Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 688 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

688 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

688 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
448
4 stars
168
3 stars
43
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
1-20 of 582 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 582 total reviews
1-20 of 582 reviews
Awesome Value!
9/8/2010

Customer review by PrairieMama

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by PrairieMama
by PrairieMama

I just purchased this crib at my local store on a whim and I love it! I wasn't crazy about having to buy a fixed-side crib, as I wasn't sure if I would be able to easily get my baby in and out without disrupting her. This is not a problem, though. I'm 5'5" and this crib is plenty low enough for me to reach and it still be safe for the baby. It's really easy to put together (I did it myself in about an hour) and it looks really beautiful. It's a deep cherry wood and looks alot pricier than it is. The only con I'd say is that you have to unscrew the spring bottom to raise the mattress up and down. Kind of pain, but worth it for the security.

Was this review helpful? (152) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrairieMama
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Completely worth it
1/27/2011

Customer review by CapitalM

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by CapitalM
by CapitalM

At 5'1, I was sure I'd have to stand on a chair to get the baby out of the crib on the lowest setting but that's not the case at all. I can easily reach over the fixed rail and pick her up even while she's laying down. The crib is very sturdy, not wobbly like several others we saw already put together at other stores. Dh had it put together in about 1.5hrs. I love the cherry wood, and it definitely looks more expensive than it was.

Was this review helpful? (99) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapitalM
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprised!!
11/8/2010

Customer review by Mom3babees

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Mom3babees
by Mom3babees

I had to buy this when my son started climbing out of my old one. I haven't bought a new one since they stopped making drop sides, but I was pleasantly surprised, it is only about 5 inches from the ground on the lowest...easier to get them into!! It will also be good when it is converted to a toddler bed because it won't be a large drop to the ground!! Mine went together well, did it in about an hour. Included all the tools(allen wrench) to assemble. All in all, impressed with the weight, low to ground so It isn't easy to tip. Great Value and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (65) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom3babees
Madison WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
2/12/2011

Customer review by Alexgirl20

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Alexgirl20
by Alexgirl20

I just got this in the mail. I was so excited to get it set up. My husband took only about thirty mins to get it up. I love it so much. I am short so most cribs are hard for me to reach into. But this one is right at my level. Its A great crib for the price

Was this review helpful? (72) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexgirl20
Oceanside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY SATISFIED
5/12/2011

Customer review by crazyaboutcrib

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by crazyaboutcrib
by crazyaboutcrib

I purchased this crib on Friday 5/6/11 and shipped the bundle from site to my local walmart store. it arrived on tuesday 5/10/11 not even a week later and was imediatly ready for pick up! i had no problem bringing the packages home from the store ( took about 40 minutes and the ride there is about 10 minutes). once we got the crib home my brother and husband set it up very easily without using the directions. every piece was carefully packaged and labeled. Nothing was broken or missing and the there wasnt a whole bunch of complicated piece to put together. it was preety self explanitory. once they had the crib together i put the bedding set in and everything really came together! i love my new crib, great quality for the price and i feel very safe putting my first child in there once he is born. at first i thought i wud have trouble getting in and out of the side of the crib to access the baby, but once it was set up i had no problem reaching in and out even though im on the shorter side and have a rather big belly! the wood is beautiful and not too red as i had worried. after the crib was set up me and my husband set up the changing table rather quickly. both pieces are very sturdy and look great together! they dont take up too much space and i feel great about this purchase!! i would highly recomend anyone to get this crib. i had researched and changed my crib choice three different times but in the end this was the winner without a doubt! good luck to anyone that decided to purchase this crib set!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyaboutcrib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy Crib
1/6/2011

Customer review by kjpgrandledge

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by kjpgrandledge
by kjpgrandledge

This crib was much more than I expected. Very sturdy and attractive. This was a gift for my new granddaughter and it has not been used yet. I did not hear any complaints regarding assembly.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjpgrandledge
Grand Ledge, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice for the price
1/26/2011

Customer review by txplyrlnghrn22

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by txplyrlnghrn22
by txplyrlnghrn22

simple to put together. had it put together and the baby asleep in it within an hour. seems pretty sturdy and safe.

Was this review helpful? (43) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txplyrlnghrn22
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Cri
10/30/2010

Customer review by jtaveras

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by jtaveras
by jtaveras

Was very easy to put together and has a beautiful cherry color. feels very strong like it will last a life time.

Was this review helpful? (43) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtaveras
Hilliard, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great crib!!
1/14/2013

Customer review by M0mmy0f4

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by M0mmy0f4
by M0mmy0f4

this is a great crib, didn't take long to put together and after all was said and done i climbed my heavy pregnant butt in it to see how it was and it didn't move shake or anything.... very sturdy crib!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M0mmy0f4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value, easy assemble
11/6/2011

Customer review by msh618

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by msh618
by msh618

We found this crib originally because it fit our budget and being a name brand crib we figured we couldn't go wrong. My husband assembled the entire thing alone (even carried it in from the garage alone, I mean at 7 months pregnant I'm not much help!) He was able to assemble the whole thing on his own during the course of one football game. haha So all in all very positive review, great deal and easy to assemble. Just make sure it fits through your doorway before you build it in the living room (to watch the game) and try to move it to the nursery. Because even easy to assemble, no one want to do it twice!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msh618
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
3/26/2011

Customer review by KellyF1986

3.0 stars 3/26/2011 by KellyF1986
by KellyF1986

When our second daughter was born, our 18 month old wasn't quite ready to be out of a crib, so we decided to purchase this one for the older girl since it would convert to a toddler bed when she was ready (our old one didn't). The crib definitely looks more expensive then it is, which surprised me. Once put together the crib is also very solid. Our older one was actually more expensive than this one but it was kind of wobbly and looked cheaper than this one. We actually ended up deciding to replace the old one with a second one of these. The only real complaint I had was in the building. Overall the directions are simple and it would have taken me less than an hour to assemble if the pieces had been labeled properly. Both cribs we purchased (which both came from the same store and purchased within a few weeks of each other) had some of the labels for assemble on wrong sides, which wasn't noticed till halfway through assembly. So we had to partially disassemble the crib to put it back together correctly. Luckily it wasn't very difficult to figure out the errors.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellyF1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful and sturdy
6/15/2011

Customer review by vjarquin

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by vjarquin
by vjarquin

Great quality but inexpensive, it took about 45 min to put together, and is very solid. I am very pleased with my order.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vjarquin
lexington, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Decent for price
9/18/2012

Customer review by Tamv

3.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Tamv
by Tamv

This crib is cute and sturdy enough for the price paid. I am a grandmother who babysits several days a week and did not want to spend alot. Two things I do not like: 1. The bolt holes show on the front of the crib and when you convert to a headboard (one of the reasons I purchased this), you will have a bolt hole showing where the crib sides were attached to the crib back which is the piece that becomes a double bed headboard. You can see this on the picture of the double bed. It does make the crib look "unfinished" and it would be nice if there was something included to cover those holes eventually. 2. The bottom support for the mattress is one of those cage-type platforms like the old cribs used. It seems finished fairly well but I think it may rough up the mattress and certainly will eventually scratch the areas where it attaches to the crib. My daughter's much nicer (and more expensive) crib has a wooden slat type platform. All in all, for the money and for something used several days a week, it should function well and it looks cute. I will probably cover the bolt hole with a fabric flower that I will attach with velcro.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tamv
Manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Crib passed Federal Inspection for Daycare Center
1/4/2014

Customer review by nona99

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by nona99
by nona99

Our Grandson loves this bed and the Kolcraft Pediatric & Toddler Mattress. Our Grandson stays here every week, and when he had started to grow out of the Jr. crib, I started my search for awhile, and decided on this crib because it turns into a Toddler bed. I was afraid that because it was inexpensive it would not be sturdy enough for our bouncing Grandson. Well what a nice surprise, It is well made, as good as any of the expensive cribs, and very pretty to look at, and our grandson loves it, and he will be using the crib for years to come. There were some complaints about the exposed screws, I went to the hardware store and bought screw numbs that fit over the screws - Graco should provide them with the crib, but at this price it is ok. My girlfriend who runs a Daycare Center was over to visit at Christmas time, and when she saw the crib she said "You got this at Walmart, didn't you?" She went on to say that they had bought 5 new cribs for the center, and the order didn't go thru, so they went to Walmart and bought this crib and mattress's. She also said the cribs passed Federal inspection that has to be done with all baby furniture at the Daycare Center. She also bought the screw numbs at the hardware store. I like it when I make a good buy, I feel smart, and it makes me happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nona99
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value but problem
9/8/2011

Customer review by ColesMom11

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by ColesMom11
by ColesMom11

We purchased this crib from our local store. The "pre-drilled" holes were not pre-drilled. My husband put it together fairly quickly alone after having to purchase the right drill bit to drill the holes. There were not any scratches or knicks on the pieces and the instructions are easy to understand. Our baby has not arrived yet, so we haven't used it but I feel it is a sturdy and attractive crib and I think it will be worth the money. I would have given it 5 stars had the holes been drilled.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColesMom11
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2 yrs later, still in great shape!
2/15/2013

Customer review by TobiasMommie

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by TobiasMommie
by TobiasMommie

I received this crib before my almost 2 yr old son was born and I'm still in love with it. It's an absolutely beautiful cherry color and has simple, sleek lines for any style of decor, and it's affordable. It was perfect out of the box: no scratches/dents, all the pieces were there, all the pieces were properly fitted together, none of them bowed, too short/long, everything was perfect. It took my husband and I (8 months preggo at the time) about an hr or 2 to assemble it together (But then we realized he had attached one of the sides the wrong way and had to start over.) Later on, we had an easy time adjusting the height of the mattress. It has to be unscrewed, then re-screwed into the lower holes, but it's easy to do. My son loves to jump on his bed (despite me telling him not to repeatedly) and the bed is still in perfect condition as the day we got it. There are no scratches on it still even with a 2 yr old. We took off the front side already so he is using it as a toddler bed now. FYI, The difference between a toddler bed and the daybed depends on the height you have the mattress. We haven't converted it to the full size bed yet, so I can't comment about the ease/difficulty of that yet. Overall, we are extremely happy with this crib.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TobiasMommie
Orlando area, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellant
4/12/2011

Customer review by grammaluvsDJ

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by grammaluvsDJ
by grammaluvsDJ

This was a gift to my daughter. Putting it together was a snap. I did most of it myself. It's beautiful and sturdy. My new grandson will love it too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammaluvsDJ
Coon Rapids,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Crib
2/25/2011

Customer review by SLPmommy0610

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by SLPmommy0610
by SLPmommy0610

I love the Graco 4 in 1 crib. It looks exactly like the picture and very sturdy!! I recommend to any new mommy out there!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLPmommy0610
Granite City, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not espresso
3/10/2011

Customer review by pregolady29

3.0 stars 3/10/2011 by pregolady29
by pregolady29

It took a month for this item to arrive including a shipping delay. Overall it looks good for the price but the color is not expresso. It is a lighter cherry finish although the box states espresso and it appears darker in the photo. Some of the areas on the finish are not very smooth also (like the coating of paint needed to be thicker.)

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pregolady29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great crib
11/8/2012

Customer review by Mommyofafirecracker

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Mommyofafirecracker
by Mommyofafirecracker

I bought this crib in store about 1 1/2 yrs ago now. I absolutely love it. I went online to look at some, and read reviews to get an idea of which ones were good and what ones weren't. I only saw good reviews about this one. I was glad when i saw it in store. It was a spur-of-the-moment thing when i bought it, my husband and i were just grocery shopping not really even thinking about switching our daughter from the play pen we had her in. Bought it that day and went home. I told my husband that it was "my project." (he's really skeptical about me putting together stuff by myself). Finished it in about an hour, including help from the little one. It is really sturdy and with me being just shy of 5", it was really easy to get her in and out, even on the lowest setting. Now she is in the day bed/toddler bed conversion part with a guard rail. She loves her bed. It's the first thing she runs to when we go to play in her room. She puts her baby dolls to "bed" when we play.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyofafirecracker
Shorewood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 582 total reviews
1-20 of 582 reviews