Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 499 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

499 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

499 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
373
4 stars
76
3 stars
13
2 stars
16
1 stars
21
1-20 of 414 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 414 total reviews
1-20 of 414 reviews
Awesome!!!
4/25/2010

Customer review by uwishuknew

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by uwishuknew
by uwishuknew

This wireless router truly works as advertised. I was very skeptical when I purchased, as I really douted that it would be this easy to setup a secured wireless network. My old wireless router took hours to get working, and still was never able to have a secured network. I installed the Cisco Valet and using the included "Easy Setup Key", I was on a secured network in less than five minutes!! I setup three more wireless computers in less than five minutes each. I highly recommend this product!! 5 STARS

Was this review helpful? (111) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uwishuknew
Woodstock, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cisco Valet Router
6/7/2010

Customer review by dswhitm

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by dswhitm
by dswhitm

absolutely a great buy! So simple to establish a full network. One little jump drive does it all....laptops, desktops, printers.....I couldn't believe how easy it was. I tried cheaper routers and did not like the way you had to keep running back and forth and writing things down. Took me about 20 minutes to do 2 laptops , 2 desktops, and a printer!!

Was this review helpful? (169) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dswhitm
Cedarbrook, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good Stuff
4/8/2010

Customer review by Rise2Shine

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by Rise2Shine
by Rise2Shine

The Cisco router Valet is an easy set-up router with great connection and range at a good price. Really pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (65) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rise2Shine
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simply Put, The easiest router to hook up ever!
11/30/2010

Customer review by Rustyfishhook

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Rustyfishhook
by Rustyfishhook

This thing is amazing, In all of 3 minutes I got the laptop, Xbox 360 and Wii connected with absolutely no problems whatsoever! just plug in the cord from your modem, plug the power supply in and then insert the supplied flash drive in your computer and wham! done in minutes! the easiest router ever to get connected with period. I've had belkin and net gear and this is far superior and just fool proof in its installation!!! BUY THIS!!! =D

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rustyfishhook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/5/2010

Customer review by MaxShopper2

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by MaxShopper2
by MaxShopper2

Very easy to setup. Impressive range, awesome speed.

Was this review helpful? (48) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxShopper2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Set-up
6/23/2010

Customer review by Randy999

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by Randy999
by Randy999

I found this router extremely simple to set up. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was the wireless signal was not quite as strong as I had hoped. I mainly bought it to have wireless for my new Blue Ray player so I could instantly stream netflix. The router is upstairs, and the Blue Ray player is downstairs, in a cabinet. At first it was not getting a signal, but I was able to move the router around a bit, and now it usually gets a good signal.....granted, it is beaming not just all the way downstairs, but also through a cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Randy999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
My first router and it works GREAT!
9/9/2011

Customer review by luchylu

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by luchylu
by luchylu

I bought this router about a month ago and it hasn't given me any problems what so ever. I have it connected to my desktop computer and have wireless internet for my PS3, Nintendo's, ipod 4g, and a laptop. Everything works so smooth and fast on the internet. This is exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luchylu
El Paso TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NAT Type Problems
3/22/2011

Customer review by gizmo

2.0 stars 3/22/2011 by gizmo
by gizmo

Bought this router so my son could play live on xbox 360 and certain games he was not able to host and join in because NAT type is to strict. Spent 2 hours on phone with cisco, xbox and ISP and none could help. Returned and bought a cheaper NetGear and instantly worked. Works great if you don't need it for XBOX, easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gizmo
Barto , Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Use
2/8/2011

Customer review by GapsMom

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by GapsMom
by GapsMom

This was the easiet router to use. I am be no means a computer person. I thought I would need help "installing" but there was nothing to it, you plug it in, you insert the USB and you are done. Fast, Simple, Easy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GapsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't Work For Me
10/19/2011

Customer review by 18dd2

2.0 stars 10/19/2011 by 18dd2
by 18dd2

Wow! I waited almost to weeks to have this delivered to the store. My old Router, a D-Link 615 is almost on it's last leg. It keeps dropping the connection. It use to work fine. After reading all the reviews on the Cisco M10, it looked like that was the one that would work for me. HA! I could get it to connect to my laptop but NOT the wife's laptop for more then about 20 minutes. We were only like 20 feet to the router. I have two laptops and one desktop. I never even got to that point of trying it on our desktop. Seems it was either hers or mine but not both for longer then 15-20 minutes. Handy little USB stick but a CD would have worked just as well and probably would have been cheaper. I am no IT Tech but the instructions are really very simple so no problem with that. When I couldn't even get it to work the way we wanted I took it back to Walmart. VERY easy return. I'm not sure what kind of a router now to try now. Sorry for any mistakes in this review. It's the 1st one I have ever written.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
18dd2
Marsing, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Pass on this !!! Wont work!!!! Terrible Support!!!
12/2/2011

