Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 84 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
GREAT pump for the money, GREAT customer service
4/19/2010

Customer review by MomtoRuby

4.0 stars 4/19/2010 by MomtoRuby
by MomtoRuby

I searched for months while I was pregnant for a pump and all the reviews pointed to M------ but I didn't have that much to spend on a pump and this looked like the second best choice. Cons, its loud, definitely louder than the M----- pump, so if noise is an issue for you there might be a problem. It doesn't wake my baby up or anything, but that is a con. Pros, SANITARY, the M------ pump has tubing that get milk stuck in it, which is virtually impossible to sanitize, this pump is VERY easy to clean and the milk NEVER goes into the tubing, and you never even have to clean the tubing. It's works great for me and I am a working Mom. I also had slower suction on one side of the pump and I want to say they have the BEST customer service as well, they sent me out a kit right away and I didn't have to spend more than 5 minutes on the phone, which other Mothers can understand. When you have a newborn, you have NO time to waste. All in all I am very happy with this pump, I bought a cute tote bag to carry it to work and I am good to go. Very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (156) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoRuby
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so great!
5/3/2011

Customer review by KingwoodShopper

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by KingwoodShopper
by KingwoodShopper

I pump exclusively with this pump and so far it has been great! It is quick (takes about 7 minutes to get a bottle), it is very comfortable, and definitely worth it to get a double pump instead of single. Also, I would recommend getting a handsfree pumping bra. They're about an additional $30, but totally worth it not to have to hold the suctions because any false move and milk can be dripping down your stomach (and lets face it, we don't want to waste any of that precious milk!) Also, instead of buying storage bags which add up really quick ($10 for 50 which might last 6 or 7 days), buy the Gerber First Essentials 5oz ($3.97 for 3) bottles to store the milk. These bottles fit onto the pump and it is way easier and cheaper than using the storage bags.

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingwoodShopper
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than The Medela I Used In The Hospital
12/12/2010

Customer review by eblazemc

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by eblazemc
by eblazemc

I started off in the hospital using the (expensive) Medela system they had there. From the moment I started going home I was having an issue with engorment. My husband ran out to our local Wal-Mart and picked up this pump. Even though there was a pump online i had picked out and read all kinds of reveiws on and was hoping to get soon, i was desperate at this point. I honestly didn't expect much out of a breast pump carried at Wal-Mart no matter how the cost comparison was to that of other pumps out there on the net that i thought would be better. I had no other choice at this point and took a chance on this pump and was more than pleasently surprised. It has been wonderful and gave me relief like i never expected. it really surprised me and i cant brag on it enough. The night my husband bought it i ended up having to go to the emergency room for Mastitis anyway, but this life saver with the portable battery feature allowed me to pump on the way to the hospital which saved me an immense amount of pain- i dont know what i would have did without that. I have been using it happily since. I love all it's features that even some of the more expensive models don't have. It's extremely easy to clean even more so than that of the one i used at the hospital and it doesn't leak all over me like the other one i used either. so many times the next thing i new i had a soaked spot on me where that other pump would have leaked on me when i was trying to finish up with it- This pump has not once done that, the milk seems very secure in it's storage. Also it's very nice to have the rubber around the devices that you put up to your breasts, because the one at the hospital didn't have that either. I also really like the automatic 2min. let down that prepares your breasts to express the milk too. The light up display and the timer is great as well.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eblazemc
Gaffney, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best on the market
5/17/2010

Customer review by emmimom

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by emmimom
by emmimom

This is the best pump on the market. The hospital grade ones have sanitary problems with milk in the tubes and their price is outrageous . This pump keeps milk from getting into the tube. I have been using it for 9 months now EVERYDAY and it still works great. I will store mine when I am done and keep it for use with my second child when we have one. I cannot stress how great this produt is.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmimom
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
well worth the price
6/15/2010

Customer review by blakebm

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by blakebm
by blakebm

I bought this for when I went back to work. Started using when my son was 10 weeks old, and used it 3 times a day for the first 3 months, then 2 times a day after that. I do recommend getting a hands free "bra" to use with the pump, makes doing both breasts at once easier. Make sure you practice once or twice before having to use it. My son is now 11 months, and I have never had a problem with this pump. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs to pump frequently.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blakebm
Chester, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Breast Pump
8/18/2010

Customer review by LovingMomofFour

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by LovingMomofFour
by LovingMomofFour

The Lansinoh Affinity Pump is beneficial for many reasons: 1. It is small in size and can easily be packed for traveling, work-to-home use, or evening appointments; 2. It is discrete and not 'obvious' what you are carrying since it can fit in a purse; 3. The pump time is minimal to empty the milk from your breasts (typically takes me 10-15 minutes); 4. There are options for one or two sides in case you feed your infant from one side and then need to empty the other; 5. There are excellent directions explaining best use (I use the let down mode followed by medium speed and a little higher than medium suction and it works great); 6. The parts are easy to disconnect and clean, and there is no need to clean the tubing; 7. The design and use are simplistic and easy to understand right from the start. As a mother of four and a full-time Business Director at a Children's Hospital, I highly recommend the Lansinoh Double Electric Pump.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingMomofFour
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have!
12/30/2010

Customer review by Briana07

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Briana07
by Briana07

This breast pump saved my life! It's a must have even if you don't plan on breast feeding. I had to stop breast feeding for a little bit because I couldn't get my baby to latch on right. My milk came in and my breast would hurt so bad. Without this pump I would have been miserable. It's so easy to use and doesn't hurt at all!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Briana07
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very efficent and easy to use!
6/8/2010

Customer review by Brittonsmom

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Brittonsmom
by Brittonsmom

I love my Lansinoh Affinity double electric breast pump! When my daughter was three days old she developed jaundice and stopped trying to nurse, so we had to give her breast milk by bottle. I exclusively pumped 6-8 times a day for her for 6 and a half weeks and never had to supplement with formula. After 6 and a half weeks she began latching on again and we have been breastfeeding since. I have returned to work (10 weeks postpartum), and now pump milk so that she can still have breastmilk even when she's away from me. It only take 10 minutes to get the amount of milk I will need for her, it is an excellent and efficient product! I have not lost milk supply and still make enoug milk for her everyday. I would have given up on breastfeeding without it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittonsmom
tucson,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Waste your Time and Money
1/8/2011

Customer review by JPlum

1.0 stars 1/8/2011 by JPlum
by JPlum

I used this product for 2 weeks. I hated it. It only comes with the small breast flanges, so I had to contact the company for larger ones. They sent hard plastic ones instead of the nice soft ComfortFit Flanges. They fit badly and caused a lot of pain. There's many pieces to clean with every use. The pump machine emitted an irritating "mosquito" electronic sound, ate batteries like crazy, and MILK BACKED UP INTO THE TUBING. The box guarantees that milk will not back up, but when I contacted customer service they would not help me because they said it wasn't a satisfaction guaranteed item. To WALMART's credit, when I explained the problem to their customer service, they accepted the return and gave me my money back! Walmart rules, Lansinoh does not.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPlum
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent choice and worth the money spent
4/26/2011

Customer review by Sangsrini

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Sangsrini
by Sangsrini

I was looking for a good but also resonably priced breast pump. I read several reviews and decided to buy this. Great product and serves the purpose. I had to go back to work after 3 months of maternity leave and wanted to pump milk for my little girl. This product best served my purpose and everyday I used this pump for 14 mins to pump 120-150 ml of milk from 1 breast. I dont pump from both breast at the same time as I am never in need to do so. I strongly recommend this product to any Mom who is hunting for a breastpump. Some reviews say it is noisy, but I dont think so. Keeping the pump over a soft surface (like bed/cloth) reduces the noise further. Best choice at resonable rate.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sangsrini
SLC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value and overall a very good pump!
12/19/2010

Customer review by mom2myluv

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by mom2myluv
by mom2myluv

I received a double electric Lansinoh pump as a shower gift from my grandma due to the low cost in 2007 and used it for a year solid, so it has been updated and looks just better cosmetically now, however, I plan to use Lansinoh for my next baby as well as I had a great experience. I used my Lansinoh pump several times a day/night for at least a full year. From the week I brought my baby home, I began using it to help bring in my milk supply. At work, I usually tried to pump every 4 hours, working 12 hour shifts, so I did eventually exhaust the motor. It is a little on the loud side, but I have no experience with other electric pumps, so I didn't know the difference. At the one year mark, the motor did start sounding a little tired- it seemed sluggish but it still worked although not at its peak and I could tell it probably wouldn't last much longer. It got me thru until we started weaning or I at least CHOSE to stop pumping, though it would not have made it another year or to the next baby. For the price, I am alright with it not being a 'lifetime' purchase. It doesn't come with a travel bag, but I always carried mine in a soft lunch box with a cutesy childish design. It was the perfect size. I mostly used the Playtex drop-ins and used the conversion kit, which worked great with this pump. It works with any standard bottle also, which is convenient, so I often used the bottles I didn't otherwise use to pump and then dump into the Lansinoh freezer bags (the best!). I would highly recommend purchasing a Lansinoh pump and have also been highly satisfied with all of their other products I have used (breast pads, lanolin ointment).

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2myluv
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for your money
6/28/2010

Customer review by BoughtItOnline1

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by BoughtItOnline1
by BoughtItOnline1

I had been using a Medela (double ease model) prior to this pump. I order this one to have at work. I used the flanges from the Medela because I found the soft edges, although more comfortable, made it hard to get a good suction. The suction worked as well as the Medela. The Lansinoh works best if the purple membranes are completely dry, so if you will be using it a lot, I would suggest ordering extra purple membranes so you do not have to dry them by hand. You can get them for a very reasonable price at Lansinoh.com. Only other thing was the tubes were a bit short so it limits what you can do and where you can sit slightly. I think you could substitue tubes from another manufacturer or order from Lansinoh.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoughtItOnline1
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible product
10/7/2010

Customer review by KateC123

1.0 stars 10/7/2010 by KateC123
by KateC123

I bought this pump as a cheaper alternative to the Medela pumps. I wish I’d spent the extra money. So far, I’ve had to contact customer service twice; once to send replacement parts for a diaphragm cap that had broken and once to send a whole new pump package since the pump I had lost suction after only 3 months. I’m very skeptical that the replacement pump they sent will work for any length of time. Another frustrating thing is that I hand-expressed my milk while I waited for the replacement pump to arrive and got twice the amount of milk than what the pump did

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KateC123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!!!
3/2/2011

Customer review by Jenniblu

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Jenniblu
by Jenniblu

I purchased this breast pump because I want to make sure I can continue to breast feed when going back to work. This pump has exceeded my expectations. I did a lot of research before making my purchase. All the signs pointed to this particular pump. It's very easy to clean. Milk does not back up in the tubing like some more expensive pumps. It's also light weight. Definitely recommend this pump worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenniblu
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the money!
2/3/2011

Customer review by happymommy44

3.0 stars 2/3/2011 by happymommy44
by happymommy44

I absolutely do not recommend buying any Lansinoh pump. I had the model that came out before the Affinity and after three months of use it completely stopped working. Since I live in a small town Walmart was the only place where I could go to buy a new pump -- and I needed it right away! I was forced to buy the Affinity because it was all they had, and once again I was let down by Lansinoh. With the older model, I could pump about 15-20 ounces per sitting in less than 10 minutes. With this pump I only get 13-15 ounces and it takes upwards of 15 minutes. The pump is too slow and does not draw milk out nearly as effectively as it should. Also, the right side does not suction as well as the left side so I have been losing my milk supply on that side somewhat. Luckily I am one of those moms that produces lots of milk or I would be up the creek! Granted I am a full time pumping mommy, but the packaging on both products said that the pump was good for daily use. When bought in stores (or at least in my area) this pump is $168. If you do buy this pump I would recommend buying online because it is cheaper. Also, know that if you DO buy this pump you cannot take it back if the seal is broken -- even if it has never been used! Lansinoh does have a warranty on the product but if you cannot get your baby to latch that does no good because you would lose your milk supply by the time Lansinoh got back with you and sent parts to you. Therefore you would have to go out and buy a new one.. so the warranty doesn't do a lot of good! Hope this helps.. my advice is to skip eating out for a couple of months and buy a pump that is worth the money. Trust me, you're going to be spending a lot of time with a breast pump if you happen to be a working/full time pumping mom!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymommy44
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hurts Really Bad!
3/14/2011

Customer review by PreemieMommiie

3.0 stars 3/14/2011 by PreemieMommiie
by PreemieMommiie

i brought this product because it was much cheaper then Medela. In order to for it to work really well i had to turn it up on the highest level which hurts really bad. It takes about 30 mins to pump 5oz which is 10 mins longer then Medela. Those comfort fangs leave the worse indentation on my boobs. I just said forget it and purchased a Medela cause i cant take tha pain of using this pump anymore!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreemieMommiie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lacks power
6/15/2010

Customer review by bretzhome

2.0 stars 6/15/2010 by bretzhome
by bretzhome

Doesnt meet my needs. Lacks the amount of suction I need to produce the amount of milk I need. Good things. easy to use, easy to clean, doesnt clog

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bretzhome
austin, nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lansinoh Affinity Pump
12/30/2010

Customer review by MomOf2letterBs

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by MomOf2letterBs
by MomOf2letterBs

I had been debating & researching breast pumps since my son was born (6 weeks) and I was hesitant with buying this pump, but with the lanalion working as well as it did I trusted the brand and I am so glad I did. With 2 day shipping it was still half the price of the more expensive brand. And this one has more features, for instance a timer which is awesome instead of watching a clock, and it has seperate speed and suction. I can pump between 8-10oz in 10 minutes, I am a stay at home mom so I only use this pump a couple of times a day to build up my milk supply but it works great and I would highly recommend this pump! Dont waste more money & go with this one!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf2letterBs
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT pump!!!! As good, if not better than Medela!
4/4/2012

Customer review by bll0215

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by bll0215
by bll0215

So I have been using this pump a lot for the last 3 months trying to stock pile before I go back to work. It is a great pump!! I used a medela at the hospital and once after and I think my pump does better than Medelas. You are just paying for the name :) The suction is good. I have used it at least once daily for the last 3 months and the only thing I had to replace is a valve that I screwed up by putting it on the bottle drier and it stretched it out. I highly recommend this pump to anyone who wants a good pump! I read on the other reviews that they say it is loud..... ALL pumps are loud!!! I put my leg over this one and you can barely hear it. It is also pretty small so I just put it in a backpack purse and it doesn't look like the medela bags that scream "I am a breastpump." So glad I purchased this!! For about $170 less than a medela!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bll0215
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for a month
11/24/2010

Customer review by AnnasMom719

3.0 stars 11/24/2010 by AnnasMom719
by AnnasMom719

If you are planning on only having one child and only breastfeeding/pumping for the first month to six weeks, this pump is fine. I wasn't sure if I was going to be able to breastfeed or for how long so I didn't want to spend much. Now I own a medela pump, and wish I would have just bought it to begin with. I talked to a lactation consultant and she had said that this pump is the reason why I have been having problems with supply, now four months later. It worked great at first, then I just started running into more and more problems and less supply. I have owned a new pump now for 3 weeks and my supply has gone up 5x what I was getting. The 1/2 oz in a 1/2 hr almost made me give up. Also from day one the pump would randomly shut off, maybe at 2 minutes or 20, the diaphram cap broke in the first 2 weeks and it is hard to clean. Not very quite either.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnasMom719
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews