Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 536 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

536 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

536 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
368
4 stars
130
3 stars
22
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 476 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 476 total reviews
1-20 of 476 reviews
Exceeds my needs
6/26/2010

Customer review by pharisoul

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by pharisoul
by pharisoul

The Inspiron i570 has more software than I usually find when I am shopping for a PC. This purchase was for home use. In the past I have been getting by using MS Works Suite, Avast (free) anti-virus and Outlook Express but now I can take a step upwards to MS Office and McAffee and Windows 7 Live Mail. I had no trouble installing my old 2004 Works Suite (excluding MS Works and Word) so that I could continue to use Money, Streets & Trips, Picture It!, and Encarta. I purchased a USB Mini External Zoom Modem (Model 3095) for dial-up internet connection which installed without problems. I could not use the rear USB ports to connect my Seagate External Desktop Drive. The drive was only recognized when plugged into the front USB. I had to download new Windows 7 drivers for my Kodak EasyShare 5100 All-in-One Printer. With printer, modem, keyboard, mouse and external drive, I have only one front USB port free. The eMachines flat screen monitor from my old PC works perfectly well with the new PC. It has built in speakers which I am using in place of the new speakers that were included. This saves on desk space. I don't know if I'll be using the card readers anytime soon. The PC boots quickly but there is one part of the startup where the CPUs max out. I don't use the computer every day but it seems that when I do use it, there is always some type of update to download. Eventually, I'll probably get caught up. The first time I tried to create the System Recovery disks, the program couldn't find the DVD in the drive. I tried again another day and it worked. It fit on 2 DVD's. After I created the System Recovery disks I got an upgrade from Dell that changed the recovery partition so I created a second set of Recovery disks.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pharisoul
Glenville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
6/9/2010

Customer review by tbanking

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by tbanking
by tbanking

Fast and Easy purchase and setup!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbanking
Carrollton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Excellent Computer
8/6/2010

Customer review by TheGrandLady

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by TheGrandLady
by TheGrandLady

Wow! Is this computer fast and quiet. You don't know that you have turned it on. It Comes with awesome software. It even comes with speakers, keyboard and mouse, and the original description doesn't list it. If you haven't bought a computer in years, like myself, this is the one to purchase. Dell's customer service is awesome. If you need help getting set up, they will actually do it for you, through your computer, with your permission of course. I was playing games in 15 minutes .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGrandLady
Calumet City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny and then some .......
8/15/2010

Customer review by BlanketMan

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by BlanketMan
by BlanketMan

Before I bought this computer , I read many many reviews both here on Walmart,com and on sites like C Net etc , Decided to go with this computer because it had Windows 7 Pro , and office / word preloaded . I have to say I am pleasantly surprised . I have enjoyed using this computer immensly . Just wish it had dual mirrored drives , but hey for what I paid for it , it was well worth it .........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlanketMan
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Business class machine
8/13/2010

Customer review by foxman

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by foxman
by foxman

It was nice to find a busness class machine at a great price. I find it hard to purchase from Dell because of all the choices. This machine was loaded with all I needed and made the decision an easy one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Cost-effective desktop
9/2/2010

Customer review by wsmwsm

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by wsmwsm
by wsmwsm

If you want an economical but high-performance desktop computer for everything but games, this is the one for you. Word processing, Internet content-streaming, everything works well.

wsmwsm
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid, Future-Friendly General use home computer
6/23/2010

Customer review by acroy

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by acroy
by acroy

Overall: A very solid entry into quad-core computing, and comes with Dell’s excellent customer support. Earlier this year I bought a new Zino. It was a nice machine but had issues. On the bright side, I learned the value of Dell’s support: fast, professional, and they will send a replacement machine to you if necessary, all at no charge. Many other makers require you to ship the machine at your expense if there are issues. Take this into account when you decide to buy… On to the machine. This is the quad-core AMD version; mine has 6GB and a smallish hard drive. This is a great budget entry into multi-core computing. The AMD processors are cheap, quick, energy efficient; you get ‘more cores for your dollar’ than Intel. They are in the sweet spot for budget video encode/decode: i.e. internet streaming! Further, they’ve been using the same socket types for some time, so you might actually be able to upgrade later on. The processor is a beast. The most intensive task I put it to is streaming shows (Hulu, Netflix etc) at the highest resolution possible. Note that a graphics card will do you nothing in this application; it is all up to the CPU. The cores cruise along at no more than 20% or so each. Tremendous reserve capacity! The performance is limited to how fast the provider will let you pull data, and how fast your network is. My wireless is 54Mbps, internet connection is 10Mbps, Hulu limits me to 1Mbps. Overall, this computer's performance is very fast and is only limited by the hard drive. This would be a great machine to use a small SSD for the OS, keep those cores fed. Pros: Excellent value for the dollar Excellent performance. Boot up is under 20sec. Runs very snappily. Very quiet. Although not advertised as such, this machine is almost silent. Nice media card reader Standard DVD drive handles mangled library DVD’s with aplomb Expandable Integrated graphics processor is a great value AMD “Cool and Quiet” ramps the processor speed up and down – runs very cool, energy efficient Includes a clean Windows 7 disk Cons: Comes with various bloatware on the Win7 install Other than that, nothing really. Pretty big case. Not necessarily a con, it comes with the territory for mid-size desktops If you get it, I suggest throw in the Win7 disk right away, nuke the extra partitions (they contain Dell tools for which there are better alternatives) and start with a nice clean install. You will be happy! 5 star rating. Great job Dell.

acroy
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the price
4/8/2010

Customer review by mdenico

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by mdenico
by mdenico

PRO: Insprion 546MT Had the specs I wanted, and the color my wife wanted. Fast and easy to use, love WIN7 CON: none as of yet

mdenico
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/5/2010

Customer review by charsteph09

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by charsteph09
by charsteph09

Excellent product! Reliable and easy to use.

charsteph09
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice
7/22/2010

Customer review by Jimij

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by Jimij
by Jimij

I purchased this item recently with X2 processor, and its very snappy. The operating system doesn't even come bloated with a bunch of pre-loaded software. Was a great deal from Dell Outlet

Jimij
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple and Solid
8/26/2010

Customer review by Jsquared

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Jsquared
by Jsquared

I purchased this computer for my father, who is in his 80s and not entirely computer savvy. The set-up was quick and easy. It's definitely user-friendly-- to the point he was comfortable poking around on his own to figure out the navigation, which is saying something. 7 makes this so much smoother than Vista and it comes with minimal bloatware. I bumped it to 4G memory when ordered but otherwise it's the the bare bones model and its performance is pleasantly surprising. Not that he's gaming, but it's plenty quick. Great value for a home computer.

Jsquared
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 570
11/17/2010

Customer review by SteveG9

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by SteveG9
by SteveG9

Great machine. Very quick and transfer of files/data all went very well.

SteveG9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to set up and use
11/18/2010

Customer review by Richard14

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Richard14
by Richard14

I found setting up the PC very easy. It's quick and quiet. Trasferring data from my old (8 years) Dell PC to this one was very straightforward. I would thoroughly recommend this product.

Richard14
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
9/27/2010

Customer review by imldsru2

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by imldsru2
by imldsru2

I have had both AMD and Intel Pentium processors in the past and I can't tell the difference. This is my first computer with a multi-core processor, tho, and this thing really cooks. I also love Windows 7. I think Dell hit a grand-slam with the Inspiron 570. It's fast, graphically capable (although I'm not a gamer), and easy set up. I had reason to call Dell's service to ask a question. The young man did a good job, but he was difficult to understand. I think the only con is the keyboard. I replaced the Dell keyboard with a Microsoft board and I'm happy.

imldsru2
Conesus, New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/18/2011

Customer review by JOANNDEL51

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by JOANNDEL51
by JOANNDEL51

my husband's computer was 8 years old and it was time to replace it and we had nothing but dell's and have been very happy with the choice

JOANNDEL51
sany hook, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
5/19/2011

Customer review by Laurat1107

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Laurat1107
by Laurat1107

I bought the computer for my mom. Her current computer is dial-up. I forgot to order the modem in the new computer because who has dial-up anymore. Anyways it looks like i'm ordering mom dsl.

Laurat1107
Hemet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PC
5/18/2011

Customer review by RGPJ

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by RGPJ
by RGPJ

Girls just love it.

RGPJ
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
5/18/2011

Customer review by shinoby0214

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by shinoby0214
by shinoby0214

I love this product, I think that the design is wonderful, I like where everything is located and I love how it looks.

shinoby0214
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
5/18/2011

Customer review by camiloangelo111

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by camiloangelo111
by camiloangelo111

Pros.Is good pc ,faster and used I little Space. Cons. nothing

camiloangelo111
Bronx,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
satisfied customer
5/19/2011

Customer review by mobilemech

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by mobilemech
by mobilemech

Yhis was a Mother's Day gift to my Mom so she could continue her card minestry as her old dell started giving her poblems, as a long time satisfied dell customer it was time to order a new dell. Very happy with all aspects of service from dell. Great system, satisfied customer

mobilemech
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 476 total reviews
1-20 of 476 reviews