Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 36 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 30 reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
when the eyes need the nighttime help
4/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
soothing....using every nite till feel better
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awful stuff
5/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would never recommend this to anymore... You are better off to just put a big glob of vaseline in your eye. I tried it 3 nights , and each morning my eyes were red - looked like a road map. They feel heavy and hurt - like I have worn contacts for weeks and not taken them out. I have dry eyes but this made them even worse feeling the next day. First two times I thought I just needed to get used to this... so I tried it again - nope - you can't make me put this in my eye ever again..... Might work for you but sure didn't for me....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best gel for night use.
11/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I need to use a gel at nights for my dry eyes. Sensitive Refresh pm lasts all night and is not irritating.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best eye ointment for me !
4/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use it every night due to my eye dryness and other health conditions, and medications I use. Many times I use this ointment even during the day-in very small portions. I've tried other drops and gels for the day-time, but they have just irritaded my eyes plus gave blurr. After I apply about 1/2 cm of the ointment in each eye at night, I lie down, take my glasses off and still can read for 20-30 minutes (bad health habit, but very enjoyable for me).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Must
12/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you have dry eyes, this product is a must at night. It does need to be put in your eyes just before going to sleep, as it causes TEMPORARY blurry eyes. I am able to walk from the bathroom to the bedroom once it's in my eyes, but reading for a while might be difficult. Good name, it does refresh my eyes and helps eliminate the pain and discomfort of my dry eyes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's an interesting product. It doesn't sting or feel uncomfortable. I would suggest using it right before bed though, it makes my eyes blurry. Overall, I like it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Night Ointmentt
10/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Once you get the procedure of getting it in your lower eye lid it lasts all night. I put a Curad Eye Patch over it to ensure it stays in my eye.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Caused severe redness
1/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was like putting straight Vaseline into my eye - expected it to be more gel-like. It seemed okay through the night in terms of lubricating my eyes, however, I woke up with very red eyes and so far they have stayed that way all day. I am not sure when the redness will go away at this point. I will not be using this product again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
1/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I been used it for years lubricant ointment for the eyes and it the only one that works great !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Refresh PM
2/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent for severe dry eyes at night along with Refresh drops during the day. My eye doctor recommended it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No Luck
12/9/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 100 contributer
I bought this after reading reviews. Like many out there I have severe dry eye. The middle of the night and mornings are the worst and this did nothing for me at all. Not even while the goo was working it's way around my eye. This is an expensive experiment that failed for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Moist all night
5/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This keeps the eyes moist all night and wake up without dry itchy eyes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Stuff
10/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use this every night to give my 'scratched' cornea a break (and then cover it with a medical PAPER tape). It's heavy duty and 'runs' when it warms up, so usually not for daytime use [if I'm going out]. When I do go out I use the Refresh drops but be careful as the viscosity varies on the type of Refresh drops you buy. You can check out the list of ingredients online and find those that suit your exact needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Expensive but worth every penny
12/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used Refresh PM for fifteen years. It is the best cure for dry eyes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Refresh eye ointment
6/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My eyelids do not close completely while I am sleeping causing excruciating pain. I have tried many eye ointments and this is the only brand that protects my eye overnight
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well
4/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The ointment does a good job preventing my eye from getting dry while I sleep.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
title
10/15/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the stuff burns my eyes and blurs my vision the next day I am not using any more of it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good lubricant.
11/6/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I use this product daily
4/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is sometimes hard to find so I was glad to find JET! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
does a great job
5/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have finally found a product that keeps my eye moist as I cannot blink in my right eye I have to keep it moist another way refresh does the job
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643955, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-