion is very comfortable and a lot more plush than what the picture shows it to be. It's comfy even after a long day at the computer or a long gaming session. It stays cool thanks to the mesh back, which has amazing support! Putting it together was a cinch and it had different options as to how far apart you would like the arms to go. I put mine the farthest apart since I like to sit crossed legged at the computer sometimes. When I am not using it, it slides right under my desk and since the wheels aren't any wider than the cushion, it take up NO space once under there. I haven't tripped over or stubbed my toe on the wheels once! The one thing that I do not like about it right out of the box are the arm rests. They are made out of the same hard plastic that the back is made of and it hurts my elbows/arms after a little bit. I'm planning on getting some arm cushion-things for them, but I was at least hoping for SOME cushion on the arm rests, and there is none. (That's the reason I voted Expectations and Features down to 4's). Other than that, I love this chair! I hope this helps. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manduh013
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Yellow office chair
5/25/2011

Customer review by Yellowchair5000

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Yellowchair5000
by Yellowchair5000

Decent office chair! Sturdy, rolls well, big and comfy, nice arm rests. The yellow is bright! be sure you want a very yellow chair (I did...) (although I did tone it down with a softer yellow sweater tied to the top.) The cushion could be more padded (I haven't had to sit for a lengthy time, when I do, I'll find out if this cushion starts to smart.) I gave it 4 stars because the price was not so low that it was incredible, it is a tad bright yellow, and the chair cushion could be more padded... other than that, great buy. Also, I used site to store to pick it up (no shipping charge!) and it was easy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yellowchair5000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Failing after 6 months
11/5/2011

Customer review by techjunk

1.0 stars 11/5/2011 by techjunk
by techjunk

After 6 months of normal use the chair has started making a loud pop, or snap sound coming from the very bottom of the cylinder. Whenever I lean forward, back, or to either side it makes such a loud clunk that the neighbor below hears it. He asked me what the thumping noise was coming from the back bedroom. It is quite annoying. I have re-tightened the bolts many times and the last time I had it turned over I noticed the center part of the cylinder (you can see from the very bottom) moves back and forth and I'm sure that's where the noise is coming from. Probably unrepairable unless I replace the cylinder part but I'm not going to waste any time trying to track one down, so, to the trash it goes >:-(

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techjunk
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
strictly for visual appeal, not for studying
8/28/2011

Customer review by missyatlaw

3.0 stars 8/28/2011 by missyatlaw
by missyatlaw

I bought this chair hoping it would be comfortable. It was a beautiful chair, and it went well with my room decor. It was very easy to put together, and I was very satisfied with it at first. But after using it for about one to two hours, my back really started to hurt. It's too firm, and the seat is a bit rough. The first time I used it, I had to put a towel down so it wouldn't scratch up my legs. Although I used the chair briefly yesterday, I still feel it in my back today. If you're a student who needs to sit in one spot for several hours, this isn't the chair for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missyatlaw
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and looks great
11/29/2011

Customer review by msdesign300

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by msdesign300
by msdesign300

Best looking and functioning chair at this price range. Seats can stain easily but can be cleaned. Dark grey has a slight blue to it but still looks great! Wish arms were adjustable height.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msdesign300
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and pretty
5/23/2011

Customer review by Goingat89

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Goingat89
by Goingat89

This is a beautiful chair for a computer desk. I bought the burgundy and the color is deep and rich.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goingat89
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2011

Customer review by Nikki248

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Nikki248
by Nikki248

Sturdy chair, great color, very red. Full time online student and I am comfortable all day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki248
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortbale Desk Chair
6/5/2011

Customer review by AnKeAmAl

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by AnKeAmAl
by AnKeAmAl

Bought this for my wife as she is completing online schooling and other reviews reported that it was a good purchase. Was very easy to put together, is very comfortable to sit in, and is easily adjustable. May by another one for myself!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnKeAmAl
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great colors and very comfortable
10/14/2011

Customer review by emaz

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by emaz
by emaz

the mesh is great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emaz
sun city fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great office chair
12/2/2011

Customer review by conpany

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by conpany
by conpany

i bought this item for our new office place, its great comfortable, stable chair, besides color blue is perfect to show the new look of our office . very happy about this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conpany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits what I was looking for.
8/25/2012

Customer review by Got2btru82

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Got2btru82
by Got2btru82

I read in other reviews that the chair sits high, but that was just what I was looking for--a cross between a regular task chair and a drafting stool, since I have my desk set up high. The chair is fairly comfortable, not impressively so, but I can't complain. I sit and work on grad school work and lesson plans for hours and haven't really been uncomfortable. It's an upgrade from sitting on my bed for sure. Simple to assemble and looks nice. The price wasn't bad either, considering it comes with arms, mesh back, chrome base and wheels, and your choice of color. This chair was at the top of my (personal) budget, but had all the features I was looking for, so it was worth it in the end.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Got2btru82
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2012

Customer review by GREENEGGS159

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by GREENEGGS159
by GREENEGGS159

We bought this chair for our son. He loves it! It is very cofortable and stylish. We got the orange one and it looks super!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GREENEGGS159
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a nice chair with one problem
7/14/2013

Customer review by rontheshopper

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by rontheshopper
by rontheshopper

I bought this chair online, mainly on looks and the reviews I read. One of the problems I had was trying to ascertain the weight limit of this chair, which I never ascertained. None was given officially. I am in the 240's and everything seems to be ok, so far. The chair feels good and I bought it because it wasn't vinyl like the last one I had, which is too hot in the summer time. The back support is good, but I don't like the chrome trim on the wheel portion. The biggest surprise of all was that the instructions for putting the chair together were incorrect. It is just a series of pictures, but the picture depicting the arms placement had the arms backward. I had to look online a couple of times because I couldn't believe my eyes. At any rate the pictures online had the correct position for the arms and the instruction pictures were wrong. Even the correct position of the arms is not too comfortable though. Not sure how to deal with that as yet. I also feel the price was too high.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rontheshopper
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks better than it is
4/27/2011

Customer review by martyf

3.0 stars 4/27/2011 by martyf
by martyf

I would give it 5 stars across the board if the chair would go lower than it does!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martyf
Seal Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good at first, but horrible in the end.
10/12/2012

Customer review by Dreaa

1.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Dreaa
by Dreaa

We bought two chairs to go along with our desks and thought we got a great deal. They were easy to put together and looked great. They had no flaws. My husband and I both go to school online and our work is done through our computers. We thought we got a great deal until we started sitting in them for long periods of time. The padding is horrible and you can feel the screws holding the chair together through the padding. It hurts! We resorted to using kitchen table chairs because at least we do not have screws digging into our rear ends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreaa
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews