Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
29
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 137 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Great low light lamp
9/1/2011

Customer review by cmm3101

4.0 stars 9/1/2011 by cmm3101
by cmm3101

I am very pleased with this Cars lamp. The only complaint I may have is that the maximum bulb strength is 40 watts. This makes it a very low light lamp and not an option for supplying room light. The lamp itself is exactly as it was pictured and it is adorable. My 1 1/2 year old grandson loves the pictures on the shade and the tire chain pull. Very good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmm3101
Lansdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it....& so does my 3yr old.
6/6/2011

Customer review by LeeinFL

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by LeeinFL
by LeeinFL

Okay, I had read the reviews on this lamp. Everyone complained on how it was sent to them that the base was not as pictured. It had turned out to be red & not like a wheel as it was shown in the ad. Being I had searched all over online for a Cars lamp with a pull switch & Walmart was the only one that had it. Despite the reviews on the base issue I went ahead & ordered it because it was perfect for what I needed & so was the price. So I already knew what I was getting...no high hopes. Well I get the item & to my surprise the lamp was exactly as shown. The base had the wheel as pictured, the pull switch had also a wheel at the end. It was a perfect size ...& the lighting amount was just right. I am using a 40w energy saver bulb and it lights up the room just right. I'm so happy I went ahead and purchased it. My 3yr old was beside himself when he saw it. He could not stop turning it on & off. LOL. I'm really happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeinFL
Palm Springs North, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's great!!!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Yaii

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Yaii
by Yaii

Looks great in my son's room... I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lamp review
1/16/2016

Customer review by LuckyOne

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by LuckyOne
by LuckyOne

exactly as pictured

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves it!
5/19/2011

Customer review by VAMommyOf4

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by VAMommyOf4
by VAMommyOf4

Received this yesterday after having it shipped to my home. My son loves it! After reading the reviews I expected my base to be red but to my surprise my base was actually decorated as a wheel, just like the picture. The colors are not as bright but it's very cute!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAMommyOf4
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what is pictured!
3/16/2011

Customer review by Troopah

1.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Troopah
by Troopah

The picture shows the base of the map being a make believe tire. The actual lamp base is just a round red circle, completely different than pictured.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Troopah
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very cute, makes a great night light!
7/13/2013

Customer review by MamaOf2Kiddies

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by MamaOf2Kiddies
by MamaOf2Kiddies

I was very happy with this purchase! Our 4 year old son has always fallen asleep on the couch next to me while my husband and I visit and then I carry him to bed. We decided it'd be nice to shave a little time off the bedtime routine by having him fall asleep in his bed. For some reason our son has no problem during the night, he has a little night light and he sleeps very soundly, but when he is going to bed he was very insecure about falling asleep in his room. We always have a little light on in the living room as he doses off and we decided maybe it was the darkness that was keeping him from not wanting to fall asleep in his bed. I found this cars light and knew it would be perfect for him! It is a lot of fun and came exactly as pictured. We put a regular 25 watt bulb to set a calm mood but you could also put a brighter bulb in it for playtime! Our little guy was so excited about his new light and went right in his bed the first night, after a few nights he seems to be content falling asleep in there! Would definitely recommend to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaOf2Kiddies
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/1/2011

Customer review by grampaofonefineboy

1.0 stars 8/1/2011 by grampaofonefineboy
by grampaofonefineboy

Like many others that reviewed this item, I was disappointed to not recieve the lamp I ordered. The shade is different, and the base is NOT made to look like a tire. It is a plain red disk. I would return it but I'd probably just get another one like it. If this is not important to others, then order it, but it is a $10.00 lamp, not a $24.00 lamp.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grampaofonefineboy
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Goes Great With Car's Room
2/6/2011

Customer review by dmhanson

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by dmhanson
by dmhanson

This Car's Lamp is very cute and looks great in my Grandson's Disney Car's Room. The only thing that was disappointing is the base of the lamp is not a tire like it shows in the picture. Other than that it's Great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmhanson
Rockwall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not as pictured
4/14/2011

Customer review by 1girl2boysmom

1.0 stars 4/14/2011 by 1girl2boysmom
by 1girl2boysmom

I am very disappointed in this lamp!! The base is NOT a tire, it is just a plain red base. The lamp shade is very faded and dull. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1girl2boysmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
nice little "cars" lamp
10/21/2015

Customer review by Grammyx5

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Grammyx5
by Grammyx5

I have not given this to our grandson yet, but I am sure he will love it for his room. The base is really heavy & the shade is bright & very colorful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammyx5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I expected
2/25/2011

Customer review by jaysmommy610

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by jaysmommy610
by jaysmommy610

I had been looking around for a Cars lamp to match my sons bedroom and I could not find one. I did not like the lava lamps, when I saw this one I ordered it right away and it is everything I expected the quality is perfect. and the price is not too bad... I highly recommend this lamp if you are looking for a CARS lamp

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaysmommy610
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
5/12/2011

Customer review by Di23

3.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Di23
by Di23

Purchased this item for the tire base of the lamp and when I picked up the item in store, the base of the lamp was simply a red round wooden disc. Not decorated to look like a tire at all. I was very disappointed the item was not as pictured on the website and expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Di23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I like it! bigger than what I thought.
9/29/2015

Customer review by Erexnis

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Erexnis
by Erexnis

Fit perfectly in my baby boy room decoration. I love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erexnis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as described
9/17/2015

Customer review by Lamp

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Lamp
by Lamp

My 3 year old absolutely loves his Lightning McQueen lamp!! I also bought the valance and they compliment his room decor really well. It's exactly as described and shown. Good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right!
2/23/2011

Customer review by TribeofJudah

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by TribeofJudah
by TribeofJudah

I love this lamp! It brightens up my son's room and goes well with his car theme room. Only thing I would say about it is that the picture they show you is misleading. The base of the lamp isn't the shape of a tire and the shade itself is a lighter color. Overall its a nice lamp.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TribeofJudah
Justice, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/9/2010

Customer review by mom2carl

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by mom2carl
by mom2carl

This lamp is wonderful. My son loves it--especially the tire pull. We use it as a night-light by putting a very low-watt. bulb in it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2carl
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Somewhat cheap
7/29/2015

Customer review by Pepegrl

2.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Pepegrl
by Pepegrl

The lamp itself is super cute and goes great with our whole decor in the room but I was expecting a little better quality. The lamp shade is pretty cheaply made. The ribbon around the edging is almost coming off and the lampshade itself had a small dent. It's more of a thick paper that's super pliable but doesn't pop back out after being dented. I was thinking it was going to be of a different material. Other than that the pole and base were fine. My only complaint would be the lampshade. Other than that it's a good lamp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pepegrl
Would recommend to a friend? No
lovely and sturdy
9/3/2015

Customer review by Sudee

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Sudee
by Sudee

I got the lamp same as the Picture and works great. My son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sudee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/29/2011

Customer review by MomtoNick

3.0 stars 7/29/2011 by MomtoNick
by MomtoNick

A little disappointed. Base was red, not a tire like what was displayed online. No choice between red base or tire. Lamp made well but I was disappointed in the lamp shade. The red ribbon detail at the top and bottom of the shade was sloppy. It is crooked, shows glue and unevenly applied. For the price it was better than expected but where is the quality control?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoNick
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews