Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 109 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
9/2/2013

Customer review by Kreveta

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Kreveta
by Kreveta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was diff to assemble, but we did it. It looks good, but I don't like how musical mobile attaches to a corner of the playpen. It doesn't sit securely there.. And a changing table is on the same side as the mobile, so every time you need to flip away the ch.table you need either remove the music console or hold it with one hand and turn table with another at the same time. So there is no way u can hold a baby at the moment. The ch.table flips away, and I love it. But it's on the angle, not exactly straight surface, unless u push it down with your hand to make it right. Seems like one side is higher then another.. My baby is due in one month, so will test it then. But this playpen is cute, and all these small flaws don't really upset me. Other then that, it's a good playpen. The bassinet has good firm mattress. Canopy can be easily removed, the toys on mobile are cute. It's a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kreveta
Cape Coral, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2012

Customer review by mama221

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by mama221
by mama221

Me and my husband got this for our baby girl. We didn't want something pink, because if we have a boy later on.. i wanted to use this for him as well as her. and not half to buy another one. we LOVE the colors! Could def be used for a boy or girl! i added some pics down below, for you to see it. The ones online you can only see so much.. Neways, we love it! I haven't had my baby girl yet.. only 36 weeks right now. But so far, i'd give it 5 stars! I bought a brown sheet to go on it, which is what you see in the pics. We bought this for our baby to sleep in the room with us until she's older to go in her crib. and then we can use this as a play pen as well. the lil bear mobile is cute! i'd recommend this for any other first time parent! :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama221
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love it!!
3/25/2011

Customer review by bunkerboo29

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by bunkerboo29
by bunkerboo29

We bought this playard for our daughter who will arrive in April 2011. I was really drawn to this one because of the colors, patterns, features, and the price. (The others I looked at cost more for less.) I find it to be neutral but my husband thinks it's more girly so it really depends on the person. It took me about an hour to set it up for the first time but two toddlers were trying to help. I had to take everything off and collapse the playard in order to put it in our bedroom because it wouldn't fit through the doorway but it only took about 5 minutes to put it back together. It appears to be very sturdy. Can't wait to start using it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunkerboo29
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love It!!
8/22/2012

Customer review by EastKyMommy

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by EastKyMommy
by EastKyMommy

We've had this playard for about a month now and although we haven't got to use it yet because my son isn't here yet (due October 28th) it is a wonderful playard. I basically put it together myself at 6 months pregnant, it took less than 30 minutes to assemble and the features are great. 2 of my favorite features is how the changing table flips out of the way and I love the night light feature I believe it's going to come in handy when my baby is born. All in all I give this playard 5 stars so far and I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a playard with all the extras and easy to assemble!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EastKyMommy
East Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The whole package & for an exceptional price!
1/17/2013

Customer review by miraclemommyof3

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by miraclemommyof3
by miraclemommyof3

You wont regret buying this playard!! For me the set-up was easy. No missing parts. the only thing that took me awhile was the buttons, my fingers are little and i have no strength. other than that once they popped into place it stayed in place! If you're having difficulty putting up the sides do not push the center of the bed down first, pop up and lock each side then push the center down. I learned that was the easiest way with previous playards! I needed a bed for my daughter i didn't have a baby shower because she was born 3 months early and she was being discharged soon! She stays in my room so i didn't want to deal with a crib and a separate changing table (takes up too much room). The design is unisex. In the picture it might look more boyish but when you see it in person it can definitely favor either gender. The material is nice easy to wipe. If you do get a stain on the changer you can remove it you just have to unlock both sides and slide the pad off also it really big so it will definitely be useful as she grows older and you don't have to worry about the baby rolling to one side! I especially loved how the diaper caddy is on the front you can have it on either side and the less bulky on the left and right side the better. It holds a good amount of diapers. i put butt cream and that stuff on the right compartment and her syringe and burp clothe on the other. I have not used the music box thing it looks handy. I actually have my play pin set up the opposite than it shows in the display so the music box doesn't actually clash with the changing table you cant see it in the pictures because i covered it with the canopy on the bottom left corner. The canopy seems a little flimsy (-1 star for durability) but it stays in place and i really love how it shades her from the light if i need to switch on my bright ceiling fan light! The bassinet isn't as deep as i would like it to be, she wont be able to use it once she starts sitting up because i wouldn't want her to pull herself out. No worries though just remove the bassinet as she gets bigger. Over all this is a really wonderful stationary playpin. Not one to go traveling with constantly because of the extra nic nacs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miraclemommyof3
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Cute and Easy Assembly
10/9/2011

Customer review by MrsThomas521

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by MrsThomas521
by MrsThomas521

My husband and I are expecting our first child and we just picked up this pack and play. The assemble was so easy and fast. The look of this playpen is wonderful with bright colors and works great for either gender. I love how the changing table flips over the side for better access to the bassinet. I am a nanny and with much experience in the children department this is a great buy and we can't wait to put it to use. A must recommend:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsThomas521
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product at a great price!
12/13/2013

Customer review by CurtainsBay

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by CurtainsBay
by CurtainsBay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just ordered this about two weeks ago and received it in half the time it said we'd get it. It was priced at $140 but we got it on sale for $99. We set it up in less than an hour and it looks amazing! I love that it has an mp3 plug in to play music. I'm not due for a few months but I will update my review once the baby gets her :). If I were to have more kids, I'd def buy another one of these play pens.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurtainsBay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Customer Service from BabyTrend
8/9/2011

Customer review by CBL82

1.0 stars 8/9/2011 by CBL82
by CBL82

We ordered this Playyard 7-11-11 and received it promptly from Wal-Mart. Once we opened it and started to put it together we realized it was missing parts. We called the Customer Service for BabyTrend and they said they knew some of them were missing parts, but those parts are on back order. I gave them another 2 weeks and called them back to see if the parts had come in yet. They said no and they had no idea if or when they would be getting the parts. Why would a manufacturer knowingly send items to a store with the knowledge of them missing parts. It was easy to put together and it does look good but if I wanted a basic playyard with no extras I could have spent less money. I paid the difference to get the extras. I don't recommend this item due to the fact you never know if it will have all the parts, and if it doesn't I wouldn't count on getting them from the manufacturer because they will try dragging you out to the point where you can no longer return it to the store and then you're stuck with it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBL82
Walland, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very sturdy and stylelish!
3/30/2011

Customer review by Blessedmama4

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Blessedmama4
by Blessedmama4

I bought this for our 4th baby and I love it! I love that the changing table isnt always in your way! When you dont need it just flip it off to the side and forget about it until the next use. Plus I love the vibration option that it has along with the sounds of nature. It really helps to calm a fussy baby. Over all I am very satisfied and dont have anything negative to say!

Was this review helpful? (80) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessedmama4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/6/2012

Customer review by Monifia2012

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Monifia2012
by Monifia2012

I could not find a bigger bang for my buck than this product! I am 39 weeks pregnant and this product was so easy to assemble I put it together all by myself; however when traveling I would not recommend taking all of the nicknacks along with you. It is a little heavier than I expected, but it doesn't matter to me because i plan on using it for stationary use only. I currently have a 2 1/2 year old daughter and I bought this product for my soon to be second daughter. The colors are very cute and better in person! This pack n play can be used for either boy or girl, which is perfect for me if my husband and I decide to have another one after this. I love the fact that this has a flip down changing pad which is different from the first pack n play I owned where I had to detach and reattach whenever I wanted to use it. I also bought a pack n play protective cover from Walmart.com and it matches perfectly! I love this product already and can't wait to put it into action!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monifia2012
St. Louis, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Playpen!!!
2/3/2012

Customer review by FTM84

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by FTM84
by FTM84

I am due at the end of this month and just assembled this playyard. I was a little frustrated with the assembly and once it was all together in the orig location I tried to move it to the bedroom where it will be and it wouldnt fit thru the door! so I had to break it back down and had to have my husband show me a trick of breaking it down. You have to make sure the bottom is pulled completely up to break down or put up any of the sides! Once I figured this out I was a pro, but the playyard will be staying in our bedroom until she is a little older to permanately move it to the living room...lol. All in all, I LOVE the features, colors, and look of it. We are having a little girl and it is gender neutral. Definitely worth the buy!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FTM84
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
nice... once you battle the set-up >:(
6/9/2012

Customer review by clipperchic

2.0 stars 6/9/2012 by clipperchic
by clipperchic

This is a really cute crib. All of the features on it are as we expected and quite handy. The colors are great and pretty true to the picture. I loved the fact that it had a bassinet, if you are looking at this and wondering, "would I really use that?" I would have to say yes. Our newborn slept in it for the first couple of months and it was very handy.. same goes with the changing table. Also, the basket on the side was nice for middle of the night feedings and changings. He loved the mobile but be aware that it only stays on for like 40 seconds or so. Now.. why I would NOT reccommend this. It is IMPOSSIBLE to set up! I mean AWFUL. We bring this with us on travels and I am telling you... I want to throw it out the window. By the time I finally get it set up I am sweating like a sumo wrestler and cursing like a sailor. The locks on the sides and ends will not lock in to place. My husband and I have had to tip it upside down, stand a foot on it to keep it place while trying to lock it, we had 3 of us at one time trying to get it locked in. Such a bummer :( It's a cool crib.. but only if you plan on setting it up and keeping it up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clipperchic
Trimont, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I'm very happy !!!
8/20/2011

Customer review by sharegood

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by sharegood
by sharegood

I'm very glad we got this product, seems to be a great product. The baby has not arrived yet. I was looking for a playard including a bassinet, changing table with a canopy and have a mobile with the electronic features. This has all of that. The colors are exactly as shown in the picture, It is very cute! Very easy to assemble if you pay attention in the instruction. Me and my fiance put it together in about 20 minutes. The Music center works good, the Flip-away changing table that swings down out of the way when you don't need it, appears to be very helpful! Now the pad does not seem to be very confortable, so i bought a playard mattress ( Dream On Me 3" Foam Playard Mattress) Like i said i'm very happy we got this for are princess and i would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharegood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/10/2011

Customer review by karazeee

1.0 stars 10/10/2011 by karazeee
by karazeee

I had this sitting in my living room for 2 or 3 weeks before I decided to put it together because we just didn't have anything organized and there was no room for it. Today I opened it up and started assembling the playard only to find out that the bassinet was missing. That was only step 2. So I had to stop and call the company and get one sent. I had trouble getting them to send me one since I received this as a gift and I did not have a receipt. The only reason I got this one was for the bassinet. My baby is due in a week so I'm hoping it is here in time. The colours are very nice and it looks very durable. The only problem with it was missing parts...which is a major hassle when you are 9 months pregnant.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karazeee
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this playpen
11/28/2013

Customer review by sled36

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by sled36
by sled36

My dad bought this for my daughter. I wanted a baby neutral design incase i decide to have more kids. I love this playpen. It only took me about 30 mins to put it together and is very easy to pack up and move. I just take the changing table out, the bassinet cover out, and fold it up. I am going to use it close to my bed for her to sleep in until she is too big for the bassinet. The music box vibrates, plays a variety of music and even has a night light that you can adjust the brightness on. My daughter loved laying in it and watching the musical mobile. I would recommend buying this playpen. Ive looked at all of the ones on walmart site and this was my favorite. I didn't want to get it because some of the reviews stated it was hard to put together but its not. You just have to lock the sides before you push the middle of the playpen down. Like any other playpen. I should have bought this with my first child!! My daughter weighs 13 lbs and lays in it comfortably. Excellent buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sled36
Jesup GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great when set up
9/9/2010

Customer review by NV79

3.0 stars 9/9/2010 by NV79
by NV79

Overall really nice when it's set up but it takes quite an effort to get it together and it's pretty heavy when it's in the carying case. Folding and unfolding is really cumbersome so I would suggest setting it up and leaving it there and only disassembling it when you absolutely have to. It has a record feature on the electronics that my kids really love. They leave little messages for their sister when she's in there.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NV79
West Wendover, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing out there is better.
2/23/2012

Customer review by Immamommyof3

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Immamommyof3
by Immamommyof3

This is an excellent product. I use it everyday. I bought this before I was due. to become aquainted with its features. We got it here and it took forever to put together for the first use. It was very attractive more so than the picture shows. I was concerned however with the diaper changer. It did not look sturdy ,but I was wrong. I have 3 kids. My oldest was 4 at the time. My middle child was 3. My middle child is an ADHD Autistic. She is very rough on stuff and this playard stood the test of all 3 children. The bassinet was wonderful. Our Newborn son slept in it more than the crib. The music and sounds on the removable attachment are loud for a newborn ,but wonderful when they are older. You can record something quieter for newborn. The vibration is great for a sick fussy baby.I have yet to use the nightlite ,but believe it may come in handy later. I love the wide pocket on the side. This is where I keep his books. The Diaper changer and organizer are a life saver. I kept clothes, a spare blanket, bibs and burp clothes on one side. The other side had Q tips ,diaper rash ointment,lotions ,etc. and of course diapers and wipes. It was wonderful having everything in one place. I used the diaper changer with my son till he was 25 ibs ,but my very rough 40 ib daughter climbed on it several times and it held up. The diaper changer does have a strap to keep your little mover from leaping off. The canopy did it's job and kept the light out of our lil mans eyes. The mobile worked ,but could have been better. Once he was done with all of that and needed just the playard. It came apart and packed away easily. I was worried it would not be enough room to play ,but he still plays in there with his now 4 and 5 yr old sisters. It cleans easily. I am very happy about that ,but there is after a years use with 3 small children a stain or two. Not bad though for the challenge I have. It is supposed to be a pack and play ,but unless you plan to only tote the playard around it will be a pain putting it up and down. Putting it away is not hard ,but putting it up is hard. It can be done ,but a pain. I used to think this thing was not made to be put up and down because of the difficulty ,but we found a trick. Put the floor in place lock it. Pop the two shorter sides into place first then the remaining to side. Using that method it will go up in less than a minute. Adding attachments takes a little longer maybe 15 minutes for all the attachments. It has wheels so it does move around the house and fits in most doorways. So we mostly just rolled it around the house instead of taking it down. Once taken down and put into carrying case it is very heavy. Not pregnant mom friendly for toting. So ask for help. This really is a wonderful product. It made my already busy life so much easier. I love this Playard!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Immamommyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product
4/24/2012

Customer review by Msamerica926

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Msamerica926
by Msamerica926

Was easy to set up unti I got to the extras (bassinet, changing table, and storage unit. ). Good product with lots of extras. Fit perfectly in our bedroom. It even has a pocket on the side of it that came in handy to store things. Everything you need is able to be put right there. Wipes, diapers, ointments, powder, etc. the only thing I found to be a waste was the changing table. Our son came home at four months 13lbs and ir was useless, I would say maybe up to 10lbs otherwise they roll to the edge of it. I only used it twice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msamerica926
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/16/2011

Customer review by mamacozy

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by mamacozy
by mamacozy

I am glad I listened to the reviews because this playpen is awesome and better than the one I had got my son 4 yrs ago. It is a little heavy but nothing I couldn't handle. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamacozy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolute Rubbish!
4/28/2012

Customer review by TJinUkraine

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by TJinUkraine
by TJinUkraine

Flimsy, ill-constructed, and poorly designed. I shipped this item overseas, so I have no recourse but to throw it away. Two out of the four of the locking mechanisms did not lock, which meant that two sides were not erect. The only way to get to the locking mechanisms is to cut the fabric. But because of the poorly placed snaps, there are no simple cuts. Basically, I had to cut the rivet for the snaps off (in two places). The only way to take the locking mechanism out is to drill out the bolts. The plastic is so cheap on the corners that you have to be very precise in order not to crack the plastic. Once removed, I was able to discover that the plastic part of the locking mechanism had not been fitted properly (twice on one product can't be bad luck). So there was nothing more I could do (even though quite handy). So I threw it away and bought one locally. I was hesitant at first because they sell a lot of junk where I live. But I paid $132 plus $50 shipping and spent the best part of an afternoon trying to fix this. The "junk" I bought locally works. Avoid this horrible product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJinUkraine
Ukraine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews