Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 642 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

642 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

642 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
462
4 stars
127
3 stars
15
2 stars
13
1 stars
25
1-20 of 583 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 583 total reviews
1-20 of 583 reviews
GREAT PRICE, GREAT SELECTION!
12/5/2010

Customer review by firsttimemommy6767

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by firsttimemommy6767
by firsttimemommy6767

love it! love it! To be a first time mom, and picking a great product @ a great price. The shipping time was a little delayed, I guess due to the holidays. I picked it up and assembled it in like 45min. its durable, stylish and I cant wait to push my baby in it! The price was awesome, and I also posteda photo of it folded because I noticed Walmart didnt have that photo, and I think that was a mjaor concern for me and now you all can see it! Also, it is light weight, YAY!

Was this review helpful? (466) (94)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firsttimemommy6767
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Definitely the Cadillac of stroller systems.
5/21/2017

Customer review by Fran

5.0 stars 5/21/2017 by Fran
by Fran

It was really easy to put together. I did it by myself and I'm 9 months pregnant. I love the look however it's not as easy to close it back up as other strollers. It may be because this is a jogging stroller and it needs to be that way for added sturdiness. I still love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT BUY I ABSOLUTELY RECCOMMEND
7/20/2016

Customer review by Glorianne

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Glorianne
by Glorianne

OVERALL SATISFIED WITH THIS SET..I was involved in a car accident with my (at the time) 6 month old and she slept through the whole ordeal because the car seat kept her still. The stroller is very heavy duty and still works great after 1.5 years. If it can endure everything i put it through it can definitely last a really long time if used gently. I take my baby to jog in this stroller every other day. If i had to change one feature it would be allowing the seat to recline a bit further back. But everything from the cupholder, the footrest to the spacious basket underneath(which stores A LOT) is great.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glorianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing stroller and carseat!
10/14/2013

Customer review by krizaann2010

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by krizaann2010
by krizaann2010

I am so happy I chose this set for my son. I literally spent hours on the computer researching and looking at all the travel systems, figuring out which one I want, the safest, most reliable, something that won't break the first time you use it and which one is actually worth the money you spend on it. Well I came across this one. It's the cheapest jogging stroller that I have been able to find, and I absolutely love it. It's amazing. The pros outweigh the cons, and of course there are a few cons, but not many. pros: This stroller glides so easily, its such a breeze to push. It goes over top of concrete edges soo easily. its so easy to attach the carseat and stroller together to make the travel system. The carseat is very lightweight (without baby in it, lol) It turns corners very easily Soooo easy to fold down the stroller! Cons: There are two huge yellow warning labels on each side of the inside of the carseat...they are kind of ugly, but not that big of a deal...I will post a picture. The bottom of the stroller is pretty small, but not sure if I'm the only one experiencing this, probably only because my diaper bag is so big. That is all I can think of! This travel system is amazing, I have been using it since my son was born 3 months ago and I absolutely love it :) Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (200) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krizaann2010
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Amazing!
2/14/2017

Customer review by Heatherenn

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Heatherenn
by Heatherenn

This travel system is great and super lightweight! First off I got it in two days so really fast shipping it's perfect for the price I was worried It would be a little heavy but no not at all it's very easy to put together as well and folding the stroller down in extremely easy! I highly recommend this im very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heatherenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Safety (rollover) MOST READ!
11/16/2013

Customer review by amazedmother

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by amazedmother
by amazedmother

So when picking out a car seat for their child what does ever mom look for safety correct? Well i was involved in a rollover accident where my car flipped a total of five times on 95! I had my seven week only son in the car with me very scary thought! But i am happy to say my son was taking from the car with not one scratch on him! AMAZING! When brought to the hospital they found nothing wrong like it never even happened! I highly recommend this car seat and any baby trend product! Attached is a picture of my car after the accident to show how amazing I find this car seat!

Was this review helpful? (1341) (81)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amazedmother
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Love this stroller
6/13/2011

Customer review by MyWalMartReview4U

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by MyWalMartReview4U
by MyWalMartReview4U

I've had this stroller for about 6 months now, and I love it! My husband and I purchased it so we could take walks as a family. We've had no issues wtih the stroller what-so-ever! It even got pushed out in the rain during a very very very bad storm, and it held up just fine. The stroller is very smooth. You can use it for your every-day stroller as well, but if you have a small compact car, beware--it's going to take up the whole truck. While we have used it for outings to the mall and such, we now prefer to take an umbrella stroller as it fits in the back seat better. Regardless, this is a great stroller for a great price. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (114) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyWalMartReview4U
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Easy to put together
8/8/2016

Customer review by Carissa

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Carissa
by Carissa

The front wheel is already attached to the stroller when you take it out of the box. All I had to do was pop on the rear tires and it was good to go! Super Easy to figure out all the different functions. It moves great and I feel like the price was pretty good. Can't wait to use when baby arrives

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
8/20/2014

Customer review by MommyShopper20

4.0 stars 8/20/2014 by MommyShopper20
by MommyShopper20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love everything about this system for the most part. The stroller was easy to put together. (Keep in mind that the wheels are already assembled, so dont go crazy when you can't find the screws.) It rides very smoothly and is easy to fold up. The car seat is great as well. The only reason I gave it a 4/5 is because I thought I was ordering tropical blue. When it came it was emerald green in person. Still a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (33) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyShopper20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
STURDY,NICE,GOOD SIZE!
2/20/2013

Customer review by texces

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by texces
by texces

i just received this via fedex today and i am pleased so far. it was put together easily enough and i can manage to move it around without any problem. i have not tried it with bby yet, he'll be here soon! i love the colors! they are just like the picture. i really can't say much for the carseat as of right now but it Appears to be nice and worth the money so far...i mossed the sale on this item about two weeks ago bust still managed to save some money. good price!

Was this review helpful? (30) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texces
san antonio,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Extremely Disappointed
5/22/2017

Customer review by Lovemydogsnottheirhair

1.0 stars 5/22/2017 by Lovemydogsnottheirhair
by Lovemydogsnottheirhair

I am extremely disappointed in this travel system. I was given this travel system at my baby shower and after a few months of use, not mistreated in any way, BOTH the stroller and car seat became useless. The back of the car seat stopped snapping into the base, which is an extreme safety issue. Then the stroller would no longer click open once folded, it stopped snapping into place. I contacted Baby Trend, thinking they would some how make up for this. I was told that I could, at my own cost, ship them the items. They would look at them and fix whatever the issues may be and then again at my own cost they would ship the items to me. Contacting UPS and FedEx, it would've cost me over $100 each way in shipping. The Baby Trend products themselves are not worth that amount. I will never again buy a Baby Trend product and would never recommend it to anyone else. I understand that sometimes things malfunction, but they way customer service handled it was wrong. Again, the issues with my travel system were not just looks or anything they were actually safety issues. I have switched to Graco and am upset that I didn't go with Graco to begin with and that money was wasted on garbage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemydogsnottheirhair
Would recommend to a friend? No
First Time Mommy and this is Awesome!!!!
7/25/2014

Customer review by Gladays

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Gladays
by Gladays
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off, I have no complaints with this stroller. It was super easy to assemble, and no tools were required. It literally took no longer than 15 mins. The whole set is of good quality, sturdy and lightweight which is a plus. All for a great price. What I love about this stroller is that the front wheel has an adjustable lock which is great for when I'm jogging. I've seen on other reviews prior to purchasing this stroller that some have a front wheel permanently adjusted wheel (already locked) and is super difficult to jog with. After using it I would have hated to have a front wheel already adjusted which would make jogging very difficult. I don't have this problem with this set. I'm a first time mommy so I am super happy to have found a perfect stroller on the first try. I also love that the stroller seat is able to be adjusted pretty low for when my baby is in need of a nap she is able to comfortably lay down. She was preemie as well and the car seat was not a problem for her size. I Love it !!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gladays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST FOR US!!
5/29/2012

Customer review by LoveisDanswer

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by LoveisDanswer
by LoveisDanswer

This system is amazing! I love it. I live where I have to drive everywhere, but I use it for when I go to places like target, (shopping really). It's such an ease to get out the trunk and back in. It looks heavy but it's not. The only thing gets heavy is the carseat, which is obvious because my baby is 14 months now!! And even still at that age I just lift the seat out the car and straight in the stroller if I don't feel like putting him in the shopping cart. The only reason I give this a 4 star is because my lil one is long and the car-seat is getting too small for him. I think the seat is supposed to go up to 35lbs. Even if he wasn't long I doubt he could stay in till 35lbs. Other than that...It's top notch! I would buy it again. I've had sooo many compliments on it, because it looks expensive and compact. Baby trend won me with this one! ohh you can even open with one hand. It was a gift, but I had research it before and told the person to get this one.

Was this review helpful? (61) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveisDanswer
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Ok jogger, terrible car seat
11/14/2016

Customer review by Boopoopbdoop

2.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Boopoopbdoop
by Boopoopbdoop

The jogger is alright. I like it for the most but it is really wide and i get stuck a lot shopping. It also takes up most of the back part of my suv and slides all around. Sometimes the carseat doesnt want to click onto the stroller properly. I can place the carseat on the stroller in the right spot and i wont hear the "click." Same thing happens in the base at times. The storage under the stroller is too small for my diaper bag and if i strap diaper bag to handle the stroller will try to tip over. The car seat bothers me most, it sits up too straight for an infant. My babys head would always fall forward the tilt was all wrong. And the head support cushion is a complete joke it does absolutely nothing. The buttons for the handle are a huge pain they are very had to push in and sometimes it doesnt want to work. And the strap only tightens on the left side, so i try to tighten the strap and it leaves my baby lop sided with one loose strap. Im returning it tommorow for a graco. It will be well worth spending a little more money for a better, safer, travel system.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boopoopbdoop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
1/19/2011

Customer review by 2xboysmama

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by 2xboysmama
by 2xboysmama

I absolutely love this stroller and carseat! It's extremely easy to put together and the carseat goes into the the base so easily. I previously owned an eddie bauer stroller carseat combo and you had to wiggle the carseat around to get it into the base. The latch system is great and very secure! I love the colors and it's super easy to go shopping in because of the single front wheel. No more getting the front turning wheels stuck between clothes racks! :) I'm very excited to use the stroller as a jogging stroller this summer, because I love to rollerblade! My little one doesn't mind his stroller and carseat, nice smooth ride. It's also very easy to adjust the straps for his shoulders on the carseat. Just read the directions, which are very easy to follow. I couldn't be happier with this carseat stroller combo. Awesome price is even better! The only con is that the basket underneith the stroller is a bit small, but everything else makes up for it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2xboysmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great for the Price and I Use It Daily
4/15/2011

Customer review by observenothing

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by observenothing
by observenothing

I love this stroller and car seat. The handle on the car seat is a triangle which makes it easier to carry around for me rather than a bar straight across. There are only three things that doesn't make this combination perfect: 1. I don't know if the car seat is abnormally big, but I have a Dodge Neon and I'm only 5'3'', but I had to scoot my driving seat forward so that they car seat could be in the middle. It's either my car is really small (it is) and/or the car seat is really long. 2. The buttons on the car seat to put the handles down always get stuck and it's hard to lower the handle. 3. The stroller is really hard to fit into my trunk. It takes a lot of maneuvering. My opening to my trunk is small, so I never travel with the stroller, I just use it for jogging around the neighborhood. These are the only problems that I have with the stroller, but I still think it's great and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
observenothing
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
LOVE LOVE LOVE this travel system! Great buy!
2/2/2012

Customer review by NewmominGa2012

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by NewmominGa2012
by NewmominGa2012

We just got this set this past week for our new baby girl that will be here any day now. I was worried that it would take my husband a while to figure out how to install the car seat, so we set aside some time on Saturday. Lucky for him, it was super easy to install in his car, and he was able to watch football the rest of the day! It took him maybe all of 5 minutes to put it together. The stroller took probably 5 mins too, super easy, just put the two tires on the back, pop it up and it's ready! The colors are great, looks better in person than in the pictures. I love red and black, so great for either girl or boy. We both tried it outside to see how easy it moves, and it works great! I'm 5'6 and my husband is 6'3-6'4 and didn't have any trouble on pushing it because it wasn't high enough, like others we tested out. Great looking stroller and I can't wait until our baby gets here so we can walk every day in it! Can't beat the price for both a carseat that is rated great and a stroller with also great reviews!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewmominGa2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
3 years later
4/19/2017

Customer review by Wolfenbarger

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Wolfenbarger
by Wolfenbarger

Efficient,the stroller when folded is a bit bulky and heavy, the car seat is heavy duty and yes a bit heavy to carry as well. The base is easy to install and comes with extra latches that can be attached to the vehicle via under/behind seat D rings. Those extra straps can be removed with a screwdriver. The stroller IS great for jogging.it will shake when moving fast but all u have to do it flip the red lock in latch on the front wheel. Only annoying if jogging g on a very tight circular track. Oh and also the car seat is deep,perfect for newborns. My sis had to borrow ours bc her fancy Disney one was too shallow for comfort

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wolfenbarger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with purchase.
10/19/2013

Customer review by Graysonsmommy1

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Graysonsmommy1
by Graysonsmommy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the reviews and had really high expectations so I was just a little disappointed upon first seeing this. It was not the quality of the chicco car seat and stroller we had been used to. However, after actually USING it, I am quite pleased. I actually prefer the lighter car seat and lighter stroller now. The ease of the two makes traveling so much better and I don't dread getting my son out now. The stroller is much easier to fold than my chicco stroller and the wheels are great! My husband took our son to the park in it and said the stroller did great over bumps and hills. For the price, this was a great purchase and now I only wish I would've bought it as soon as my son was born rather than wait until the third month. He still has room to grow in it though and we will get a lot of use out of the stroller.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graysonsmommy1
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic stroller and car seat!
4/29/2013

Customer review by NVTeachermom

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by NVTeachermom
by NVTeachermom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this stroller for our first baby. We knew we wanted a jogging stroller for the ease of maneuvering that is just not there with four wheel strollers. We are so happy with our purchase! For a great price, we got a wonderful stroller and carseat. I love how easy the stroller is to put up and take down, and how the tray swings up on one side for taking the child out as they get older. The carseat was exactly what I was hoping for. The unexpected bonus was the triangular handle on the carseat that allows you to grip from any angle. That's really nice! The carseat isn't heavy (which will be nice to not add extra weight to tote around.) I also like how the carseat straps come over the baby from the sides instead of over the head (which often wakes the baby when strapping them in.) Overall, we are so happy with our purchase and would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NVTeachermom
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 583 total reviews
1-20 of 583 reviews