Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 505 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

505 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

505 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
365
4 stars
98
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
20
1-20 of 446 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 446 total reviews
1-20 of 446 reviews
GREAT PRICE, GREAT SELECTION!
12/5/2010

Customer review by firsttimemommy6767

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by firsttimemommy6767
by firsttimemommy6767

love it! love it! To be a first time mom, and picking a great product @ a great price. The shipping time was a little delayed, I guess due to the holidays. I picked it up and assembled it in like 45min. its durable, stylish and I cant wait to push my baby in it! The price was awesome, and I also posteda photo of it folded because I noticed Walmart didnt have that photo, and I think that was a mjaor concern for me and now you all can see it! Also, it is light weight, YAY!

Was this review helpful? (377) (72)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firsttimemommy6767
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Safety (rollover) MOST READ!
11/16/2013

Customer review by amazedmother

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by amazedmother
by amazedmother

So when picking out a car seat for their child what does ever mom look for safety correct? Well i was involved in a rollover accident where my car flipped a total of five times on 95! I had my seven week only son in the car with me very scary thought! But i am happy to say my son was taking from the car with not one scratch on him! AMAZING! When brought to the hospital they found nothing wrong like it never even happened! I highly recommend this car seat and any baby trend product! Attached is a picture of my car after the accident to show how amazing I find this car seat!

Was this review helpful? (991) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amazedmother
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing stroller and carseat!
10/14/2013

Customer review by krizaann2010

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by krizaann2010
by krizaann2010

I am so happy I chose this set for my son. I literally spent hours on the computer researching and looking at all the travel systems, figuring out which one I want, the safest, most reliable, something that won't break the first time you use it and which one is actually worth the money you spend on it. Well I came across this one. It's the cheapest jogging stroller that I have been able to find, and I absolutely love it. It's amazing. The pros outweigh the cons, and of course there are a few cons, but not many. pros: This stroller glides so easily, its such a breeze to push. It goes over top of concrete edges soo easily. its so easy to attach the carseat and stroller together to make the travel system. The carseat is very lightweight (without baby in it, lol) It turns corners very easily Soooo easy to fold down the stroller! Cons: There are two huge yellow warning labels on each side of the inside of the carseat...they are kind of ugly, but not that big of a deal...I will post a picture. The bottom of the stroller is pretty small, but not sure if I'm the only one experiencing this, probably only because my diaper bag is so big. That is all I can think of! This travel system is amazing, I have been using it since my son was born 3 months ago and I absolutely love it :) Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (131) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krizaann2010
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this stroller
6/13/2011

Customer review by MyWalMartReview4U

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by MyWalMartReview4U
by MyWalMartReview4U

I've had this stroller for about 6 months now, and I love it! My husband and I purchased it so we could take walks as a family. We've had no issues wtih the stroller what-so-ever! It even got pushed out in the rain during a very very very bad storm, and it held up just fine. The stroller is very smooth. You can use it for your every-day stroller as well, but if you have a small compact car, beware--it's going to take up the whole truck. While we have used it for outings to the mall and such, we now prefer to take an umbrella stroller as it fits in the back seat better. Regardless, this is a great stroller for a great price. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (78) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyWalMartReview4U
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
STURDY,NICE,GOOD SIZE!
2/20/2013

Customer review by texces

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by texces
by texces

i just received this via fedex today and i am pleased so far. it was put together easily enough and i can manage to move it around without any problem. i have not tried it with bby yet, he'll be here soon! i love the colors! they are just like the picture. i really can't say much for the carseat as of right now but it Appears to be nice and worth the money so far...i mossed the sale on this item about two weeks ago bust still managed to save some money. good price!

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texces
san antonio,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for the price
8/20/2014

Customer review by MommyShopper20

4.0 stars 8/20/2014 by MommyShopper20
by MommyShopper20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love everything about this system for the most part. The stroller was easy to put together. (Keep in mind that the wheels are already assembled, so dont go crazy when you can't find the screws.) It rides very smoothly and is easy to fold up. The car seat is great as well. The only reason I gave it a 4/5 is because I thought I was ordering tropical blue. When it came it was emerald green in person. Still a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyShopper20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent stroller / okay car seat!
12/24/2015

Customer review by MontrealMissy

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by MontrealMissy
by MontrealMissy

So first off I love this stroller! Those tires are fantastic for climbing over anything - even the curb. I personally would not jog with my baby in a stroller but I used it for brisk walks. Love it! At first I didn't like how the buckles worked for the car seat but then I kind of got used to it and it wasn't so bad. I do like how the seat fits nicely into the stroller. Was especially usefull for travel but normal daily use as well. I don't mind that the stroller is bulky and a bit heavy. I have a Rogue and it takes up quite a bit of room in my trunk but I don't really put much else in there anyway. Now ... what don't like about the stroller is the way the tray sits. Now that my baby is almost 1 I no longer use the bucket in it and so when I place her I have to watch her fingers because they can get caught when you set the tray down. This is a VERY bad design. Also, I have to put a thick blanket to form a cushion around her head when the back is raised otherwise these pointed corners can poke her head if she turns as babies often do. Overall, this has been wonderful! After seeing how much friends paid for systems that had a lot more issues - some that you just can't work around (like tiny wheels that get stuck) I am very glad I got this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MontrealMissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST FOR US!!
5/29/2012

Customer review by LoveisDanswer

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by LoveisDanswer
by LoveisDanswer

This system is amazing! I love it. I live where I have to drive everywhere, but I use it for when I go to places like target, (shopping really). It's such an ease to get out the trunk and back in. It looks heavy but it's not. The only thing gets heavy is the carseat, which is obvious because my baby is 14 months now!! And even still at that age I just lift the seat out the car and straight in the stroller if I don't feel like putting him in the shopping cart. The only reason I give this a 4 star is because my lil one is long and the car-seat is getting too small for him. I think the seat is supposed to go up to 35lbs. Even if he wasn't long I doubt he could stay in till 35lbs. Other than that...It's top notch! I would buy it again. I've had sooo many compliments on it, because it looks expensive and compact. Baby trend won me with this one! ohh you can even open with one hand. It was a gift, but I had research it before and told the person to get this one.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveisDanswer
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
First Time Mommy and this is Awesome!!!!
7/25/2014

Customer review by Gladays

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Gladays
by Gladays
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off, I have no complaints with this stroller. It was super easy to assemble, and no tools were required. It literally took no longer than 15 mins. The whole set is of good quality, sturdy and lightweight which is a plus. All for a great price. What I love about this stroller is that the front wheel has an adjustable lock which is great for when I'm jogging. I've seen on other reviews prior to purchasing this stroller that some have a front wheel permanently adjusted wheel (already locked) and is super difficult to jog with. After using it I would have hated to have a front wheel already adjusted which would make jogging very difficult. I don't have this problem with this set. I'm a first time mommy so I am super happy to have found a perfect stroller on the first try. I also love that the stroller seat is able to be adjusted pretty low for when my baby is in need of a nap she is able to comfortably lay down. She was preemie as well and the car seat was not a problem for her size. I Love it !!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gladays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/19/2011

Customer review by 2xboysmama

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by 2xboysmama
by 2xboysmama

I absolutely love this stroller and carseat! It's extremely easy to put together and the carseat goes into the the base so easily. I previously owned an eddie bauer stroller carseat combo and you had to wiggle the carseat around to get it into the base. The latch system is great and very secure! I love the colors and it's super easy to go shopping in because of the single front wheel. No more getting the front turning wheels stuck between clothes racks! :) I'm very excited to use the stroller as a jogging stroller this summer, because I love to rollerblade! My little one doesn't mind his stroller and carseat, nice smooth ride. It's also very easy to adjust the straps for his shoulders on the carseat. Just read the directions, which are very easy to follow. I couldn't be happier with this carseat stroller combo. Awesome price is even better! The only con is that the basket underneith the stroller is a bit small, but everything else makes up for it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2xboysmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Adjustable Handle Bar
1/24/2016

Customer review by Lmchick02

2.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Lmchick02
by Lmchick02

This model for Walmart takes the shortcut and eliminates the adjustable handle bar that all other Expedition models have. There is also not good stability for a newborn's head with the car seat. The car seat straps are difficult to latch into the buckle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lmchick02
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic stroller and car seat!
4/29/2013

Customer review by NVTeachermom

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by NVTeachermom
by NVTeachermom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this stroller for our first baby. We knew we wanted a jogging stroller for the ease of maneuvering that is just not there with four wheel strollers. We are so happy with our purchase! For a great price, we got a wonderful stroller and carseat. I love how easy the stroller is to put up and take down, and how the tray swings up on one side for taking the child out as they get older. The carseat was exactly what I was hoping for. The unexpected bonus was the triangular handle on the carseat that allows you to grip from any angle. That's really nice! The carseat isn't heavy (which will be nice to not add extra weight to tote around.) I also like how the carseat straps come over the baby from the sides instead of over the head (which often wakes the baby when strapping them in.) Overall, we are so happy with our purchase and would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NVTeachermom
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price and I Use It Daily
4/15/2011

Customer review by observenothing

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by observenothing
by observenothing

I love this stroller and car seat. The handle on the car seat is a triangle which makes it easier to carry around for me rather than a bar straight across. There are only three things that doesn't make this combination perfect: 1. I don't know if the car seat is abnormally big, but I have a Dodge Neon and I'm only 5'3'', but I had to scoot my driving seat forward so that they car seat could be in the middle. It's either my car is really small (it is) and/or the car seat is really long. 2. The buttons on the car seat to put the handles down always get stuck and it's hard to lower the handle. 3. The stroller is really hard to fit into my trunk. It takes a lot of maneuvering. My opening to my trunk is small, so I never travel with the stroller, I just use it for jogging around the neighborhood. These are the only problems that I have with the stroller, but I still think it's great and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
observenothing
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2.5 years and still going strong!
12/17/2015

Customer review by SAMH

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by SAMH
by SAMH

I received this as a shower gift from my in-laws 2.5 years ago and was a little hesitant on how well it would hold together considering the price. You may wonder why I am just now writing the review, but I wanted to make sure I really got lots of use out of it before giving my honest opinion. I have literally used this stroller every single day. I am a jogger so it has many miles. We only used the car seat for the first 15 months but plan to use it with our second child, due in April. We are sad to no longer use this one for daily use but plan to keep it for a backup. We just ordered the Baby Trend double jogger since our family is growing. The car seat snaps into this stroller with no problems. It was easy to push while running. The lock feature on the tire is a must have for joggers I was thankful for that considering not all of them have that option. The storage basket under the stroller fit our shopping bags plus diaper bag whenever we would be out and about with no problems. Like I said 2.5 years later, and this stroller/car seat combo are still in perfect working order! I was worried about the basket tearing at some point but there are literally no signs of tearing. The best part is this stroller is light weight. There was never an issue having to put it into the trunk or back of my SUV and I am a smaller build. It folds up nicely and flat. We also took this on our trip to Myrtle Beach two summers in a row and strolled it along the beach. The big wheels makes it so easy to do so!! I would buy this stroller, especially for the price, again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAMH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with purchase.
10/19/2013

Customer review by Graysonsmommy1

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Graysonsmommy1
by Graysonsmommy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the reviews and had really high expectations so I was just a little disappointed upon first seeing this. It was not the quality of the chicco car seat and stroller we had been used to. However, after actually USING it, I am quite pleased. I actually prefer the lighter car seat and lighter stroller now. The ease of the two makes traveling so much better and I don't dread getting my son out now. The stroller is much easier to fold than my chicco stroller and the wheels are great! My husband took our son to the park in it and said the stroller did great over bumps and hills. For the price, this was a great purchase and now I only wish I would've bought it as soon as my son was born rather than wait until the third month. He still has room to grow in it though and we will get a lot of use out of the stroller.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graysonsmommy1
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this stroller!
6/21/2012

Customer review by MommyJRae22

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by MommyJRae22
by MommyJRae22

Compared to other jogging strollers this is a great option and a great price. I see these strollers everywhere too! I went to the mall the other day and saw another dozen of the same stroller. It's lightweight, easy to collapse, doesn't take up much room ( I have a little subaru sport wagon which is really small), and is so easy to take apart and clean. Fair warning, as a new mom I'm learning just how much cleaning there is involved in this and easy to take apart and clean is so important. It must be comfy too cause little man will sack out in it well after we make it home from a trip. I love the wheels and how manueverable it is too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyJRae22
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/13/2016

Customer review by Jambi75

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Jambi75
by Jambi75
Walmart associate

We have had this travel system for seven weeks now. The car seat is safe and fairly easy to use. The buckle takes a little while to get used to how to work it, but once you get used to it you can get it all buckled up pretty quick. The stroller glides super smooth, fits in our trunk well and is easy to fold up and attach car seat to. I also love that you can purchase other bases for it, very convenient to have one in my husbands car as well as grandmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jambi75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
not good for face pace walking or jogging...
9/7/2015

Customer review by mama4115

2.0 stars 9/7/2015 by mama4115
by mama4115

my husband and i put this on our baby registry and were lucky enough to actually receive it as a gift for our baby shower..it was very easy to assemble and the color yellow is nice and bright, BUT.... the front wheel wobbles horribly when you go faster than a walk...i wanted a jogging stroller so i could get back into jogging and speed walking after i had my baby...now i can barely do a fast walk without the entire stoller shaking like crazy. i gave it two stars because the car seat is pretty light weight and the stroller unfolds easily and fits perfectly in the back of our mini-van. we will however be purchasing a new and different jogging stroller so i can actually use it for the purpose of going faster than a slow walk...i would recommend that if you decide to get this jogging stroller/car seat combo that you try it out ASAP that way if you have issues with it you can return it and get one that actually works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama4115
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nothing But Problems
2/10/2014

Customer review by Victoria2000

1.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Victoria2000
by Victoria2000

I would NEVER recommend Baby Trend. Brand new out of the box the front wheel on the stroller would not swivel. My husband had to put a washer on a brand new stroller so the wheel would turn. After a few months the handle on the car seat would not move when I needed to take my baby out. I just left it in the carrying position, which is a pain to get a child in an out of because I cannot move it. Now the stroller wobbles when I try and run with it. I bought this travel system from another store who would not let us return it after the handle would not move because it had been more than 30 days. Should have returned it right after we opened it when the wheel would not move! called the company after the handle would not move and they would not return any phone calls or emails. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victoria2000
Murray, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very disappointed
11/27/2015

Customer review by Kimberly

2.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Kimberly
by Kimberly

Stroller came with the wrong size cup holders piece. Being 3 wheel, you couldn't push down where the handles were or the front wheel would go in the air. I had a problem with the stroller latching open and close. Last day we used it, only had it for 2 months, the stroller wouldn't collapse, it was stuck. And then, it wouldn't fit in my SUV, so by the time my husband tried to collapse it, it ended up bending and we couldn't use it anymore. Called Baby Trend and they couldn't do anything because it was damaged from us trying to collapse it. Only reason it bent was because the latch was stuck and there was no way it would come undone. The card seat was good, i liked the handle. But the material would make our son warm really fast. Not good for summer and not good if anything spilled on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 446 total reviews
1-20 of 446 reviews