Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
29
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 131 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Love it....& so does my 3yr old.
6/6/2011

Customer review by LeeinFL

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by LeeinFL
by LeeinFL

Okay, I had read the reviews on this lamp. Everyone complained on how it was sent to them that the base was not as pictured. It had turned out to be red & not like a wheel as it was shown in the ad. Being I had searched all over online for a Cars lamp with a pull switch & Walmart was the only one that had it. Despite the reviews on the base issue I went ahead & ordered it because it was perfect for what I needed & so was the price. So I already knew what I was getting...no high hopes. Well I get the item & to my surprise the lamp was exactly as shown. The base had the wheel as pictured, the pull switch had also a wheel at the end. It was a perfect size ...& the lighting amount was just right. I am using a 40w energy saver bulb and it lights up the room just right. I'm so happy I went ahead and purchased it. My 3yr old was beside himself when he saw it. He could not stop turning it on & off. LOL. I'm really happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeinFL
Palm Springs North, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what is pictured!
3/16/2011

Customer review by Troopah

1.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Troopah
by Troopah

The picture shows the base of the map being a make believe tire. The actual lamp base is just a round red circle, completely different than pictured.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Troopah
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!
5/19/2011

Customer review by VAMommyOf4

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by VAMommyOf4
by VAMommyOf4

Received this yesterday after having it shipped to my home. My son loves it! After reading the reviews I expected my base to be red but to my surprise my base was actually decorated as a wheel, just like the picture. The colors are not as bright but it's very cute!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAMommyOf4
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not as pictured
4/14/2011

Customer review by 1girl2boysmom

1.0 stars 4/14/2011 by 1girl2boysmom
by 1girl2boysmom

I am very disappointed in this lamp!! The base is NOT a tire, it is just a plain red base. The lamp shade is very faded and dull. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1girl2boysmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Goes Great With Car's Room
2/6/2011

Customer review by dmhanson

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by dmhanson
by dmhanson

This Car's Lamp is very cute and looks great in my Grandson's Disney Car's Room. The only thing that was disappointing is the base of the lamp is not a tire like it shows in the picture. Other than that it's Great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmhanson
Rockwall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/1/2011

Customer review by grampaofonefineboy

1.0 stars 8/1/2011 by grampaofonefineboy
by grampaofonefineboy

Like many others that reviewed this item, I was disappointed to not recieve the lamp I ordered. The shade is different, and the base is NOT made to look like a tire. It is a plain red disk. I would return it but I'd probably just get another one like it. If this is not important to others, then order it, but it is a $10.00 lamp, not a $24.00 lamp.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grampaofonefineboy
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/9/2010

Customer review by mom2carl

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by mom2carl
by mom2carl

This lamp is wonderful. My son loves it--especially the tire pull. We use it as a night-light by putting a very low-watt. bulb in it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2carl
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just right!
2/23/2011

Customer review by TribeofJudah

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by TribeofJudah
by TribeofJudah

I love this lamp! It brightens up my son's room and goes well with his car theme room. Only thing I would say about it is that the picture they show you is misleading. The base of the lamp isn't the shape of a tire and the shade itself is a lighter color. Overall its a nice lamp.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TribeofJudah
Justice, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I expected
2/25/2011

Customer review by jaysmommy610

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by jaysmommy610
by jaysmommy610

I had been looking around for a Cars lamp to match my sons bedroom and I could not find one. I did not like the lava lamps, when I saw this one I ordered it right away and it is everything I expected the quality is perfect. and the price is not too bad... I highly recommend this lamp if you are looking for a CARS lamp

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaysmommy610
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
5/12/2011

Customer review by Di23

3.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Di23
by Di23

Purchased this item for the tire base of the lamp and when I picked up the item in store, the base of the lamp was simply a red round wooden disc. Not decorated to look like a tire at all. I was very disappointed the item was not as pictured on the website and expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Di23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product
2/8/2014

Customer review by Tiger0430

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Tiger0430
by Tiger0430

Got this for my two year old son to go with car themed room and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiger0430
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cars lamp!
10/1/2011

Customer review by Rissateach

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Rissateach
by Rissateach

My 4 yr. old son loves it! The chain makes it easy for him to turn in on or off, which is a big deal to him wanting to be a "big boy". It's a great quality lamp for the price! We replaced the 60 watt bulb with a 20 watt to make it more like a dim light at night (he's scared of the dark). Love this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rissateach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Cute
4/28/2011

Customer review by 2goodnotreal

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by 2goodnotreal
by 2goodnotreal

its so cute!! and the delivery was very fast!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2goodnotreal
PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Lamp
12/20/2010

Customer review by Dipideeda

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Dipideeda
by Dipideeda

The lamp is very nice. A little cheap, but overall nice. Took out of the box and it had paint defects. The shade is kinda flimsy so I will see how my 3 almost 4 year old maintains.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dipideeda
Belton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2011

Customer review by MomtoNick

3.0 stars 7/29/2011 by MomtoNick
by MomtoNick

A little disappointed. Base was red, not a tire like what was displayed online. No choice between red base or tire. Lamp made well but I was disappointed in the lamp shade. The red ribbon detail at the top and bottom of the shade was sloppy. It is crooked, shows glue and unevenly applied. For the price it was better than expected but where is the quality control?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoNick
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/7/2011

Customer review by Jayden118

1.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Jayden118
by Jayden118

Very expensive for poor quality. I returned it the next day I recieved it. The lamp shade was completely faded looked very cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayden118
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/10/2011

Customer review by Vani06

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by Vani06
by Vani06

I got this for my 2 yr old and he loves it!! Everything about this product is great, the size and look of it is well worth it!!! It gives great lighting and the tire detail makes it very cool!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vani06
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great low light lamp
9/1/2011

Customer review by cmm3101

4.0 stars 9/1/2011 by cmm3101
by cmm3101

I am very pleased with this Cars lamp. The only complaint I may have is that the maximum bulb strength is 40 watts. This makes it a very low light lamp and not an option for supplying room light. The lamp itself is exactly as it was pictured and it is adorable. My 1 1/2 year old grandson loves the pictures on the shade and the tire chain pull. Very good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmm3101
Lansdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2011

Customer review by HoneyHoffman

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by HoneyHoffman
by HoneyHoffman

Great lamp, looks good in my son's Disney Cars themed bedroom

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoneyHoffman
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2011

Customer review by reader1023

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by reader1023
by reader1023

Much bigger than I expected. Lights up great and my 3 year old son loves it in his room! Easy for him to turn on and off!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reader1023
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews