Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 472 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

472 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

472 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
342
4 stars
92
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
1-20 of 413 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 413 total reviews
1-20 of 413 reviews
Safety (rollover) MOST READ!
11/16/2013

Customer review by amazedmother

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by amazedmother
by amazedmother

So when picking out a car seat for their child what does ever mom look for safety correct? Well i was involved in a rollover accident where my car flipped a total of five times on 95! I had my seven week only son in the car with me very scary thought! But i am happy to say my son was taking from the car with not one scratch on him! AMAZING! When brought to the hospital they found nothing wrong like it never even happened! I highly recommend this car seat and any baby trend product! Attached is a picture of my car after the accident to show how amazing I find this car seat!

Was this review helpful? (714) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amazedmother
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRICE, GREAT SELECTION!
12/5/2010

Customer review by firsttimemommy6767

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by firsttimemommy6767
by firsttimemommy6767

love it! love it! To be a first time mom, and picking a great product @ a great price. The shipping time was a little delayed, I guess due to the holidays. I picked it up and assembled it in like 45min. its durable, stylish and I cant wait to push my baby in it! The price was awesome, and I also posteda photo of it folded because I noticed Walmart didnt have that photo, and I think that was a mjaor concern for me and now you all can see it! Also, it is light weight, YAY!

Was this review helpful? (328) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firsttimemommy6767
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wonderful Travel System
4/22/2011

Customer review by RM217

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by RM217
by RM217

I put this on my registry when there was only one review. I am so glad that I chose this travel system! The stroller folds easily and is a cinch to put in the trunk. The carrier snaps in and out of the car conveniently. When walking slowly (like in the store), you can leave the front wheel unlocked and it manuevers smoothly around corners. On longer and faster walks, you can lock the front wheel and it handles like a dream. It even has a "parent leash", as we call. Very great stroller!

Was this review helpful? (147) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RM217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing stroller and carseat!
10/14/2013

Customer review by krizaann2010

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by krizaann2010
by krizaann2010

I am so happy I chose this set for my son. I literally spent hours on the computer researching and looking at all the travel systems, figuring out which one I want, the safest, most reliable, something that won't break the first time you use it and which one is actually worth the money you spend on it. Well I came across this one. It's the cheapest jogging stroller that I have been able to find, and I absolutely love it. It's amazing. The pros outweigh the cons, and of course there are a few cons, but not many. pros: This stroller glides so easily, its such a breeze to push. It goes over top of concrete edges soo easily. its so easy to attach the carseat and stroller together to make the travel system. The carseat is very lightweight (without baby in it, lol) It turns corners very easily Soooo easy to fold down the stroller! Cons: There are two huge yellow warning labels on each side of the inside of the carseat...they are kind of ugly, but not that big of a deal...I will post a picture. The bottom of the stroller is pretty small, but not sure if I'm the only one experiencing this, probably only because my diaper bag is so big. That is all I can think of! This travel system is amazing, I have been using it since my son was born 3 months ago and I absolutely love it :) Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (97) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krizaann2010
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this travel system!
2/6/2012

Customer review by GVOGUEMOM

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by GVOGUEMOM
by GVOGUEMOM

I bought this (in a different color) when my baby was born, and it has been great! She fit fine right out of the hospital, and, now over a year later, I am sad that she has officially outgrown it. My husband wanted a stroller with "real" tires, so this fit the bill. It has seen a lot of use, as we travel a lot, and are very active. The car seat seems to be very comfortable, as my daughter likes to sit and relax in it while we are at home. I highly recommend this to anyone who leads an active lifestyle. There are only two reasons I'm not giving it 5 stars: it does take up a lot of room in your vehicle (both as a car seat and folded up), so make sure you've got the space, and I don't like the back panel when used as a regular stroller. My daughter's face is right in the "crossbar", and there's not a lot I can do about it, as the only other option is to lean her back. That would be fine if she wanted to lay down, but not if she wants to sit up and look around. Other than that, I have been very pleased with this system. When used with the car seat carrier, the stroller is fantastic!! There are lots of places to store and hold your miscellaneous items, and again, very comfortable for my child who has spent many, many hours in it on long holiday trips. It is also very easy to move from one vehicle to another. So great for use from birth through the first year or so. You will not be disappointed in this product!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GVOGUEMOM
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set for the Price
3/17/2011

Customer review by SunshineStreet

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by SunshineStreet
by SunshineStreet

Overall I am very happy with this set. I use the stroller for walking and jogging and it is easy to push. The 'real' tires give extra stability for bumps on the sidewalk/road. Stroller was easy to put together. The carrier that comes in this set is easy to attach/detach from the stroller and from the car base. We purchased an extra base (for minimal cost) so that my husband and I could have one for each of our vehicles. My only complaint is with the harness/seatbelt - it can sometimes be diificult to buckle - the 'clips' have to be held together to buckle, which is sometimes difficult with a baby in the carrier without loosing the straps.

Was this review helpful? (71) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineStreet
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this stroller
6/13/2011

Customer review by MyWalMartReview4U

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by MyWalMartReview4U
by MyWalMartReview4U

I've had this stroller for about 6 months now, and I love it! My husband and I purchased it so we could take walks as a family. We've had no issues wtih the stroller what-so-ever! It even got pushed out in the rain during a very very very bad storm, and it held up just fine. The stroller is very smooth. You can use it for your every-day stroller as well, but if you have a small compact car, beware--it's going to take up the whole truck. While we have used it for outings to the mall and such, we now prefer to take an umbrella stroller as it fits in the back seat better. Regardless, this is a great stroller for a great price. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (62) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyWalMartReview4U
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST FOR US!!
5/29/2012

Customer review by LoveisDanswer

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by LoveisDanswer
by LoveisDanswer

This system is amazing! I love it. I live where I have to drive everywhere, but I use it for when I go to places like target, (shopping really). It's such an ease to get out the trunk and back in. It looks heavy but it's not. The only thing gets heavy is the carseat, which is obvious because my baby is 14 months now!! And even still at that age I just lift the seat out the car and straight in the stroller if I don't feel like putting him in the shopping cart. The only reason I give this a 4 star is because my lil one is long and the car-seat is getting too small for him. I think the seat is supposed to go up to 35lbs. Even if he wasn't long I doubt he could stay in till 35lbs. Other than that...It's top notch! I would buy it again. I've had sooo many compliments on it, because it looks expensive and compact. Baby trend won me with this one! ohh you can even open with one hand. It was a gift, but I had research it before and told the person to get this one.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveisDanswer
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Best Travel System for the Price
12/14/2012

Customer review by Zleah8ib

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Zleah8ib
by Zleah8ib

This travel system is truely something to get excited about. The stroller has actual bicycle tires on it so it can go through gravel or dirt roads with about 8 inches of clearance undernieth. The front wheel easily locks into place when required. The foot rest on the stroller seat is nice and big so when baby looses a shoe, it can easily be caught there. I love the anti-run-away wrist strap and the sun roof opening. It even folds up easily, but remains a little bulky when folded. Fortunately the rear 16 inch tires are quick release for easy storage! You do need a tire pump to inflate the tires, but it is very light weight over all. It also has 2 cup holders and a mini "glove box" that snaps closed for a rain and theft resistant compartment (but no lock, so you don't want to leave the stroller anywhere unsupervised). The car seat that comes with it is also very light weight as well, reducing your overall load when transporting baby. It has level indicators on the seat itself that turn red when the seat is not properly level in the car instead of a line you have to eyeball to guess if it is level to the ground. I love the latch system built into the car seat base which latches to anchors built into the car. It makes things much easier to get the tightness you need for a secure base. But, my favorite part about this car seat is the top of the handle it has a triangle grip where you can hold it from multiple different angles. You can even grab the handle from undernieth and support the weight with your forearm from three directions. Overall, this is the best travel system I have found for under $200, and I am very pleased. I plan to walk often with my baby in this stroller this coming spring to get some of my baby weight off. I can't wait to start using it! It is nice and tall so your elbows stay bent and comfortable when walking, and the grips on the handle are just like bicycle handle bars. The studded rubber is sweat and moisture resistant, very durrable and easy to clean. It also has reflectors on the sides for safety. If you are an active mommy and want to keep up your routine after your baby is born, this is a great buy and an excellent first time jogging stroller and car seat combo (with base). Remember, the healtier you are, the better you will feel when running around after your kiddo! Stay strong moms, and encourage yourself with this sporty ride for your new bundle of joy!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zleah8ib
Annville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stroller for low price
8/18/2011

Customer review by 2011newmommy

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by 2011newmommy
by 2011newmommy

I have had this stroller/carseat combo since we brought our baby home from the hospital. She is 5 months old now, and I am so glad that I have this! The carseat is heavy, but it is well made. It wasn't too bad to carry around until my baby reached about 16 pounds, and now I have to take her out and leave the carseat in the car usually because it is too heavy for me with her in it. The stroller I use every day and it is wonderfull. It is a very smooth ride and I can go in and out of places holding the door in one hand and the stroller in the other- very easy to steer. The cup holders by the handle are very convenient and there is a compartment by them for keys, etc. We have taken it to a couple of events where I wish the underneath basket was bigger. I can't fit my diaper bag in it, so I have to hang it over the handlebar which isn't a big deal. I purchased the rain cover and the zippered bunting bag that is made for this stroller also. The bunting bag is great. It zips up to keep out wind and cold and fits perfectly with the seatbelts. The rain cover I wish I wouldn't have bought. It looks like a giant plastic bag on the stroller, and then if you try to fold it up and put it in the basket below, it will be the only thing you're going to fit down there. My only other problem is it doesn't fold up very small and even with the wheels off my husband has to force it in my trunk, or If i'm alone, I put it in the passenger seat of the car. If you have a bigger vehicle this wouldn't be a problem though. I ended up getting a lightweight umbrella stroller to keep in my car, and I mainly use this jogger at home. Overall I am very happy with my purchase though and I think I got a good deal for the money. I think I will be using this for the next few years without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2011newmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/21/2011

Customer review by CarolinaMom81

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by CarolinaMom81
by CarolinaMom81

This stroller was very easy to assemble. The stroller is very light and easy to push around. I am very happy with the quality of this product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolinaMom81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful
1/28/2014

Customer review by Zakmeg

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Zakmeg
by Zakmeg

Love the stroller but the car seat is awful for an infant! It sits up too straight and makes the baby's head fall forward :(

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zakmeg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2011

Customer review by Evinsmom

3.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Evinsmom
by Evinsmom

I've had this system for 8 months now and love the stroller. The car seat was a little hard to get the hang of but after a few times it's great. I do have one concern the fabric on the bottom where the stroller seat lefts up is ripping. i didn't notice it before b/c he was in the infant carrier. I'm not happy about that at all

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evinsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
4/21/2014

Customer review by Janet5555

1.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Janet5555
by Janet5555

We were very disappointed that the bundle is listed to be the Millennium style jogging stroller and car seat, but the car seat is not the same as the Millennium car seat sold separately. The whole reason we went with Baby Trend brand was to get a car seat that had the one hand adjustment for the height of the harness straps so there was no re-threading required. Certain models of the Baby Trend brand have this feature while others do not. The Millennium style is supposed to have this feature and even on the separately sold item this feature is listed. The car seat in this bundle does not have this feature. We retuned the bundle and are buying the items separately to get the features we desire.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janet5555
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE IT
5/28/2011

Customer review by tjls1234

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by tjls1234
by tjls1234

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STROLLER! It was so easy to set up. Extremly easy to maneuver. Takes up a little more room (when folded) than a regular stroller, but nothing serious. I would definitly recommend this stroller to anyone and everyone. I don't even know why they make the other type anymore! Immediatly after we set it up, we took it for a "road" test, through the grass, on the sidewalk, and over other obsticals to see how well it pushed and how easy it was to control. It passed (our test) with flying colors!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjls1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic stroller and car seat!
4/29/2013

Customer review by NVTeachermom

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by NVTeachermom
by NVTeachermom

We got this stroller for our first baby. We knew we wanted a jogging stroller for the ease of maneuvering that is just not there with four wheel strollers. We are so happy with our purchase! For a great price, we got a wonderful stroller and carseat. I love how easy the stroller is to put up and take down, and how the tray swings up on one side for taking the child out as they get older. The carseat was exactly what I was hoping for. The unexpected bonus was the triangular handle on the carseat that allows you to grip from any angle. That's really nice! The carseat isn't heavy (which will be nice to not add extra weight to tote around.) I also like how the carseat straps come over the baby from the sides instead of over the head (which often wakes the baby when strapping them in.) Overall, we are so happy with our purchase and would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NVTeachermom
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing But Problems
2/10/2014

Customer review by Victoria2000

1.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Victoria2000
by Victoria2000

I would NEVER recommend Baby Trend. Brand new out of the box the front wheel on the stroller would not swivel. My husband had to put a washer on a brand new stroller so the wheel would turn. After a few months the handle on the car seat would not move when I needed to take my baby out. I just left it in the carrying position, which is a pain to get a child in an out of because I cannot move it. Now the stroller wobbles when I try and run with it. I bought this travel system from another store who would not let us return it after the handle would not move because it had been more than 30 days. Should have returned it right after we opened it when the wheel would not move! called the company after the handle would not move and they would not return any phone calls or emails. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Victoria2000
Murray, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this stroller!
6/21/2012

Customer review by MommyJRae22

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by MommyJRae22
by MommyJRae22

Compared to other jogging strollers this is a great option and a great price. I see these strollers everywhere too! I went to the mall the other day and saw another dozen of the same stroller. It's lightweight, easy to collapse, doesn't take up much room ( I have a little subaru sport wagon which is really small), and is so easy to take apart and clean. Fair warning, as a new mom I'm learning just how much cleaning there is involved in this and easy to take apart and clean is so important. It must be comfy too cause little man will sack out in it well after we make it home from a trip. I love the wheels and how manueverable it is too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyJRae22
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy with purchase.
10/19/2013

Customer review by Graysonsmommy1

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Graysonsmommy1
by Graysonsmommy1

I read the reviews and had really high expectations so I was just a little disappointed upon first seeing this. It was not the quality of the chicco car seat and stroller we had been used to. However, after actually USING it, I am quite pleased. I actually prefer the lighter car seat and lighter stroller now. The ease of the two makes traveling so much better and I don't dread getting my son out now. The stroller is much easier to fold than my chicco stroller and the wheels are great! My husband took our son to the park in it and said the stroller did great over bumps and hills. For the price, this was a great purchase and now I only wish I would've bought it as soon as my son was born rather than wait until the third month. He still has room to grow in it though and we will get a lot of use out of the stroller.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graysonsmommy1
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SMALL basket
2/29/2012

Customer review by AWDmomma

3.0 stars 2/29/2012 by AWDmomma
by AWDmomma

I love that it rides so smoothly. It has wonderful shock absorbency. It is easy to fold up and so easy to put together. However, it is very bulky when folded and the basket underneath is very small. It is hard to get items in or out of the basket. My diaper bag will NOT fit. It has been good for the last 8 months but with summer approaching, we' will be looking for another stroller.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWDmomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 413 total reviews
1-20 of 413 reviews