Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome!!!
8/24/2010

Customer review by TXhappytraveler

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by TXhappytraveler
by TXhappytraveler

I love this stroller. It is so compact and light (vs my duoglider) great at the airport or in crowds. I tried the other other sit n stand on the market and it was as long and heavy as my duoglider. Spending more $ on the ultralight was a great decision because it almost reclines flat. When you pick up the footrest it is extra comfy for your child. However, when it is flat the second child has to stand. The parent organizer is so great and a must have. It holds drinks, sippy cups cell phone keys, etc. Very handy. The basket is small, but I just use hooks to put my diaper bag on the handle and save the basket for toys. I have owned this stroller for about 6 months and use it a lot! So far it is sturdy and has not given me any problems. Ohh I also love the extra large sun shade! Over all a great product. The best sit n stand out there.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXhappytraveler
Southern Pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Exactly what I wanted
3/2/2011

Customer review by AttorneyAtHome

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by AttorneyAtHome
by AttorneyAtHome

I read all of the reviews and most seem spot on. I love this sit and stand stroller. I have a 16 month old and a 2.5 year old. My 2.5 year old loves sitting and standing in the back. The padding is good in the back seat, unlike other similar strollers. I love that the canopy covers both children. I love the blue and black color. I love that it collapses into a small and easy to handle package. I agree that it does not seem to be as light as I expected and therefore, I am extremely happy I purchased the Ultralight instead of the regular Caboose. I debated between the two for at least a month because of the cost, but am happy I spent the extra money for the Ultralight. It is hard to get to the storage under the stroller, but I use a diaper bag that clips onto the handle, so it's fine with me. I just use the bottom storage for things I do not need to use frequently. I am happy with the quality and maneuverability of the stroller. I was using an Eddie Bauer double stroller, but neither of my kids could fit into the smaller seat anymore because my youngest (son) is 98th percentile and my older child (daughter) is taller than average and had no leg room. Plus the EB stoller almost killed my back everytime I put it in the back of my SUV. Now it is a breeze with the Ultralight Caboose. Even my 31 lb 16 month old fits easily in the front seat. One more thing--my 2.5 yr old hated being in a stroller anymore, but she willingly goes into this one even after having some freedom walking around a store. I don't usually write reviews, but I am grateful for the ones I read before I purchased this stroller and want to pass on info to others in return.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AttorneyAtHome
Chicago suburbs, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2010

Customer review by Mims

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Mims
by Mims

I love this stroller. I had a graco double stroller from my sister but it was so heavy and it took up the whole truck of my car. This one is much smaller and lighter but I would not exactly call it ultralight. It is still heavy. It folds and unfolds easily and it works great for my 8 month old and 4 year old. My 4 year old loves the independence of getting in and out himself. I can't make the infant seat fit and still have room for my 4 year old in the back though. Good thing we are almost done with the infant car seat anyways. The only other negative is that it has a great storage basket underneath but you can't get to it very easily because the back seat blocks it. Overall the best double I can find because I don't like the side by side ones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mims
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!!
9/12/2010

Customer review by blessedinnewhampshire

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by blessedinnewhampshire
by blessedinnewhampshire

After tons of research I decided on this stroller... it has exceeded all of my expectations!! I can't believe how easy it turns, how light it is, just awesome!! I have a 2 year old and a 2 month old. My 2 yr old LOVES "her seat" so much that its a hassle to get her off it lol! : ) I was interested in smaller strollers because I didn't want to have to push around a huge stroller if I only had 1 child with me.. this works perfect for that reason.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blessedinnewhampshire
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very easy to push and manuver around stores
6/28/2011

Customer review by syddawg7

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by syddawg7
by syddawg7

I was looking for a double stroller that I could take to the mall and be able to whip in and out of stores with and this stroller is great for that. It can fit almost anywhere and doesn't take up too much space like other double strollers. It turns easy and it folds up really flat too. The only thing I don't like about it is that you in bad shape both of your kids want to take a nap in the stroller because the kid in the back has no head rest.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
syddawg7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best stroller we ever had!
7/17/2011

Customer review by SvenD

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by SvenD
by SvenD

We like this stroller because of its good quality and stability. It offers much of space. We use the second row for shopping bags. Compared to other strollers this one moves calm and comfortable. The ball bearings in its wheels and the long wheel base may be the reason for this. I would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SvenD
San Francisco CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I expected better quality for the back seat
5/24/2011

Customer review by Angelik1

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Angelik1
by Angelik1

I just bought this stroller and I do think it is a lot better than most double strollers out there. This is a good product overall but it seems as though it lacked comfort for the rear. The back seat/platform area can use some improvements. When sitting there is no cushion for your older child's head to rest just the back of the front seat. There are no cushions on the side either, therefore he/she doesn't have a comfortable place to rest his arms when sitting. Also he/she is not able to sit straight up because the front seat is slightly reclined so he/she is forced to slouch. One other issue I have is this stroller is not light at all. It is actually kind of heavy. I travel by public transportation and taking the train is ok but the bus is difficult you can imagine why.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelik1
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it.
5/20/2011

Customer review by LCxoxo

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by LCxoxo
by LCxoxo

I love my new Joovy Caboose Ultralight. Our first outing with it was a trip to Disneyland. My kids are 1 and 3. They loved the stroller! It just seems to be really high quality. *5 STARS*

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCxoxo
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for two kids
2/16/2012

Customer review by missred24

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by missred24
by missred24

this is the best stroller i ever bought in years i have an 1 year old and a 4 year old and it works both way its easy to push around and it closest up great and the cover for this stroller its perfect too it covers both kids and the canopy covers both as well. the only bad thing about it that if your child that sits on the back falls asleep while your other is in front thetes no way to put your child comftarble on the back and no whete to rest thete head but besifes that jt works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missred24
bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it, love it, love it!
12/27/2010

Customer review by MamaBear2Two

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by MamaBear2Two
by MamaBear2Two

This stroller is great! We have a toddler and an infant. The toddler can hop on and off when necessary and can also be strapped into the seatbelt. The turning radius is also a big plus! The ball bearings make it easy to push and also to pull this stoller through doorways. Although it is a bit pricey, it is well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaBear2Two
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great stroller for 9month old and 4 year old
9/23/2012

Customer review by Mom2boys44

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Mom2boys44
by Mom2boys44

Bought primarily for 9 month old, but it is great for sitting or standing for my 4 year old (35lbs) when he gets tired. Light weight and easy to push. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2boys44
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy peasy!
4/8/2011

Customer review by MomtoDkids

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by MomtoDkids
by MomtoDkids

I love this stroller! It is so easy to heave in and out of my trunk even though my trunk is very little (Sedan-Cobalt). I have a bad back and needed a light weight tandem stroller for my baby and my preschooler. I love the basket for stuff under the sit- easy in and out. the 5 point harness in the baby seat is great! I feel very safe putting my baby in there. My preschooler loves that she can get in and off the stroller herself. The only cons I would say are the drink holder is tight on non-bottled drinks (holds bottles great though!) and I have a hugh diaper bag so I string it across the baar and so its kinda in the way a bit but once my preschooler is potty trained and the baby is more on food than bottles I will be able to downsize bags and just use the under cart section- so thats just a matter of perference of how much junk I carry. We haven't used it anywhere but for the mall and other shopping but plan a zoo trip soon, but I think it will be great handling that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoDkids
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The perfect stroller!!!
3/21/2011

Customer review by 2boysmama22

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by 2boysmama22
by 2boysmama22

I had first bought the smaller version, the Ultralight. Had to return when I found my 4-year-old was too tall to fit under the canopy when sitting on the rear seat. The canopy on this stroller is much taller, and they both fit just fine! Plus I think it's about 4 pounds lighter! Nice quality, metal parts, not plastic like the Baby Trend strollers. Such a great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2boysmama22
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent stroller. Very functional. Small flaws.
12/30/2012

Customer review by PapaJeev

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by PapaJeev
by PapaJeev

First and foremost this stroller can be used for lots of different car seats!!! we have a Chicco but you can search the web for a complete list to see if it fits yours......... We have a 2 month old and a 3 year old. In order for the car seat to fit in the front area, the stroller seat has to be reclined leaving limited back sitting area for my 3 year old. It works great when my 3 year old is standing.... Also I am not a big fan of where the cup holders sit compared to my 3 old's head (on both sides of her ears when she stands) --- but this is a quick fix just turn the holders around to face the parent, its not perfect but works Ps-- we have only owned the stroller for 1 month

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaJeev
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.