Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
just what I was looking for!
1/24/2011

Customer review by EmporiaHornGirl

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by EmporiaHornGirl
by EmporiaHornGirl

When looking for baby girl items, I always try to find things that look slightly girly but NOT all in pinks/purples -- this "Provence" patterned car seat fits my criteria exactly! The Baby Trend - Flex Loc is one of the top 3 rated infant seats on the market right now, the biggest selling point for me, getting one of the top car seats available for a price much lower than other retailers (others range from 119.99 to 149.99), also this particular pattern is very hard to find at other stores. This infant seat is being added to a car that already has 3 boosters seats, I know some consumers' complaints were that this seat is more narrow than other brands, but that was another selling point for me with this brand. The narrow base allows for much easier access to the adjacent belt buckles for the other children using booster seats in our car. The hooks are extremely easy to use when securing the base, much easier than the last infant seat base we had! I recommend this brand to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmporiaHornGirl
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
9/21/2010

Customer review by wagzz21

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by wagzz21
by wagzz21

Love the colors and patterns - we don't know what we will be blessed with yet, so we are trying to stay "neutral" but don't love yellows/greens. This works for either boys or girls & is just darling. We haven't used it yet with the baby in it, but have tested it out without & it seems to be well constructed and easy to slip in & out of the base. The only question I have now is whether or not I can find a stroller that it will clip into... ;-)

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wagzz21
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
very nice car seat
11/20/2010

Customer review by gardeneve

4.0 stars 11/20/2010 by gardeneve
by gardeneve

I am pleased so far with product, it is very sturdy, beautiful pattern as pictured- great for boy or girl. Fabric isn't quite as soft as I'd hoped, but it's alot better than most of the car seat fabrics I've felt( they were really plasticy). I think it's as soft as possible while still remaining easily wiped clean, it's a heavier nylon. It also fits on both our baby trend jogger and trend sport travel lite stroller- I didn't buy the " cup holder/ adapters" ( they cost $45) but car seat can be strapped on safely- as long as your not going trail running or anything:)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardeneve
Lewistown, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome value for money
10/27/2010

Customer review by likestobuy2

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by likestobuy2
by likestobuy2

I'm sure we have all been overly frustrated with baby equipment. This one is my answer to that problem...or it lasts a long time, easy to move, lightweight, I think the best car seat (due to the fabric) to hide stains, dirt, or any other mess our kids can come up with. Ive used alot of other brands and models....this one trumps the others....no brainer

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likestobuy2
San Diego Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lightweight yet Durable
1/20/2012

Customer review by ElainesMommy

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by ElainesMommy
by ElainesMommy

We purchased this seat for our daughter nearly a year ago and we love it! I chose it because the pattern was feminine without being bright pink. Let's face it, I'm the one who has to carry the thing so it's more my accessory than hers lol. My husband loves the triangle-shaped handle that allows him to carry the seat from different angles. The seat is much lighter than the seat my older daughter had. My daughter has used this seat since she was newborn size and she's grown to 1 year old and I don't think the seat has made her uncomfortably heavy. This is kind of a weird thing to love, but I love how quiet the handle of the seat is! If you have kids already you know how frustrating it is to drive home, your kid asleep, and then go to take them out of their seat and the clicks of the handle bar wake them up! This seat's bar clicks into the back and upright positions very quietly. I also like that you can adjust the hood over the top or pull it down in front of your child. My younger daughter is old enough now that she likes to be able to see her older sister while we drive so I pull the hood down in front of her to block the sun and she can see over it to look around and make faces at her big sister. The leg covering is removable when the kid gets too big. The headrest (the gray part inside) isn't removable, but you can adjust it up or down by turning a knob on the back and so far that's been enough to ensure my daughter still fits properly in the seat. These qualities may not be exclusive to this seat, but they are still things I really like about it. The lightweight is a real plus. Really great quality, I sometimes find that quality can be "iffy" when it comes to Walmart, but this is not one of those times. Overall a great seat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElainesMommy
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this car seat!!
2/9/2012

Customer review by clotus32

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by clotus32
by clotus32

i bought this seat 7 months ago and it still looks great..it's easy to install easy to adjust...easy to wash the padding and or wipe clean it needed..one of my favorite features is the handle making it easy to carry.also the hood is extra large for great coverage of baby on those rainy or windy days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clotus32
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend
4/8/2011

Customer review by shopetier

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by shopetier
by shopetier

This car seat is awesome. We had originally bought a different car seat but were unsatisfied so we decided to go with this one and I'm really glad we did. It comes with a base and a boot. Love the colors. Its easy to use and lightweight. Very nice quality. It is a very nice car seat. Definitely a great price also. We bought this car seat for our son, although it would work for a girl to. I would highly recommend this car seat. I did a lot of research on this car seat and other car seats before I purchased this car seat. This one is with out a doubt my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopetier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Car Seat
5/28/2011

Customer review by NorthDakotaBaby

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by NorthDakotaBaby
by NorthDakotaBaby

This is a great car seat. It is very light weight and it is still good until 30lbs, unlike other 30lbs car seats they are heavy (we own a safety first and it is very bulky and heavy). This car seat is perfect in regards to the weight! The colors are awesome for both a boy or girl, we had a little boy and this car seat works great for a boy also. Overall I would recommend this car seat to anyone who is looking for something that is light weight, different colors (they are beautiful in person), and a car seat that lasts until the child is 30lbs!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthDakotaBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/24/2012

Customer review by Mrsaucoin

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Mrsaucoin
by Mrsaucoin

This car seat is light weight, easy to install and I love the colors. The base was really simple to install in the car. I don't really use the cover for the feet. It has not been cold enough to need to use it. I recommend this car seat to anyone. The colors also will work for either a boy or a girl.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsaucoin
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Car Seat!
7/7/2011

Customer review by EHILL11009

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by EHILL11009
by EHILL11009

Haven't had the chance to use it yet but its in the car ready to go! Have about a week to go till my little girl is here :) Love the pattern and colors! Didn't want something too girly and this was perfect :) Will add to my review couple weeks into the use of it. Was easy to install and the car seat itself is very light, fits perfectly next to my sons car seat. Love the knob in the back to adjust the shoulder straps instead of having to re thread them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EHILL11009
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2012

Customer review by payne67

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by payne67
by payne67

I ordered this car seat for my daughters baby shower. She was having her 3rd boy my 7th grandbaby. When it came in I was very pleased with the color & design. At first I was afraid it was to girly but after reading other reviews where people had ordered it for boys I went ahead & ordered it. Im glad I did. She loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
payne67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great carseat
11/2/2011

Customer review by Hipforfive

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Hipforfive
by Hipforfive

Lightweight and narrow it fits well in our van which is already filled with boosters. The handle release tabs are a bit stiff as well as the pelvic buckle on the five point harness. Will take some getting used to. Love the fabric and colors and also love the boot to cover baby's feet. Very satisfied overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hipforfive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This things is awesome!!
4/19/2011

Customer review by wyomommy3

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by wyomommy3
by wyomommy3

Okay, I haven't actually been able to use this yet, but I have had two other carriers and I'm incredibly impressed with this one. I love the handle, that it doesn't torque your wrist. It's so heavy duty-my boys were pulling it around and just being boys really, and it didn't seem to phase it. The fact that it has an adjustable back is awesome. That saves me a lot of headache. I wish I had known about this brand with my first one. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking. Yes, it may be pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyomommy3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
LOVE!
6/20/2011

Customer review by Nicci02

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Nicci02
by Nicci02

Absolutely love this seat... not only the seat but the pattern is so amazingly adorable! I can't wait for our little one to arrive so we can use it:) Would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicci02
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst car seat!
11/7/2012

Customer review by Monique2

1.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Monique2
by Monique2

I bought this car seat for $100 5 months ago (while pregnant), I figured I wouldn't buy an expensive car seat since babies grow so fast and before you know it they need a toddler car seat. I regret making that mistake. My poor daughter couldn't be in this car seat for more than 30 minutes before she started dripping in sweat! She would be soaked, hair dripping and all... The material is vinyl almost plastic like covering with a foam underneath. It's definitely not comfortable in any way. My daughter is 4 1/2 months; weighs 15lbs & 25 inches long... The straps no longer fit and her feet slightly hang off the carseat now. I ended up buying her a $200 car seat that is comfortable and doesn't make her feel as she's in a sauna. Last time I buy this brand car seat or any cheap item. You definitely pay for what you get. Lesson learned after spending a total of $300 for trying to save a few bucks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monique2
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this car seat
3/10/2012

Customer review by themaskedpixie

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by themaskedpixie
by themaskedpixie

this is great and a decent price. cute print. and i like that it clicks right on to our sit-n-stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
themaskedpixie
rexburg id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/5/2013

Customer review by Rampage726

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Rampage726
by Rampage726

Love this car seat! Looks great and is so simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rampage726
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/13/2011

Customer review by AllysonsMommy

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by AllysonsMommy
by AllysonsMommy

This car seat is adorable! I'm getting ready to have my first child and my boyfriend and I wanted to get something gender neutral because we still don't know what we'll be having. I think this is gorgeous! The print makes it look a little girly, but it's still blue so we could use it for a boy also! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! It was very easy to set up and the car seat fits into the matching stroller perfectly to make a beautiful travel system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllysonsMommy
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
5/12/2011

Customer review by yol302003

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by yol302003
by yol302003

I just recieved the carseat and it looks better in person than in the picture. I haven't rated it for the ease of set up becuz we haven't had the baby as yet. But I do think its pretty nice for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yol302003
Des Plaines, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very durable, easy to get in and out of car.
12/19/2013

Customer review by Olivia141

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Olivia141
by Olivia141

Like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olivia141
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews