Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 109 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Very sturdy and stylelish!
3/30/2011

Customer review by Blessedmama4

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Blessedmama4
by Blessedmama4

I bought this for our 4th baby and I love it! I love that the changing table isnt always in your way! When you dont need it just flip it off to the side and forget about it until the next use. Plus I love the vibration option that it has along with the sounds of nature. It really helps to calm a fussy baby. Over all I am very satisfied and dont have anything negative to say!

Was this review helpful? (80) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessedmama4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great when set up
9/9/2010

Customer review by NV79

3.0 stars 9/9/2010 by NV79
by NV79

Overall really nice when it's set up but it takes quite an effort to get it together and it's pretty heavy when it's in the carying case. Folding and unfolding is really cumbersome so I would suggest setting it up and leaving it there and only disassembling it when you absolutely have to. It has a record feature on the electronics that my kids really love. They leave little messages for their sister when she's in there.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NV79
West Wendover, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing out there is better.
2/23/2012

Customer review by Immamommyof3

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Immamommyof3
by Immamommyof3

This is an excellent product. I use it everyday. I bought this before I was due. to become aquainted with its features. We got it here and it took forever to put together for the first use. It was very attractive more so than the picture shows. I was concerned however with the diaper changer. It did not look sturdy ,but I was wrong. I have 3 kids. My oldest was 4 at the time. My middle child was 3. My middle child is an ADHD Autistic. She is very rough on stuff and this playard stood the test of all 3 children. The bassinet was wonderful. Our Newborn son slept in it more than the crib. The music and sounds on the removable attachment are loud for a newborn ,but wonderful when they are older. You can record something quieter for newborn. The vibration is great for a sick fussy baby.I have yet to use the nightlite ,but believe it may come in handy later. I love the wide pocket on the side. This is where I keep his books. The Diaper changer and organizer are a life saver. I kept clothes, a spare blanket, bibs and burp clothes on one side. The other side had Q tips ,diaper rash ointment,lotions ,etc. and of course diapers and wipes. It was wonderful having everything in one place. I used the diaper changer with my son till he was 25 ibs ,but my very rough 40 ib daughter climbed on it several times and it held up. The diaper changer does have a strap to keep your little mover from leaping off. The canopy did it's job and kept the light out of our lil mans eyes. The mobile worked ,but could have been better. Once he was done with all of that and needed just the playard. It came apart and packed away easily. I was worried it would not be enough room to play ,but he still plays in there with his now 4 and 5 yr old sisters. It cleans easily. I am very happy about that ,but there is after a years use with 3 small children a stain or two. Not bad though for the challenge I have. It is supposed to be a pack and play ,but unless you plan to only tote the playard around it will be a pain putting it up and down. Putting it away is not hard ,but putting it up is hard. It can be done ,but a pain. I used to think this thing was not made to be put up and down because of the difficulty ,but we found a trick. Put the floor in place lock it. Pop the two shorter sides into place first then the remaining to side. Using that method it will go up in less than a minute. Adding attachments takes a little longer maybe 15 minutes for all the attachments. It has wheels so it does move around the house and fits in most doorways. So we mostly just rolled it around the house instead of taking it down. Once taken down and put into carrying case it is very heavy. Not pregnant mom friendly for toting. So ask for help. This really is a wonderful product. It made my already busy life so much easier. I love this Playard!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Immamommyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Customer Service from BabyTrend
8/9/2011

Customer review by CBL82

1.0 stars 8/9/2011 by CBL82
by CBL82

We ordered this Playyard 7-11-11 and received it promptly from Wal-Mart. Once we opened it and started to put it together we realized it was missing parts. We called the Customer Service for BabyTrend and they said they knew some of them were missing parts, but those parts are on back order. I gave them another 2 weeks and called them back to see if the parts had come in yet. They said no and they had no idea if or when they would be getting the parts. Why would a manufacturer knowingly send items to a store with the knowledge of them missing parts. It was easy to put together and it does look good but if I wanted a basic playyard with no extras I could have spent less money. I paid the difference to get the extras. I don't recommend this item due to the fact you never know if it will have all the parts, and if it doesn't I wouldn't count on getting them from the manufacturer because they will try dragging you out to the point where you can no longer return it to the store and then you're stuck with it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBL82
Walland, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love it!
3/16/2011

Customer review by mamacozy

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by mamacozy
by mamacozy

I am glad I listened to the reviews because this playpen is awesome and better than the one I had got my son 4 yrs ago. It is a little heavy but nothing I couldn't handle. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamacozy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Playpen!!!
2/3/2012

Customer review by FTM84

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by FTM84
by FTM84

I am due at the end of this month and just assembled this playyard. I was a little frustrated with the assembly and once it was all together in the orig location I tried to move it to the bedroom where it will be and it wouldnt fit thru the door! so I had to break it back down and had to have my husband show me a trick of breaking it down. You have to make sure the bottom is pulled completely up to break down or put up any of the sides! Once I figured this out I was a pro, but the playyard will be staying in our bedroom until she is a little older to permanately move it to the living room...lol. All in all, I LOVE the features, colors, and look of it. We are having a little girl and it is gender neutral. Definitely worth the buy!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FTM84
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/29/2012

Customer review by mama221

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by mama221
by mama221

Me and my husband got this for our baby girl. We didn't want something pink, because if we have a boy later on.. i wanted to use this for him as well as her. and not half to buy another one. we LOVE the colors! Could def be used for a boy or girl! i added some pics down below, for you to see it. The ones online you can only see so much.. Neways, we love it! I haven't had my baby girl yet.. only 36 weeks right now. But so far, i'd give it 5 stars! I bought a brown sheet to go on it, which is what you see in the pics. We bought this for our baby to sleep in the room with us until she's older to go in her crib. and then we can use this as a play pen as well. the lil bear mobile is cute! i'd recommend this for any other first time parent! :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama221
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/10/2011

Customer review by karazeee

1.0 stars 10/10/2011 by karazeee
by karazeee

I had this sitting in my living room for 2 or 3 weeks before I decided to put it together because we just didn't have anything organized and there was no room for it. Today I opened it up and started assembling the playard only to find out that the bassinet was missing. That was only step 2. So I had to stop and call the company and get one sent. I had trouble getting them to send me one since I received this as a gift and I did not have a receipt. The only reason I got this one was for the bassinet. My baby is due in a week so I'm hoping it is here in time. The colours are very nice and it looks very durable. The only problem with it was missing parts...which is a major hassle when you are 9 months pregnant.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karazeee
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
9/2/2013

Customer review by Kreveta

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Kreveta
by Kreveta

It was diff to assemble, but we did it. It looks good, but I don't like how musical mobile attaches to a corner of the playpen. It doesn't sit securely there.. And a changing table is on the same side as the mobile, so every time you need to flip away the ch.table you need either remove the music console or hold it with one hand and turn table with another at the same time. So there is no way u can hold a baby at the moment. The ch.table flips away, and I love it. But it's on the angle, not exactly straight surface, unless u push it down with your hand to make it right. Seems like one side is higher then another.. My baby is due in one month, so will test it then. But this playpen is cute, and all these small flaws don't really upset me. Other then that, it's a good playpen. The bassinet has good firm mattress. Canopy can be easily removed, the toys on mobile are cute. It's a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kreveta
Cape Coral, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product
4/24/2012

Customer review by Msamerica926

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Msamerica926
by Msamerica926

Was easy to set up unti I got to the extras (bassinet, changing table, and storage unit. ). Good product with lots of extras. Fit perfectly in our bedroom. It even has a pocket on the side of it that came in handy to store things. Everything you need is able to be put right there. Wipes, diapers, ointments, powder, etc. the only thing I found to be a waste was the changing table. Our son came home at four months 13lbs and ir was useless, I would say maybe up to 10lbs otherwise they roll to the edge of it. I only used it twice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msamerica926
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm very happy !!!
8/20/2011

Customer review by sharegood

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by sharegood
by sharegood

I'm very glad we got this product, seems to be a great product. The baby has not arrived yet. I was looking for a playard including a bassinet, changing table with a canopy and have a mobile with the electronic features. This has all of that. The colors are exactly as shown in the picture, It is very cute! Very easy to assemble if you pay attention in the instruction. Me and my fiance put it together in about 20 minutes. The Music center works good, the Flip-away changing table that swings down out of the way when you don't need it, appears to be very helpful! Now the pad does not seem to be very confortable, so i bought a playard mattress ( Dream On Me 3" Foam Playard Mattress) Like i said i'm very happy we got this for are princess and i would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharegood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
3/25/2011

Customer review by bunkerboo29

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by bunkerboo29
by bunkerboo29

We bought this playard for our daughter who will arrive in April 2011. I was really drawn to this one because of the colors, patterns, features, and the price. (The others I looked at cost more for less.) I find it to be neutral but my husband thinks it's more girly so it really depends on the person. It took me about an hour to set it up for the first time but two toddlers were trying to help. I had to take everything off and collapse the playard in order to put it in our bedroom because it wouldn't fit through the doorway but it only took about 5 minutes to put it back together. It appears to be very sturdy. Can't wait to start using it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunkerboo29
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
nice... once you battle the set-up >:(
6/9/2012

Customer review by clipperchic

2.0 stars 6/9/2012 by clipperchic
by clipperchic

This is a really cute crib. All of the features on it are as we expected and quite handy. The colors are great and pretty true to the picture. I loved the fact that it had a bassinet, if you are looking at this and wondering, "would I really use that?" I would have to say yes. Our newborn slept in it for the first couple of months and it was very handy.. same goes with the changing table. Also, the basket on the side was nice for middle of the night feedings and changings. He loved the mobile but be aware that it only stays on for like 40 seconds or so. Now.. why I would NOT reccommend this. It is IMPOSSIBLE to set up! I mean AWFUL. We bring this with us on travels and I am telling you... I want to throw it out the window. By the time I finally get it set up I am sweating like a sumo wrestler and cursing like a sailor. The locks on the sides and ends will not lock in to place. My husband and I have had to tip it upside down, stand a foot on it to keep it place while trying to lock it, we had 3 of us at one time trying to get it locked in. Such a bummer :( It's a cool crib.. but only if you plan on setting it up and keeping it up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clipperchic
Trimont, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/8/2010

Customer review by sam3307

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by sam3307
by sam3307

this was a gift for someone else but she loves it and it is very nice

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sam3307
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great looking playard
11/25/2011

Customer review by LaLish

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by LaLish
by LaLish

Just got this playard and am waiting for baby to arrive to fully use. The style is as it looks, very cute and colors are spot on. Love that aspect. The only thing is that I can't imagine getting it back into that bag in came in. Also we live in a condo and the playard is too wide to roll from room to room which is not ideal as we now have to break it down to move it. The plus is that it's very easy to assemble, but be sure to measure your doorways prior so you know if this is a problem for you too. I think for all the features it has, it's a great price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLish
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The best gift u could give some1 who is expecting.
9/5/2011

Customer review by cluliss

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by cluliss
by cluliss

This playard is awesome. I have two floors in my home and spend most of the time with baby downstairs, but her bassinette is in an upstairs bedroom. I keep this downstairs and i always have a place to lay/change baby. Not to mention it has awesome storage, i am able to keep all of the essentials and more right there where i need them. The next friend that gets pregnant is definitely getting this from me. :))

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cluliss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Playard
12/14/2011

Customer review by WyoMommy

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by WyoMommy
by WyoMommy

I love this playard. It's just a great price for a playard that is easy to fold up/set up, comes with the bassinet (very sturdy and convenient) with a working mobile, the changing station is awesome that it easily folds out of the way to use the bassinet, and the vibration/music console has high/low vibration, music, lullaby and nature sounds, as well as an MP3 jack for your own music, 10 second recorder and voice activation (to come on when baby cries). My only issue is with the music console being that it is loud. On the lowest level, the music is too loud for me. Maybe it's just my console, but I have to muffle the speakers so that it's not so loud.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WyoMommy
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Cute and Easy Assembly
10/9/2011

Customer review by MrsThomas521

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by MrsThomas521
by MrsThomas521

My husband and I are expecting our first child and we just picked up this pack and play. The assemble was so easy and fast. The look of this playpen is wonderful with bright colors and works great for either gender. I love how the changing table flips over the side for better access to the bassinet. I am a nanny and with much experience in the children department this is a great buy and we can't wait to put it to use. A must recommend:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsThomas521
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have for preemies!
10/24/2011

Customer review by nanasgirlz

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by nanasgirlz
by nanasgirlz

I bought this for my daughter, she had delivered early, and didn't have any place for a preemie to sleep. I found this playard online and it converted to a bassinet along with all the bells & whistles she was looking for. She'll also be able to use it as the baby grows. GREAT BUY!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanasgirlz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!!!
8/5/2011

Customer review by sweetie0713

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by sweetie0713
by sweetie0713

Couldn't ask for anything better. My daughter is 2.5 months old and I love it. It's everything wrapped into one. I have a 2 story home, so I have this in my living room and it makes life so much easier. I do not have to go upstairs to put her to bed, nor do I have to change diapers upstairs. It has a great mobile...which does need a little help to stay on...but besides that it is great. The music box is wonderful also:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetie0713
Ramona,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews