Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 536 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

536 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

536 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
368
4 stars
130
3 stars
22
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 476 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 476 total reviews
1-20 of 476 reviews
So CrackaLack'in
5/9/2011

Customer review by MichaelCycle

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by MichaelCycle
by MichaelCycle

Upgraded from a customized Pentium 4 Optiplex. Lemme tell you, amazing speed and with my separately purchased 27" monitor, it has been a blessing to use this computer day to day. There were however 2 problems that I encountered: 1. Default RAM was too low. 2. Disk Drive was not connected. Apparently whenever I would turn on my computer, shut down my computer, or turn my PC on from sleep mode, it would pop up a single box saying my DIsk Drive was not recognized or something like that, I just click continue and it continues. Still haven't cared to open the thing up and fix it. Secondly I bought this PC with low RAM and I do alot of Video editing, so you can imagine my frustration when After Effects took an hour to render a 2 minute video. Easily fixed by going to a local electronic store and purchasing 4 GB of DDR3 RAM. Stuck it in their, and this thing is faster than it was before. Lemme tell you, I will be holding onto this PC for years to come. Hope you find the same enjoyment from it as I have.

MichaelCycle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RELIABLE DELL
3/2/2011

Customer review by GWEBB

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by GWEBB
by GWEBB

Since buying my first Dell computer on the recommendation of my employers IT department in the early days of Dell I have never regretted that decision or the decision to buy a further six Dell computers and a Dell flat screen TV. All ,which have been passed to friends when I upgraded ,are still working.One purchased six years ago given to a friend is now touring Australia and I regularly get e mails from them. The Inspirion 570 I am typing this on is nothing short of amazing the silence of its operation and the speed things happen with it astounds me. Things do go wrong in life and I suppose I might have been lucky with my Dells but the IT guys still recommend Dell and my friends who have inherited the cast offs love them. I recommend you to Dell and I hope you have the satisfaction and quality I have enjoyed with their products over the years. If Dell had let me down the World his brother and his mother would have heard about it so it is only right and proper that I tell people how good they are.

GWEBB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeds my needs
6/26/2010

Customer review by pharisoul

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by pharisoul
by pharisoul

The Inspiron i570 has more software than I usually find when I am shopping for a PC. This purchase was for home use. In the past I have been getting by using MS Works Suite, Avast (free) anti-virus and Outlook Express but now I can take a step upwards to MS Office and McAffee and Windows 7 Live Mail. I had no trouble installing my old 2004 Works Suite (excluding MS Works and Word) so that I could continue to use Money, Streets & Trips, Picture It!, and Encarta. I purchased a USB Mini External Zoom Modem (Model 3095) for dial-up internet connection which installed without problems. I could not use the rear USB ports to connect my Seagate External Desktop Drive. The drive was only recognized when plugged into the front USB. I had to download new Windows 7 drivers for my Kodak EasyShare 5100 All-in-One Printer. With printer, modem, keyboard, mouse and external drive, I have only one front USB port free. The eMachines flat screen monitor from my old PC works perfectly well with the new PC. It has built in speakers which I am using in place of the new speakers that were included. This saves on desk space. I don't know if I'll be using the card readers anytime soon. The PC boots quickly but there is one part of the startup where the CPUs max out. I don't use the computer every day but it seems that when I do use it, there is always some type of update to download. Eventually, I'll probably get caught up. The first time I tried to create the System Recovery disks, the program couldn't find the DVD in the drive. I tried again another day and it worked. It fit on 2 DVD's. After I created the System Recovery disks I got an upgrade from Dell that changed the recovery partition so I created a second set of Recovery disks.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pharisoul
Glenville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dell Inspiron 570
10/4/2012

Customer review by RodM45

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by RodM45
by RodM45

Overall this is an excellent value. One minor complaint is that the internal fan vibrates too much when the CPU is under a moderate load. This being said, I would buy this product again. Dell support is still first rate. They have offered to replace the fan. Oddly enough, after using it a while it seems to have quieted down a bit. Computer is fast, stable and has not crashed a single time using Windows 7 home premium 64 bit. By the way, you CAN run two monitors with this PC, and I have the onboard video which is usually considered substandard to an add on PCIe card. I have a 24 inch LCD monitor hooked up to the HDMI output. I have a HDMI to DVI adapter hooked up to the back of my monitor because my monitor does not have HDMI input. Works perfectly at 1920 x 1080 resolution while at the same time running a 25ft. VGA cable from the PC to my LCD TV mounted on the wall. The 32" LCD TV resolution is set at 1024 x 768 which is max for my TV VGA display. I have a Logitech wireless keyboard/touch pad combo hooked up which is a really cool setup.

RodM45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far, So Good
6/16/2011

Customer review by Milo2

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Milo2
by Milo2

I've only been using this computer for about 15 days, so I am not able to really evaluate it's longevity. I can, however, say that it is lightening fast and so far, I'm loving it. This replaced a 7-year-old Dimension 4600 computer and is the reason I went with another Dell. That computer is still running strong, I just needed a lot more memory. I'll be keeping that as a back-up just in case. In this Inspiron, I opted for a 1TB hard drive and 6 gigs of memory. I enjoy playing games I've downloaded to my computer and so far, no glitches. Dell does load their products with programs that I probably don't want and don't need, but they all do that. It's expected and not too intrusive. The one thing I didn't expect was to not be able to use my Dell All-in-One printer, A940. It is incompatible with Win 7. You'd think that they would have developed something that would have made it compatible since both come from Dell. That was a dissappointment, so take heed. All in all, a nice computer, boots up in about 45 seconds, and does what I wanted it to do.

Milo2
Manlius, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value desktop
11/25/2010

Customer review by GaryB1961

4.0 stars 11/25/2010 by GaryB1961
by GaryB1961

PROS Very fast PC (but I was comparing to my 7 year old PC) and so far very reliable performance. Love the video performance thru the new WMC. Easy setup and the pre-loaded software was good (Skype etc) and the card reader was a nice bonus. The 20inch widescreen monitor that came with it is quite superb (ST2010). CONS I was expecting a smaller case. The keyboard is a little light-weight and not as well spaced out as previous designs. But perhaps the biggest fault is the lack of USB ports. It's almost criminal!!! You get 4 in the rear of the machine and 2 front facing. Once you've put the monitor, mouse and keyboard in the back that leaves just one - which I've used to plug in a powered 4 port USB hub. The hub can then take the printer, scanner etc. However, some devices don't seem to like the hub and need a direct port so I have stuff permanently plugged into the front 2 USBs which mean the cover is permanently open allowing dust to get to the car reader slots. Not ideal. Overall Apart from the lack of USBs, this is a stunning PC & monior for the money.

GaryB1961
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hope second try is the charm.
7/3/2012

Customer review by Hawkmano

3.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Hawkmano
by Hawkmano

My first Inspiron 570, purchased two years ago, was an unmitigated disaster. Motherboard issues, power source replacements, daily Blue Screen crashes, reload of Windows 7, and finally a total, permanent shutdown. Had in-home service twice before the warranty ran out. I decided to give Dell one more chance when I saw the newer Inspiron on the outlet page with a faster processor, more memory and a larger hard drive -- and a lower price tag. So far, so good. Pros: Faster than earlier 570, quiet. Has loaded all my programs swiftly and without complaint (although I scrapped the McAfee software for my Norton subscription). I was able to activate Office 2010 with an old product key from the last computer. Cons: Never enough USB ports (I immediately added four more). You should also give us options to save a few dollars by not asking for keyboards or mice. I have plenty. By the way, I have a Dimension 4500 that's still running -- one reason why I was willing to forgive the disappointment of the first Inspiron 570. If this one continues to work as well as it has, my review might go to 4 stars or better.

Hawkmano
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Trusty Steed
6/28/2011

Customer review by sequoia13

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by sequoia13
by sequoia13

I've owned a lot of computers from Viao to HP but this Dell is the best! Not because I avoided spending hours uninstalling a bunch of preloaded junk trial software or trying to contact customer support because of missing drivers or inoperable parts; it just works! The first Dell I bought was a personal laptop and since then I have introduced the wonders of Dell to my office (we now have 4 desktops and counting). It is a great machine that helps me get the job done without any hassles. I haven't had to contact customer support with this machine but I have with a different one and it was the best customer service experience I've had...ever! Menu options and hold times are minimal and the Dell rep not only understood my problem but actually cared about resolving it (instead of just closing another case). I'm hooked on Dell and will continue to spread the word. Thank you!

sequoia13
Culver City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 570 - Great Product!
12/2/2011

Customer review by MMK001

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by MMK001
by MMK001

Pros: I have always trusted Dell for my business IT. I liked the fact I can choose to upgrade & add speed or storage at point of purchase. I live in a small village where Broadband connection & slow speeds are a big ssue. The processor in my new Inspiron allows me to view web content in real time rather than uploading the content slowly with buffering all through. I choose the 23" Widescreen HDMI monitor in order to work on photo & video editing alongside my work requirements. Couldn't have picked a better monitor. Just as good as my Sony LCD HDMI TV. The package came with Windows 7 Home Edition which is so much better than Vista & a big leap on from XP. I use Microsoft 2010 Home & Student which does everything I need & more for work & pleasure. Even my 13 year old son thinks the package is awesome! Cons: No regrets as I write only that I wish I'd it earlier.

MMK001
Hertfordshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It can be overclocked
10/9/2012

Customer review by Kisianik

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Kisianik
by Kisianik

Very Important: Dell Inspiron 570 can be overclocked if you are using right processor! So, I570 is the good PC for all, for starters it is OK for basic tasks, just make sure you get more RAM, 4 GB minimum, you can upgrade to even 16 GB, but this is way overkill, so 8 Gb is the sweat spot. Next processor. So far the fastest one reported to work in Inspiron 570 is Phenom II X4 965 BE (if you are up to upgrading please visit Dell Support forums for more info, type Inspiron 570 into search box and look for posting by me and OCMusicJunkie, if you have questions, just post it there). The end result - I am playing BF3 at medium settings (could be better, but I spent too much already), all applications run fast and easy, the best PC for a $$! What else do you need?! The only con is that you have to work hard to make this PC a good one, it is not so easy.

Kisianik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
3/25/2011

Customer review by flatford39

4.0 stars 3/25/2011 by flatford39
by flatford39

Very happy with this computer. I bought my first Dell 9 years ago and it has worked fine since the day I plugged it in. Problem with the old computer was that the registry is so full of garbage that it was unreliable. I know just format and start over. That is exactly what I am going to do with the old Dell computer and it will be my back up. I just didn't have the down time available. The new Inspiron is much much lighter in weight than my first Dell. Not as much beef in the construction and to open it it you need to have a screwdriver to take the case off. I really liked the old Dell design of "lifting the hood" to get in there for cleaning etc. The installation was flawless and it is working just as well as my old one did when it was new. I am very happy overall with this purchase and would recommend it to other people. The new keyboard that came with it works just fine but it is a little smaller and my arthritic fingers are just getting used to it. I have never done a review like this but felt compelled to by the ease of installation (not one call for support) and the quality of the product (except for the key board).

flatford39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems to be working very well
6/20/2011

Customer review by BeachWriter

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by BeachWriter
by BeachWriter

My new desktop computer seems to be working very well. The only problem I have is with the keyboard & mouse operation. The keys do not record every stroke I make, double keys a lot, and miss caps. I never had this problem before, so I can only assume that it is the touch on this keyboard. The problem with the mouse that is so frustrating is that I have a hard time blocking off or highlighting phrases, sentences, or paragraphs. I will attempt to highlight, then let go and it won't hold the highlighting, for some reason. I think there is a certain spot that you have to end at, but I haven't figured out where that is yet. It is so obvious that I dread when I have to cut and paste something or use the highlighting/blocking feature for anything. Otherwise it's very fast, responsive, and I love my new computer set-up.

BeachWriter
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The torch is passed.
6/12/2011

Customer review by MikeInColorado

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by MikeInColorado
by MikeInColorado

I finally broke down and replaced my 9 year old Dell Dimension PC with a new Dell Inspiron PC. I had resisted so far because the Dimension just kept chugging along, no real problems, just kind of slow compared to new computers, and with a big CRT monitor. When I bought it 9 years ago it was considered a speed demon! I finally got a birthday offer from Dell that was to good to refuse, and I gave in and bought the new Inspiron. Good price, easy setup, worked out of the box with no problems - what more could I ask for? I am enjoying the fast speed, widescreen HD monitor, and Windows 7. I just don't know what to do with my old computer. It's been so dependable for 9 years that I hate to just get rid of it - I suppose eventually I'll recycle. All in all, another great Dell experience!

MikeInColorado
Littleton Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good PC - just one issue
9/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I found no issues with the PC itself and was pleasantly surprised to find that I could attach two monitors, one to the VGA port and one to the HDMI and things worked perfectly. I was actually hoping to find that I could use a 3rd monitor via an add-in card but this disabled the onboard video ports. I can live with two monitors so I don't consider this an issue. The only minor complaint I have is that, like other PCs from Dell, it didn't come with an operating system DVD. I had to do a backup onto multiple DVDs shortly after getting the PC configured the way I like it. Like I said, it's a minor irritant. Other than that I heartily recommend this PC for excellent price/performance and how easy it is to add a 2nd hard drive.

An anonymous customer
Taylor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best for the Price
10/31/2011

Customer review by ryncor21

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by ryncor21
by ryncor21

This computer is the best in its class. There is no question when deciding to buy it over a comparable Emachines or other computer. Right out of the box it was a big speed increase from my old computer (and I bought the "Economy" version). This is also the best copmuter in terms of upgrade ability. About 9 months after I got it, I upgraded the AMD Sempron to a WHOPPING AMD PHENOM QUAD CORE 955 BLACK EDITION. HOORAAHH!! I blaze through Adobe After Effects and Premiere Pro. It also has the option of 8GB of ram (which is plenty). Not to mention the graphics card that I could throw in this baby! There are certain things that it lacks, as with all cheap Dell's, like the ability to overclock, and control fan speed. (no stars off for that, it's a cheap machine) I would also like to say that Dell's customer service department was really good to me. I had planned on partitioning my drive in half (one side for data, the other for Windows) and when I went to go load the restore discs I made onto the blank partition, it wouldn't work. Dell sent me new discs and a new hard drive in case they didnt work. WOW! I never had support like that ever from Acer or Emachines (the other comparable cheap machines). I would recommend this product to anybody who wants a fast, cheap machine.

ryncor21
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Customer
3/9/2012

Customer review by popeye12

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by popeye12
by popeye12

I do not consider myself a "smart shopper. I leave that distinction to my wife. With that being said, I consider my recent purchase of the Inspirion 570 as one of the deals ever. I replaced my previous Dell unit which was approaching 10 years old. Like all of us who age it had become slow and somewhat cumbersome. Being 70 I do NOT consider myself a computer expert but this new unit and the built in assists make me feel like one. I primarily use it for e-mails, news, social sites, bill pay and very general uses. My old Dell is now a back up which I do not plan on using any time soon. I highly recomend this unit to anyone looking for a more than basic computert with a great deal of features.

popeye12
Panama City FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Great Dell
2/23/2012

Customer review by schaw005

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by schaw005
by schaw005

The last NEW computer i purchased was back in 2005 it was a dell. i was able to upgade it a couple of times to keep it working well enough to get by. my work place uses nothing but dells and i have always purchased nothing but dells. i have never had any problems with any of my older computers . in fact my old one, my grandson (3 yrs old) uses for games and stuff... still going strong. so i finaly bit the bullet and got me a new dell. awsomely fast and all i had to do was plug it in and off i went. i am running with 4 gb sdram compared to my old 580mb, this thing flys. it will be awhile befor i need any upgading. i never considerd any other brand of computer Thanks Dell

schaw005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a Family Computer!
7/14/2011

Customer review by Aloysius

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Aloysius
by Aloysius

This computer works great if you have kids that like to do online gaming. My kids go on at least twice a day to play some misc game online. My Wife likes to work with her picture albums, browse the net, and also likes to dabble in the online games. Not only was The Inspiron 570 a great price, but it is really fast and reliable with a really nice design. I personally love how its so easy to connect all of my different multi-media devices to it AND it has all the options I need/want & could ask for. It hooked up to our Network beautifully too. My Family and I couldn't be happier! Recommended very highly for a Family of four who loves to use their computer pretty hard!

Aloysius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
2/9/2012

Customer review by Marleah

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Marleah
by Marleah

The Inspiron 570 is a great machine!It was different for me for the programs to already be inside of the machine. There were no cd's/dvd's to download, just click the mouse when prompted. I'd feel better if I had the cd's/dvd's in hand for backup. It says that you need a 10GB flash drive to back up the system. When you purchase a flash drive it's not exactly what it says. You may buy a 10GB and when you plug it in it says that it's only an 8.25GB and the machine won't accept it. I had to buy a 16GB in order to do the back up. I really didn't care for having to make a few trips to the store that was 30 miles away from home trying to get this taken care of.

Marleah
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price , excellent computer
12/29/2011

Customer review by MTAristi

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by MTAristi
by MTAristi

Being with Dell for ten years I knew this would be a good experience again . this PC is replacing a 7 year old Dimension 4700 which still works great with a few upgrades. ( my two kids already have double core Dell`s ) Now this 570 with more than enough processing power ( AMD x4 645 ) for my work and gaming needs , it is fast ( I know there are much faster x4 CPU`s out there but this one fits my needs perfectly ). For us regular PC users I did not see the need to spend more money. Just felt the need to add a video card to have a balanced PC , got a Nvidia 440 1 mb , installation was very easy and it is worth the investment made , quite an improvement.

MTAristi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 476 total reviews
1-20 of 476 reviews