Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/25/2011

Customer review by FirstBabyBoyB

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by FirstBabyBoyB
by FirstBabyBoyB

It is very thick, soft, and warm. It looks great with the jogging stroller. You can unzip it completely so that you just have the back pad and no cover. The strap holes don't align with the height of the straps on the stroller--they are one off. It doesn't make much difference, though. If your child is tall, you can "fudge" a little with the straps to make it fit. My son is average height and 16 months old, and it looks like it will fit him for at least another year.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstBabyBoyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
2/27/2011

Customer review by joyofkids

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by joyofkids
by joyofkids

I live in Coney Island Brooklyn NY and it get really cold out here. This product kept my baby warm in the frost of the winter and its big enough for me to use it next year too...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyofkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps baby warm
3/9/2012

Customer review by gypmina

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by gypmina
by gypmina

Great bunting bag! It is pretty easy to get on the stroller and keeps your baby warm. I would also suggest getting a rain cover for the wind as well, since this does not block the wind from your baby's face. I think this is made for a baby/toddler that is around 34-35" and under. My toddler is 31" and there wasn't much extra room for her feet. Other than that this is a great bunting that fits the Baby Trend Expedition jogging stroller perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gypmina
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works Great
10/19/2011

Customer review by princessv88

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by princessv88
by princessv88

I have only used it a few times so far and my baby is only 4 months old, so doesn't fit into it 100% yet, but so far it's been great. It fits the Baby Trend Jogger perfectly and for the price you can't beat it. I can see this being perfect in the spring and next fall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princessv88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for this stroller
2/16/2011

Customer review by swimssometimes

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by swimssometimes
by swimssometimes

works great to keep child warm while out in stroller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swimssometimes
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Returned right away
10/27/2011

Customer review by brueggeman73

1.0 stars 10/27/2011 by brueggeman73
by brueggeman73

I have twins that just turned one year old and for some reason it is really hard to find snowsuits that are one piece with hand and feet covered, just like the ones they had when they were first born. So, I thought to go another route and try the buntings. We tried them for one walk and I returned them the same day. The buntings won't stay up since the don't have an overlap to fold over the back of the stroller. You have to take them off the stroller everytime otherwise it won't fold. Of course, this is for a twin stroller. You have to pull the snaps through the holes, not a big deal, but then have to get them back out of the holes afterwards....every time! The zipper only comes up to the hip so unless your child is wearing a onesie with a long shirt or jacket, his whole midrift will be exposed. The flap that folds up to cover your kid better, doesn't stay up at all. Overall, it was way too inconvenient for me so I spent the extra money and bought some one-piece snowsuits. It is very big but since it is so big and most of the weight is on the bottom and you can't secure it on top anywhere, it pulls down close to the wheels of the stroller. Didn't use it long enough to find out if it actually starts rubbing. It might work for some, just not for our circumstance. But who out there has twins and goes for a 1-hour walk every day???

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brueggeman73
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A must have if your an out door person
6/15/2011

Customer review by bbaxter35b

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by bbaxter35b
by bbaxter35b

I bought this for my 5 week old son being we do alot outside and the weather is always changing so this is perfect for the cold or cool nights. I is small for it now but I know I will get my money worth for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbaxter35b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grey Bunting Bag
6/26/2012

Customer review by DaniEmm

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by DaniEmm
by DaniEmm

I think this is a great item in addition to the jogger by Baby Trend. I haven't used it yet but it is super warm for winter time. It's like a sleeping bag. If necessary you can unzip it and leave just the bottom part of the bunting bag attached to the seat of the jogger to make the seat more comfy. When it's cold I would leave the bunting bag the way it is to keep the baby or toddle warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaniEmm
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
greatttt
3/6/2011

Customer review by sonienyc

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by sonienyc
by sonienyc

this is great i bought it for my 3 month old baby its a liitle long for him but that doesnt matter it keep him warm and thats whats important to me. it doent need any assembling so its perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonienyc
brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for!
10/29/2012

Customer review by MidwesternGirl83

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by MidwesternGirl83
by MidwesternGirl83

This is great for those jogs or walks in cool weather! I wanted something that my 2 year old couldn't strip off or get a breeze with. The straps all fit nicely into the slits in the fabric. The zipper allows for easy access to kiddo and has the extra piece of material that can pulled up or down to block more wind. This is perfect for my little guy who is 2 and it will probably fit him for another year. Just make sure you don't over bundle your little one, because it can get pretty warm in the bunting. I also got the Baby Trend rain/weather shield which fits nicely over the bunting to block from wind, rain, and snow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwesternGirl83
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
4/12/2011

Customer review by Mommmyvet

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Mommmyvet
by Mommmyvet

Very nice for the colder NE winters. Don't have to deal with blankets falling off while walking

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommmyvet
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great boot cover for a great price!
4/10/2013

Customer review by AngeliasMum

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by AngeliasMum
by AngeliasMum

This bunting bag is a lot thicker than I thought it would be; its as thick as my cold weather sleeping bag. I like that it has multiple slots to accommodate the shoulder straps at three heights for growing babies. As long as you put all the harness straps through the respective holes in the bag, I don't see how it can slide down (as reported in one review). Baby is snug and warm and mum is happy not breaking the bank!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngeliasMum
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great
11/20/2011

Customer review by Carine33

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Carine33
by Carine33

Looks great on my stroller, very good quality,.the only cons I think is litte be small my baby is 10 months, he is 30 in tall and I dont know if he gonna use this after 12 months

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carine33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Keep your child warm and comfortable
3/22/2012

Customer review by neokuji

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by neokuji
by neokuji

Easily attaches to BabyTrend strollers in minutes, and allows use of the back cushion when the cover is not needed. In cooler weather allows child to keep warm without heavy jackets or snowsuits, yet for colder weather still room enough for those jackets and snowsuits, with the bunting bag providing the outer layer of warm protection from the cold and elements.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neokuji
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice
9/18/2013

Customer review by capos05

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by capos05
by capos05

product seems to be very nice. I like that the front of the bag zips off and you can leave the backside attached to the seat. gives added cushion. I would have liked to see more of the linning thats supposed to keep baby warm on the front part. overall very nice though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capos05
concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/12/2012

Customer review by Tally738

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Tally738
by Tally738

I bought this for my son a few weeks ago and it seems great so far. He is very snug and warm and it looks great with the running stroller. The only thing is I wish it was a little longer so the front can go up further to his neck but otherwise its works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tally738
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day