Customer review by Ron66

1.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Ron66
by Ron66

Bought the Cisco Valet on Black Friday to replace my old Netgear router. It would not work!!! After spending several hours on the phone with their tech support ( hard to understand--kept trying to sell me extra tech support) doing the same thing over and over I gave up and returned it. Purchased the Netgear N300 router!!! Took it home, hooked everything up, inserted cd, followed step by step directions, done!!!! Desktop, 2 ps3, laptop, and Ipod touch up and running in under 45 minutes!!!!! No problem streaming Netflix to the 2 Ps3 either.. Save the time and headache of buying the Cisco Valet and buy the Netgear!!!!!! Netgear comes with lifetime warranty...Cisco Valet 30 day warranty!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ron66
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cisco Valet is great!
2/11/2011

Customer review by FlushingFlash

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by FlushingFlash
by FlushingFlash

For all you non-computer folks out there (I'm one of you) - I have wanted to go wireless but dreaded trying to figure out how to hook up a router so I put it off for a long time. I even put off buying the Valet thinking it couldn't be as easy as it says it is. Guess what! IT IS! In 5 minutes, my laptop was wireless and when I saw the message on my screen: Congratulations - I was ecstatic. Go out and buy the Valet M10 (don't need the M20 unless you have a huge wireless area to cover).It's a bit pricey compared to other routers but in the end, it is really worth it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlushingFlash
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not for multiple gaming devices
8/9/2011

Customer review by FeralChicken

2.0 stars 8/9/2011 by FeralChicken
by FeralChicken

Bought this to replace my belkin n+ that kept dropping the signal. Hooked it up easy enough, connected my xbox via wireless and worked great. connected my sons xbox along with mine and we get NAT restricted which is horrible for online gaming. called tech support to try to fix the problem and they were no help at all... after about 3 hours trying to configure and reconfigure the router. my advice would be to go with a N+ router that can handle multiple wireless consoles at the same time... seems like the N routers cant do this

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FeralChicken
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cisco Valet
2/4/2011

Customer review by Hextor017

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Hextor017
by Hextor017

Great buy! Easy set up in minutes! One PC,two laptops and one Xbox 360 in less than fifteen minutes! Awesome range and speed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hextor017
Ocala,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Geat - Easy Setup!!
1/28/2012

Customer review by Bodeanie

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Bodeanie
by Bodeanie

I am a bargain shopper and always want the most bang for my buck. I am very pleased with this router. The setup was extremely easy with the flash drive doing all the work. I live in a two story house with a finished 3rd floor attic. I can now get internet anywhere in the house. I am not a gamer or video streamer, just use it for the internet with my new laptop. I am extremely happy with all aspects of this router. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bodeanie
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
buyer beware !!!
7/20/2010

Customer review by tberger71

1.0 stars 7/20/2010 by tberger71
by tberger71

got this router yesterday and it's going back asap. i had been on the phone with tech support for over 30 min. because it has known issues. i hooked it up ,worked for an hour or so then i had loading issues. pages would take forever to load or not load at all, and i have cable internet. so i did what tech support said to do worked fine for another few hours then back to the issues i had previously. i thought cisco made a good product guess not.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tberger71
savannah ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up
4/6/2012

Customer review by Unclemeat

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Unclemeat
by Unclemeat

This is very easy to set up and works great so far. My son uses the wireless for his computer and xbox 360. I use the ethernet for my computer and the wireless for my laptop. The signal is strong anywhere in my house, and my house is about 1300 square feet. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unclemeat
Canyon Country, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/14/2010

Customer review by thommers

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by thommers
by thommers

plug it in. use the USB to load the program. quick and simply. It took about 5 minutes to set up. works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thommers
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost A Plug & Play
3/31/2012

Customer review by DrBenGolfing

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by DrBenGolfing
by DrBenGolfing

I wanted a router with good range, speed, security, and a simple setup. I had a laptop and a couple of ROKU media streamers to connect wireless to. The Cisco set-up key installed the software and I then connected each device to it. Took about 5 minuets. It has a guest network to allow visitors to connect w/o sharing any of your info. Almost a plug & play.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrBenGolfing
Springtown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cisco - Valet Wireless Hotspot (Wireless N Router)
1/5/2012

Customer review by rjstl

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by rjstl
by rjstl

more than I expected. easy to install, distance is adequate, I live in a spacious 1850ish two story brick house and I get good wireless reception throughout. Good inexpensive equipment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjstl
Clarksville, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 414 total reviews
1-20 of 414 reviews